(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

an_gal,

my gal is very timid type, when she first time hear the airplane passed by got those sounds she was so scare and hold us tightly. since then she scare airplane and my mum told her dont scare grandpa will go to beat it, then anytime when i mention airplane to her she will say "ye2 ye2" or da3, means grandpa will go to beat it.haha. so funny. she also scare insects when i told her chong2 chong2 will come to bite u she will also sleep.

Afternoon mummies,
Went to gynae for scanning coz of spotting yesterday.
Everything goes well, baby is very healthy, busy kicking, scratching, sommersaulting inside

So many babies can sleep on their own! wah meg has to buck up on that, always very spoilt~~

Xman,
Ruoxi is really a feminine gal ler!!!
Meg also kept standing when i put her laying beside me, then i will scare her also hahahahaha i wil say "ah pek tong tong = black guy will come and press bell, ask u to go to his house and sleep" hahaha but have to keep repeat lah, if not she will keep trying to stand hehehe...

an_gal/zhuzhu,

haiz, how i wish she's like a boy, she's too timid that's why i kept worry if send her to child care center next year she will be bully by other kids. brought her to mygym at every sat, quite some times those boy come to snatch toys from her hand, she never try to protect and then just let they hv it, then face to me and want me to get back for her. I can't always beside her so hope she's a bit more rough.

cola,

haha, shake hands. my mum at day time scare her say wolf come to bite u then she also scare and sleep.

Xman,
So far meg is only afraid of the ah pek tong tong and sounds of our blender = zzzzz zzzzz
other than that, like thunder or whatsoever, she doesnt bother at all!

Only when we scare her then she is scared hahaha, if we dun scare her, she is okay..
U brought ruoxi to my gym? fun or not? so far meg never been there at all.. so we never see her reaction when other ppl snatched her toy. would really want her to socialise more..

cola,

meg is a tough gal like tricia, both very active and not timid.

ya, i signed her with mygym for 2 terms, so far she always stick to me, and if i force her to play with others she will just sit there and looks very stun, not like at home if i want to snatch her toy she know how to protect and if i grab it by force she will cry very loud, but at outside she's not like that leh. so weird.

Xman,
Ya Meg is a tough girl, but since we have never signed her up for classes (only brought her to trial class for once), so we really cant justify if she is not timid outside or not.. during trial class last time, she was okay to walk around by herself tho, not stun there.. cant seem to find a good class that can attract her attention ler.. my gym is not my preference coz it stimulates more on motor skills, i think for her if i dump her there, she sure super happy climb here and there..

xman - my boy also very timid but at home,he is not. so i think he belongs to the shy guy category..haha and he needs time to warm up to people.

mygmm at where? I am also nursing him to sleep and he is a boy leh. My hubby want him to kick off this habit more than I do..haha

xman,
hmm hard 2 force rouxi to be fierce leh.. she needs her mama 2 protect her.. she really so girly.. i tink next time she will be a "man-killer" hahaha, don wori abt childcare.. Melcolm worse, until now still don allow other ppl carry him..

xman,
My gal also needs time to warm up whenever i bring her to class.. maybe ruoxi needs a longer time to warm up too.. at least she has improved and not crying like the first time at my gym right?

Goldpiggy,
Haha but your boy doesnt look like a-shy-boy hehe..

An_gal,
ya normally a very girly girl will be a man killer hahaha now i know why i am not a man killer, coz i am not girly enough ahhahaha so far can kill one man only (thats my hubby) hahhahahahaha

cola: btw did i tell u
tricia is getting more n more frenly? she can kiss pple with a loud muackz! she made my girl frens happy like mad

Ya, i also bought the 6 layers training pants for my boy. from jshoppers too. He only wear it at times. And there's 1 time he poo poo on the training pants..haiyo

Glee - why samuel like noisy cry baby to me..haha, he hor, really noisy leh. My colleage who call me will always say, your boy so noisy, talk and talk, next time when he know how to talk will talk non-stop..kekeke

Most probably going to sign up with Playdays as they have opened up a saturday class at 3pm - any mummies wishes to join? $360 for 8 times. Though i know many comments weren't that good but personally, i like it though so just checking again.

Gold piggy,
mygym is at woodlands civic center, near to the causeway point. they hv trial class $20 if u hv citibank credit card. last time Glee is the organizer for the trial classes, u missed it I guess.

nursing to sleep indeed is not good, my gal normally wake up at midnight and her mouth open and seek for me, if i dont bother her after a while she will cry. i'm not ren3 xin1 to wean her from my breast leh. see how long i can tahan lor.

an_gal,

haha, dont think so far, now i worry she get bully more, later man killer or not very much depends on the face and her figure in future, her mum is not man killer so dont expect too high first.haha.

Glee,
ya, the second time she's much better, not cry but still stick to me. till now she still dare not to sit in the swing,will cry if i put her in,and kept calling mummy.

cola,

mygym is the one that i'm looking for, as my gal no motor skill at all, so i want to train her more on that, hope she's not so timid after the 18 classes.hehe.

Ivy/Gold piggy,

how's the jshoppers 6 layer training pants?I dont know should buy from jshoppers or this BP, the BP design is cute but i feel that 6 layers training pants soulds like very good quality. still hesitate though wanted to buy several months ago. last time spent $200+ at bum wear the cloth diaper at the end never use it, my mum said it cause my gal diaper rashes so at the end still go to NTUC buy disposible diapers. haiz, wasted $$.

an_gal,

but i feel training pants is better than diapers since it's 80% made by cotton. my mum at daytime sometimes wont use diapers said give the little bum chance to breath to prevent diaper rashes, and guess what, yesterday morning when ruoxi didnt wear the diapers and she poo when my mum go to kitchen to drink water,when my mum back her poo was on the floor and her feet stand on it. haha, when she told me i also feel like so e3 xin1.

an_gal,
actuali i have also ordered training pants from babymallonline too, kiasu la, as usual.. haha

my gym is not bad, quite fun but will let Charlize take a break first since her classes at BJG jus ended, din sign her up for the new term after the trial for walker class

Tinyvoice - the JG have to waitlist meh? Last week I called and they told me to submit the form but i have not done so cos still have about 5 months before my boy turn 18 months and she didn't tell me anything about having to go on waitlist?

goldpiggy: yah lor, they told me to fill up registration form and pay the registration fee for waitlist. The person said alot of ppl on waitlist already.

Loh, the course intake starts next year I am too late to register for this year
bo pian..

these past 2 weeks I had been speeding at work it has been very exhausting!!

Jang,
I still fly kite on u!!

Mel,
heheh I guess saying El is more diff than Mo!!

Cola,
I am the lazy one with flash cards hahaha.. I just can['t be bothered collecting all the cards back!

Zhuzhu/ Glee,
Kiddy Palace sells the lindam gate and it's extension in case your kitchen door is wider than normal like mine.. it's really cheap too!! I think the gate is $59 and the extension is $9.. we also use lindam for Ike's playground fence..

sorries missed out the name of mommies looking for kiddo's shoes..

Ike only wanted to wear clarks that little materialistic devil of mine hahahah.. We brought him shoe shopping when he was 9 months to OG, tried everything from combi, oshkosh etc, but he only was willing to make steps with clarks without attempting taking them off by shaking his legs.. So now his sandals also clarks.. I spent quite a bit of $$ for trial and error before finding clarks! hmmm.. so best let ur kids try the shoes out first.. and best go to shops when u have lots of options..

glee,
show me the shoes and dress once u rcv it..

an_gal,
spree again har? hehe

xman,
i guess itz character bah...ruoxi like mummy lor so gentle...not like mine..so rough like me..

zhuzhu,
the vid is not very long but dunno why take so long to load...will try again..

xman,
then imagine mus wash the poo frm the training pants, faintz

glee,
wah, u everywhere oso order, can sell training pants at ur house liaoz haha

woof,
ya lol.. addicted to spree, lucky now work more bz liaoz.. don realli hav time wahahah i oso tell myself every nite mus shut down the machine by 11+pm n go zzz

an_gal
it's hard to find someone to take care of whatever we needed, let alone complain.

xman
i didn't know can refuse to give the tips. i still prefer the US system, we add tips ourselves and can give more and less dep on the service.

zhuzhu
look like you have a helper for housework already. next time just hand over everything and you can relax.

bundle
maybe teething? paige doesn't usually put anything in her mouth including her fingers and recently she has been using her finger(s) to reach in to touch her molar site (i'm guessing teething cos she went on milk strike and drools a lot) and end up gagging.

goldpiggy
no need to worry about abc. all the early childhood professors i talked to said at this age it is best to learn through play. so just play and bond with them.