(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

twinkle,
I bought ike's from kids mall at IMM, but all kids shops sells.. I think cheaper to get from carrefour tho..

Nining,

gathering sounds good! Would it be risky to organise an outdoor gathering at botanical gardens in this rainy season? :p

Wah yesterday's thread was so happening. Went out for meeting in the afternoon so didnt follow up.
This morning super busy coz another asst coming in, gotta brief and train her.. until now i stil have not done my own work..

Xman,
I personally dun think her feet are big, but kinda thick like her daddy's and that the length of her feet are quite similar to 4/5 of croc sandals, didnt really measure hehe.. coz my girl doesnt go out everyday, so no chance to wear shoes hahahaha.. but she likes her zara baby more hehe, coz softer and cuter style (mary jane kind)..

Wise, Nining,
Clark is alright, but i find the sole a bit thick and heavy, anyway i dun have the thought of buying meg any other shoes already haha her shoes are more exp than mine and she will outgrow them quite soon, so maybe until really cannot fit then we buy new ones :p

Nining,
Oh can buy for the pot luck ar? then okay lah, will think of wat to buy keke..

Will slowly read thru the thread again and posted when i have time, btw this afternoon also got meeting at Sentosa.. HAIZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

cola,

yesterday saw so many mummy measure their bb's feet length, i go back and measured, her feet only 11cm.

Ann Chen (annehippo),

what kind of school are you looking for?for right brain or for play or for child care?

Jang,
we play it by ear lah, since it's potluck and no need to organize caterer / $$ , the risk won't be so bad hahaha.. as Xman say, we can check the weather forecast ahead and decide to continue with the plan or not... easier , right?

Cola,
Ike chose his clarks as his first walking shoes kekeke.. I was like "yeah right, you just know which one is best hooo?"

Xman,
I forgot to reply you on the magazine, dun worry, when i have time i scanned the article and send to you okay?
I didnt bring the mag to work, will do it once the new ppl settle down k

Will measure meg's feet later if i am not lazy tonite hehe..
I remember measuring Meg's feet i think few months back, it was abt 12cm or 12.5cm, cant remember...

she is super clingy again.. check on me regularly before she dozes off and morning when i woke up..

MIL is going back on this Thurs, FIL will only come next Thurs.. my Mil told meg, "ama going back", then meg said "bye bye" hehehee so bad!! I guess she doesnt know what is the meaning of "going back" yet haha

Nining,
Meg's first walking shoes is BARE FOOTED haha.. we got her crocs when she can walk..

Jang,
I believe there should be some sheltered place there in the garden? what do u think? I've never been there at all.

Cola,
if I let Ike bare footed, he'd be thrilled hahaha.. He hates anything on head or feet, but since he started learning walking, I told him no shoes no walking.. so now he is well trained, he will pick up his crocs and gives them to me after I come home from work, meaning he wants me walk with him to play ground.. and he knows now he MUST hold my hand if walking towards the play ground, cos there's steep stairs on the way plus the stone tiles uneven..
Now we are training him to accept bike helmet on his head, which is tougher than shoes on feet hahaha.. we bought passenger chair for my bike, so thinking of riding bike with him in weekends.. we tried on him the helmet just ard the condo and he hated it so much.. he loved the bike ride tho hahaha so when the bike moves he will have his hands on the helmet on he head butr soometimes his fingers will point here and there and giggle and comment..

cola,

thanks a lot, no hurry it's not that imp, send it to me when u free.

there's shelter in botanical garden but not everywhere, if the rain suddently coming we may still wet esp got kids and a lot stuff to carry. so the best is still check the weather forecast b4 decide the date.hehe.

talk abt shoes. wats with them and touching their shoes????
I hate that so much cos they walk in them then they sit down in car or stroller and starts touching the soles... argh!!

Zhuzhu,
Ike touches his shoes too when not walking.. and at most of the time, he attempts to take them off..

Nining, Wise,
Meg does the whole set, touch, take off and eat!

Nining,
Meg only walk around in the house, seldom go down and walk, so at home, she is bare footed, but the clean freak cant stand anything (dust or whatever) stick onto her feet, so if she happens to go out, will say "xie zi" = shoes, that means she wants to wear before getting down on floor.

Xman,
Then is there any nice place to visit, with shelter??

busy busy morning..

finally have time to come in..
some pics of my gal wearing the sunglasses..
She is more like a comedian haha
1870778.jpg
1870779.jpg

tricia oso has the habit of wearing shoes when gg out.. but whenever we wear nicely she thinks we are gg out den auto go take shoe wanna wear to go out.. alamak

this morni, charlize was throwing a tantrum, and knocked her forehead on the floor with a loud bang.. how to tame her? is it too early to use the cane?

Glee
I think probably too early to cane, i dunno but we have a cane, tho never cane her, normally if she is naughty just spank her hands, or flick or threaten to flick her..
And guess what she dropped our cane to the little aisle in between the fridge and our kitchen cabinet, cant take out already unless we shift the big fridge haiz.. so the cane is going to probably hoard there until we move the fridge..

Glee,

haha,indeed charlize looks like a comedian, her sunglasses match with her singlet.

cola,
u mean inside botanic garden or some other place to recommend?I'm not good at suggestion place as i'm not good at memorize the place names, some places i went there for more than 5 times then can only remember the name.

glee
actually it really depends on individual leh. there was once my dad hit my boy on his hand lightly with a cane. pain enough for my boy to be afraid of the cane. so now the cane is an apparatus for us to teach him. whenever he is naughty, we will bring out the cane and use the cane to hit things other than him. the sound and sight of the cane is enough to stop him from watever naughtiness he is up to. tho it seems that my dad holding the cane is a sight he is more afraid of than me with the cane...haha...

of coz, we try not to use the cane to scare him too much. only when he is really naughty and cannot be stopped then we will use it. else we still continue to scold or hit him on his palm and explain to him.

miaon,
ya agree and i've thought of the "scaring" part too, guess have to buy one now.. hopefully i wun have to use it for real. thks

jacobs ballas was not bad, went there twice and Melcolm love the water play area.. i saw lots of families went there 4 picnics during wkns too !

glee
another method could be to juz let her be as long as she does not do anything dangerous? if really worried she hurts herself in the process of throwing tantrum maybe u can place her on a matteress and wait it out? u juz wait for her to finish her tantrum without any emotions shown. would that work? i realize that when my boy does something i dun like and i try to stop him, he does it more freq. but when i totally ignore him, he stops after doing it once or twice.

Nining,
I tot sentosa entry pass only $3?unless u want to book hotel stay for overnight then it's exp.

an_gal,

where's jacobs ballas?sounds fun, is it similar to wild wild wet?

miaon,
ya lo ya lo, the more we tried to stop her, the longer it took her to calm down.. but if i give in to her, she will stop immediately, headache headache, reali hope its jus teething period..

glee
i dun mean give in leh. i meant that we shd still stick to wat we think is impt = no means no. even when my boy throws tantrum, i still stick to no. i either distract him with something else which i ok to give in to. else, i juz let him throw his tantrum and when he realize no reaction from me or no audience, he may stop.

an_gal,

how come i been to botanic garden for so many times but still dont know got such place there?then we can choose that as our gathering place liao, yeah!

Glee,

maybe yr gal start terrible 2 early?heard nowadays bb very smart they become not so listen to us at 1.5 years old last time ppl say terrible 2 but not it's terrible 1.5, and yr gal is even ealier?hehe.

Xman,
taxi to sentosa is ex hahahahaha..

mommies,
think gathering jacob ballas will be fun! what say you all ? hehehe..

Pt Luck Gathering at Jacob Ballas (date n time tba in Dec):
1) Nining

xman
ruoxi looks so happy in her sunnies. i like e way u took e shot too! so professional. i like the way ruoxi is in focus but the backdrop is blur - looks veri artistic & professional. is this a setting on the camera we can set to or is it a special auto-focus setting?

nining
how much is the tumbletots classes ike is attending? we are thinking of trying out the Hillside branch sometime next week. so far we have tried MyGym but classes are quite $$ so KIV for the moment.

Jete
did u go for the JG Express yourself carnival last sat/sun at the Forum? we went & there is a small discount for registrants for classes (must have confirmed placing tho')

glee
i dun give in also. deps on situation, i usu look non-interested or expressionless until tantrum is over .. kee kee .. so far it works

miaon
agree wth u on the audience bit

an_gal
we went there last sunday and indeed many families were there having picnics! i think there is a cafe right at the entrance area also

re: MMR
we went for the jab in the end last friday & as promised .. an update

No fever todate (keep fingers cross) AND we did the chicken pox (PD told us if wan to do MUST do same time then no problm but cant be one day later or difft timing) at the same time. No fever too BUT there has been some small little red rash like dots on back of neck this morn. it has subsided by now thou' ...
so far so gd ...

Tek koh
it's really cheap $96 per month, every sunday 10,30am. But the facility is quite spartan although clean and safe, not spoilt etc.. just basic..
I like it cos the size is quite small i.e. < 7 kiddos in the group, and the duration 30 min is just nice, more than that Ike will turn into a menace.. Plus there's sing song, physical activities, then motorik learning and learning to understand instruction, plus social skills like hug, shake hands, throw rubbish into bins..return toys to the bins..pass things to others.. These are the things that I want him to learn in a socializing environment so he's more confident with himself in public..

Tekkoh - but why must do chicken pox and MMR together? Am still thinking whether to let him take the chicken pox injection as in, i thought everyone should have chicken pox at least once? Also good so build up immunity next time wont be exposed again?

tek koh,
u were doing "time off" for the tantrum treatment kekeke.. I do that too and I learn that most of the time when my head is cool enough it's more effective than spanking him kekekek..

GoldPiggy,
Even tho got Chicken pox vaccination, will still get it, but not as bad as if not having any vaccination (only few days compared to 1-2 weeks). THis is bcos the chicken pox virus mutation from time to time.. just like the flu vaccination, still can get flu, but not as bad..

Nining,

i go to sentosa by train.

tek_koh (tek_koh),

the photo was taken by my friend who is good at take photos, but to take such professional pic, our normal DC can't make it, it need those professional DC that looks very heavy type.
hers is CANON 400.

Wow....long thread...can't catch up le...seems everyone talking abt shoes...I went to check on Clarks shoes, seem their design cutting are all different, Chloe need a size 5 now....but seems so ex...I cant buy cos no job now...got to tahan first...got her those disney shoe instead and she can wear my boy barney shoes which he has last time...trying to save some $$ as thy really outgrown fast...

Gathering at Botanic gardens ahh..sounds great but must know the date and time, see if can make it...

Recently, just manage to snap some pics of Chloe to share...she seems to have some curling hair behind...see 3rd pics...

1872190.jpg
1872191.jpg
1872192.jpg
1872193.jpg