(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

loh
lol yah 2 wks was quite long but then i tink i really needed it. so long never gone for hol almost forgot wat it was like!

jete
pm u oredi

re: MMR
going for that this friday, doing it together with chicken pox jab as doc say can do so. update everyone on side effects after

an_gal & zhuzhu,

Javier had his MMR last fri nite.
PD said the fever might come 5-7days later, am keeping my finger crossed!

tek_koh,

Wanted to take chic pox together with MMR too but after much consideration, decide to separate the chic pox to 3weeks later as heard MMR consider a pretty strong jab

Xman,
She needs time to open up to stranger, dun worry about that

Do u manage to get a copy of the mag?

An_gal
No prob.. just researching around, coz meg will take on 26 Nov.

cola,

yesterday that mag stall didnt sell mother and bb and i was busy so didnt go to ntuc, probably later after work will go to grab.

cola,
hope meg will be ok after her mmr jab

angeline,
i agree mmr is a strong jab as melcolm nv kanna fever so far from all his jab, MMR is the 1st !

Wise I slow just realized ur girl climbing like that.. hahahaha.. I think Ike is so unsocializing he doesnt know all these skills!! Phew!!

Cola,
all factories specially chemical plant, have to face SCDF.. big fire hazard maaa..

Glee,
remember to drop me a note if u coming summerdale OK?

Chatty,
woww long time never hear from you.. I can imagine how u miss him.. I am going only to KL next week for a day meeting and I insist not staying overnight, go earliest flight, return at 8.30pm ish.. Cos I remember when Ike was 5 months I went to KL for 3 nights and every night I couldnt fall asleep easily..Day time was easier cos we're working..

Hi Kitty! Welcome!!

Re:MMR
Oh my! It sounds scary...so far Mathias has been ok for all his Jabs but after reading abt Melcolm..Im starting to worry....

Wiselyn,
My jaw dropped when I saw Clara's photo!!

cola,
thanks for the info on MMR. will be bringing my gals for it on 26 Nov. very stress when they have injections. cranky and sometimes feverish.

mel,

she wants to be spidergal i think...but it is part and parcel of their development...so we just got to becareful...

an_gal,

Glad that Melcom is doing well already

Today is the 6th day after MMR jab, hope everything goes well! Keeping my finger crossed!

Haven been posting for a long time.. nobody miss me? *sobs*

Been sick, Jaeden sick, now hubby is sick.. Is Jaeden one of the last crawler here?

Many mummies missing! Where is pst? leooh? bliss? cin? muddypie?

jang,
u mean Jaeden not start walking yet?

a lot mummy mia like ocean, chomecc. bliss and cin are pregnant mummy maybe not easy to handle a toddler and pregnant at the same time. cola is very young that's why she's still so on.haha.

xman,

nono.. not walking yet... crusing and crawling alot... started a few steps.. but not walking independently yet..

maybe cola too free at work.. that's y got time to surf the forum and post.. muahhaa..

RE: MMR
oh my. MMR so scary huh?

haiz. my boy is due for his jab next month, but he is sick now with flu and cough... i see him struggle so much when i feed him his medicine and feel so sad. =(

would like to ask a stupid qn, hopefully i dun sound like a bimbo.

this weekend, i would like to cook for my boy.
this is my 1st time cooking, in the past is always my mil...bad mummy hor? but now determined to changed..wahah

i would like to cook brocolli and tofu for him.
my qn is: can i boil the brocolli, tofu and ikan bilis together, then i used the soup to make the porridge for him?

Chocco,

if you boil brocolli, tofu, and ikan bilis, i think your brocolli and tofu would be "lan" already.
Not advisable lar, boil ikan bilis and pork better, then use the water to cook porridge.
As for brokolli, peel to small pieces and dump to porridge while cooking.

Tofu, you can steam and feed him with your porridge together, that would make up a good and healthy meal for your boy.

Jang, Xman,

Wah.. i just saw my name, naughty! I came into the forum to destress, sometimes too stress at work so no choice gotto turn to sth to read.. (like now) hahaha smiled cheekily coz saw the posting about me! so naughty!!! Now will be less busy coz my asst comes liao!!! yeah :p another one coming next week :p

Xman,
Ocean is also preg? oh so she is the mummy that we missed out in our list the other time.

Jang,
Are you feeling better? guess that once kids when out and mix with other kids, diseases will also spread, i think it's part and parcel of life..
Just make sure jae drink lots of water k.. so that he can recover faster..

Meg's 8th tooth erupted!!~ yeah so only 1 session of running nose for 7th and 8th teeth...

jang,
take care ah

choco,
for brocolli, i don boil it so long, i chop into small pieces then add into the porridge wen it was almost cooked. Happy cooking for your baobei

oh,dear,

I didnt say ocean pregnant leh. cola, u misunderstanding liao. my words gave u such misleading or u too stress liao?

miaon (miaon),

next month due for vacination,still got 1 month to go, yr boy sure will recover by that time. ya, bb sick we mummy always heart pain. but so far i have no problem give ruoxi medicine leh, i always say come ruoxi, give u something very sweet, and maybe the medicine is indeed very sweet, she love to eat it leh. haha.

xman
i tell him the same thing, but he will do a big u-turn once he sees the syringe and struggle and cry. =P
haiz...

Xman
Huhu.. ya too stress haha.. chocomecc and ocean are not preg, blur me! :p

Jang,
now you go MIA.. actually the plus point of FTWM is that we get to access internet at work haha.. at home, every schedule is catered to the baby's timing, rite?

miaon (miaon),
poor boy maybe he doesn't like the taste of the medicine,did u try a bit to taste if it's bitter? my gal so funny sometimes after eat she still not enough and say want more as i told her the medicine is "tian2 tian2" means sweet, then she say "tian2 tian2, chi1".hehe.

cola,

ya, FTWM sometimes even more relax than SAHM, but when there's stress from work and u have to stay back after work that's not fun at all. That's the time that I strongly want to resign and be SAHM.

Xman,
True, but to tell you honestly, I have never do any OT every since I have Meg.. all is about time management and work smart... not work hard... (luckily my boss is someone who supports this philosophy).. hahaha
I feel much more enjoying at home doing housework and taking care of Meg, but then by working, i get to wear nice clothes, heels, wear make-up and talk to people, which i dun normally do if i am at home whole day kekeke..

It's been 45 minutes since Obama became President-elect, and the mood amongst my American and Canadian counterparts is jubilant! In fact, everyone was so anxious and excited about the results, they skipped after dinner coffee just to rush back to their rooms to hear the news!

Tiny Voice: Yup! Super cold. It started snowing today, and now its -4 or -5 degrees celcius, and this is considered unseasonably warm at this time of the year for Alberta. Do bring lots of winter clothes with you! Hopefully you're not bringing baby along...coz it'll be really freezing this far north by then.

rc_cola & Nining: I do miss James, but I did manage to talk to him on skype on Sunday. Rest of the time, I'm so busy in discussions, or logging on to my e-mail dealing with urgent office matters, I don't have much time to think about home. The time difference does make it rather difficult to catch my hubby at home, except on weekends.

Nining, Work has been too crazy last couple of weeks. So much to do just so I don't have to lug half the office to Canada...and I succeeded. Must try to spend quality time with James once I arrive home.

Jete: Thanks. Haven't received any e-mail from you though, so not sure if yr mail got lost.

an_gal
neber tried spoon feeding leh. coz hor his hands fly all over the place trying to fend me off. he will prob spill the med all over. =P
even as i syringe him his med, it is very very slow one...machiam like only 0.5ml each time he opens his mouth.

chatty: tks for the heads up, am bringing samuel along, cos' it is a family vacation and we're visiting my SIL. She has yet to meet Samuel. Do you wear thermal wear there?

an_gal
i tried to "shoot" fast fast, but hor he puked after tat. =P
so now need someone to anchor him down while we slowly feed him...very heartpain to see him struggle and scream. =(

Tiny_Voice: Thermal wear is a must, esp if you're up in the mountains or if its snowing. You would want to bring some winter clothes for Samnel first, but ask your SIL to get lots more over there. If you are bringing a stroller, make sure you get a stroller muff. MaClaren, Quinny Buzz and Bugaboo Bee all have stroller muffs. Snow is very nice, but the cold can be tough on babies and young toddlers. My Canadian counterparts here say that temperatures can go down as low as -30 degrees celcius in winter . Depending on where you're going, expect min of 0 degrees celcius when it snows. If the lakes freeze over, then you're definitely into the negatives. I was in the Colorado Rocky Mountains in June, and temperatures varied from
-4 to 5 degrees celcius, with lots of snow. Most of the time, we couldn't really bring James out of the car when there was snow, because we needed to keep him nice and warm, coz a sick kid is no joke. This is why I didn't bring James along this time, as spectacular as the scenary may be.

jang
paige is also not walking yet. this 2 days she is attempting to take unsupported steps so i think soon. actually i think she can walk but just like everything she does, until she is very sure of it, she won't do it.

chatty
referring to the last email i sent you about a week before you left. a long long one.

i'm glad obama won!!

chatty: tks. We're stopping over vancouver a week and definitely going Whistler for skiing. Will deposit Sam in the childcare centre up there while we learn to skii. Coincidently, my canadian friend's has a son who is same age as sam, so he offered to lend his son's clothes to sam if needed. There's limited stuff for toddler we can get in sunny singapore and what we have here might not be warm enough for their weather there.

loh
yapz. u can bring thermos flask. but depending on where u entering customs, they may or may not insist that the thermos flask be empty on clearing customs/boarding flight.

Loh,
Can but must be emptied before you go onboard. then for hot water, u can ask for it onboard..

Chatty,
Agree with you 100%, sick baby is no joke, holiday can turn into hell. so tiny, please keep sam warm.. they are smaller and they need more heat than adult do.

Miaon,
If we set out from Sg, sure the customs will ask for all the bottles to be emptied (but the water inside the milk bottle can be retained) :p
Going perth, nice nice.. how i wish to go hahaha.. with pregnant state, i am too lazy to go for far and fast pace travelling.. :p

Loh,
Have a great trip with little Ivan! So shiok!

rainy tues.. sian
share a pic of my naughty girl who took my shorts from the cupboard and wore them over herself last night

1856341.jpg