(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Glee,
Ya clingy only and becomes cryeee, but she didnt scream, coz we dont allow her to do so..
She will throw tantrum by sitting on floor crying out "mummy" and kick her legs furiously, which i hate it, if she cannot behave i will leave her there to cry, normally after 30 secs she will be fine, and walk to me, after that i will tell her nicely "if you want something, tell mummy, dun do that"
dun care if she gets what i say, just keep telling her it's not right to do so..

Yup normally she is also cheery and friendly.. so unlike herself these few days..

Glee,
sure..

Cola,
gimme suggestion leee regarding venue.. I was thinking of botanic garden, but that's not nearby MRT either..

Nining,

I suggest botanic garden. it's quite near to orchard mrt.yesterday I just been there, the view is nice and suitable for kids.

though i hv uploaded a lot pics at FB, still want to show off here.

ruoxi at her 15 months at botanic garden.

1866489.jpg

xman,
ruoxi is v pretty. I also bought a pair of those sunglasses for charlize, and took a pic of her with those yesterday too.. maybe will upload tomorrow hehe show-off too

botanic gardens is nice but the weather is bad lately, v risky to organise an outdoor trip which involve many kids leh..

Nining,
Er botanic garden not too bad, I've never been there myself hehe.. see if other mummies got suggestions or not..
At least not very far from my place kekeke...

But can we cater food or sth like that there?

Xman,
What a cheeky girl haha.. ruoxi 15mths already hah? few more wks before meg reaches her 15 months

Nining,
Botanical Garden! I was also thinking abt that!! Then we can do potluck picnic
the kids will have more than enuf space to run around as well..now that they are mobile..the more space the better!!haha!!!

Glee,
ya, we went there on Sat, and the weather is so good, that's why can get such nice pic.recently almost everyday raining hor, anyway, we can check the weather forecast b4 we decide the date.

that sunglasses I bought from children's palace last time during offer, only USD2.5. and it's a bit small already, only wear it for her when take pic. show us charlize wear the sunglasses, i feel bb wear sunglasses very cute leh.

cola,

dear, ruoxi is oldder about half month than Megan mah, btw, i can't find mother and baby from NTUC leh, maybe they sold out already, also trying to find at the magazine stall can't find too. maybe go to check at popular.

Let's firm up botanic garden then , and pot luck! that way just need to agree on a date then just come.. everyone bring a dish / snack at big qty enough for eveyrone to try, should be good enough.. kekekeke.. then no need $$ consolidation..

have anyone make fishball soup for your littles one??

i am thinking of fishball with minced pork and a bit of the 'cai bo'...can or not?

after staying at home with my little boy for the last weekend, really not easy man...

my 1st try to prepare lunch for him, fail, the 2nd time was still passable... not as easy as i think it is..:~(

Glee,

shake hands, i love children's place when there's big sales.hehe

nining,
good idea, i will cook some cool veg dish, or u all want to try my dumpling?but for dumpling scare it will cool already by the time everyone eat it.

choco,
at this stage our kids can eat almost anything as long as it's not processed foods like can foods. cooking is fun and it's always difficult for beginners, u just try steam and water boil method first, after u master it then try other cooking skill.

Xman, ruoxi is super cute with 2 bunch of hair!!I love dumpling but not easy to get in Spore the muslim friendly ones hahaha.. in KL its very easy..

Nining,

i can make dumpling use beef, but not sure if someone dont eat beef?or i cook 2 different type,one with beef one with pork to let everyone try.

xman,

Ruoxi is so pretty!! She looks like she really enjoyed herself at the botanical gardens....

Nining,
Will it be pricey to have a gathering at maybe GGB or something??

Nining,
I dunno how to cook ler, how to pot luck??

Mel,
GGB is too crampy bah..

Xman,
Oops, I dun take beef.

Choco,
I think cooking for kids are easy, fishball soup:
boil water + cabbage + chicken (if not u can put minced pork -marinate with soya sauce and pepper) + scallops if you have it + the fish ball.

Very easy! Add a bit of soya sauce for seasoning in the soup, but if you are okay with the taste, then can dun put any seasoning inside the soup.

Sam had slight fever from the MMR jab last friday, nothing above 37.7 degC. So glad it's over. Next will be last prevnar jab end of the month.

Sam will also wake up once a night, either pat pat and back to his playpen or we end up putting him in between us, becoming a habit out of our convenience.

Mel,
is GGB bigger or Fidgets bigger?I only been fidgets b4 and feel it's quite big.

cola,

u eat pork?if both not then dont know put what liao, all veg not nice, put prawn very exp.haha.

Tiny,

thanks thanks, ya, ruoxi wear crocs, the smallest size 4/5, she wear it since she's 1 years old till now still got a lot room, very worth the $$ since her foot is tiny and grow very slow like her height, so can wear at least half year or even longer i guess.

xman,
crocs 4/5 is too big la?
I tried it on Charlize, but its too big, like gonna drop out.. so we didnt buy, prob will buy next month end bah..
I have not been to fidgets, but saw it on pics.. seem v big, but GGB is cheaper at $5.00 per child below 2yr-old

Mel,

wow, cheese cake, sounds yummy!

Glee,

huh?Charlize has smaller feet?I tot ruoxi's feet quite tiny already.haha. at first she wear it sometimes it dropped and lucky we found it at the end, but recently quite ok although there's still a lot room.

fidgets is $8 per kid, only $3 difference compare to GGB,still ok since it's very big, just that it's not easy to go, we take free shuttle bus at TPY interchange last time. I remember boonlay also have free shuttle bus to there.

Xman,
Ya i eat pork of course! keke..
Btw, Meg's feet are quite full for the 4/5 size ler.. i think in 2 months time, probably she cant wear liao, waste $$, wear no more than 10 times i supposed hahaha..

Re: fidgets and GGB
If fidget/GGB, then count me out bah, so far away... esp for GGB, call a cab also nobody want to pick up from dempsey hill

cola,

oh,dear, Meg's feet so big ah, ruoxi wear crocs almost everyday, she got another shoes from bata to alternate, so quite worth it since she wear it so frequency, she everyday go out to play one, seldom whole day stay at home leh, and sometimes she very funny, at home also want to wear her shoes, if my mum not help her to wear shoes she cry.

Glee, u put the panal at behind or front when u tried it on Charlize?we put it at back and it will help, later when ruoxi feet bigger we will put it in front then it will has more space.

xman: my son's feet is big too, in sept i bought size 4/5 crocs, then realised it fits just nice. I changed to 1 size bigger, size 6/7, too big can't wear yet, hee hee. His feet is abt 12.5 - 13cm long now.

there was a crocs warehouse sale at expo during the weekend right?
i din get to go leh
tricia has 2 pairs of crocs oradi.. size 4/5

Wise,
Ike has both clarks and crocs, none of them are cheap .. grrr... his clarks sandals and shoes were like $50 / pair, his spongebob crocs were $49 after 20% disc at jurong bird park..
I like the crocs cos he can wear it walking to the pool..

nining,

clarks shoes prices seems to go up already...now a pair of sandals cost $55.00. for shoes i am not sure..cos prefer to let clara wears sandals..

Cola,
I will buy my share of pot luck kakakakakaa... I think I bring bengawan solo kuehs, okay or not?

Mel/Tiny,
I dunno never been to GGB or Fidgets hahaha.. I dunno also if they will allow us potluck.. Can u check with them?

Wise,
can buy when sale, nowadays got sale everywhere hahaah.. I am thinking of getting bigger sandals for Ike, now he's size 5 but getting tight.. when there's sale I will buy to keep.. last time bought at non sale price..
Heck I only have few pairs of clarks / hush puppies for so many years kekeke.. Ike is going to have 2 pairs annually I foresee it coming!

Glee,
tht crocs WH sale was a madness, ppl actuallyu queue up at the counter with boxes, they dump all shoes that were inside the big boxes out so they can reserve the big empty boxes for themselves, then queue in for cashier while their gang fetching shoes / sandals they found to the queuer.. It was very very bad.. the queue jammed up the lift, nobody could go in/out the lift .,. I saw the condition so bad I didnt bother to continue hunting, me and hubby and Ike went to somewhere else instead, didnt want to waste our weekend in that situation haahaha..

nining,

i buy when neccessary and i am those that dun like to buy things during sales..so got to spend more money...i love to buy shoes for clara at the clarks in suntec...the uncle and auntie there very nice person...wanted to buy two pairs of sandals for clara, they advice just to get one cos they outgrown shoes very fast..they dun push us to buy more shoes

hi pals,
need some advice & suggestions. need to arrange for a lunch/dinner for my mum's BD. any places to suggest cos gotta bring my gals also. that day went T3 thai restaurant, it was a mess leh. gotta eat very fast , my gals can't seat still la. especially the younger one even scream at the top of her voice. so phobia liao. any places that is easier to handle, won't disturb other diners,and mum will get to enjoy her food?

Re:Crocs
I wanted to buy a pair for Mathias when he started walking but its either too small or too big so I didnt get it in the end..

tiny,
if Sam's feet are big then Mathias must have ronald macdonald feet!! haha!! cos his feet measure abt 14.5-15cm.....

Wise,
clarks n hushpuppies sales that I met so far are all nice.. perhaps cos the company's policy not to do pushing, but more like talking to customers..

twinkle,
Ike does that too in a closed resto, he is better if it's outdoor / al fresco dining.. try find al fresco dining which is not tight to each other maybe better.. those in clarke quay is too tight even tho outdoor.. maybe something like the lotus resto on the floating boat at clarke quay, not so next to each other..

i oso bought a pair of disney crocs waiting for Melcolm 2 wear. Bought bigger size, super KS but he cant wear yet, cant rem isit size 5/6 or 6/7 wahaha

mommies,
I got funny thots u know..I feel that in Spore when I go guardian or watson or shops where there's auntie sales, they always put me down first to get their sales pitch heard.. like "wah ur face got pimples so many.." or " u face so oily.. use this one, then better" etc etc.. I feel that is so bad selling ya.. gotta insult the prospective customer first making them scared then buy.. like selling insurance hahaahahah..
Worst or funniest one so far: they saw my hubby and start saying " u need this taht to burn that fat on ur tummy, last time I also like that bla bla bla" kakakakaakak.. as if we dont know that he does need to get rid of the tummy just like me kekekeke..

Glee,
hubby and I were feeling so fit we took the stairs after waited for 10 min for the lift.. then upstairs turned out the sales was done on the alley along the shops.. so no aircon, with 100 of ppl scrambling through shoes and shoes, somemore thanks to the selfish shoppers who took the big boxes, the shoes were not in pairs anymore cos boxes opened etc.. crazy totally..

Nining, i think if we going to hold the gathering in GGB or Fidgets, no outside food allowed cos' they have in-house cafe.

I hate to squeeze thru' those mad sales. The last F&P sales at Lok Yang, I didn't went on 1st few days, cos' i heard were very packed. I went later part of the sales and i went back several times till the sales staff there could recognise me, haa haa!

Mel, haahaa, really...so big?

Nining, i will walk very fast when i pass by those isles ppl selling facial stuff, i don't like hard core selling.

tiny,
hahaha in Sporr where the sales is good, the crowd is mad!! I think those buying in unreasonable qty like that are resellers..

Jete,
are you three back yet?

Mummies, sorry to discturb.

Just wondering if anyone has Neo Graden voucher to give away pls? Need it urgently this weekend. Can do self collection. Pls PM me if u dun mind. TIA!