(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Twinkle,
haha Meg knows how to turn and open the bottle.. if we cap too tightly she will ask for help!
This mornign she woke up as early as my alarm!! then while i want to cook porridge for her, i let her play with the carrot.. she likes to chew on hard carrot hehe..

My FIL just smsed me, reporting that Meg is sleeping and today she is very noisy and want to be carried always! He mentioned her teeth (bottom molars) are coming out soon keke...

Xman,
Haha.. baby will need to grow those teeth bah.. it depends on each kid some would have gone through it quite smoothly but som emight have harder times

Ade,
Glad that chloe has recovered.. dun worry too much about her weight.. the most important is just to feed her as per normal.. when she is okay, her appetite will come back..

hi mummies! Havent been log on for long. Super peak season at work. Luke is recovering fm a v v bad cough. Have to bring him to nite clinic on last week cos got diffy breathing

nining,
nice meeting u today...u slim down ALOT! enjoy ur trip!

twinkle,
u are teaching them to recycle too:p

Ade,
glad Chloe is much better now.. yep yep Sian when kids are sick.. so heartbreaking..

Woof,
nice to meet u too! Enjoyed your shopping? hahahah...

An_gal,
How is Melcolm doing?

ytanhn,

Club Med is nice! but there wouldn't be any activities for our tots. its good for kids above 3, as they have lots of activities for them. Just go there swim and relax..

food wise, you'll get to eat all day. Jaeden ate stuff from the buffet spread. His personal favorite is the breadstick.
dinner is quite late at 7pm local time, our 8pm. you also get to drink all day! cocktails, wine etc.. all included in the package!

we booked the cheapest superior room. decent enough. clean. for baby, they have the cot, a plastic bath tub, baby oil, baby powder.

Just pray that it doesn't rain while you are there. It rained the whole day on Day 1, it was cold. remember a jacket for Chloe. Have fun!

nining,
according to MIL, she mentioned Melcolm still having runny nose, but at least his cough ok already, phew... nw my turn 2 sick, mus b he spread the runny nose 2 me

hi everyone!
long time no see....did u gals know that sale of kids clothes in tampines is on again this friday? i'm taking friday half day off to selttle some stuff and also cheong there!

see fr the thread a couple of our bubs have been sick! poor things....not easy for everyone at home when bb is suffering! don't worry about weight/appetite..yee heng's appetite has totally returned after he recovered, and his face is getting super round now...think jsut like adults, once they feel better, they eat more..

re: sleep and naps..yee heng is sleeping only one nap a day now, usually 2.5 to 3 hrs at 11am..then he sleeps at night at 8.30pm, until he wakes for milk at 5+am..actually, can i find out from other mummies re: milk times for ur bb? am trying to feed yee heng milk 4 times a day (6-8oz each time) cuz he is habitually drinking milk at 5+am, and then 3 other times in the day...its very tiring waking up at that hr for me cuz i find it hard to go back to sleep!!! now his schedule is like this:

wake 5+am: 6oz milk, then goes back to sleep
proper wakeup:6.30-7am
8am: breakfast-rice cereal
9am bread+ yogurt
10.30am: 8oz milk
11am: nap
2pm: wake up, lunch (rice porridge)
4pm: 6oz milk + snack (biscuit)
6pm: dinner (rice porridge) + fruit
8pm: 6oz milk

where do i fit in the 4th feed of milk that doesn't invovle me waking at ungodly hours??!!

twinkle:
ur gals bite each other, yee heng bites me!!! BADLY too! i have bites like that in ur pic on my left arm..its a blue-black + yellow bruise now!!!! am still trying to teach him no biting, and giivng him timeouts for it...grrrr...

an_gal,

hope Melcolm will get well soon.
Doren had his rounds of fever, runny nose, cough and diarrhoea in last few weeks.
the old folks attribute that to teething but PD said otherwise.
anyway, Doren's case is really all remaining teeth including molars popping out at the same time!

woof,
ya...ya... chloe also doing those dangerous stunts nowadays.

adeline,
sorry to hear abt chloe and glad that she is recovering well. my chloe also lost weight due to diarrhoea few weeks back, it could be due to teething too but back then, i temporary gave her soy formula instead. it does help.

jang,
tks for the info... bad mummy is not bringing chloe there, just a couple-getaway trip for hb's birthday. can't wait to booze and makan the whole day. hehee...

bliss,
Happy 17mths old to Doren !
i believe the runny nose is due to Melcolm teething oso, he had runny nose coming to 2 wks liaoz, dono shld I bring him c doc again, haiz..

ytanhn,
enjoy ur "tian2 mi4 mi4" trip

ytanhn,
wah..leaving chloe behind to get her another sibling izzit? keke. anyway, enjoy ur trip!

nining,
nothing much lah..din really buy lots of stuff..basically to get a gift xchange with my friend.

jang,
how have u been? so long din hear from u liao.

an_gal,
i was struck by the bug too after my girl was on the road to recovery..so do take care..

it has been awhile..

I also suffered from flu/fever/bad cough for the last 2 weeks..
This year is my first time staying in for xmas since i was 14.. Hope will have a good time with my lizzy and hb

ytanhn,

That's nice! Couple time.. I thought that you are bringing chloe, that's why chose club med. IMHO, club med is more of a family place. Banyan tree should be a more couple resort.

woof,

Miss me? I think most SAHMs are MIA nowadays because our tots are getting very mobile and require constant attention. You can see that most regulars are FTWMs. Hehe.. All eat snake. Jete, mudpie, cin... All MIA..

Btw, I cannot access your blog!!

jang,
ya lor..miss u and ur jaeden..
quite true hor..mostly FTWMs but not eat snake lah..making use of their free time to kpo only mah..
provide me with ur email so tat i can invite u:p

an_gal,
hope tat u are getting better..

my boy is still bathing in his bath tube. he is scared of the shower head.
is there a standard where they have to stop bathing in the bath tube?

thanks for the reply...

hi ytanhn,

so u give chwee kway, how many is enough? my boy eat non stop one... also chwee kway not too oily for them??

hi xman,

yah i also face difficuly letting my boy sleep 2nd nap...seems like forcing hime to sleep by 'drag' him to the bed....duno is it natural tat they come to the stage whereby they sleep 1 time onli???

Cola,Nining, Ytanhn,

Thanks for all the concern, Chloe is back to normal liao...she is taking her normal cereal for brkfst now and 2 porridge meals, in between snacks and some rice when we hv our dinner + 3-4 milk feed of 210mls each time. I think we do not hv to force them to eat, once they are hungry they will automatic ask for food de...

Choco

Chloe also still sit in the tub during bath time, but we try use running water or shower head on her head she seems fine too...I guess practise makes perfer lor....let them get use to the feeling, so thy are not scared, jz keep sweeping their face whn you pour water on their head...that is what I do to Chloe.

adeline

oo, my boy is afriad of the water running down his face. u use hand to sweep?

hhaha, now i realised my spelling mistake...i meant 'bath tub'ot 'bath tube'...

choco,

my gal is still using bathtub too for shower, but will wash her (standing) with the shower head after poo-ing. I also use Adeline's method by dripping water down her head, she's still panicky when water runs down her face and usually i have a small towel to wipe off the water from her face

Sausagemuffin,
I think your boy intake of milk is too little for his age now.. they should take at least 400-600ml of milk per day at their age now i think till 4 or 5. Calcium will help them to keep their bones strong for growing up purpose.

Re: bathtub..
Meg has been bathing without a tub ever since she can sit... we will put an anti slip mat on toilet bath, and let her sit on it. The tub has been idling ever since then keke.. now that she could walk, she likes to either sit or stand when we use shower on her.. but for washing hair, i will ask her to lie on my hand and use running water to shower her head.. she is perfectly fine with running water on her face tho she tends to swallow the water hahaha... If i want to clean her butt, i will ask her to squat, and then cleanse her hehehe..

Choco..
I think practice makes perfect.. they must grow up anyway, so can't always scared of water rite? especially if you are bringing him for travelling, no tub how?

Jang,
dun like that ler..i am not eating snake hor, but kepoing hahahaha!

An_gal,
Thks... hopefully will enjoy ourselves to the max.

Woof,
Hahaa... not yet not yet.

Jang,
Will bring Chloe along when she's >2yrs so that she can enjoy more. Choose there to enjoy makan & booze whole day long. Hahaaa...

Yeah... u are right. Most SAHMs seldom post as frequent and for me, it's because Chloe is sure gtg more and more mobile and doing dangerous stunt PLUS sleeping lesser so me also lesser time online.

Sausagemuffin,
Usually I give her 2-3, ask for the "chaipo" to be put aside or no "chaipo".

Ythanh,
Have not wish you : Happy Holiday and hope that you could also reproduce another sibling for Chloe hehe..
Hm.. but adult only, should go banyan tree (like what Jang has suggested), Club Med is more of family frendly place..
Nevertheless, enjoy!

I am so not in the mood of going holiday (esp with a bum and an active tod), this preggy seems like making me lazier and lazier hahaha.. sleeping 8 hours per nite doesnt seem to be enough ler!!

bliss,
not kiasi lah, i also bring my gals see PD cos the PD see them from birth mah. Knows our kid in out liao, so more fang4xing1 right.

cola,
u better catch as much sleep/rest as possible, cos when your #2 out, believe me- handling 2 kiddo is NO JOKE,hahaha!

I also SAHM leh, but came in quite often. think addicted liao, never log in cannot sleep. I usually do this after they zzzzz. Surf net, BP till midnight usually. thats why got panda eye.

Talking abt dangerous stunts, maybe lets update our kids most up todate stunts la. I start first
- my gals latest stunts is climbing onto my dining chair and up onto the dining table OMG ! can u gals imagine me screaming at the top of my voice everyday. Scream at elder one, carry her down, younger one will be doing her stunts at the same time !

Cola,
Tks... No No... not ready for #2 yet leh but still going there to naughty with the help of free flow boozing. hahaaa...
I rmb during my first trimester with Chloe, I always felt so tired and sleepy. I could sleep from fri till sun, just waking up for meals and toilet.

Twinkle,
my gal now climbs to standing position (in split seconds) on high chair, supermarket trolley, stroller, sofa, coffee table and bed but when i bring her to places like GGB or fidgets, she dare not climb.

I'm new here. I was introduced to this forum by a friend. 1st, let me intro myself. I'm a working mom. I've a bb girl, her name is Cheryl. She is born on the 1 Aug 2007 so I believe she must be 1 of the oldest bb in this thread.

Actually I've been following this thread for the past few weeks. It is really great as I'm able to learn alot of gd tips from the mummies here.

Hello ytanhn, my girl is also like yours, climbing high and low at home but when we brought her to GGB, she will jus sit and play with the balls. My mom said is a waste of money to bring her there. Haha..

Not sure if anyone face the same prob with me? I've trouble making the corner cushion to stick on the four sides of my living room table. The double sided tape is not strong enough to make it stay. Really worry that she will hit her head one day. Any good brand to recommend?

jennifer,
welcome..

I use the ones from ikea, shape like palm.. try it..

have a happy xmas celeb n hols.. I am now in T2 family zone, ike loves it here, got TV!! grrr.. hahahaha...

talk to u again once am back..

Jete
thanks v much for the alphabets!! some colleagues wanna order but will wait till am back kekeke..

bliss,
yaya b4 cny they will be 1.5yrs liaoz.. time flies and is very fun to play n talk 2 them now.
the last time Melcolm sick i bring him c GP cos is over the long wkns n PD closed.. luckily he is better now already.

jennifer,
welcome.... we oso hav july babies here.. hee

nining
how was the flight? bought the things from my shopping list already? LOLi haven't uploaded your pix, busy preparing for the family's xmas party.

argh..... need to take care of the lil boss, hopefully can come back later, long time never check out the thread.

mommies
have you started fresh milk with your bb? i checked with the pd when i brought P for her jabs. pd said no problem giving fresh milk. I even asked her if bb only wants fresh milk and not fm, how? pd said then just give fresh milk.

i just started about 1.5w ago and P loves it. keeps asking me for "meek meek" and doesn't want fm.

Sausagemuffin
P only naps once a day, ranging from 30 min to 2 hours. Since she wakes up quite late, she eats brunch. She was eating dry cereal with fruit puree every day until recently, prob bored with it. Now I tried to make it a little different every day. She eats bread, pancakes, baby cereal with fruit puree, or adult dry cereal (like corn flake) with fresh milk.

adeline
glad chloe is feeling better.

lilyn
did you go to the tamp sale? thanks to chatty for the feedback after she went to the tamp sale, she said many items same as last year. i didn't go and squeeze after hearing her feedback. only sat when hubby went to service his car across the street, while waiting he went to take a peek. he bought a few things for 18m, the rest he said same as last year. as for milk, paige has been down to 3 feeds for a long time already. morning when she wakes up 9-11oz, afternoon before her nap 7-9ozoz, and before bedtime anywhere from 7-10oz. this last week cut down to 2 feeds only, she has been rejecting her afternoon feed before nap, orib cos i started giving her 3oz of fresh milk with her brunch.

jang
i too noticed the sahms are posting less often. working moms end up posting more.

choco
P is also still taking baths in the tub. I think whatever the bb is comfy should be ok.

ytanhn
enjoy your hols.

jennifer
welcome. not sure what you mean by corner cushion but if you go to hardware store, you can buy those rubbery thing for corners of tables? those should stay on. i think ivy uses it on her table, check with her.

nining
uploaded the pixs, now you can pair them up again.

----------

have a good weekend!

jete,
thanks for the feedback re milk feed..yee heng tends to take no more than 6 oz per fed unless he skipped a solid feed...i've been trying to water down the 5am feed so hopefully that'll help...he screams bloody murder if i give him just water at that hour!

re:gimmill sale in tampines..
it was pretty good! got 20pcs of clothes for yee heng, but saw lots of other parents there getting lots more and 4 big age range...i didnt want to stock up too much so got mainly 18 mts,24 mths and some 3T clothes....didn't buy that much last year,cuz the crowd was bad then but yes, items r repeated..noticed i got yee heng lots of reds this time, last year was lots of blue!

jennifer,
welcome! i bought those corner cushion/rubber things for tables too, and it doens't stay on! bought mine from carrefour...its not that sticky so yee heng has in fact pulled out some b4..let me know if u find anything tt works k?

ytahn,
have fun on ur holiday! nice to have alone time

bliss,
i'm the same..will always go pd even tho i know its just a small thing when kids get sick...just feel more reassured!

Jennifer,
Welcome to our thread!
I also encountered the same prob with regards to the corner cushions. Tried a few brands and all came out less than a week with a little help from my gal, chloe with itchy hands. I gave up now but still paranoid about her knocking against the sharp corners so just have to be extra careful.

Jete,
I've let Chloe try fresh milk when she was 14mths old. She's still drinking her FM as usual, fresh milk or soya bean are given to her as a drink to go with her breakfast. Btw, Paige seems to eat very "ang-mo" food.

its my birthday today!! forgot to take leave so am still at work.. ;p...feeling older liaos..think i look it too!!! anyone got good eye cream to recommend?? heheh...

zhuzhu,
i took halfday leave on fri..was there about 1-2pm...was much less crowded this yr compared to last year me thinks! but my colleague who went in the morning said he que for one hr just to pay!! what was the damage when u went n shopped?

choco,
yee heng still loves the bathtub cuz he gets to splash..hates it when i use the showerhead on him..think he's scared of it for some reason??

re: fresh milk
think overseas most kids take fresh milk at age one onwards rather than FM...that seems to be the advice in most of the angmo books i've read..

choco,
they need full fat milk at this age, so wouldn't give HL since that is low fat..and its flavoured too with some vanilla thing?..think the meiji one is quite nice personally

re:fresh milk,
ya, my friend residing in US starts to give her child fresh milk after 1yr old. Fresh milk more expensive than Formula milk?

any advise how to teach ur little one to drink from straw?

"eat snake time"
sorry have to complain here..
My gal was super naughty over the weekends, realii tiring and so hard to control my temper as she was testing my limits or rather..exceeded my limits!
She "slapped" my face so many times over the last 2 days! and she kept playing with the wires, plug and switches, and threw tantrums when i stopped her or when i took away the chargers, i was angry that i shut myself in the room, leaving her alone in the livingroom..and guess wat, it was so silent that i have to open my bedroom door to check on her after 2mins, to find her up on my high sofa already and waving at me when she saw me:S
And as she knew that i m worried abt her touching the fan, she kept showing me that "she is gonna touch the fan liao" loook! and when i screamed at her to stay away from the fan, she went to the plug and switched off the fan!!!!