(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Coolzy
Dunno, maybe the new gen girls are more daring haha..

Zz
I dun even know how many boys and girls are in the class :p

Xman
Meg refused me taking a pict of her in the uniform, haha rather than spoiling her mood to sch, I didn’t take any pict.. in fact, when we first brought the uniform home, she refused to try it on.. and fight with me at nite when I forced her to try hahaha.. luckily it didn’t happen on the day of going to school..

Nining
Any idea what flight is the cheapest to Surabaya? My fren is getting married end of the month, think of going there…

an_gal,
Melcolm is so big now! He looks chherful in his uniform!

tinyvoice,
Nice hair ya

zz,
Mummy always heartpain when see our kids crying, me the same too!

Tiny
Sam looks very different from last time we met.

Loh
We met again last weekend hehe.. super co-incidence, always met each other in the mall’s nursing area hahahahaha..
BB Ian is so cute!

Loh
Mummy only heartpain when crying is not becos I'm the one scolding her!
oops..

On New Year's day, we were out at Suntec city mall trying to buy school shoes for Tricia but she was throwing a tantrum of buying an umbrella and a Dora bag.. but I wun let her..

She was testing my patience till I took over when hubs gave up. I grabbed both her hands and 'dragged' her to the diaper room. There inside, I put her one side and scold her and told her to finish crying then talk to me..hubs and I just stood one side and waited.
After a while she knew she was wrong, she hugged me and cry... aiyo both heartpain and upset with her.. sigh.. later on we kissed and made up with everyone.. so silly right

yah, we like his 'lock'...so thinking to keep till he's abt 4-5yrs old then trim off, prepare him to get used to shorter hair for primary education. hee hee!

cola: that was so long ago we met, how time flies.

today, i sneak off after accompanying him to class, then went back again when class almost ending, could hear him crying very loudly from outside...apparently he found that am missing and kept calling for mummy...cried on & off. Nearly didn't let me come to work this afternoon. I am a tough mummy, left him crying and i came to work! Hope tomorrow he will still want to go school alone though!

Tiny
Haha I think the idea of sneaking off is not really good, if they find us missing, they will sure cry!

Mine, I told her I will pick her up once sch finishes, so she kinda noes that mummy is going to come back any way..
Tis morning I told her Gpa will pick her up later coz I am going to work in the afternoon… she is aware of that too..

I hope tomorrow she will guai guai go sch again.. argh! Today I am gonna ask her, did she play with the slides in sch? Hahaha she is very excited about the slides!

One thing that I think she is very comfortable in sch is that she didn’t wet her pants! She is diaper free now.. usually if she is nervous/insecure/scared, she dares not tell that she wanna pee (and thus wet her panties).. these 2 days, she is okay… she told me she told the teacher when she wanna pee hehehehe

welcome for Meg. I find the new generation kids, the boys are the ones crying and not the girls, girls are tougher these days!!

Samuel is excited about the rides ie. little tikes car, tricyle..etc. He has to be patient, no riding yet. So far they only tried slides/swing and water play.

wow, now the hot topic is all abt school and not about who pop liaoz :p

Today when Melcolm reached the school, he refused to go in, go to his ah-gong there and cling on him. The teacher then carry him into the class and he started crying again. We left and 5mins later, the teacher called me and said he had stopped crying and eating his biscuits and bread.. when picking him up, the teacher told us he go and eat his classmates snacks, faintz, i have a super greedy boy out there hahaha.. overall, today he's better cos only cry for like 5mins and on way back, his mood very good and happy.. lets see 2mr he cry or not hehe...

zz,
do u hav tat feeling of suddenly wanting to bcom SAHM so can send n pick Tricia from school everyday.. i told hubby that yest leh after i saw Melcolm crying in school.. i hope to accompany him everyday to school haha...

choco,
if u r those soft hearted then i think u sure will cry.. i oso feel like crying and told hubby then he say every child had to go through that what.. is normal.. haiz.. mummies are still mummies pa.. heartpain easily..

cola,
u know hor, Melcolm keep saying he wants to go school at home and didnt refuse his uniform, but when reached school refuse to go in.. haha.. hopefully 2mr no more crying..

an_gal
Yes I have that feeling so that I can be there for her. Like yest, I had to call back and ask my dad what happened but to listen to what happened and not there physically is quite sad.

tell ur fil dun forget there are older kids than melcolm.. by months.

I wish Tricia was able to talk more and tell me what happened in school and how was her day.. sigh

me still coughing. Now start antibiotics Liao. Sad

re: school
an_gal
I very soft hearted one but my hb say the same as urs lei, that Majority of the kids goes thru the same thing.

Hello Mummies

Today my Meg cried haha.. she followed the crowd.. I called her just now, she was alright ;p hope she wont refuse to go to sch tomorrow.

I dun feel heartpain ler, coz I think it is good for her to be in the sch to learn more stuff :p

Tiny
Haha guess we are both quite tough mummies..

An_gal
Meg did exactly the opposite things of what Melcom did :p

Dun worry or feel sad or guilty about your child having school blues.....i mean even "seasoned" childcare child like Clara also have her share of mood swings about going to school...so it is normal that such things happened

Wiselyn

Ya, thanks for your posting.. we should asked the “seasoned” clara.. I love this word “seasoned” hahahahaha!
So clara will also have mood swing? Hm.. ic ic.. so we just need to be tough and send them there everyday rite?
I must season this meg too hahaha!

wise, rc_cola
Tricia is having a good good sleep after her school today!
She has been hving nice little >2H naps since Monday at my parents' place... ;)

an_gal,
I accompanied Ivan for 2hrrs on Tue.
Today I left quietly for 10min during Toys Playing time. I was peeping him through the back window and saw him calling mama mama then his started tearing when can't find me. Teacher distracted him. He just sit at 1 corner and refused to play anymore. When I went into the classroom, he was so happy and came to hug me...so touched!
After 20min, I told him i need to go poo poo and I will come back later, he waved bye bye to me and continued playing till I come back aft 30min .
Tomorrow I will go off for 30min aft the clas start and follow by 1hr. Hope this method can let him adapting the new environment easier.
Hopefully by fri I can be invisible for the whole 2hrs.

cola: today sam board sch bus alone..off he went to school. the form teacher called me, told me that he cried abit at 11am, overall he did better than last 2 days. He still likes to run around in class. *faint*

Loh: soon Ivan will be as 'season' as Clara.

backie... today my mum brought Melcolm alone to sch.. when he reached, he asked my mum to go into the sch oso haha. Of cos, he cry before entering the school, once he's inside the classroom, he's ok already, it was much better than yest. I hope he's trying to get used day by day. His teacher said he eat his classmates snacks today again, faintz..

voice,
u really go n ask the sch abt Sam's hair? hehe..

zz,
ya.. i hav the same feeling too, mus see with our own eyes then more relieved.. now hope faster pop n on maternity leave haha.. i'm hoping Friday to come faster cos every Friday they will take back their file which contain their work in class for the whole wk hehe.. i felt that grandparents were oso very gan cheong when their grandchild goes to sch hehe

choco,
still haven recover? u got drink lots of water? cannot take cold drinks and citrus fruits oso.. when I want to eat things inside the fridge, I will bring out and not cold then eat..

u don wori so much, mayb Ze can cope well in childcare.. mus have confidence in him..

cola,
haaa as the days pass by, i guess the crying will be lesser, next Monday will be critical again cos break for 2 days then Monday back to sch.. i like think so far hor haha..

wiselyn,
ya agree with u.. my frend son been in cc for 1yr liao.. still cry in the morn when the mummy send him there.. "yang orh" lol..

loh,
ya.. it will take awhile for them 2 get used.. at least u can still be with Ivan, I don even know wats happening in class haha.. but gd oso lah.. like tat Melcolm adapt faster.. so long he don see me he's ok.. he will racky around in class.

An_gal and mummies here

Let's hope our kids will settle in soon

An_gal
Melcom is so cute, eat ppl's snacks.. what did u prepare for him? let him bring sth interesting so that he will eat his own?
haha.. kids also knows that the grass is always greener on the another side hahahahaha

cola,
i prepare bread and biscuits for him.. the problem is.. he did finish everything tat I prepare leh.. n he still go eat other classmates snacks haha..

loh,
yeah.. everytime my FIL will loiter outside the sch for awhile then leave hehe...

cola,
this is wat i prepared for him today. Mayb I shld giv him more.. but i thought only 15mins snack time mah.. where got enuf time eat alot..

3467195.jpg

An_gal

then u really gotta prepare double portions haha.. it could be they are very active, and they tend to get hungry..

Me.. only prepare grapes and a slice of bread with cheese :p

just always see but didnt join in the thread. Just wana share, for those mummies who bring their children to school this few days only. Endure the heartpain!

My Alicia in the beginning go school with fear and cry in the first few weeks but now she loves going school, will willingly walk in ,take out her shoes,say good morning teacher, open her mouth and show her hands,say bye bye to me,kiss goodbye and walk in to play toys. She sings and dance at home now and learn to listen, put back toys when requested. Put back shoes to right place,self feed,wash her hands herself and so much more. School is really amazing. If not for her constant asthma and easily sick, i would not bear to withdraw her out soon. She will surely miss school when my coming maid comes.

Meanwhile for the rest of the mummies, persist on. Hope u will see results soon like i did.

hi mummies, i'm so stress now. Don't know what i should do. Can give some advice. Thanks.

S didn't really had a good start with the schoolbus. The moment she sees the schoolbus she cried and run away.

My converstion with her when she came home yesterday (2nd day of school):
Me : Wow, who gave you this bag so nice. Do you like the bag?
S : She nod her head.
Me : Who gave this icecream sticker to you?
S : Big jie jie gave me.
Me : Do you like big jie jie?
Me : Did you eat anything in school?
S : Bread
Me : You like to eat the bread?
S : Yes
Me : Do you want to go to school tomorrow, with the nice school bag?

1st and 2nd day hb and i were at the school. 1st day she cried, then 2nd day we saw her clinging to someone, i think is the big jie jie that she likes. We din see her cry.

I'm thinking if the problem is the schoolbus shd i send her there myself. But my worry is if i send her there myself, will she refuse to let me go and make her dislike school. OR shd i just insist that she must go via schoolbus and let her cry and struggle everyday. Now getting her ready in school uniform is getting harder and harder.

so it's tummy comparing time now haha.. too bad i dun have the bump to compare haha!

Ivy
Just my 2 cents, since u have decided that S is gonna take sch bus to sch, just be hard hearted, and send her off to sch by sch bus everyday.
Like what Tiny's sam does.. eventually they will adjust..

Then if you decided to send her off yourself, be prepared that she might cry while u send her off, but it's gonna be for a period only.. so maybe u wanna discuss with hubby if to let S continue to go by sch bus or not..

The prob they cry is not because of the mode of transport, but rather the separation anxiety..
Every kid will sure go through this path :p and so does mine..

This morning meg told me "i dun want to go to sch" haha.. i told her, we are not going to sch, we are going to kindergarten hahahaha!!

Ivan was tearing this morning during sing song session. One ah ma said she likes Ivan coz he is very gentle, even cry also no sound....

I'm so pissed with my coll..
He's coughing away and sitting next to me yet dun wanna wear mask.
I offer him one yet he shakes his head!!! tmd...

ivy,
is the sch bus journey very long? Had she taken bus b4? Is she scared of the sch bus or sch? Try to let her bring her fav toy and ask her bring it along and take bus, dono it helps or not but no harm trying.. 1st day of sch, Melcolm cry big time.. the teacher asked me to let him bring his fav. toy and so far so gd, once he enter classrm, he started playing..

xman,
haha i don mind a smaller tummy :p big tummy very xinku 1 leh :p

zz,

just directly tell him if he doesnt want o wear mask u will report to HR, in my com when u enter the com there's big sign box showing must wear mask and seek doc if got cough/running nose etc.

Ivy

Dun mention. I think most kids will sure cry.. Must think positively, they are there to learn more rather than confine at home with us rite? Like that u will sure feel better..

I called home again today and ask Meg “Did u cry after I left just now?” She told me YES! and continue: “I dun want to go to school” haha..

Hope S will adjust soon k..

choco,
Yes, Ivan goes to nanny there aft the class. He loves to go there as there are many jie jie to play with..hahah

cola,
Ur gal is so clever...gagagag