(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Snnowy,
hehehe I am still v shy lee so my gynae is female, Dr Yong from SGH also, although I did a check with prof Tay before.. He's very gentle and calming ya.. U know at the end I happily agreed to be observed for research purpose (am a geek so sue me kekekeke) during Ike's birth and there were few male gynae to be in my labour ward kakakakakakak.. but oredi in pain so didnt care much who's who just get Ike out of me !!

I cannot say I understand your feeling re mourning of the loss cos I havent been there (hopefully dont have to)but my sis once, my close friend that I mentioned 3x, another close firend had her back bone fractured in the 1st pregnancy so recommended to abort her #2 until completely healed, else she may becoem paralysed.. I can't imagine how my friends' feeling during those time.. my sis is OK now, she mourn but she has strong faith that her bub to be now is in heaven so that keeps her happy.. my MIL said she also had miscarriage for her last bub.. she decided not to try as she already had 3 boys.. she wanted big fam, 5 kids!

jessel,

ya, goat milk price double than the cow milk but it's easy to digest due to smaller cell. for #2 I will try to bf as longer as possible, if milk supply really not enough then will mix with goat milk.
there's BP on goat milk?u mean BP or spree?I bought from carefour got 5% rebate use posb everyday card, but still exp, if $10 off it's a lot leh.
I also heard that after pregnant the milk taste will change and bb dont like it and self wean.

xman, yes there was a BP before - organizer was Annie. if you buy 10tins you get free delivery, then there are goat's milk sweeties as freebies. I actually emailed her to ask if she will do another round of BP for goat's milk but she did not replied =( was hoping to buy more tins from her to save $$.
You can visit her site (http://www.goodbargains.com.sg/) then maybe email her as well ask for her next BP, maybe if more emails then she will do another round of BP =)

xman,

thank you. i'm feeling better today. you're so lucky to hv your mom to help up. It is always better to hv someone you trusted to take care of your baby. For me, i end up hire a maid to take care of cheryl. my neibour, a 50yr old auntie, will pop in to check on my maid and my girl during the day. She is a very nice lady. She will buy toys and dresses for cheryl. while cheryl's real granny has nv buy a thing for her. I always tell my neigbour, she is more like cheryl's grandma.

I hv a fren who had miscarriage 3x and seen all the best fertility docs n town for ivf. She also tried the tcm at jurong east. but no result. then last jun, she went to see this chinese sinseh for acupunture. in less than 2 mths she is preg. if your sil wants to try, i can ask my fren for the address. Tell your sil nv lose hope. when the time comes it will come.

Jessel,

dear, I hv emailed her, hope there's a BP too, last time when I was in carrefour suntec, there's promotion, buy 1 tin 900g milk powder, free one toy, and the promotor let me try the goat milk sweeties, it's nice.but I'm not sure if it can be given to our bb now or wait till they 2 years old.

Jennifer Lim,

ya, own parents one thing good is we trust them the best, but got some other problems too. the best person to take care bb is still we mummy if possible.

snnowy,
Wa, no helper! Ur hb reaaly great to hav u!
Honestly, I can't imagine what is the situation aft my #2 is born.

I met my next dr neighbour this morning, she was carried her 4th son ,just 1 month old and with no helper at all. Really wei da!

nining,
Agreed, when in labour pain, u dun have time to think, just hope the little one faster come out.

During my labour pain, 1 thing to make my eyes open was when i heard some metal thingy sounds, I saw the gynae was holding 2 long forceps and bang them togather....hahaha

xman,
I always feel bad when my mum introduced my son to other ppl as 'wai sun'!

been busy & recuperating since x'mas.new yr's hols. finally got time to pop in
to all new preggers congratulations!

loh, nining
labor pain - when i was in labor pain i closed my eyes all the way until the gynae said "look, open your eyes, see your placenta!" .. thinking back it was kinda of silly but i really tot i was gona pass out at 1 stage

xman
do u find goat milk sweeter than cow's milk? my didi likes it too but bec its so much more expensive, we decided maybe not

snnowy
wow! really peifu! if we can i think we would like to have 3 but then at the moment prob stop at 2. now am trying for 2nd but then bec partial BF, gynae said my eggs are dormant ... its also an uphill task trying to wean didi off BF bec I thk its become a major comfort source & when i refuse to give the breast, its like some sort of tragedy has befallen! sigh

Re: Right Brain Training Schools
anyone knows which ones are "gd" or "recommended" - how is Little Neuro Tree compared to Shicida and IGenius, does anyone know?

Loh,
No worries. Maternal instinct will guide you through then. I was also always worrying on how to cope with an active toddler and a bb but if I can survive you can too.
We can share tips.

tek_koh,
Btw, I conceived my #2 when i was TBF. AF never reported after lochia from #1 so dun be surprise if you strike too.

Jessel,

hihi, annie replied my email and let me sms her phone number to order, can share with me last time what's the price and order how much then get freebees?U want to order too?PM me if u dont hv her contact.

Loh,

ya, to me I think it's same for wai4 sun1 or nei4 sun1, but my parents think it's very much different. ok, it's their mindset I can't change it, so just let it be.

tek_koh,

I never try to taste my gal's milk leh, hehe, dont know if it's sweeter. just got lobang to buy it in cheaper price, so may just buy 10 tins to keep as it running quite fast.

for right brain training, no matter which school u let yr son attend, at home u still need to spend a lot time to prepare the material and train yr bb, can't just depends on the school since most of them are 1 class per week and mainly for teach parents how to do at home.

Lesson learned on 1st day potty training Ike:

1) Although he was wearing training pants, make sure put waterproof lining on sofa / mattress.. my sofa was peed oredi yesterday :D

2) no need toy potty, he only is interested in playing with it, not sitting on it!

an_gal,

so fast melcolm did 18 months assessment liao, ruoxi's appointment is next month 11th. think she's around 10kg too, but much shorter.did yr PD tell u that Melcolm underweight?If not then no need to worry.

Nining,

haha, u just start potty training Ike? ya, the training pants can't hold so much urine, rememeber to bring Ike to toilet every 1 or 2 hours, so far ruoxi never pee or sofa or bed, most of the time it's on the floor when she play with her toys and forgot tell us she want to pee.

Xman,
ike tells me Pee or Poo (interchangeably) after he did it.. or he tells before, but after inside the toilet he holds like mad, even did pee pee dance yest, holding his wee wee, didnt wanna let go..

I know the training pants not waterproof hahaha.. just that I forgot to put lining on sofa cos used to put diapers for him.. I also need to be trained myself I guess hahah..

nining,
your potty training sounds fun.. i hope i have some time to try out during cny tat wk too.

xman,
Melcolm is 18mths last sat.. don 4get he naughty, com out in Jul instead of Aug month :p PD didnt say anything abt his weight so i assume is ok..

coolzy,
now is difficult 4 them 2 gain weight cos they can burn fats so well !

Nining,

ruoxi also only tell us when she has pee or poo, we always be patient to tell her remember next time tell us in advance, but she still can't. so we just bring her to toilet every 2 hours to play safe, so far the # of incident is less and less. at first it's quite mass, so u need to hv mental preparation on that.

an_gal,

ya, time flies so fast, our little one r 18mths already. but ruoxi is like never grow since 1 yo to now, still so petty in size. all her cloths that I bought for her at 10 months till now still got a lot margin on her, think sure can wear till she's 3 years old.haha, that's why nowadays I stopped BP and spree to buy and buy already, she really grow so slow can save a lot on cloth.

xman,
Melcolm still can wear some of the 6-12mths clothing ! N most of the clothes i bought was too big for him, too KS liaoz..

An_gal,
yep fun until u try it hahaahahah..

Xman,
Ike seems to pee every 40 min- 1 hr.. so i brought him to toilet every 40 min and he got mad at me interrupting his play

Loh,
Ike doesnt like anythin on his head so thats not gonna happen but he does carry it arround as if it's a toy, or put his fingers or toes inside potty etc.. imagine if inside got poo poo eewwww

an_gal,

haha, we both KS mummy, no need buy cloth for at least 2 more years.
and no matter #2 boy or gal, I also no need buy any cloth at first years, got so many white color unisex rompers liao.

Nining,
at first ruoxi also pee quite frequent, but I read from books that bb the intervals will become longer and longer, so dont worry,soon u only need to bring him to toilet every 2 hours. or after wake up from nap.

Xman,
I think he can hold his pee now , cos he did that pee pee dance holding it!!

An_gal,
not succesful ,but an eye opener kekekeke..

nining,
haha i cant imagine wat is pee pee dance, damn funi man..

xman,
ya.. usually #2 alot of tings can recycle then u can save abit lo..

xman, i want to order from her also. I pm you.

steve also thin, he is 10kg at 17months, i think he was around 78cm the last check up. when he turns 18 months we go to his pedia, hopefully he gain more and get taller to.
how to make our baby gain weight? one from my son's gymboree class is 16M and is 13Kg...the baby was sooo chubby, i remember when steve was 6M when he was still chubby, but when he learned to walk then he started getting thin, my mom said cause he is very active.

wow, mummies you started potty training..me dont know how to start...although, when steve's nappy becomes very wet he knows and will 'patpat' the bottom and show us...hehehe..meaning time to change. but he doesnt want to sit in his potty chair, so dont know how to start training him.

nining, cute...pee pee dance, maybe you video him and show him...hehehe...so cute.

nining,

I can't imagine how's Ike's peepee dance too, must be very cute, ya, should video it and show to us.

jessel,

hv replied yr email. I ordered already and she said will delivery on this wed.

coolzy,
great! den u wont have any more headaches..

an_gal,
as long as melcolm is happy and healthy, dun be bothered abt his ht and wt.

nining,
whenever carene is diaper free, i m so worried that she will wet my fabric sofa or bed. usually i bring her to the toilet every 30mins...she uses squart position. if she doesnt have pee, she would shake her head, say no and stand up..
a couple of times, she wet her shorts and I dont see a puddle on the floor, quickly bring her to the toilet and she continues her part 2..

woof,
Coz the nanny asked him to pee many times in a day and he get frustrated.

nining,
Ivan did shaked left and right too and make complaint sounds

AN_gal,
tsk no naked video anymore now, oredi big boy kekeke..

Woof,
I did that before, when he leaked, quick brought him to the loo, but then he stopped, perhaps feeling unrelaxed so couldnt release.. Ike would not sit or squat.. I guess he saw his dad doing pee pee every morning and wanna stand.. I read that for potty training, only after they're above 2 1/2 can do standing, if not they will not understand which one, is it #1 job or #2 job, standing and the result may get both!!

nining/loh
pee pee dance? haha.. tat is so cute. =)
i have yet to try to potty train my boy...argh! seems like a bit tough leh.

nining,
haha aiya, cant bluff u 2 show us the pee dance video :p

woof,
not worry at all lah.. so long he no sick can already.. u oso started potty training, difficult hor..

I read the potty training e-book I bought online, it says both gals and boys will give us the same sets of problems during potty training. however gals usually are advancing in their verbal communication earlier than boys, making them able to be trained earlier than boys. BOys listen less than gals hahaha.. sounds familiar?? ;)
so yeah early step in potty training for boys will be trickier than for gals.. but set of problems same ones, such as fear of flush, refuse sitting on potty, cannot relax / release pee etc..

thanks for congrats! i am already in my 32 week. am having another banana again this time round.

to all newly preggy mummies

congrats!!

hi xman

just saw the above post abt u wanting to latch on your 2nd kid. i want to share something with you from my experience. i have been tbfing titus till he was 15 mths. intend to do it as long as i want but in the middle of my 2nd trimster, i was as dry as sahara desert. i guessed he was frustrated cos no milk n he self weaned by himself. the good thing is once he self wean, he eats more n no more comfort sucking at night.

the bad thing is, he is rejecting fm, bottle n takes forever to sleep!! i can wind him down at 0830, by the time he sleeps, it can be 10 plus!

my mistake was i let him latch on to sleep since day one. a very very bad habit. at that time i didnt know he was sleeping, just thought he was slow in drinking. so imagine every 3 hrs is feeding time, n each latching time can be 1 n 30 mins for him. so by the time he sleeps, i still have got to pump milk. then in less than 30 mins he is up again. i really dun know where i got the strength man! also becos of latching, i carry him too much that he cant sleep on his own. he needs to be pat or carried.
i have learnt from my mistake, going to be like snowwy, last feed use ebm so that i can make sure the nb has got enough milk. whenever he dozes off, quickly rub his chin to wake him up. i am prepared to do exclusive pumping though i dislike the pumping sound. hah!!
bfing is always the best, but there is always this thing abt comfort sucking which we have to be careful. so long as we dun let the baby sleep on us when latching on.

also abt whether enough milk or not, fret not. u will sure have enough. its all abt demand n supply. the more u pump/latch, the more milk will come in. remember the shenzhen earthquake last year? a policewoman was able to breastfeed 7 orphaned babies? i am sure u have enough milk for number 1 n 2. : )

wow snowwy
u r doing tandem bfing during your pregnacy? not easy rite? i hoped titus can still remember how to latch so that when i gave birth, i dun have to wait till 4 to 5 days for the milk to come in. hope he can expedite the process for his little brother.

nining

i gave up on potty training. i read somewhere too that the best age to train is 2 years old. last mth, we tried to train him, but to make him sit still in the potty is a big challenge. then his urge came n i thk he did not like the feeling. he stood up n ran around the living room leaving a trail of shit n urine! it was upsetting n hilarious at the same tim! hah!!

an gal
dun worry, melcolm is not underweight. he n titus same range. the pd never say anything abt him underweight.

mel
saw matt's photos in fb!!! he is so adorable!! u so bad!! put him in the washing machine! wahahaha!!

cin,
wow, so fast 32 wks liaoz.. another 8 more wks to go.. r u excited and gan cheong now.. update us more often ok
mus start to teach titus how to share the workload with u of taking care of "didi" when he arrived

an_gal,
i din really started it...my babysitter has trained her to be diaper free in the day unless she sleeps. so i thot of trying out myself..hehe

cin,
enjoy the last few wks before ur 2nd lil banana comes...do show us his picture

nining,
oh ya...haf to teach him coz boys haf different positions for different business whereas girls have one only..

Nining,

haha, can imagine the pee pee dance now, so cute, my gal never do that leh. same as woof's carene, if she doesnt want to pee after squart several seconds, she will tell use "no pee" in chinese and stand up.

Cin,

congratulations! U same as xue, hv 2 boys.
agree that for bf mummy the big problem is bb like to nursing for sleep, till now ruoxi still need pacifier to sleep, last time she reject pacifier as got my nipple, now no choice she can't leave her pacifier, always say want neinei when she want to sleep, neinei means her pacifier.
will try yr method only give EBM at night, my target for #2 is also try to let bb sleep by themselves,but not latch on to sleep or pat to sleep,the best is to let #2 same as melcolm can self sleep inside the baby cot, ruoxi never sleep in her cot from day 1. that cot is just a changing station for change cloth and diapers. must fully use it for #2.

Nining,
for some reason I keep visioning Ike doing the pee pee dance!hahah! mathias made me think that he preferred sitting in my toilet bowl cos there was 1 morning last week when he actually pooed in there when I decided to try training him on my toilet instead of on his potty that is more of his toy...but when I tried the next few days, he will give me the "ng ng" face when I put him on the toilet seat but in less than 2 mins he starts laughing and wants to come down from the toilet seat...

Cin!
So nice to see you! Miss you loads babe! Hey..the person who put Mathias is the machine is not me leh...its his Daddy...hehe!! You're now 32 weeks...time is drawing near!! Are u prepared? Eventhough this is your 2nd child it must be just as exciting as when u had Titus right?

Cin,
Wow.. another 1 more months to go only for you!!! so envy :p
Take good care and keep us posted when you go bomb bomb :p

Xman,
Ya.. agree with cin, last feed just give ebm.. so that bb is full and doesnt have the habit to latch to sleep :p
Recently Meg also refuses to sleep in the cot, so i put her in the middle and talk/sing to her, after awhile she will sleep, then hubby transfers her back to cot, if she happens to wake up in the middle of nite and finds herself inside cot, she is perfectly okay and will go to sleep by herself again. Have not been carrying her to sleep since I am preg..

Hello Mummies!

Congrats to all Mummies who are pregnant!

Cin,
Nice to see you here... me now 30weeks+. already gain 10kg leh!
haven decided on the EDD as i'll be going thru another C-sec. when is ur EDD?
mine also a boy boy! hehe...

Initially still have the courage to consider #3 but as Doren grows up, I dun think I can cope with 3. will close shop after #2!

this time round, i want to BF for a longer time.
I really really need encouragement from Mummies here. hope you all will help me okie!

an_gal,
have Melcolm gone for the 2nd MMR jab?
have this feeling that Doren is starting his TERRIBLE TWOS now!!!
long time never post Doren's pics here
will try to put up some tonight!

cola,
how many weeks are you now??