(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Loh,

huh?so little?i tot u hv a lot bm at first few month?must bcos u pump less, think the only way to get more milk is by let bb latch on more often or u pump every 2 to 3 hours. my yield also dropped after i pump only twice at day time, but i fully latch on the moment i back home till the next day morning, my gal eat very little so still enough for her but no extra for ruoxi now.

xman,
not much liao lor. I started to pump once in March, then ss dropped. Last week still got 160ml, but these few days suddenly get half only. Thiking to pump once every 2 days and slowly stop bf if yeild not much

Ian is almost 10mths old!
4065439.jpg

Loh,

maybe yr red thing coming soon thats why the ss drop by half, i remember for #1, once drop by half soon it came and even drop more then very soon i stopped pump at work.

Ian so sweet and he's very fair.

can I check how much FM milk should our todds be drinking now. I am a little confuse and unable to find the answer online/websites. How about bottle drinking? Should this carry on after 3 years old?

Thanks in advance for any answers.

Wow I wan to die man... Today ze at home... Kallng ka Bok.
I realise I cannot cope is Cos hb nt helping.

But he super mcp. If I feedback he dun help me, he will surely say next time dun bring ze back, leave him with his mum which I dun wan.
So Bo Bian lor. Do everything myself.

An gal, now I same as u, pumping schedule all haywire liao.

Baby sleeping Liao, now waiting for ze to sleep then wash pump, thn pump.

And ze got slight jealousy, sometime he vey good sometimes is devil.Giosh

cottontail

my boy is drinking very very little..
only 4oz, 3-5 times a day

as they are taking solid now so there will be no fix answer as to how much FM to drink...
at this age, they will let us know if they are hungry

choco,
actually wkns my hubby around i more relax leh.. my hubby will handle #1 while i concentrate on pumping & #2.. try to get ur hubby involved if not do everything urself will be very shack ! Now is a gd time to let hubby bond with #1.

choco,
ur #2 so chubby, saw frm blog. btw, u really looks like ur mum and baby #2 looks like u 2.. u oso slim down quite alot liao mah..

an gal

my hb hor....he is like 5 mins hot only...
somemore ze is selective, certain thing only want me to do..like milk and putting him to sleep.

i look my mum ah...a bit bah....
u r the 3rd person to say #2 look like me...mojority all say look like papa

me still got 5 kg to go..face a bit lah, but body is being covered by baby so cannot see mah

i am drinking plain water like nobody biz. feel so dehydrated

choco,
5kg ok leh.. i still got 6kg man.. n i oso anyhow eat now.. those fatty n sweet food haaa jialet.. go back work colleagues sure say i still fat..

u let hubby handle n bond with ze more then when ze used to it, he will auto look for papa.

Hi Everyone, here to report "staff" strength for Aug 2007 thread. I had given birth to my 2nd princess on 29 May 2010. I'm totally unprepared. Went for normal checkup, gynae asked me to go for CTG to check the growth of my baby and 4 hrs later i gave birth liao. The nurse keep saying you are only here for CTG and now you cannot go home already. *sigh* Luckily i bathe before going for my checkup except din wash my hair.

I have a few breastfeeding question:
1) How do we heat up ebm? Thinking of giving the ebm to Shannon.
2) If i latch my baby, how many times should i pump? Currently, i only pump once a day will it affect my supply?

<font color="ff0088">andra: for ur viewing pleasure cos u dun surf fb..</font>

4075229.jpg

4075230.jpg

<font color="ff0088">Ivy congrats!

andra, choco
I have another 3 weeks and 1 kg to go.. but tummy and backside still big leh

Ivy,

congratulations to yr new arrived baby!
I didnt pump when i'm home, fully latch on,only pump when i hv extra after bb latched.

zz,

yr son looks so fair and chubby, and he has lovely double eyelids.

<font color="ff0088">xman
I always felt that Tricia shld have the double eyelids and longer eye lashes! Boys dun need that!
I tell u, he is an exact replica of my hubby.. </font>

zz, coolzy, xman &amp; an_gal, thankQ

Finally join you gals in the #2 mummies club.

Calling #2 mummies club :
You gals still able to go for "er ren si jie"? How you all make time? Really miss those days when can hold hand with hubby and jalan jalan.

Ivy,

haha, u r so romantic, we no more hold hands for so many years.
after hv 2 kids,we only go out for movie like less than 3 times per year, just leave 2 kids to my parents and we go out for movie.I think i spend more time with my colleagues than with hubby as when back home i busy with my baby gal and my hubby either play game or entertain #1.

Ivy/Xman,
I no more "er ren si jie" for long time. I have not been to cinema for almost 3 yrs+. Still can remember the last show i watched in cinema was "Superman return". Sigh....

Wow Ivy, congrats to u too! Looks like am still among the few mummies with just 1 kid.

It's important to bond with hubby and still have "dates" every month. You see, our kids will grow up eventually and have their own families...then how...we will be back to square one, 'staring at each other'! It would be awkward if relationship becomes strain by then b'cos we never 'maintain' it. Am also preaching to myself as i share with you all. hee hee!

Congrates ivy

I pump every 4 hrs and I warm using bottle warmer.

I got a lot of excess but My #1 dun like my milk.ge can taste the diff.

Me also no er ren shi jie lor.
Wanted to but dun think pil can handle 2.

Anyway, just back from pd. #1 down with fever and constant tummy ach again. Was told to change to pedia sure cos that one is lactose free. Hopefully will be better.

an_gal,zz,
Even tired everyday, but see the little one smile to us is so wonderful!!!!

Ivy,
Congrate!

choco,
Shall talk to ur hb and get him involve in kids, else you will end up grumpy and tired

ivy,
my mum is staying with me now so wkns after both slp at nite we will go la kopi.. but is really chop chop go n com back kind... diff to hav er ren shi jie when hav #2.. so after a few mths, it will be si ren shi jie.. bring both kids out hehe..

loh,
yeah.. sometimes the mid nite feed Melson will smile at me which keeps mi awake..

choco,
Melcolm had been sick for 3 wks liaoz
1st wk cough, runny nose, 2nd wk bronchitis.. yest n 2day kanna fever.. super sians !

it suddenly dwell on me that ze is seeing PD every mth from the start of this yr..OMG...

cos my today my mil dig out the panadol, then i have apr, may bottle and today went to see, take another bottle..

faintz....i dun print notes one lei..
the PD consultation is $50..

i want to ask if i bring 2 kids for to see PD, the consulation is charged as 1 or 2??
but i feel i very stupid to ask this qn :p

an gal

do u still let melcom go to school?i am sure ze will be staying at home for at least 3 days, at least till he finish his anto biotics..
he is drinking it almost everymth lei

ivy

choco
i intend to celebrate leh. coz his classmates all celebrate...so i dun want him to feel like he dun have his "special" day too. =)

morning mummies...

my live alarm clock didnt wake up mid-nite so i miss the midnite pump !

choco,
melcolm will rest at hm for 2-3 days if he sick.. max is 4 days in a row he skip sch so far..

i intend to celebrate his bd in sch but mus ask his teacher 1st cos dono they allow or not..

choco,
i think only yest mid nite, 1st time so i dono isit he can really skip.. i doubt so.. another reason could b he really cry 4 milk at 3/4+am but hubby n mi slept like dead log haha...

coolzy,

ya, i think unless got helper at home then can skip out for dating, else hv to take half day leave and go dating with hubby, think i dont hv such mood.haha.would rather save my leaves and only use when my gals sick and need me to take care them. last month 2 gals sick i almost used 2 weeks leave liao.

choco,
PD will charge 2 since he need to see 2 different patients, so far i bring my 2 gals for PD, all charged me 2 times, very siong, 1 kid $200+, 2 kids $400+ per visit, last month they sick hv to visit PD for 3 times,easily more than 1K liao.
after go to CC it's like that, the first half year ruoxi sick every month, start from this year it's like every 2 months. hope they grow up soon and wont sick so frequent.

who have been to HK disneyland?

3d2n can finish the whole theme park?

intend to bring ze there this sept but just want to stay at disneyland.

the fireworks is everyday or only on special day?

tinyvoice, choco, loh, miaon, thanks.

xman can still go movie not bad loh. if i want to go movie most probably i need to put my 2 to 2 different places. 1 to my mum and 1 to my mil.

zz, massage really helps. last preg i din hv massage tis time round i hv it. i can feel the difference.

coolzy, you are one of the longest here to have 2 children. so can understand...

tinyvoice, enjoy while you still can. having no2 is totally another different stage.

Choco, me same loh. Although my family just stay opp but dun think my sis and mum can manage 2 kids esp NB. Only mil &amp; auntie can manage NB.

An_gal, so nice can still la kopi. But i feel u will have more freedom as compared to me coz you are working. At least after work can sneak out to meet with hb, hold hands then go and fetch your lil ones. I will be stuck wif 2 at home.

Xman, lil ones going to cc or even 2 hrs school all will fall sick. Doc say is normal for them to fall sick up to 8 times a year. Try to include more soup in their diet even clear vege soup is good. Now i keep checking on S urine. If a little yellowish i will quickly boil barley water.

Ivy,
at first i put 2 kids at home and watch movie with hubby at weekends,then my mum not happy.
recently i tried bring only 1 kid to watch movie, so far so good, when bring ruoxi she will happily eat popcorn at first then after finish the popcorn she fall sleep liao. then when bring zhuoxi she watch the movie for a while then latch on and sleep through the movie and wake up when movie going to end. dare not try bring 2 together yet.
8 times per year,so scary, i remember when ruoxi not go to cc she only sick like 3 to 4 times per year. I saw ruoxi's urine always yellow leh, she doesnt like drink water thats why, when u ask her do u want drink water,her answers always no. last time she likes barley water, recenlty doesnt like it too, she only like soup but i got no time to cook for her.

ivy,
luckily i'm working, cant stand looking after kids at hm.. i think i will go crazy.. melcolm with me this few days, i m practically screaming at him everyday !

coolzy

share with me ur experience when u are back from disneyland

xman
8 times per yr..my boy will definitely be more then that.
just the past 3 mths, he see about 4-5 times liao

choco,
power bill will be up coz additional member but i rem during confinement, my bill was high too...
as for #1 falling sick, i agree, i thot once very 4wks is normal coz this is wat PD says..they will outgrown once grow older..

an_gal,
how is melcolm? hope he is recovering. i agree looking at them 24/7 will drive me up the wall too..

choco,
i thought my sp power bill were already high at $230, yours even higher.. it will be high for me until i get back to work..

woof,
he's ok already n had started going back sch yest.. thks..