(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

dear ladies n mummies

its me cin!!! how is everybody n their toddlers?
i am busy with titus n going to be due in early march. so soon!!! just drop in to see hi!!

happy blessed new year to all!!!

2035729.jpg

Hi All Mummies,

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY NEW YEAR</font>

Cin,

Long time no see le...wow...huge tummy...a girl or boy huuh? Your due date should be almost same as my twin sis, she is having a prince this round...

Jete,

Nice to bump into you last week...thought I saw someone so familiar...hope I did not scared you...kekeke...I only saw the back of paige as yr hubby carried her in the Ergo.

morning

we have all been very quiet recently, the threads are not flying like in the past...
guess everyone is busy...

CNY is just rd the corners...happy

happy New year! My greeting is 5 days delayed but better late than never!! I've been so bz since xmas till new year..havent been in much..but glad that I still managed to catch up with Ivy, Jete, Misch and Muddypie for Playdates

So will all of us be meeting up soon?? But I thk We'll all be bz till after CNY now that CNY is ard the corner..

Cin,

So good to see you again! Its been so long! Is Titus excited abt getting a sibling?

Happy New Year to all. It's been a long time since I join in the chat, hope all are well. Have a good year ahead.

Puppygal
You are now a SAHM, aiyoh.. i will envy you for sure haha.. can help babysit meg for few days? keke i urgently need help ler..

Puppygal,
congrats on the SAHM conversion :D Ike will start swimming course tomorrow , if u want alicia to join, its tue 2.30-3pm at my place ;)

finally got chance to log in. A very happy belated new year to all u gals!

hi puppygal,
welcome to the SAHM club!

my gals turned 17mths yesterday. Refer to attached pic
2047949.jpg

rc_cola,

i love to but scared wait 2 toddlers cry at 1 time i go mad...today alicia cry and stick me like super glue in the morn and in the end i can only cook and let her eat porridge at 2pm. wonder hw my mum manage alone last time...i saw meg while we were at the trial at west coast. she's very sweet gal ..but if for u really need help i see if i can help out a few days if u want..

nining, hw much is the swimming lessons? kinda interested..if nt ex can consider..

twinkle, ur twins are so cute~ yar..scared nt adapt to it..today 1st day sahm lucky manage to breeze thru with some housework done luckily otherwise hubby say i slack at home~~

puppygal,

here is the detail, currently Ike is in one on one coaching, which is $250/ 4 lessons. But if got 2 babies then it's $150 each / 4 lessons ($300/ 4 lessons for the group)

Puppygal,
it's so nice of you willing to help me..
wo xin ling le..

I've been taking care of meg alone last weekend, hubby and FIL went to Penang, so left me and Meg at home. I think you need to know what Alicia's schedule is like, then easier for you to plan what to do..

Share some tips with you..
Normally morning, i tend to wake up, cook porridge first, and busy in the kitchen for awhile before she wakes up. then take shower, it doesnt matter if she has awaken while i am taking shower, coz she could just lie in the cot for a little while drinking her milk, knowing that mummy is around in the room :p
then i will take breakfast, she will have some of my bread, after that bathe her, and feed her her oats.. after awhile, it's playing time!! what i do normally is either bring her to playground/badminton court, or else do a bit marketing, or just play whatever with her (puzzles, crayon, etc).. after awhile it's already noon, time to feed her porridge, then milk and she will nap for about 2 hours..

During naps, you can eat your lunch, do housework (mop floor, ironing, if you need to, or online haha).. then when she wakes up already about 3+ or 4, just play with her a bit, bathe her, and i will bathe whilst she is waiting for me..
things like that.. i find it quite easy, except that have to keep an eye on her when she is awake, or else climb here and there, touch here and there.. dangerous..

Now i am back at work, i miss Meg terribly!!!

Hi Mummies, when are u intending to send your little ones to playgroup (everyday program for at least 2 hrs). 18mths or 2yo? And where? I have been doing research on this lately.

Ivy.
I have the intention but maybe every other day, abt 2 hrs.. Pls share your research kekeke cos am lazy bum only talk havent done the homework..

ivy

i have heard of apple tree...but not sure where and the price range.

but i will not send my boy to playgroup at 18mths, maybe will wait till he can express himself better..so i think 2yo is good

Ivy,
Where do u plan to send Shannon?

Nining,
Ike is so lucky that he got a chance to touch a tiger cub...I thk Mathias would have loved it too! Which part of Indo is this? Is this also at the safari where he saw the Deer?

ivy

160 is how how many days a month?? and is it weekdays?? if it is, its not convenient for my mil to bring him there. i stay at serangoon and need to take bus to mrt

twinkle2, cute twins =)

puppygal, i envy you...i also want to be sahm and have more time for my steve.specially now he is very clingy.

nining, how is infantaquatics? im also interested for steve to go for swimming lessons. but maybe will wait until his 20months old.

btw, steve has started with gymboree level 3 for few weeks now. he will move to level 4 when he reach 17month. its really fun, even my hubby and i enjoy the weekly classes, its also a time for family bonding (and excercise for us as well).

ivy,
$160 everyday for wkdays for 2hrs at Appletree, sounds interesting. Any idea they have any branch at Hougang or Sengkang? I jialet leh.. Mon-Tue mil take care, Wed-Fri my mum take care. If 1 2 arrange for class i dono how man.. 1 stay at hougang and 1 at buangkok
thats y until now i haven go n find classes for playgroup. Appletree playgroup starts when they are 18mths?

Mel, u interested to attend home base right brain training class? It's at TPY. I'm going for trial class (1 mth). The person incharge say can only confirm if there is any trial class by end of this week.

ivy,
yes really headache, if go for playgroup 2hrs, shld I ask my in-laws &amp; mum 2 stay there n wait or go home 1st is another headache. Abit troublesome for them to travel lol.. let me know if you have more information on the trial class, how much huh?

choco,
thks for the link.. tink i've seen last time, if i not wrong they have in hougang &amp; sengkang but my problem is wat i mentioned to Ivy above hehe..

Ivy,
thanks I'll cehck it out tonight

Mel,
yep same safari park.. it's at mountain area, abt 2 hrs drive from jakarta but must go weekdays, weekend all jakartans go there for weekend retreat and the road will be jammed like JB

jessel,
as long as steven already start playing with water, its OK to intro him to swimming later on. purpose is to get him confident in water early.. I saw many of my nephews that takes time to brave the water when thye first went to the pool at age over 2 years..

Choco,
thanks for the link, I am keen to register ike with apple tree! price wise is OK and got few centres in jurong that I can explore..

hi nining,
from ur experience, ike had fun swimming? cox my hubby wana make sure its worth it b4 commiting...

hi rc_cola,
i think also me lazy end up is alicia wake mummy up so when she wakes up she got all sticky and i dont even hav time to cook for her porridge till she gt her nap..sigh but prob is alicia schedule is very bad..no schedule at all..even last time sleep at 1am cox of moving between houses but nw better slightly after permanently let her stay home at night sleep.arnd 11pm will wana sleep liao..nw hoping to push it to 10pm... maybe i shd start a schedule on her liao...including myself...

hi jessel,
i've been thinking for a long time liao to be a sahm actually... my alicia has no schedule, no toilet trained, no proper meals, sleep dead late night, eat unproper food,.. travelling arnd every morning and night,going to different houses everyday(my mil and my mum) and my mil opening shop soon so when late jan she will; have to bring my daughter to market and let her run arnd there...nt very comfortable with it. alicia also gt infantile asthma so really wana let her hav proper meals and nt letting her go out and catch virus easily..once she sick she will hav asthma...its been going on for the past 10mths..every mth go visit kk whenever she is wheezing.. so i wana put a stop to this also..

adeline
nice to bump into you that day. been a long time since i last saw you.

puppygal
congrats on becoming a sahm. P is like alicia, sleep really late at night.

nining
ike bully the tiger leh.

ivy
as of now no plans to send P to playgroup. my hubby thinks it's more troublesome making the trip for 2 hours, yet any longer don't think she can take it, so decided it's not suitable for now. Shannon is more energetic compare to P, think she can handle 2-3 hours without any problem.

Hi Everyone

Busy busy for the past few weeks and the coming weeks due to CNY.

An_gal, was planning to send my boy for the Little Neuro tree also, how was it? Sending him for the weekends class.

Ivy - you sending her to little neuro tree?

Rc_cola - i think your meg very very easy to handle leh. She very guai. Mine not like that at all. Mine is like puppy_gal. Hardly give me time to cook. Unless..unless i locked him in his high chair and he will yell big time.

Puppygal - think now you become SAHM really need to set alicia's routine straight liao..before,working so difficult so now really got to start...

puppygal,
Ike always has fun playing in water, but learning swimming is all different thing hahaha.. hubby said yesterday he gave the instructor his usual evil eyes for strangers.. we got him floating jacket plus swim goggles and he refused madly wearing them.. I think however it's a stage we have to go through.. else he will be afraid of swimming or enjoy playing in water too much instead of doing the sport..

Jete,
we got kicked out by the white tiger cub's guard once he saw Ike crunching the cub's face kekekeke..

Ivy,
I dont thk I will be sending mathias for home-training.But just wondering how many days a week will that be? As for Brightkids, think u should strike that school off your list. My sis taught there for awhile but she quit cos she realised that when the parents are not around..they dun really take care of your kid that well..as for apple tree, my niece is from there..she seemed to like it there...but the thing abt apple tree is that there's no kindergarten there...so quit troublesome cos u gotta look for a kindergarten after that..my neighbour's son goes to q-dees. it seems good too...you may want to chk it out..its just at the yellow and grey blocks opp your place..

puppygal,
Im sure u'll have fun being a SAHM
You'll get used to it soon and u will be able to do lots before u know it

Gold..Piggy, have not tried little neuro tree was thinking of going for the trial.

Mel, the homebase training is once a week, just like little neuro tree.
Initially, we wanted to explore childcare and thought of brightkids, when i went there a few times to "check", i realise all the babies were crying but nobody around to "entertain" them. So now your sis taught there b4 then this confirm my finding

Do you intend to send mathias for playgroup?

Puppy gal, Goldpiggy,

I think once they get used to the routine, mummy would be a bit relax already..They are more well-behaved when there is no one around
Normally if i wanna cook my own noodle, i will just tell her nicely that i am very hungry, so if she wants to cry, let her be, after crying for 10 secs, realise that it is no use, she would stop keke.. then i will let her play with her crayon + book, at least for 10 mins i can quickly fin up my meal hehehe.. pregger cant be hungry rite :p

One thing that i cant do is to go online, everytime i am done with all the housework, and just started to on my notebook, she would wake up!!! haha.. tts y if i am at home (temp sahm), i cant go online keke..too much interruption.

I like to bring her to badminton court just for her to run around, coz after awhile, she would get tired and then have a longer nap hahaha..

Like what Mel said, you will get used to it and would have done a lot even before u realise it, puppygal! I support your decision

It has never been easy to be a mother.. somemore, Alicia is a bit asthmatic, so it's better for you to take care of her yourself.. ya eating proper meals routinely, having good sleep, and learning meaningful activities are very important at this growing stage.