(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

<font size="+1"><font color="ff00ff">jessel
go to sistic webpage

I bot liao.
asked my fren to help me.. spent almost $250 for 3tix!</font></font>

xman,
Ok, thx, I shall try out the methods one weekend. kekek

miaon, Mel,
Ur #2 are diff genders mah, so just enjoy the shopping lor. I find baby gal clothes are much nicer, lots of designs!

miaon,
I have more craving for #1, this pregnancy boh cap liao, hahahah. Must not let #2 knows next time.

miaon,

ya, now u understand why i bought a lot cloths for ruoxi liao, so many cute skirts, shorts, tshirts for gals from jshoppers,gap, old navy, the children's place.

Need ur help!
My fren giving birth in mid dec, now looking for confinement lady, she called up a few but kena booked liao. If u mummies have any contacts, pls let me know so that i can pass the contacts to her.

mel
yah..tat was exactly my tot as well. girls muz have some girly tops and dresses mah..tat's y i bought lor..but most of teh pants are reusing my boy's. =)

lucky last time i bought a lot of denim type thinking boy or girl all can...now really materialise liao.

xman
yah! so many cute things..haiz. my pocket burn big big hole liao lah. =P

angeline,

just emailed u.

Loh,

hehe, no need envy, buy more then spend more.
my colleauges who got 3 boys always wanted a gal, when #3 turn out to be a boy she cry in front of the gynae.

xman,
Aiya, then i dunno wat my neighbour's reaction when she was told her 4th baby was a boy again!
Was joke wif her, if we wanted a gal, must move house coz all babies at our level are all boys!

loh
yah. dun envy. i spend until i think i dun dare to look back at how much i spend already. i think i will cry if i start counting. 1 boy i already spend a lot liao...now machiam...$$$

btw, went to kiddy palace to buy a gift for my boi and plan to give it to him when #2 is discharged. HB said #1 is too young to understand the gift exchange concept!

angeline,

her name is lian2 jie3.

Loh,

haha, my hubby want a boy but i gave birth 2 gals, bcos last time he always tease those friends who hv 3 gals, now he said got bao4 ying4.

<font size="+0"><font color="ff00ff">aiyoh xman
where got 报应 ??
girls are so sweet
my hb now buay tahan Tricia cos she calls him in a very coy manner... so she gets him to do what she wants!
hahahaha... this mrg she call and wake him up oso like tat... DADDY~~~~ (very teh pattern.. my hair can stand)</font></font>

zhuzhu,

ah haha, gals r always very sweet and teh lor, i love gals a lot, but my hubby seems still feel that must have a boy though he still love my gals.

xman,
U know wat, my big boy (my hb) and the small boi (Ivan) will sit in front of TV to watch cartoons on Sat morning. Next year, 1 extra pair of eyes (#2) will glue on the TV screen as well. Left me behind do nothing....haizzzz

xman

get it.
i will arrange with jete for the bag

felling confused now.
is cry it out really a good discinpiled manner?

dun wan to argue with my hb over this.
wan to hear ur comments 1st.

choco
i personally not an advocate of crying it out. i think it is ignoring the child leh. usually i try to stop him to find out what he is crying for and will tell him tat mummy cannot understand if he cries. he muz let mummy know wat he wants. if wat he wants is a "no no", then i will try to distract him with something else and explain why no. but of coz i dun always giv in. if he is obviously in the wrong and throwing tantrums, i will then just let him cry, but i will be beside him waiting for his temper to pass.

at this age, they are aware of things liao. i have seen many times when he can stop crying immediately and tell me "rong rong cry, ah ma hug" in his normal voice. machiam like he takes crying as a "weapon". so this is a really a fine balance between discipline and caring for him.

Loh,

u still want try #3?I dont want liao, my hubby said scarly it's a gal again,he faint. I also feel this pregnancy make me very tired, here pain there pain, dare not try #3 liao.

xman,
Dun think can afford #3 unless hb strike toto.
Wait till u give birth and enjoy the child caring time, then u will forgot the pains during pregnancy and labour.
That time when Ivan was finally pushed out, I told myself, that's all, no more #2!hahha, then soon I forgot how painful was the experience liao.

xman,
maybe hor...so when are u gng to be ready? haha
no nid to buy new home clothes lah...maybe when ur #2 grow up a lil more den buy clothes to wear for outting...keke

loh,
max 3 cups? a cup ok liao lah....nt too much caffine ok?

miaon,
maybe coz ur is the different gender tat's why u willing to spend.

mel,
keke....maybe u can do xchange with cola since her #2 is a boy and urs a girl...u can wear let #2 wear megan's clothes if cola willing to trade with u...keke

loh/xman,
i feel tat delivery is ok juz tat the after birth...healing of the wound and the engorgement of the breasts..cant stand these...

woof,

wow,so scary, actually c sec the pain is still ok compare to what my friend told me the would pain at there. i still feel not ready and so scare leh.hehe.

good idea to let Mel exchange cloth with cola.

loh
i think the labor starts after birth leh...haha.

woof
actually if same gender, i oso will buy some new clothes coz not fair to #2 mah. but hor, maybe u right leh. coz diff so cannot curb. esp since gal stuff so cute and many patterns. boy only shirts and pants. =P
anyway. spend too much liao. now i dun dare to visit the online shops liao.

woof
ha ha. yah. i think preventing me from #3 is the terrible MS i had for the 1st tri and the bf for the min 6 mths! mooooooo...

woof,
simply just can't resist coke...kekekeke.
I also scare of nipple crack during early stage of bf. V painful experience!

Woof

Good idea.. haha.. i dun mind lending Meg's clothes to Mel.. if not i keep keep also wasted..

Mel,
Want to lend from me?

As for boy's clothes, i dun really buy.. hahaha.. all used Meg's unisex tshirt and pants.. somemore also used Meg's pinkish flowerish sleeping bag haha.. My SIL gave birth to boy, so she is passing down the clothing hehe.. the boy is now 7 mths old..

Loh
I enjoy bf much more than during Meg's time.. Hopefully can bf longer this time round... proud to say, my boy is on tbf, never taken any fm at all..

cola,
i also enjoyed bf sessions coz can hold bb on arms and enjoy the bonding, not like now, Ivan will refuse me carry him like a nb, he will struggle and run away!
Hehee, i intend to bf for a year this time! but will supplement wif fm after #2 is 6 or 8mths old

cola/loh
yah. if bb latches, then it is gd bonding session. but hor for me was totally expressed coz my boy dun concentrate. haiz. so was a hassle to keep to pumping times. =(

Loh/Miaon

Last time meg also took ebm coz she didt want to latch on.. so tiring pump, wash, sterilise.. this time my boy is on ebm during office hour and latch on in the evenings... if this can go on until i turn sahm, i hope to bf him till he self-weans hehe.. tho i dun have any target time on how long to bf... as long as.. i could presevere

Glee,

hehe, u always buy through spree. I stopped a while already, just buy at least something new for #2 else she tot i'm stepmother later.

i try not to buy from spree these days, cause by aug steve will receive lots of toys and clothes as gifts =) . then get to save ;p

A story to share,
One night, my friend asked her mother where she came from, the mother told her that she was collected from the dustbin. She was very sad. On that night when everyone was sleeping, my friend get her backpack ready and wanted to go off from the house. Luckily the father saw her do silly things.

We were joking wif her: then hav you think where to go aft u step out fr the house?
Another friend quickily said: must be go to the dumpster there to wait for the real mother la!!!

Jessel,

ya, our bb's second birthday is coming soon. but I wont hold any birthday party for ruoxi, so she got no gift, I must buy in advance and show her on her birthday as that day sure i'm maternity so no time go out to buy.

Loh,

u always got such jokes.

2nd BIRTHDAY BASH FOR AUGUST 2007 KIDDOS:

Time: tentatively 9th Aug lunch time 11.30-2.30pm?
Venue: MAc D - King Albert Park
Cost: TBA (cake &amp; kiddy's meal and adult's meal)

1. Nining (2)+ 1
2. Jete (2)+ 1 (prefer 9th but ok both day)
3. Mel -- (2)+1 - edd 16 Sept
4. Loh - (2)+1 - edd 27 aug
5. COla (2) + 1
6. Jang (2)+ 1
7. Ivy (2) + 1
8. Chatty (2)+1
9. Muddypie (2)+1
10. Choco (1)+1