(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

am helping a fren urgently looking for a babysitter at Yishun area, preferably the nanny’s place nearby Blk 400+. Of cos, other yishun area is welcome too.

Prefer English or Mandarin speaking babysitter. Need the babysitter to commence on 1st week of Dec, Mon to Fri only. No overnight, my fren will bring her bb back every evening. Bb will start solid in Dec.

I will not follow this thread so pls pm me the details. Really appreciate! =)

Glee,
Hehe.. I always love to see Charlize, i think she looks quite alike Meg hahaha..
Meg wore my tshirt as well, i have not downloaded the pict, and she thought was super nice, kept asking "nice?" "nice?" hehehe

don't you think they are quite alike?

1856354.jpg

rc_cola,
yeah their small eyes la, like ours.. but of cos, meg is more girly unlike Charlize..
This one too?
1856368.jpg

and sometimes, i tot charlize looks like twinkle's twins too..

Glee.. my mum saw a small bump looking thing at the area where the pelvic and thigh joins..
I call my gp and asked isit due to MMR.. he says No leh
End up, i made hb bring Tricia to pd.. pd says that cud be MMR or bacteria resulting from scratches and cuts on the legs den accumulate at that area lor.. tats y.. quite common among kids.. i hope so man..

Glee,
Yeah, they got small eyes.. huhu meg looks girly but not that girly after all :p
Walk here and there, sometimes i wish she could just sit down for 5 mins.. or else too busy!!!

Twinkle's twins? er.. can't but charlize is cheeky like Meg..

How about these picts? Alike alike? hahaha
1856432.jpg

Zhu,
Just monitor... PD said will the bump goes off? did he give any ointment or sth like that?
anyway u bring to PD already, dun anyhow think k.

rc_cola: pd give medicine to eat for some anti-viral thing..
U know last time I was thinking of some flesh eating bacteria??? siao right

zz,

dun worry so much lar...cuts and bruises are common on clara also...she like tricia super active one...most recent "zhan ji" is a "blue-black" on her cheek...she refused to let teacher clean away her mucus...then fall and hit herself. her teacher will have to provide me with "accident reports" every now and then...so dun scare urself so much and dun get stress out because of their injury....as long as no major injury,all is well.....

ZZ
Ya dun scare yourself too much.. just monitor and the bump didnt go off after awhile maybe u bring her back to the PD to assess again.
Agree with Wise, they would tend to get those minor knock and fall, so long as no major injuries should be alright.

cos tat one looks like some lump u see.. not a bump.. looks like a small lump.. on the vein area tats y i worry

wiselyn: u notice any lumps on clara when she kana alot of cuts?

cola,
got your tricks...kekek, will fill the milk bottle..heheh

Glee,
V scare of handling the little king on flights and also through out the trips

Glee, cola,
your gals v alike when smile till can't see the eye balls...hehehe

zhuzhu,
Hope tricia is alright

my boy yest fell while playing catching with my mil..

he fall straight front, bite his lips and bleed. now his lip got 1 big cut..

but babies being babies, very fast forget the pain. after awhile, he wants to play catching again..faintz..

zhu zhu
must monitor got grow bigger or not..but dun be too paranoid, ur ger will know one..
hey, how come u nv update ur cooking blog for so long??

zz,

u mean like those after mosquitoes bites? never really go and check her leh...but usually even for adults after cuts will swell mah...so should be normal

cola
issit? the last time i went to teh States, they din ask me to empty my thermos leh. but from States to SG need to empty everything except a bottle of pre-mixed formula milk. =P

loh
wah...perth next week? so nice! enjoy ur holiday!

zhuzhu
dun worry urself too much. u already brought tricia to see pd. juz monitor and see first. juz like my boy now sick, i got medication for him, then hor he suddenly on hunger strike since the day be4. dun wanna drink milk or eat at all. i brought to the doc today and he say no prob with my boy's throat leh. juz let him finish the medication. eat as n when he wishes to. i guess really nothing i can do now but to wait n see how...=(

Miaon,
Ya ler, nowadays i think it's getting stricter, coz seems like most countries that we went to, have those requirements, but of course i filled up all the milk bottles with water kekekeke... kiasu mah :p water seems like a big no no..

zhuzhu,

ruoxi has that red bumps too, and recently suddently got a lot, just bring her to see PD then shun4 bian4 do the MMR injection. she's so brave today never cry during the injection, first time leh, last time always cry like more than 10 mins. today we all so surprised she so quite when take the jab.doc give some medicine for the rashes, and advise each time after pee use water to clean her.

loh
i didn't bring the flask on the flight, but brought one for the trip. on the flight i just asked for 1 cup of hot water and 1 cold then mix when i need to make milk. on the ship and hotel, i brought a travel kettle, used it a lot cos was sterilizing the bottles, and the pump. then will boil water and keep it hot in the flask for cereal or milk.

things that you are not sure can bring on board or not, best to put then in a ziplog, then just take out and put it separately to go through the security.

have fun!

jete
got yr pm

loh
enjoy your trip - its gona be loads of fun! sorry cant help with flask query bec i didnt bring one so dont know

Re: Vaccinations
going for it after lunch ... *trembles*

hohoho friday is here mommies!!!

Glee,
I got ur HP # and texted u back :D

Re- MMR vaccination - no need go PD ya? any GP can do , right?

Nining,

GP can do for almost all the vacination. I bring ruoxi to PD to check her rashes problem then just do it there. but it's so exp in PD, $55, my house there GP ask for $38.

Glee,

I remember someone mentioned that if u sign the 6in1 package at polyclinic it's free MMR, else they will charge u but still very cheap compare to PD or GP.

Nining,
dear, btw, u didnt give me yr home address for the anpanman TP leh. I have some orders already,so this BP is success liao,u remember PM me yr address by end of Nov.

an_gal,

yr GP so good, i asked bishan GP and PD, no such things, they dont even provide package for 6in1.have to pay one by one, each time is 150+. i forgot liao.

would like to ask a very sensitive question... umm... having a baby now already 15mths, is it normal tat our sxx life wif hubby will bcome low as very busy takin care of bb after work...how often shd our sxx life wif our hubby be? for our case,we drop quite drastic to onli 1,2 mths per time... so quite sad n worried

mommies,
heading off to be a beach bum for a couple of days. got internet will check in. have a good weekend!

hey sausagemuffin..

I thk if 1 to 2 times a month still not too bad lah...I guess it varies for different couples..also depends on how often you all used to do it even b4 u had a baby but have to admit that once there's a baby around it does decrease
cos sometimes like if your child sleep in your bed..then..how to do? or if by the time u put your kid to sleep then both of you also sleepy and tired also no mood to do...there are alot of factors that may have caused this change..for me sometimes can do alomost everyday...sometimes one whole week can dont do anything...it really depends..btw, I remember your baby had some problem with the tongue or something right? How's things now?

Jete!
Have fun!! The last time I went there was b4 I was married!! I miss Phuket...actually I miss the food..hahah!! Mango sticky rice...yumz!!! Dont forget to go island hopping..but be sure to load on the sunblock for Paige

Nining,
Gathering?? Count me in!! Havent spoken to Cin for quite awhile..her MS over??

Re: MMR
I didnt do any jabs or anything at Polyclinic but they allowed me to make an appt to let Mathias take his MMR there for free..now that u all mentioned I better chk when is his MMR appointment. Should be this month...

Hi Mel,
If you follow polyclinic schedule, the MMR would be this month, on Matt's 15 mths bday. Meg will be having hers on 26th this Nov. Free? i think it is applicable again to Sgprn only and not for us, the PR hehe..

Nining,
Gathering, count me in!!!

Sausagemuffin,
I agree with Mel, it varies among couples I believe..and depends on how your baby sleeps, if he can sleep himself, then u will have more time for yourself and hubby.
If he sleeps in between both of you, then it will be difficult to do that coz afraid that you will wake baby up. A lot of factors... but so long as you both are feeling comfortable with the frequency, that should be fine, you should talk to you hubby hehe..

Meg fell down from our bed in the mid of nite!!
Actually she always sleeps on her own cot, but last nite she woke up crying so hubbby hugged her to sleep, he put her on the side of bed instead of in the middle between the two of us!!!! haiz this guy fell asleeep, then suddenly i heard loud bang!!! So shocked, i woke up searching for meg, her cot is right beside me, couldnt find her, then i realised she actually slept with hubby and fell on the left side of his to the floor!!! I feel very heart pain!!! how could this hubby be so irresponsible, should have put her back to the cot after she was asleep. She got baluku on the left side of her forehead.. Luckily she is fine and after comforting her, she went to beat the floor and then after awhile i let her sleep in between us, she fell asleep after that.. guess she is shocked as well.

An_gal
Thanks. Yeah meg is okay.. i guess she fell while asleep, cried coz of shocked. Yup put zambuk already she behaves normally

Just a bit upset coz she fell innocently, pity her.. haiz.. i think hubby must be more guilty than i am.. he said sorry to meg haha

Cola,
wow glad Meg is fine.. these kiddos sleep crawling all the time.. Ike will wake up the minute I put him in his crib so now he sleeps between us.. but after 2 falls in his sleep now he has his instinct trained hahaha.. finger crossed he won't fall anymore..

Any mommies signed up for tumble tots at jurong east? I just did today.. i think Ike only needs the socializing cos he has enough activities , i.e. there's pool and playground that he goes to at least 2-3x a week.. so I am happy with the level of socializing in tumble tots although the facility is way below the rest of these kids gym.. quite cheap too hahaha I am so cheap skate!!

Re- gathering,
any dates in mind? preferrably saturdays? and where? I am happy to do it again at my place, but let me know if there's better option..

Nining,
Thanks.. Meg doesnt do any sleep walking, hopefully she will never do that..
Normally i am quite a light sleeper when it comes to my daughter hahaha.. When she sleeps in the middle, she likes to squeeze her face to mine hehe :p
I dun think it's good idea to let them sleep in between us ler.. Still prefer her to sleep in her own cot.. safer!

Need to mention, Meg is another clean freak!! Yest nite she peed and the urine came out a bit and wet her bet (little bit only), then i changed her pants and sleeping bag, after that i put her inside her bed, she kept telling me the "pipis" = pee is there and she doesnt want the wet spot there!! little drops only, no choice i gotta change the bed sheet as well, then she is willing to sleep, haiz!!! Btw, she can now tell us if she wants to "pipis", my potty training shows some results, tho not successful with poo yet, but pee she can say liao! yeah!!! sometimes when she is wearing diaper and pee she will also tell us, then we said "are u wearing pampers?" she will touch and give us a big smile and walk away keke..

Nining,
Count me in for the gathering too

Cola,
Lucky that Meg is alrite.
So far we have not started potty training.. Oni that Charlize will squat while she is poo-ing, v funny scene

yesterday, i realised her 11th&12th teeth have erupted! so shortly after the 9th & 10th.. no wonder she is super cranky these days.. when will the teething be over?? someone mentioned, up to the 20th tooth right? :S SIAN!

Glee
Thanks. She is okay.
Meg also squats when pooing, she squats at the corner of the sofa usually, that is her pooing spot hahaha
U mean clingy and sticky are the symptoms that the teeth are coming out again? Meg just had her 6th and 7th teeth, now halfway out already, she has been very veyr very clingy this weekend.

This morning she refused to wait for me in the cot while i take shower, she stoods at the toilet door waiting for me, and kept calling "mummy" non stop..
Mid of nite, she also cried out "mummy" then stood up and checked if I was there.. she was not herself at all!!

I am the one who mentioned that they will have 20 teeth.. at least charlize is halfway there, Meg not even half the way yet kekeke...

Nining,
I dun mind going your place, but can we go somewhere nearby MRT stations hahaha nowadays cab is so exp ler..

cola,
meg is jus clingy..
Sometimes, Charlize will SCREAM and scream.. and roll on the floor, throw things, cry uncontrollably, bend over to knock her forehead on the floor and clingy (refuse to let go of me)! scary wor!
She is usually cheery and friendly.. will cry and whine abit when she is sleepy or cannot get her way..but can be easily pacified