(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

choco,
ya man... dunno who teaches him that.
he vomits like a merlion and he has to empty everything!
really makes my blood boil at times.
now he's only taking a bit of bread, biscuits, french fries, fruits and instant cereal.
tried some new recipes, all rejected.
he is very selective, he judges from the appearance alone
and there is no way he will open his mouth if he dun like the look of the food!

choco, bliss,

My boy has the same problem as well. he throws up once in awhile. it happens when i feed him too fast or he does not like the food. I dont cook anything for him seperately. He eats rice with curry and vege i cook for us. But he gags and force himself to vomit if the food cant be swallowed immediately. He also gags on onions. I have to literally hand pick the onions out for him.

yeh man, my boy also eating less and less now.

i think he prefer salty and sweet stuffs and also snacks... like me!!!

he eat the mi ta bak and fish slice been hoon can eat a lot lor cos the soup is salty....

my hb is a rubbish bin, eat everything...dun know y he dun follow him..

Selvi,
I can't help laughing when i read your message!
sounds so familiar, really!
anything that is slightly chunkier in the cereal or porridge, he will not chew and just gag and wanna vomit.
ironically, he can eat and chew on chunks of french fries and biscuits!
he seems to prefer more flavoured food which i find unhealthy.

bliss,

same here for french fries and biscuits. but my boy dont snack, he only eats when we are eating. his food he dont want, when i am eating or preparing our food he eyes will be super big. and keep asking for more when i give him some to try. now i dont try to prepared anything seperately for him.

Just now i was eating a small tub of fruit yogurt and his finish 3/4 of it. No gagging or spitting out the food. when i fed him rice in the afternoon he kept gagging on the onions and spitting them out. faint..

seems like our bbs like to eat wat we r having yah? juz on saturday i prepared sandwiches for him and he refuses to take the sandwich and insist on eating the bread from my burger??
both r bread mah...

miaon,
you are so right!
but the thing is when we eat together he also dun want.
Doren loves to trick me.
he always pretend to be very interested in whatever I'm eating
but when i try to offer him some, he will just turn away, grinning or laughing.

Ike now thinks chicken is his friend, so he refuse eating if he smells chicken flavor.. but now I do bribery for him.. 1 spoon of rice + dishes then I give him a bite of crackers.. happens every meal time. When he doenst like crackers, its eating in his high chair in front of TV, and if he refuse a spoon I switch off the TV. I taught my maid to do the same for his lunch and brekky so there's consistency hahaha.. so now he obliged..

an_gal,
i dun tink melcolm will be a shortie lah...u & ur hubby so tall...btw, how much did u pay for the cake?

bliss,
oh dear.. luckily he still drinks milk, at least can get calcium from there.. don worry, milk alone is very fattening hehe

loh,
ya.. so far nobody say look like me lol..

choco,
wahaha.. y u say ur hubby rubbish bin :p i thought usually hubby will eat wat the wife cant finish..

bliss,selvi,
my boy hav prob with chunkier food too.. until nw i still mus mash the food in his porridge.. he like to snack on biscuits oso.. dono y biscuits so hard can eat so happily, i felt tat he's very picky with food too

woof,
i paid $80+ for the cake..

Bliss, selvi & an_gal,

My boy too leh, still eating porridge, other food must also mash for him, else he will kena choke & become merlion liao! Hiaz....

An_gal,

Mel not short lah, dun worry too much as wat other mummies had said, both of u are tall! I lagi worried ah cos im short but heng Javier follow dad... hehe

Nining,

Ike funny sia! Chicken is his fren...wahahah i cant stop laughing!

Angeline,
Ya.. He looooooooves chicken as live chicken.. he won't eat a bite.. there was time when he asked for it when it was in nugget form.. but he won't eat if its chicken parts.. and now worse, he won't eat it at all!! Luckily he is now OK with beef, he used to refuse beef!! and loooooooves cow!! I honestly never taught him cow = beef.. so that bit I think was coincidence..

Selvi/Bliss,
we also never cook separately anymore for Ike, he eats what we eat.. if going to restaurant he will take a kiddy meal.. only when he is not well and pukey we give him porridge or jar food for easy swallowing & digestion..

i see a lot of the kidddos refuse to eat chunkier food hor...and i tot my boy was teh only weird one who still eats soft porriage leh. he prob will be "gd at french kissing" in the future coz he really pushes out the chunkier pieces when we feed him porriage and swallows the rest...so machiam muz make sure his food is mashed!! argh!

Nining,

WOW!!! He's super loyal to chicken!!! wahahaha

Miaon,

So u in our group too, our kids only eat mashed & soft food! Recently my boy learn to eat fries, all thanks to my dad! Sigh!! Fries can chew but other chunky food cannot!!!

an_gal

my hb is rubbish bin cos he eats all that i dun eat, his boy dun eat. he will finish one.
which is one he is super xl size :p

my boy also dun like his food but our food.
so we try to throw bits of our food into his bowl.
but his spoon skill is so excellent that he can pick the bits that we throw and ignore the rice or porridge.
if his spoon so happen to have rice, he will shake his spoon to drop the content and pick that particular thing.
faintz....

but even with that he also eat lesser now.
i have ask my mil to start marmite.
btw, what exactly is marmite. i read the ingredient i also dun know and it is put together at the kids section with the gripe water, kids stuffs.....

goodmorning mummies!

an_gal, nice pic. My son will also have thomas as his 2nd birthday theme, but to save, mostly will be DIY, so for his cake I'll just bake for him, then try designing thomas.

nining, Ike might as chicken as a pet...hehehe!

As for my boy, he loves eating chicken. his fave now is chicken rice, everytime we go he would point to kopitiam and say 'chicken rice'. but we let him try all different food so that he will not be picky eater. And at home, when eating he dont want to sit on his high chair so we just gave it away, we bought booster seat and tie it on the dinner chair, he now sits in the middle of me and his daddy when we eat together. then he also wants to eat by himself, so since 2 months ago he eats by himself, he knows how to hold his spoon well, but often times messy, all the small food particles on the floor =)

Nining, u should teach Ike to befriend Winnie the Pooh's friend, PIGLET, then he won't eat it(which he is not suppose to eat!) heeheehehe...

Have yet to arrange with you to collect my stuff, last week i forgoten totally about it, this thursday can meet up at JP?

My boy is not not fussy about food, he loves to eat, only fussy when teething or never poo poo for 2-3days. He eats pasta, mee sua, porridge, rice, noodles, anything that is carbo! He loves his chicken, beef and fish too, he enjoys fried food, esp french fries and kfc drumstick. His fav. fruits, Cherries, Strawberries and Golden Kiwi(all expensive fruits!!)

An_gal: so fast birthday celebration, cake looks yummy!

angeline,
haha i not wori abt height n weight anymore lah.. so long he healthy i happy liaoz.. ur boy is very tall man !
heng Melcolm don like fries.. he will run away wahaha

choco,
marmite isit like our seasoning? i heard is very salty..

jessel,
wow, self bake.. rem 2 take pics n show us..

tinyvoice,
yeah.. Melcolm bday on 17th this friday.. so we celebrate 1wk in advance as friday i need to work

the cake was indeed yummy cos no leftover at all.

an_gal,

Ya lor, so long as they are growing well, no need to worry too much abt weight & height! :p
Hmmm, Javier drink " gao gao gu ni hoon " wahahaha

Good leh, fries are unhealthy food! How i hope Javier will dislike too! haha

an_gal,

melcolm so good boy dun like fries and....maybe u can try to give unsalted fries and see if he likes...Clara like fries also...but we always order unsalted fries and limit her intake of fries

Jete,
just read your post.. OK noted
we have enough mommies signing up alreayd...

Jessel/ Angeline,
if we were living in landed home then he can have chics for pets hahaha.. if not the house is too small oredi with all his toys!!

TIny,
he is buddy with piglet whaaat.. hahaha they hugged each other oredi..
OK lets meet up at JP this thurs yaa.. I also super blurr hahaha..

if anyone sees any of this item, pls alert me yaaa.. I wanna buy either one for Ike's bday..

2685804.jpg
2685805.jpg

need help...i have a friend who is preggy and wishes to find a gyn near bukit batok area...if you know of any, please let me have the contact

wiselyn,
haa hav yet to try unsalted fries.. don 1 2 try oso lah.. he will spit out the fries..

angeline,
Javier bday same as my mum !!!

an_gal,

if can dun try better....Clara now can tell us "nald nald"( as in trying to say mcdonalds) when she see the big M...cos we bring her to mcdonalds for hotcakes and daddy will sometimes share with her mcfluffy....

wiselyn,
haha Melcolm know mcdonalds oso.. everytime pass by he will say mcdonald but he don seem to eat the food there ahaha even hotcakes he will spit out too ! he oni love the bread from the burger wahaha

an_gal, if the cake i baked is nice, ill post the pics =) i'm shy to share...hehehe

nining, ride-on thomas, i think i saw that from toysRus..check the one from suntec or forum.

jessel,
don b shy, is not easy to bake a cake, esp a birthday cake.. we wont laugh at u 1 lah.. so "wei-da" to bake a cake for your son !

jessel,
I think any mommies daring to bake their kids bday cakes get hats off from me hahaha.. I am a nightmare with cooking.. Ike's 1st bday also had homemade cupcakes, made at my home by my maid and my best friends hahahaha..

hi august mommies
reading the posts there seems a fair bit of july moms here too
i am a july mommy myslf so hope it is ok if i join in too

nining
i have seen the 2nd pic of thomas in toysrus too

angal
my daugther is also fussy with food. she likes egg white and will pick off all the egg yoke if i give her hardboil egg

by the way can we start to give half boiled eggs to our toddlers now do you know?

wiselyn
i think there is a gynae called selena chua whom practises at bukit batok and also mount E, but yr fren shld check it out to be sure

An_gal,

Wah, so "qiao" javier BD same as ur mum!

Coolzy,

Our boys shared the same birthday!! There's another mummy, Mic, her boy, reagan oso on the same day!! Wow, we have 3boys born on the same day!

Banquez_suez,

Actually our edd is in Aug but our bbs cant wait & thus become July bb but we too used to chat in the Aug thread since beginning, so we continue chatting here :p

Nope, i haven strat feeding half boiled eggs to my boy yet, only hard boiled or fried egg.

I ever asked PD, he recommend after 3yrs old, hope this helps :p

re: feeding

glad to know that i'm not the only one with a picky toddler! sometimes Jae will chew on the food and spit it out, always have a headache cleaning up his mess.

J doesn't like the egg yolk from hard boiled eggs too, strangely when i gave him hard-boiled quail eggs, he finished the whole thing. Have yet to start him on half boiled egg since he is able to get the same nutrients from hard-boiled or scrambled ones

banquez,
haha my son opp, he don like egg white, he prefer egg york

angeline,
haha yaya.. after ur bou 2yr old soon then i discover hehe

re : feeding

Clara is okay with most of the food...but picky on fruits...only likes apples and bananas...dun take papaya at all...

Half boiled eggs:
I give my boy half boiled eggs whenever we are having it. but jus a few spoons. but most of the time i give him hard boiled eggs with rice and gravy. and he does eat the egg yolk as well.

an_gal, nining..thanks..im a trying hard baker...hehehe

re : eating, my boy like hardboiled egg for breakfast. we havent tried giving him halfboiled, afraid might cause allergy. he also loves fruits. i can say he is not picky. but he does not like gravy foods, so we just put little soup so food will not be too dry.

Egg - its also Ike's friend being it related to chicken!! And he looooves watchign those 10 minutes egg cartoon show on playhouse disney.. super hopeless.. I tried to make very thin omellete then slice the omellette until it looks like noodle (he loves noodle for eating, not for friendship apparently) and he ate 1-2 bite then noticed it and told me "its egg!!"
I will try quail egg, may work.. finger crossed..