(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Ivy

Finally become a second time mummy

Choco
It's like that when the 2 are at home

An_gal
Haha, I also scream and yell everyday! tho i hope to change this bad habit of screaming and yellng but i just cant help it :p

cola,
exactly, everytime yell n scream already then feel guilty haha.. but kids 4get very fast.. although u yell n scream at them, at the end of the day, they still 1 u..

choco,

haiz,touch wood, yesterday just comments my gal wont sick so many times then when back home mum told me #2 running nose and cough, give her the medicine left from last visit due to same problem, hope she can recover else hv to see PD again. broken if see PD so often.

confinement bill:

I remember mine was $400+ as my house usual bill is around $300, it's normal confinement will be higher since the CL everyday cook 3 to 4 meals.

cola,

long time not see u post here, busy with 2 kids?i only face my gals at night and weekend i already cant help but sometimes beat #1 esp after talk so many times but she still not listen, #2 still young and cute so i never scream at her.haha.

An_gal
hehe indeed, i asked meg if u want a new mummy or this mummy who is always angry, she said she wants this angry mummy wahahhahaha!

Xman

super busy with the 2, and stil recuperating after our trip.. super tiring!

cola,

saw yr facebook pics about the jp trip, u r very cool with the sunglasses, looks quite japanese style.

choco,

my house consider bigger hdb type,also bcos i use government gas?thats quite exp, every month we at least use $50 for gas.

Xman

hehe.. thanks

Kea has been super sticky with me especially after the trip, i cant even go to toilet/do dishes, etc coz he is clinging onto my legs constantly

An_gal
Ya i always feel very guilty for screaming at them, coz i know it felt bad to be screamed at

but we tell them nicely, they simply ignore us rite?

Xman
haha.. my young one, I also scold him, and sometimes will spank his hands :p

anyone ever brought your toddlers to escape theme park? Any rides they can play? Think below 3 is FOC, so thought of bring my gals b4 they turn 3,haha! Now for june they having pay as u ride, no admission fee leh!

an_gal,

wow, thanks for yr good recommend, last time i bring ruoxi to disney show and she enjoys it, this time it's her favorate sesame street leh, sure will bring her to go. must book early else no good seats.

Wow..long thread, I miss a lot, must slowly read thru....just back from Bintan last Friday with the 2 kids...here are some pics to share...

4109040.jpg
4109041.jpg

xman, dun think my mum will allow me to leave 2 wif her too

Try some simple vege soup, how about winter melon soup. Singapore weather is really too hot.

An_gal, ya it's really tiring taking care of children full time. I don't know how long i can tahan.

Cola, yup now mother of 2 now joining this club liao.

An-gal,

They enjoy the swim but not getting there, Chloe can't travel long journey car ride and ferry, we took a bus to the ferry terminal, even we before we reach there, she alrdy puke at the bus interchage, we took bus cos she hates taxi ride, she always say smelly and refuse to get on any taxi. But lucky she slept all the way on the ferry ride. Her big brother puke when we almost reach Bintan. But after we reach the resort, they were ok. The return trip I gave them medicine at the Hotel and they were ok.

Coolzy,

Yeah, she really shoot fast, catching up with kor kor already. Both are only about 3-4kg difference in weight now.

Loh,

Yeah, cant recognise her cos she is a big elephant now, thats what she name herself instead of pig.

adeline,
haha big elephant !! she looks ok leh, not fat to me but tall.

loh,
work oso tiring.. everyday will b like mad rush.. dropping the kids, go work, fetching them.. still dono 1 2 pump in office or not..

Ade

Wow, both your kids were enjoying themselves a lot!
Chloe is really a big girl now

Ivy
Agree.. i think taking care of them is still okay, the difficult part is to deal with our coming-3-yo-defiant-toddler!

Meg is doing all the opposite things that I want her to do/ask her to do! Every minute when she is free (nothing to occupy her) she will ask for chocolate and candies!!!! when i told her NO, she will start throwing tantrums like I DONT LIKE YOU, I DONT WANT YOU!!!

Is everyone experiencing the same situation like me? Really very tiring dealing with her emotional tantrums.. *sigh*

cola,
yes, i m experiencing the same thing as u.. Melcolm can wake up 1st thing in the morn asking for sweets.. cannot tahan.. n 1 day can ask many times..

cola, an gal

same here. my boy is cartoon.
1st thing in the morning ask ah ma on tv. even nap time also sleep on the sofa, watch until sleep.
at night must on the tv, hear the cartoon then can sleep.

an_gal,

today can start to online booking liao, just now tried, dont know why failed, bcos they state OCBC platinum card can get 20% discount, mine is OCBC robinsons card but got platinum on the card, but failed when i type the card no, dont know why, will go sistic to buy later after work.

Adeline,

long time didnt see u post, yr gal really big gal liao, and she looks quite close to gorgor, cant imagine they fight each other.keke.

cola,

ruoxi same, everyday want candy and icecream, morning the first thing to do is open fridge and get candy, worst part is when she go to NTUC she will go to pick up the candy herself and force my dad to make payment, if we said no she will cry and scream,super scary. i very regret why introduce candy to her last time.

Ivy,

will try veg soups this weekend, sian, i can only cook for them on weekends, weekdays my dad cooking and he never cook soup and whatever they eat they give to my 2 gals.he's very stubbon too, when i suggest he cook somethings healthier for kids, he wont listen one. later when they left i hv to send both kids to cc, by that time then they eat whatever cc cook.

morning mummies...

xman,
mine oso ocbc robinsons card leh.. oh no.. cant use ah.. can u let mi know after u purchase tickets at sistic?

choco,
ze is cartoon addict.. he loves watching tv?

an_gal,

sure, today go J8 after work for dinner and buy tickets, will sms u it's 10% or 20% as normal OCBC card at least get 10%.

What a day, heavy downpour since morning..
We are stuck at home, cant even go playground to drain the kids' energy :p and we will only eat mee sua today, dunno what to cook hehe

Xman, An_gal
Yeah meg is really a sweet-addict.. seems like ruoxi and melcome are also the same.. how to break this bad habit.. really cant stand her, every single minute asking for sweets, super irritating!

Choco
Wah your ze is really a TV addict ler..

Xman
Yr dad doesnt cook soup for your mum and himself? it's good to let the kids take soup..

cola,

such days is best to take a nap at home.

lucky i sent ruoxi to cc at least she wont eat candy at cc, the moment she back from cc she's like hungry ghost, the first thing to do is open fridge and take out the candy or chocolate or cheese, my mum said her mouth non stop eating when back home,wondering the cc never give them enough to eat or what, must bring up this question during the meeting parents day next week.

ya, my dad never cook soup in his life, in his dictionary no soup only noodles and rice, even when i cooked soup he wont try, he super stubbon lah, only eat those he used to eat, never try new stuff.

Cola, S also will start to request for these and tat.

Xman, if ur dad prepare green vege also okie 1. Not necessary must be soup. coz my mum's friend hardly drink soup but they eat a lot of green vege. But my family prefer soup.

An_gal, i think you will be better after you go to work ba but most probably you will miss them. Going to work means you will have lunch break, chit-chat with colleagues. So these are some rest that you can enjoy. At home no time to rest unless both sleep.

RE:Breast Feeding
Mummies do you think is it necessary to buy nursing teas to increase milk supply?

An_gal, my 2nd 1 also din poo for a few days liao. I checked the forum they say babies drinking BM can dun poo for many days. BM very easy to digest so nothing left to poo liao.

Xman

Agree with Ivy, more greens for the kids is good. Btw anotehr way is that u can boil the soup in the morning using the thermal pot? so the whole family can drink the soup..

Angal
Yeah, bf bb sometimes doesn't poo for many days, meg used to poo once every weekly when she was taking bf.. but kea pooed every day!

Haha.. dun buy candies? hb is another snackie, so there's always snacks at home...

Ivy
I have some nursing tea left, u want? i can give to u FOC, just need to pick it up from me

btw the nursing tea worked wonder for me

an gal, cola

ya my boy super tv addict which i dun like cos he will watch tv lying down which is bad for the eyes.

i have nv let ze eat candy or sweet cos he dun brush his teeth. but he did eat other sweet stuffs like cakes and cookies.

ivy
hows was ur supply during shannan time?
if u have good supply i think no need the milk tea lah

but if u really need then u order that time also not too late since there are so many sellers ard

Adeline,

rough also good in some sense, at least wont be bully at cc.hehe.

Ivy,

my dad did cook green leaf veg, but ruoxi wont eat it, she only eat certain green veg which can only get from wet market but not from NTUC. my dad love NTUC so much,he said the same thing in NTUC is cheaper than wet market, i told him it's different as wet market more fresh, but he wont listen. haha, many conflict between me and him lah. weekends i sometimes cook, my gal loves to eat it, but my dad said the taste is bad and he ate very little, he only feel his own cook is nice.

talk about the nursing tea, last time i almost bought but heard it's not working for everyone,and scare got any side effect so at the end never dare to try, only finished 1 bottle GNC fengek but it's useless for me too, my ss very little but #2 small eater, so still enough for her, will hv to add FM after she turns to 1 yo as recently my ss further dropped.hope can hang on till she's 1 yo.

cola,

ya, talk about the shuttle chef i bought last time, seldom use it, morning i wake up already 7am.haha, think i shall wake up early if i want my gals 2 drink soup. mummy has to be hard working.

xman,
i got ur sms.. thks.. 2 bz 2 reply with the 2 boys around me.. so which category u bought? btw, when r u going?

cola,ivy,
Melson finally poo twice today.. wat a relieve to me haha..

ivy,
i did try nursing tea but the increase wasnt much, slight only.. same like xman, i took fenugreek but no effects..

mummies, need your opinions..

i'm thinking thr whether i shld continue pumping after i return back to wok cos my ss not much.. 1 day i'm only getting 500-600ml.. i'm like stuck in btw, dono isit worth the efforts to continue or not.. wat if ss drop further.. haiz..

so depress

today I took ze back and leave my baby with mil.
Cos ze is coughing so aircon is 27. Hb cannot tahan hot sleep next room with the seahorse mattress.
But cos the mattress to hard cAused him backache.
So bad that he has to wake me to carry ze out our bed N he cannot lie down properly now
he blame me for making changes now. But Ze was being very difficult at my Mil. Sleep late and wake up in the middle
of the night to watch tv.
I Also Din expect him to have backache.
So now everything is my fault lor

morning choco,
think ur hubby not enuf slp tats y bad mood + backache.. hopefully he's better in the morning and u can talk to him.. don't feel sad..

an_gal,

understand, with 2 kids hardly hv time for sms.
i bought cat2 almost the best seats since yesterday first day to book tickets. spent $171 for 3 tickets, if have OCBC platinim card only $153,last time hv but tot no use at the end cancelled and then knew useful.haha.

for pump at office, my opinion is if u can handle yr work, means yr boss very supportive, then u should continue, i pump twice at office total less than 300ml now only around 200ml,as long as enough for my gal i wont add FM, only add until not enough.

xman,
ya i oso cancel away my ocbc platinium card cos seldom use, left with ocbc robinsons card.. when r u going for the show? btw, what seats u bk? isit the cat 2 platform riser seats?

now i m giving 2-3 feeds of fm to Melson.. the rest of the 5-6 feeds will be all ebm.. once a while i let him try fbm so he is used to the taste.. i think mayb i can only pump once in office, not sure yet too.. haiz.. dilema.. dono hw now

an_gal,

ops,forgot answer u about the date, i choose 11th sep(sat) at 11am, as the rest timing all pm only and my gal might want to sleep at that time,morning is the best timing, can go to eat breakfast then take MRT there and after the show then eat there and take some pics on the bridage.haha.

ya, mine is the cat 2 PA1, quite good seat, last time i online book the disney on ice last min, though paid cat2 but the seats very far, not worth at all.so if u confirm want to go better book fast can choose the best seat.

Melson eat so much, total 7 to 9 feeds per day ah?my gal only drink 3 times after i back to work and now only 2 times since my EBM so little, my mum feed her 2 solids and 2 snacks per day.
if u can get up early then u can pump once b4 leave office, then at office pump once and when go back home pump another time, but if u can pump twice at office then it's even better. at first when i just back to work, i pump once when i leave home, then pump twice at office, once back home fully latch on.
i dont do pump at morning recently as only can get 50ml, so just skip it and pump twice at office.

xman,
zhuoxi really drink little. Ian drank abt 700ml of milk now with 2 porridge meals a day.
Ur gal can eat solid as in rice liao? I fed Ian beeHoon and Ramen b4...he likes it so much!

choco,
Adjustment is needed when there is a new addition to the family and sacrifices need to be made between couples.
B4 Ian was born, i told my hb i will incharge of Ivan and he needs to deal with #2 at night, except for latching.

cola,
Did u always tell meg that u don't want her when u scold her?