(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

woof,
for #1 i stay at lvl 3 oso.. now this 1 mayb same like u at lvl 3 haaa

jete,
if i rem correctly ur hubby can claim everything for your delivery rite? mayb tats y dr j ask u to stay more days :p

btw, tmc still hav internet service? I rem last time isit 1 day need to pay $10.. 4got abt it liao

An_gaL

Me! I boiled ginger plus lemon grass for bathing.. it smells so nice!

Tiny LOh
So my meg is not the only wiggling worm in class hehe!

tiny
i'll look tonight if i get the chance. maybe you can fb me the details on shipping etc?

an_gal
where got so good? hb can claim part of the amt related to pregnancy only, not the whole sum. but guess it's good already since it covers everything like the vit, dr j's package, detail scan/4d, delivery, etc.

we had internet in the room. didn't have to pay. even had a computer, though we used our own lappy. last time had to pay $10 a day for internet i remember.

Tiny

Iam interested. Is there like a dedadline to revert to u? This week is bz for me but still will sqeeze time to take a look

tiny
i oso interested to get the name stickers. can pm me the details too?

tek_koh
ur kid in nanyang? which class? =)

An_gal

My mum bought lots of lemon grass from indo.. very easy, just boil the lemon grass + ginger.. that’s all..

Zhuzhu
Well done tricia :p

woof,
$600 per kid, 2kids are $1000. Bring home every weekend, but sometimes if i tired or go for outing, #1 will be overnite at her place FOC..kekek

re TMC food,
I liked their food so much in yr2007, but out of expectation when stayed there for #2. Is the caterer changed?

Zhu
Haha they tend to be very tired after being so active in school. Meg has been napping from 2pm – 5+ daily since last week except Saturday and Sunday hahaha..
By the way her class ends at 1, so can imagine how sleepy she is..
after reaching home, gma will bathe her and let her have her lunch.. then after that she sleeps almost immediately hahahaha!

By the way, she did cry when I was about to leave this morning.. but stop almost immediately when I said bye to her, and she replied me BYE MUMMY hehe..
Called the teacher just now, she said meg didn’t wander everywhere, she was in the class :p

Zhu
Ic.. hehee.. she must be very participating in sch, tts y so tired haha..

Meg’s class is from 9-1 (4 hours) and she gotta get up early at 7.30 or so, tts y she will KO already by 2pm hehe..

rc_cola
according to my dad, Tricia quite active in school.
U see my fb pic what her teacher wrote in her comm book..
she's already making frens with another gal in her class. Glad she is brushing up on her social skills which is what I want her to learn most for this 1st year

Zhu

I cant assess fb in office.. starting tomorrow I am working full day already til 26th, my last day.. cant bring meg to school already, so sad..

Good that Tricia is socialising.. I dunno if Meg makes any frens, but she is still telling me “I don’t want to go to sch” then I told her it is not school, it is a kindergarten..
She is happy to go to kindergarten but not to school hahaha.. so funny rite.. :p

Anyway she didn’t resist in the morning, I am very happy already :p get her to go to there and learn something.. I must be deligent to teach her more alphabets, and numbers.. since having #2, I am super lazy! :p

zz,
i called my mum jus now too, she said Melcolm didnt cry today. I think they're getting used to go sch liao hee..

cola,
can let me know how much lemongrass, ginger and water to boil for each bath?

loh,
any reason y u change to herbal bag for #2?

Zz, An_gal

What homework?

what is whizzing sound?

An_gal
My Mil agak2 only, maybe 4-5 sticks of lemon grass plus 2 big old gingers..

cola,
mus use old ginger or any ginger will do?

the homework is abt "introducing" Melcolm in chinese.. fill in the blanks type.. u know hor i so long no write in chinese ok, make me go flip chinese dictionary in case i wrote wrongly, faintz.

loh,
can give me the "receipe" of boiling the lemongrass, ginger and water?

an_gal,
The lemongrass must keep in dry place, good to put under the sun if not using yet.
My mum bought lots of ginger, got normal one and got those special one (forgot the name) for pig trotter vineger soup (slurp!!!).
Just throw everything in and boil.

yah, 'break' the ginger wif using the back of the knife or something hard. so the 'juice' can come out easily during boiling. Hope u know wat i am taking abt..haha. 1-2 pieces of big ginger enough liao, if u bath and find not 'hot' enough, can add more for next bathing session

the lemongrass were came in bundle, as my mum bought them fr chinese medicine shop in M'sia. Hmm..i never go count how many 'stick' are there in 1 bundle

how are u all doing? I went for urgent trip to jakarta last week with Ike and my maid, my close friend passed away due to cervix cancer..
Please make sure you do your annual pap smear.. She was detected early, but she was confused as to how to handle it.. She didnt trust doctors in Jakarta and she was a victim of malpractice during her 1st misscarriage.. So I urged her to come over SIN and get treatment from KKH but she was totally lost.. she was detected with cervix cancer in May 09 and passed away last week, so fast the cancer spread, it was unbelievable..
Until now I am still cursing myself for not doing enough for her..

nining
sorry to hear abt tt, hope u getting better

an_gal,
Ya, v big pot so tt can hav enough water for bathing!

loh,
haa okok.. alamak, mus go buy a big pot liaoz.. #1 i simply bo chap, bath warm water nia.. nw #2 better do something abt it..

since long time...

how are your kids coping with school? Liz is doing ok, abit of crying every morning when i send her up the school bus.. teacher commented tat she was cranky on certain days..

Good morning mummies..

I am stuck in office whole day today, so sad cant bring meg to sch today, but managed to bathe her, and prepared her to sch.. :p
She is very happy to go to sch it’s just the separation anxiety that makes her cry..

Glee
Long time no see! How are u coping?

Ya, I think most kids will experience the separation anxiety cry.. I am not very concerned about it, coz sooner or later they will sure adjust.
I am happy that she doesn’t resist me bathing her and getting her ready to sch, in fact she always shows me happy face when waking up early morning haha..

U know what, yesterday she told me “Hong lao shi (her mandarin teacher) asked them to draw lots of balloons :p” so happy that she told me what she did in sch hehe..

hi morning,

rc_cola,
this morning, Liz didnt really wanna go to sch and said she wanna sleep... and she was crying again on the school bus but she waved byebye to me so not too bad..

When i asked abt wat she did in school, she said she told the teacher she wana poo poo :S hehe

an_gal,
I think herbal bags are more convenient
I stayed at lvl3 for both labours, rooms were just next to each other

an_gal
i think the herbal bath you can get those pre-packed (with proper packaging) or you can buy from chinese med hall they pack themselves kind. the one i used was pre-packed. smell decent and no "side effect".

xman also used the same one cos i helped her buy. how xman? was it ok for you?

an_gal
i oso used the pre-packed ones. got them from fuhua...smells like chin chow and was ok leh...i think it costs abt $2 per pack?