(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

BLiss,
my friend got her 3 kiddos obese cos her BF is thick, the PD suggested her to dilute with warm water..

2nd BIRTHDAY BASH FOR AUGUST 2007 KIDDOS:

Time: tentatively 9th Aug lunch time 11.30-2.30pm?
Venue: Summerdale Multi Function Room, Boon Lay Dr
Cost: TBA (cake & high tea buffet)

Committee:

a) Secure room and maybe some deco (Nining)
b) Order buffet & collect payment (any volunteer??)
c) Order cake if separately from buffet (any volunteer)

1. Nining (2)+ 1
2. Jete (2)+ 1 (prefer 9th but ok both day)
3. Mel -- tentative -
4. Loh - tentative - edd 27 aug edd sept?
5. COla (2) + 1

an_gal
before she came into the op room, at the door already she started shouting to me. "you're not going to believe this!! she's almost 4kg!" heehee

bliss
wah, 9kg already?? P is 9.6kg less than a month ago. L is much bigger, already 5.34kg at 6w. i like an_gal "i cant seem to see Darius neck" LOL your bm is powerful, can fight jang's,

jang
what was jae's weight then huh?

nining
i was thinking just now if gogobambini is a good choice. or mcd? mcd will be cheap and i'm sure P will go nuts over fries. :D i volunteer to organize bday gift exchange, how abt it? deco will be hard since i'll have to go over earlier and L will not last that many hours.

an_gal
is it? i didn't know that. P very naughty, when i went for my appt. she went to poke poke the hampers sitting behind dr wong's desk (from her patients), until she ask P, do you want that teddy bear. in the end she open the hamper and give p the teddy bear. hb joked should have asked dr wong for the XO the bear was hugging.

Nining,
serious ah? from the looks of my BM, dun look thick leh...
feel bad to dilute his milk... haha!

an_gal,
Melcolm is not that much lighter than Doren...
Actually i am wondering if there is a need to send him to N1. how ah?
i heard it is not complusory.

we dun intend to have another party
cos if we go on like this, every year he would want to have party.
maybe a family affair.

jete,
ya Darius is this big now.
he is off the weight 100% percentile curve.
dunno if this is good or bad

Jete,

Jae was 4.025kg back then. It came as a surprise as the scan b4 delivery was 3.6kg.
Dr Wong mentioned that he was the biggest baby naturally delivered back then in 2007.

Bliss,

is Darius long/tall too? If so, i don't think you should worry about the weight. Jae was around the same weight back then, PD never mentioned the need to cut back on BM intake as his height was over the 100% percentile then.

Even till now, his height and weight maintained over 100% percentile..

Bliss,

Darius is sooooooo soooooo cute and chubby! i want to pinch him! He looks different from Doren when he was young.

Committee:

1. Nining (2)+ 1
3. Mel -- tentative -
5. COla (2) + 1
6. Jang (2)+ 1

if we are having the party at the function room, we can rent some age appropriate toys from those toy rental company? or those inflatable bouncing castle if can fit into the function room?

Just throwing in some ideas

Sorry to interrupt. Wondering if any of you are toilet training your child.
I have a BN set of Nissen Training Pants for sale. Size does not fit my child. Anyone interested pls PM or email me. TQ

email:[email protected]

Item: Nissen pink Series 5 piece Set 4-Layers Training Pants - $22.00
Size: 90
Quantity: 1
Price: $22.00

Committee:

1. Nining (2)+ 1
3. Mel -- (2)+1 - edd 16 Sept
5. COla (2) + 1
6. Jang (2)+ 1

I saw Jete's idea for McD...I like!and Mathias will sure like too! Just like Paige he goes nuts over the fries...and the corn (that comes w Happy Meal) Maybe if we do decide to go to McD then can choose a more central location and at least no need to decorate etc..

jete,
dr wong was still so nice... missed her but is so "expensive" to c her too.. wahaha..

bliss,
is not compulsory to send to N1 actually.. i'll c hw it goes as some schs prefer the child to be toilet train 1st before going and i haven toilet train Melcolm yet *sweat*...

an gal
high 5
i also have not start train.
went to see a child care today. feel like they dun do much there.
will wait and look around again

Jete,Mel,
MacD also sounds good.. or gogobambini.. does gogobambini allow us to bring caterer or does it package have adult food LOL..
Which MacD that is big and fun huh?

hum gogobambini is not bad ya... $475 for 15 kids including their food, and we can order food for us at the cafe.. what do u think?

Venue: Summerdale Multi Function Room, Boon Lay Dr OR GOGOBAMBINI
Cost: TBA (cake & high tea buffet / cake + party package cost)

Committee:

1. Nining (2)+ 1
5. COla (2) + 1
6. Jang (2)+ 1
7. Chatty (2)+1

Me too like Jete idea to have it at MacD. Shannon love fries too!

Committee:

1. Nining (2)+ 1
5. COla (2) + 1
6. Jang (2)+ 1
7. Ivy (2) + 1

Jete & mommies,
I think if it is at my place I can do deco, but someone else can do the cake and catering coordination plus collecting payment? cos if hubby travelling plus maid on day off, then I will have my hands totally full already.. I just check my maid's class schedule, July and Aug are her exams periods..

Venue: Summerdale Multi Function Room, Boon Lay Dr ; Gogobambini or MacD

Committee:

1. Nining (2)+ 1
5. COla (2) + 1
6. Jang (2)+ 1
7. Ivy (2) + 1
8. Chatty (2)+1

Xman,
I am actually thinking of getting the training pants the one 7 pcs in a pack, u still got the biggest size?

Ivy,
the MAcD looks like can be the one! Its quite economical and fun.. for mommies who doesnt allow the kids eating junk food, can bring own food, right?

for MAcD option, the centralized location is bukit merah, queensway and toa payoh, it seems?
Which one is better? I know queensway shopping center the parking lot is very limited.. but some maybe can park in Ikea?

re: 2nd bash

i cannto confirm whether i can go or not but i like the idea of mcd and if its at centralised area.

hb can drop me then he can sit in a concern to surf net.

an_gal
i am only looking ard cos i feel he do nothing at home lei. only eat sleep watch tv. so wanted to find a cc/playgroup for him.
there is 1 cc near my place. cost $330 after subsidise. but i feel they also dun do much there. only got abt 3 hrs of lesson/story telling/music. the rest is play play and play.
think its not worth it.
the only thing he will learn is interaction with other kiddo and maybe english.

Seems like all kiddos like fries. Ivan too. But I will lick away most of the salt b4 given it to him...hahahahah

Nining, ya lor that's what i think too, not that expensive. Most importantly all mummies and daddies can enjoy ourselves while the expert go and entertain our kiddos for 30mins...

the MacD at the King Albert PArk looks good location too.. how bout that? Anyone nearby King ALbert Park or been there?

Loh,
for the party I think we can specifically ask Mc D not to add salt after frying.. I see them add salt after frying..

an_gal

but playgroup normally is at shopping centre right? like apple tree like that.

so can be quite inconvenient for my mil to take bus

twinkle2,

no worry,already reserved for all our thread mummies, only left over sell at BP lah.

Nining,

will sms u once received the eco bags today, and I need yr address again as last time pc spoil, no more old data.

jang
i forgot you also dr wong's. so your scan also under est like L's.
you still got jae's weight/growth? like how many weeks how much he weighs.

nining
P was at a 2nd bday birthday this past sun, the mom rented electric cars, soooo fun. wonder if those are expensive.

Mel
i guess if we dont have enough people to hold a party, we can all go mcd.

ivy
mel and i are not hanging out today cos mathias is not feeling well.

i've been to #10 and #11, #10 King Albert Park is nice. #11 is also nice but I think the party area is outdoor leh, meaning no aircon and raining may splash in. kallang is the one at national stadium? that one is not bad too, think the room is aside from main dinning.

nining
i think the queensway one is not at queensway shopping center leh. haahaa, just saw you realized that already. :D