(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

miaon,
Small bb easier to deliver mah. My #1 was 3.13kg when born. Got to vacumm and forcep ler...V sore for many months coz SM by gynae wif so many things!
Initially he said is normal la, then i told him i have BH more than 12x/day, he said give me some medcine to standby, no pain no need to take.

I asked him will I have early labour, he said at most 1 week b4 edd, dunno how he knows...hahahah

How is everyone.. Today is my 3rd day at work and has been going for meetings

I feel super sad when I reached home and Meg told me I MISS U MUMMY.. and when she told me MUMMY CAN YOU PLS DUN GO TO WORK..
Those words are heartbreaking..

Yesterday during dinner, she told me again I WANT MUMMY TO FEED ME, DUN WANT AMA TO FEED..
haiz.. counting down to sahm time..

As for my boy, he is perhaps too young to understand that mummy is not around hehe..

Re: bday bash
Dun plan anything for Meg at all.. as usual, will let her eat boiled eggs plus mian xian.. my mum does that for all of us on our every birthdays

Miaon
When are u due?

Loh
When are u due?

cola,
Can feel how ur feeling! No choice now, got to work, so only can do more at night or weekend to megan lor. You may hug hug megan to let her knows how much u missed her too.

Ivan also quite sticky to us at night. When we reached nanny place and he heard us, he go straight to get his shoes and go off wif us!
During bedtime, he must sleep beside me and skin-touched wif me. When he see my leg touch his daddy, he will complaint and insist all my body parts belong to him ONLY!

I due on 27th Aug! 7weeks to go!

Loh
Ya lor.. but at nite i gotta attend to bb.. luckily now meg is more understanding..
She will ask me to hug her but when she sees me stil bf the bb, she will tell me MUMMY, YOU FEED BABY FIRST THEN HUG MEGAN..

Tips for second time mum to be:-
#1 will tend to be jealous during first month, but after awhile you can see that #1 will love the sibling lots and lots and lots...

cola,
Hope my #1 will sayang #2 as well. Scare he too jeolous and go beat #2. NB is so fragile. My mum told me I got beaten by my elder bro on 1st day discharged fr hospital!

Loh,

I just back from honeypot, they hv 15% discount till end of this month, so I only paid $53.55 for BW instead of $63.
whole process about 25mins, quite painful, maybe cos my c section scar make me feel more pain.

bb weight:

mine is always small, at 32 weeks only 1.6kg, i ate and ate, then at 36 weeks she become 2.6kg. next week will be 38 week see if my gynae will do ultra sound for me, if not i wont know how big bb now.

xman,
Hmm, july a bit early for me since gynae said i won't have early labour. I got to pay more for the 'shiok' session!
hahahahahaah
Who did it for u? Ask u hor, need to trim b4 going? Or just let them 'do all'?
hahahahahaha

Hi Dew,

Welcome to the thread.

I am a SAHM too. My boy is not glued to tv but he insist that his cartoons should be on. but he plays with his toys once in awhile looking up at the screen.

I dont want him to watch too much tv too but most of the time he watches Word World. He has begun to recgonise some letters.

Loh,

i didnt ask her name, but when u call to make appointment just tell the gal who answer the phone said u pregnant and going to give birth soon,and let her assign a more experience one for u will do, the one who do for me is a midwife b4, quite ok. and they will trim first then use wax, so u dont need trim b4 u go.hehe

Jete,

u back already?hv u collected yr crocs?today b4 i go to BW, i met jxmum and get my crocs liao.

I ate all those, today just back from steamboat buffet, i ate 4 small plate of sliced beef!hope bb at least 3kg this time.

Xman,
careful your online shopping habits gonna get worse during ML hahaha.. 4 months online shopping no joking leeeh hahaha..

Selvi,
welcome back.. pls join our 2nd bday bash!!

Dew,
welcome! pls join our 2nd bday bash!

today was so panic, my sis wanna celeb her son's bday party, also in Aug but 3rd year, using thomas theme also.. so I bought party stuffs double hahahaah..

2nd BIRTHDAY BASH FOR AUGUST 2007 KIDDOS:

Time: tentatively 9th Aug lunch time 11 am - 12.30pm
Venue: MAc D - King Albert Park
Cost: TBA (cake & Mac D party pack S$9 / kid - 12 kids min)

kids party pack include :

kiddy meal - can choose on that day
party hat
balloon
2 x games
goodie bags for kids
1x gift for the birthday child --> not exchangeable so we will draw it and the winner will take it..

1. Nining (2)+ 1
2. Jete (2)+ 1 (prefer 9th but ok both day)
3. Mel -- (2)+1 - edd 16 Sept
4. Loh - (2)+1 - edd 27 aug
5. COla (2) + 1
6. Jang (2)+ 1
7. Ivy (2) + 1
8. Chatty (2)+1
9. Muddypie (2)+1
10. Choco (1)+1
11. Zhuzhu (2)+1
12. Selvi bundle_of_joy (2)+1

Bday Bash Photography:

Interested in sharing the 2nd bday bash proff photography:

a) Tomato : S$550 including 20 pcs of 5R and soft copies - we can share the 20 pcs so each mommy picks her own choice of pics (if all 10 mommies OK that means each mommy got 2 prints + soft copies)

b) Cheersntears: S$399 incl 120 pcs of 4R and soft copies - as above can share 120 divided among mommies who agree

c) Benjamin Loo: S$340 incl soft copies and dvd slide show (no printed copies)

1) Nining
2) jete
3) Loh
4) rc_cola
5) Chattypheyling
6) Muddypie
7) choco
8) Selvi BUndle_of_joy
9)
10)

party hat
balloon
2 x games
goodie bags for kids
1x gift for the birthday child --> not exchangeable so we will draw it and the winner will take it..

1. Nining (2)+ 1
5. COla (2) + 1
6. Jang (2)+ 1
7. Ivy (2) + 1
8. Chatty (2)+1
9. Muddypie (2)+1
10. Choco (1)+1
11. Zhuzhu (2)+1
13. Cin Cen (2)+1

Bday Bash Photography:

a) Tomato : S$550 including 20 pcs of 5R and soft copies - we can share the 20 pcs so each mommy picks her own choice of pics (if all 10 mommies OK that means each mommy got 2 prints + soft copies)

b) Cheersntears: S$399 incl 120 pcs of 4R and soft copies - as above can share 120 divided among mommies who agree

1) Nining
2) jete
3) Loh
4) rc_cola
5) Chattypheyling
6) Muddypie
7) choco
8) Selvi BUndle_of_joy
9)Cin Cen
10)

xman
i've collected my crocs, p slept with hers in the crib. she's quite happy wearing matching minnie jane to mommy's.

choco
you got your bags and hpt from mel yet?

nining
i have emailed hart, waiting to hear back from him on some details.

nining,

haha, it's same lah, if not buy online then buy from shop same same. now already quite self control liao, last time bought and bought non stop one.

Jete,

P love the crocs so much huh?ruoxi so so leh, seems it's me who fancy on crocs than what she do.haha.

Loh,

hope u enjoy, now feel very clean as no even 1 single hair.

xman,
Just called my HR, if I intend to start ML on the day giving birth, any MC will just considered as MC...hhehe

party hat
balloon
2 x games
goodie bags for kids

1. Nining (2)+ 1
5. COla (2) + 1
6. Jang (2)+ 1
7. Ivy (2) + 1
8. Chatty (2)+1
9. Muddypie (2)+1
10. Choco (1)+1
11. Zhuzhu (2)+1
13. Cin Cen (2)+1
14. puppygal (2) +1

Bday Bash Photography:

1) Nining
2) jete
3) Loh
4) rc_cola
5) Chattypheyling
6) Muddypie
7) choco
8) Selvi BUndle_of_joy
9)Cin Cen
10)

Loh,

wow, so good yr com.

incase some of u still not sure how to fold the strawberry bags, look at here.

2680472.jpg

we celebrated Melcolm's 2nd Birthday last wkn.. super tired man.. but after see-ing so happy he was, all the efforts were worth it

2680758.jpg

an_gal,

what a happy family photo!

can see Melcolm is very happy and he's such a big boy now!

We are celebrating Doren's birthday this Friday.
Only with immediate family members, with a cake and mini buffet from Neo garden

what gift did you give Melcolm?

An_gal,
nice cake!! where did you order it from?? I wanna copy cat hahaahah...

Dunno, now looking for a thomas ride on for Ike to play with at home..

an_gal,

Melcolm is so slim, he looks more and more like yr hubby,same smile.

miaon,

haha, as long as can make it to strawberry can liao.

Bliss,

ya, talk about gift, i also no idea what to buy for ruoxi, must buy now as later her birthday i'm on confinement.

xman,
ya, better get the gift now.
confinement very sian, cannot really go shopping for long.

i bought a Spiderman watch for Doren cos he loves to wear a watch and keeps wearing my FIL's for fun!

bliss,
i cant celebrate with him tis friday cos cant take leave.. will be buying another small thomas cake at Polar and let him blow.. as for present, i haven get any yet :p

nining,
i got the cake from Pine Garden... still as nice as ever, no leftover at all !

xman,
ya lol.. is difficult for them to put on weight nw.. he quite small size although hubby n me are tall, but is ok lah..just hope in future he don be shortie can liao hehe.. y nobody say Melcolm looks like me 1... haiz.. *hehe*

bliss,

i see, i dont know what ruoxi like at all, she kept changing one, when it's in the shop, she show interest but when i bought it to home,she wont like it any more. so i'm thinking buy some gold stuff again this year to keep. by the time she's married no need give her jia4 zhuang1 liao, every year got 1 gold stuff.

an_gal,

the cake is from Polar?i saw they sell a lot cute cartoon cake, ruoxi love sesame street charactors, i may buy their cake too.

haha, yr son looks like yr hubby more mah.

an_gal,
how tall is Melcolm now. Doren is about 88cm. not that tall...
Melcolm dun look small size to me...
since you both are tall, he will definitely be tall too!
this year we are ordering from Pine Garden again.
Orange Zest Chocolate cake with Farm animals theme.
Dun think Doren knows Thomas the Train haha!

bliss,

not rich since gold can keep and the price wont drop mah. later if gold price up my gal rich not me.haha.

I have a question. How long do your kids nap in the afternoon? Mine usually sleeps for at least 3 hrs. But since last wednesday he seems to me napping max 1.5 hrs.

An_gal,
Thats a very nice pic. I was thinking of Thomas and friends cake for my boy too. Looks like Thomas is the talk of the town. Actually Melcolm looks taller from the time i saw him. Dont worry, He will surely be as tall as u and ur hb.

I agree that its very difficult for them to put on weight at the moment. Just when i gloating over the fact that my boy looks chubby, he will suddenly look skinny. Dunno if its my eyes or its him.

xman,
polar hav sesame cake and oso thomas cake. The cake i bought last wkn is from Pine Garden, definately nicer than Polar hehe..

bliss,
i didnt really measure his height leh.. but i know confirm less than 90cm. anyway he healthy can already..i jus had orange zest cake last few wks ago too hehe..

selvi,
ur son naps 3hrs.. tats alot.. melcolm oni nap like 1-2hrs during day time..

an gal,

Ya i agree that he naps alot. But thats the time i get put my legs up. Now no chance to do that. But he sleeps thru the night most of the time. He still sleeps with us, so i guess thats one of the reasons why he sleeps thru the night. sigh...

an_gal,
ya health is the most important.

Doren has an apetite slump for the past few weeks already. refusing all kinds of food, only loves drinking milk!
he's already not very interested in food in the past, now it's worse.
the worst is he is very capable of inducing vomiting if we force him to eat.
had already cleaned up alot of mess becos of this!
Sigh... dunno what is wrong, hopefully it is due to teething, still got a few molars to emerge.
Lysine dun work either...

bliss

if i force my boy to eat, he will also vomit.
din knw that they can induced vomit.

has happen for 2-3x in the past few mths