(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

wiselyn,
u know hor, got 1 time melcolm follow behind me go to toilet, the next moment i turn around his hands inside the toilet bowl playing water, i nearly fainted ! luckily that toilet we seldom use and the water is clean but argh... still yucky...

Wiselyn
gals now so clever, wont see face one, will see nice boy or not, treat them like princess or not kekeke.. then how if my stubborn Ike grow stubborn till adulthood kekeke..

an_gal,
that is the reason I close the toilet bowl all the time now since he did once kekekekekeke.. and I close also all the toilets plus master bedroom door if nobody inside, cos he knows how to lift the toilet lid..the other day he wanna see if he throw his toy insde and maybe flush what's gonna happen?? he loves flushing and I saw him approaching the toilet as if he was gonna flush but his other hand with little thomas in it, was heading towards the toilet bowl itself.. alamak!! they're so unexpected yaa!!

Nining/An_gal,

lucky clara not so smart...haven't explore the toliet yet....we also make sure that she doesn't goes into the toliet...so there is always two eyes on her...

Nining,

I think toddlers at this stage are stubborn lor....Clara is also very stubborn...thinks she dun want to do cannot force her to do...must "talk" her into doing...faintz.

Jang,
slow econ and CNY, no work to do kakakak.. hope I get to keep my job ya!!

Wise,
hahaha I cannot seem to do anything with Ike, cannot force, cannot persuade.. susah!!

Nining,

another possible way is to let him imitate the way u do things...etc, if you want him to keep his toys...u keep one for him..then u tell him..okay you help mummy keep the toys also...maybe it works...because at this stage the loves to imitates...

bliss,
i also want to buy a cane, but seem like in sengkang cannot find any shop selling leh?
think at this stage our kiddos r really a headache! Very stubborn, and uncontrollable right? Sometimes also buai tahan and shout at my gals while outside, so malu!

xman,
my gals also turn 360 degree while they sleep. I got 2 queen size bed on the floor in 2 diff rooms. Usually hubby will sleep with jiejie, my mum and I will sleep with meimei. Jiejie can sleep half way, sit up move to the other end of the bed n sleep. My hubby finally gave up co-sleeping with her, he sleep on a extra mattress, so she practically occupied a queen size bed all to herself!
For meimei, i sleep beside her,but will not turn to face her anymore, cos she practice her kicks on me everynight! I kana many times , especially painful on the eye !

Wise we do that, but only when he's in good mood then imitate, if not he will just go and ignore and mess about things.. he's getting better tho last time he always messed with the dvds, all our dvds were taken out of their boxes and we have liek 4 drawers full of dvds!! Now he's better in that dept, cos hubby scolded him once and he still remember, sometimes he tries his luck but when we say no he will quickly stop..

Nining,

seems like Ike like to take authority...take charge of everything and do things his way...Clara good at that also...She pushes away her friend in infant care when they want are playing with things that she wants to play...but she loves the babies alot...she will bring toys to them and let them play with it....

Wise,
that's what my MIL says hahaha.. and somemore his parents are too tired to scold him, and the maid too dotted to him, so all let him does whatever he wants.. he's really gonna be a bratt!
Wow Clara seems to be ready for a didi :D heheheh..

Nining,
hahah.. u are eating anaconda now ar? i can even eat a small worm.. super busy!! Tho very hopeful to eat big anaconda as well :p keke

hi bliss
u only gain 10kg? that is so good! i have already gained 17kg n the wt is on me!! bohoho!! i look like a whale n walk like an elephant. this time round craves alot of savoury snacks.

actually this second one was not planned. if given a choice, would prefer titus to be at least 2 then try. it was tough initially during the 1st trimster. ms was so bad. then 2nd trimster was my honeymoon period. feel good n can eat well. now third trimster, feel pain at my butt n ribcage. cant walk too long either. so suddenly feel very free n bored at home. my son whi is so used to go out n play now become so cranky n naughty at home that it really drives me crazy at times.

but i am going to be a very relaxed mum for the next one now. i will say Yes to sarong, Yes to pacifier, Yes to bottle, etc to make my job easier. too many No during titus's times make my life difficult

angal
i need your advice!!!! its so amazing that melcolm can sleep on his own n his own cot. how do u do that? mine is now a PR on our bed. i used cio method n carry him to his cot when he sleep but was not successful. i dun want him to be a citizen on our bed. quick quick!! i only got one mth to train.. everynite he will climb up n down on our bed, walk around in the bed. even when light is switched off, he will roll up n down. by the time he is tired, its 1 hr 30 mins later n i am tired too. it has been ages since i watch the 9 pm serials..

Oh my goodness Nining!!

you r eating a big ANACONDA in the office? ahem... do you know what does that mean? :p

thk abt it, if not sure drop me a note in fb. YOu r a naughty gal!! hahahaha!!

oh ya bliss
my edd is 10th march. but i hope by 37th week, he will come out. very heavy n tiring n not too mention weather is so hot n i sweat so much nowadays.

bfing
yep. u need alot of determination n encouragement to go through. its not easy during the first 2 weeks. i was very determined to give bm then so i just perserve the engorgement. the stress part is when there is not enough milk n u keep thinking whether u shd give up. also try not to take it to heart what those insenstitve people say abt not enough milk, etc.
u can call bfing hotline n they will get a consultant to liase with u. mine gave me her hdph number n liase with me alot via smses. that really encourages me alot. furthermore dun stress yourself over building up supply in your first 2 mths. once milk is established, all these will be a breeze. my stress also comes with trying to build up my milk empire in the fridge. always worry not enough n that caused supply to dip. relax n the milk will defi come.

continue...

in the end i was so fed up of pumping so i switched to latching which is less time consuming but has got sleeping issues cos i was careless to let titus sleep while latching. so i am going to do more pumping n only latch in the middle of the nite so that i dun need to pump at nite.

cin,
haha, ur description is so funny, PR vs citizen!

Ivan was bf till he was 8mths old. He can only sleep through recently when we ordered the nanny cannot let him nap after 4pm. He can doze off after 10min on the bed sometimes.

I dun have mood to play with him long in the living room. So we are now playing on the bed instead..hehe.

cin,
i started to let melcolm slp by himself in his cot from the 1st day he reach home frm TMC. For now, daytime he slp in his cot in guest rm. Night time we will push his cot into our room and he slps in there. I dono whether u can train Titus now since he's already used to what he's doing nw. If u realli 1 2 try, be prepared to be hard hearted when he cries. I believe that so long they are tired, they will fall asleep by themself. I oso hang toys on the cot so that Melcolm can self entertain.

loh
titus is up by 4pm too. but does ivan drinks from his bottle before he sleeps? becos alot of people said once they drink warm milk, they will sleep once milk finished. min e dun take bottle n pacifier n that is why very hard. the only time can he sleep fast is if he takes flu medicine.

an gal
haiz... good habits start young. so melcolm sleep in same room as u? i tried the crying method. no use, after one week still the same. when the nb comes, i have got no time to wait for him to sleep. this is my big headache now. yes he will sleep when he is tired but its one hr plus time!!! even when we read books to him, he is ok. but when i say lites off, the rolling n climbing starts.

cin,

i agree with an_gal, at titus age now that u want to train him to sleep on his own...you really got to be hard-hearted....for Clara...we recently just manage to let her fall asleep on her own on her cot....she used to latch to sleep and when she is sound asleep then we transfer her back on to her cot and sleep...but not always successful.

What we did was...after she finished her milk (latch on)...then put her back to her cot...she will cry and scream for attention...we dun care...close the lights and sleep she will fall asleep when she is tired....after a few days..she realise that it is no use screaming..then nowadays she guai guai..after her milk let me carry her back to her cot and sleep...

cin,
Ivan took his bottle milk then play a while with white ligh on, then later I switched to table lamp (orange light) for a while to calm him down, I will off the table lamp after about 10min. He will roll to 1 corner and sleep alone. All these training take time. When he was small, I used to carry, pat and sing to him. But I slowly take off 1 by 1. He also already wean off his pacifier.

Wise,
u use cio ya? we did that for 2 nights. 2nd night I was the one crying feelign bad i know I should ve been stronger!! weak mommy me!

Cin,
ike is PR too in our bed!! We are trying to repatriate him back to his room but he seems like dunno how to settle in his room, he's happier in his crib now cos we converted it into toddler bed oredi but then he's in out bed all the time never sleep!!
Thats how I did the BF with ike, night time only bottles, he could latch latest in evening ard 6pm only, after that until next morning all ebm given by hubby.. me pumping while he fed ike.. so still up, but training him..

Loh,
so good Ivan can self sooth to sleep.. now Ike is into humping like lying on his tummy but wiglle like worm moving, but he's wiggling on spot..

nining,
I dumno which month he started to struggle out of my arm when he wants to sleep. He wants to sleep alone.
Ike moving like a worm must be v cute...kekeke

Loh initially it was cute but its now getting into bad habit, maybe he is not exhausted enough, cos when in jakarta he slept right away!

Wow Ivan is getting independent!

cin,
u better train titus now cos ur #2 is coming soon.. i'm jus afraid that wen ur #2 comes, u don even hav time to rest.. y don u try the crying method again.. don giv up like wiselyn.. n don lights off immediately, mayb he don like the feeling of dark.. use a table lamp.. now at night Melcolm slp with lights on.. b4 we slp, we push the cot into our room. There's time he don 1 2 slp oso, he stand, scream, yell, play by himself, i don border, my eyes are on the TV 9pm onwards.. 1 veri impt point, u mus know what is real and fake cry.. fake cry, pls don go n carry titus.. real cry no need me 2 say lah, u will cheong 2 him cos something happen :p

hi to all those successful #2 mummies again,

umm, besides checkin ovulation date, wat other methods or points must we take note to be pregnant successfully?(my 1st one wasnt a planned one)...

now reali wan a 2nd one soon but we tried few mths liao, still no news...

Nining,

not sure what is cio method....me and clement usually will do what we think will work lar...dun do reading up one....lazy mummy and daddy...

Nowadays, Clara is just a "tourist" on our bed...only allow occasional visit when she is unwell....

Nining,

After thinking for awhile i think i know what is CIO method...correct me if i am wrong CIO = Cry it Out??Sorry har....not working now...mind not functioning well...

cin,
think if Titus awake since 4pm, he might not sleepy enough at 8pm. Ivan will sleep at 9.30-10pm. If you want titus to sleep early, then u hav to adjust te nap time again, nowaday our toddlers r v energetic.

nining,
I missed the days where I can carry him to sleep in my arm....

sausagemuffin,
Have you try the ovulation stripe?
How many 'dose' you get for each cycle? Try to give enhanced booster dose/doses on peak of ovulation...kekeke

Wise,
cio - cry it out..

An_gal,
agree, must be very firm.. I am v weak leee my hubby saw me crying also kekekekekekeek stoopid right??

Nining,

if your hubby is those "hard-hearted" one...then let him be the person to do the training lor...i also soft-hearted...but Clement keep stopping me from going over to pick Clara up...

nining/wiselyn,
usually mummy more soft hearted.. daddy usually is the one who is the bad guy haha but dono y hor my son oways call hubby "papapapa" but no "mamamama" out frm his mouth..

an_gal,

Clara also always call "dadadadada" her way of calling her daddy....and she will only ask for me when she wants milk...wants food...wants sleep...

Wise,
he already said he'd do it, but he saw me crying like another baby in our room, he melted kekekeke.. he says can see ike cries but not me cos he knows i won't fake it kekekek..

An_gal/Wise,
same here, Ike calls me when he's not feeling well, hungry, sleepy.. play time its daddy daddy..

Nining,

Leave the two man in the room and you go outside in the living room to watch tv lor...then even if you cry, he will not see it....if not u try to on the tv louder...so when he cries..you can't hear...

an_gal,
My boi also only call papapa, if he call me mamamam, i am like strike toto. Heard he said mama this morning when he was dreamning

nining,
i feel bad when hubby scold my son...hahah. I will go sided my son which is very bad...kekeke

Happy cny in advance

My hb and gal are not well, both having running nose and sneezeesssss

Loh,
My gal calls Papa more too.. and she calls me "mee" these days ;)

this morning my gal was v naughty and daring. She went inside the kitchen (where she knows she is not allowed and has been obedient abt it) and took the cooking oil and tried to "drink" like her neh neh :S luckily the it was capped tightly..

Wise,
Recently u are active in posting.. :p

Nining,
Huhu.. you are a cryee lady huh.. hahaha...

Re: sleep training
I am not agreeable with the CIO method actually, coz it's so painful for the parents to hear the baby crying non-stop.
Both me and hubby are quite soft-hearted and we dun like the idea of letting the kids to keep crying. I think the most important is to let them have a routine and know what to expect during bed time..

Normally what i will do is that, let her drink milk, brush teeth, and then lie down sing to her or tickle her ears, or just hug her to sleep.. hubby said Meg needs to smell me before she could doze off, which is true hahaha.. coz whenever she falls asleep, her nose and her face are stick to mine :p

Cin,
Ya i think u should start training titus to fall asleep quickly, maybe 8pm is a bit too early to go to sleep, try at about 9.30pm or 10pm, dim the light and don't play with him anymore.. gentle stroke on the chest or back normally helps to calm the baby down..

Glee,
Really? so dangerous rite.. luckily it is cooking oil and it's capped tightly..

My girl sticks to me more than daddy, she calls me "mummy" and call her dad "papa"..
Anyway I have taught her how to call, "yi po" "gong gong" "ah ma" "ah yi" etc hahahaha then also taught her how to "gong xi gong xi" and say " gong xi fa chai" kekeke...
I will be going back to indo on sun :p
Happy advanced CNY to you all!!

good morning everyone,today last working day for mouse year. we are forced to clear leaves again, only back to work at chu1shi2.

cola,
so funny hor, I teach ruoxi to say "gong xi fa cai, hong bao na lai", she sometimes short cut skip gongxi facai and say "hong bao na lai" only, I say can't be so direct baby.haha.

Glee,

wow so dangerous, u keep the cooking oil at the cabinet, yr gal can open it by herself?ruoxi never open it, she only good at open drawer.