(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

cola
whenever paige teething, sure blocked nose and wake up in the middle of the night crying. then she goes on milk strike and super cranky. last month she popped 4 teeth at once, went from 4 to 8. wah, that was terrible. now it looks like her molar is next. fun fun fun.

at night we brush paige's teeth, put her in the sleep bag, turn on her music and put her in the crib. she will stand up and lie down but will fall asleep soon. usually i will just sit on my own bed and do my own thing.

xman
paige is also like ruoxi. at home she is quite loud and talk and talk. outside she sits quietly and plays by herself. she loves to watch other kids play and observes but she doesnt join in. very very diff at home and outside. i don't think i can leave her in an unaccompanied class for a long time.

tiny
playclub is for 18m and above? i was told they will check if the kid is 18m yet as of first day of class. if not yet 18m, then have to sign up for playnest.

woof,
yep that was scary!! I read yesterday... so we must be aware of the causes apparently..

a person who doesnt like taking care of others' children but works in childcare -- need to take trial class to see if we happy or not with the way the teacher behave / control the class.. Surely such temperamental person u can see scolding kids very often before exploding like that..

12 kids for 1 pregnant moody teacher (dont teachers get assistant in big classes?)
- wathc out for teacher: student ratio

Hi Zhu,

Sorry, did not response ysterdy cos brought my boy out for his therapy session. Yr gal can be yr good helper le...so smart, can sweep the floor for you ahh...she also so sweet, can kiss people...my gal super shy when she see stranger, only after a while then she will wave bye bye, but not kisses lor, she only kiss me and daddy...

An-gal,

Cant also, cos kor kor is more interested on the camera than taking pics...so chium lor...limited pics...

Walking...

Yesterday, Chloe got her 1st baluku while walking, she was pushing a stoll while walking and suddenly the stool gave way and she felt and hit her forehead...lucky its a small one...

Sleeping...
Day time, my gal will sleep on the fisher price toodler rocker...night time she always likes to sleep on my blanket on top of the body pillow, she is like wah...so shiok lor...turn than chge here and there trying to find the nice cold spot...like doggy...kekeke...

xman,

yr gal so timid ahh...good leh, like xiao jie...my gal only timid outside when people talk to her, whn people want to touch her, she will hide herself...but at home, she was scream and make lots of noises...like kor kor leh...bad influences..

Milk..
Ysterday brought Chloe to Yu Guo again cos she has this phelgm problem for very long alrdy and nw still hv running nose, the doc was telling us..it might be her formula she is taking...was telling us to switch her to soy base formula...but she love her Gain IQ leh....now quite puzzle if to let her try out soy base formula...anyone face such problem with formula??

Nining: I will check it out. Thanks! hb wants to get one soon.. just last week while I was out at work and tricia woke up earlier den hb. She went to the kitchen, opened my drawer and played with my box of mee sua! u can imagine the mess! haha

woof: check the size, not the duration. The file might be too big and ur upload speed at home might be too slow for a big file.

Jete: I think it might be a good start? Alot of japanese kids learn to be independent since young. They help alot at home and some even learn to cook! The Japanese don't believe in employing maids so u can imagine! I wud definitely like to train Tricia to help around the house just like I was. I think is good for them.. heehee

Minnie: it's ok! Chloe is girly so she's shy. I think is ok and that's how girls should behave?? hahaha.. tricia is very gungho.. sometimes i so scared she over zealous leh.. wonder if it's good or bad she so frenly..

Sleeping: Tricia sleeps on the mattress outside my living area during the day time. That's how she has been sleeping all this while so I can keep watch on her.. She only sleep in our room at night.

Walking: Tricia has learnt to walk like 1 mth back. She wears Colette to my mum's place everyday. This is to train her to like to wear shoes. She has been wearing since I think 2 mths back. I like that scandals cos it's so easy to wear!! She has 2 crocs and 1 baby zara to match her other clothing but Colette is still my fav. it's velcro in front and at the ankle. She has fat feet.. hahahah

Yesterday Tricia purposely dun wanna kiss me.. kissed Daddy but not Mummy.. She can somemore push my face away on purpose!! Aiyo.. very notty..
I waited till milk-time den she came and kiss me.. Tricia is as persistent as Mummy.. stubborn!

Adeline,
My friend's daughter also always got phelgm, PD said might be allergy to fm, she changed brand and solve tt problem liao.

Nining,
ic. More time to spend wif Ike for another yr!
Ivan likes his shoes which can make 'bit bit' sounds. He want me to help him put on his shoes everyday...tiring

Jete,
Thx.
Peige is another good gal ,can sleep by her own!

Nining/Jete,
How you gals settle the baby poo poo when on flight?

Hi morning everyone!

Meg made a good progress in her sleep training.. haha she took less time to doze off (yest appx 20 mins).. hehehe

Actually i've been wanting to show this pict since taken last time (but pict is too big) and an IT idiot like me dunno how to resize kekeke..
thanks to mikiko who teaches me hahaha
Family pict (taken when meg was 5.5 mths old in indo)...
1792598.jpg

Adeline,

last time when ruoxi is only 1 months old she got so many phelgm and that caused her can't sleep and always cry, bring her to see 3 different PD they all cant do anything other than use machine to suck out the phelgm. at the end i changed her FM brand from similac to friso, since that she's ok leh, also i got more breast milk after back to work so that may also contribute to the improvement.

cola,

the pic still very small leh, u can upload the pic to facebook or other photo share web then download to yr pc again, it will auto reduced the pic size to around 50kb but still looks very big.

Jete,

if ruoxi play by herself i'm fine, but she kept cry and want mummy and also when others grab her stuff she just keep silence and look for mummy to help. this is the part that make me worry, if in child care center one caregiver need to take care so many kids, dont think the teacher will help her. then scare she got xin1 li3 yin1 ying3 when she's grow up.
but like what woof say, it's her nature charactor, i can't force, when i was a bb gal i also very timid.so did her dad.haha. so can't blame her.

Ivy,

I tot u already use it, u also just buy the training pants recently?or u think it's not time yet to use it?my mum nowadays already start use it, but my home one too thin.

tiny,

I also just put my gal in the waiting list at the JG in forum. paid registration fee and the reception told me may has vacancy when my gal turn to 18 months. I reg for the sun afternoon class, what about u?

woof,
no lah, in the end still slept at 12+
i wonder which cc is that

adeline,
take fotos for chloe wen kor kor slping haha
so far Melcolm ok with Gain IQ

zhuzhu,
can liao..i uploaded..y'day was faster!

nining,
ya man...itz scary!

zhuzhu,
my girl wans me to be with her when itz time for her to sleep...i tried to leave her with her daddy but she struggled and whine.

Btw, is anyone interested in going to JG for trial? I thk its time I started bringing Mathias for some trial classes to see if there are any he's interested in...Can I have a list of recommendations for places to go to for trial classes?

Gold piggy,

so the jshoppers 6 layer traing pants is good?the BP is the one that an_gal post in yesterday's thread. it's nice design but not 6 layers.

Mel,
I am interested in JG's trial, do add me on the list if you arrange the trial, thanks!

Interested in the bilingual for 18mths and above.

Jete, yup..playclub for 18mths & above. Am registering for next Mar/April when samuel turns 18mths. JG told me alot of babes on waiting list now, they don't have any schedule for next year yet so they asked me if i like to waitlist, must pay for registration fee(non-refundable) and they will inform me in due course when they have more info to update me.

Loh,
I am interested to go GGB but then i need to have sb to share cab with me ler when going down the dempsey hill.
Called cab before, but most cabbies dun want to go uphill.

Tts y i find the place is really very inaccessible esp when going out from there.

Xman, i just bought the training pants. I wanted to toilet train her but they say best wait till they know how to walk 1st. Actually, i'm also finding excuse not to toilet train her..heehee.. me lazy mummy but will train her once i'm back from Japan... no more excuse liao.

loh,
where do u buy the shoes that make sounds? feel that these kind of shoes quite cute. but my 14 mth gal still cannot walk on her own, think mine is the slowest among here. anyone's bb still not walking and older than mine?

Ivy,

hehe, take yr time. dont stress yrself. I also just thinking shall i buy though ruoxi can walk already.

crystalgal,

I bought the shoes that got sounds from bata, i think kiddy palace also have a lot designs.

xman - the training pants from jshoppers are quite good. I still intend to order more since now they have free shipping to Singapore.

Loh - ya, GGB confirmed. But I also find that there's nothing much for them there. The older kids are quite rowdy else maybe change venue with glee. She's not logged on today.

14 months can eat strawberry already is it?

Loh,
change daidee in the plane's restroom laaa.. not fun but doable..
hahaha we don't have any squeaky shoes for Ike, the poor lad is deprived!! cos he walks all the time at home and hubby works at home..

Zhuzhu,
I bought the fence from Kiddy Palace, lindam play yard. It can stand as independent play yard, or just pull straight and make fence, by bolting the ends to walls.. it was $169 if am not wrong..

Important to keep kids away from kitchen cos when we cook, dunno if got accident or not like pots / pans fall off, the kiddo take knives / fork / chopstick from the drawers etc..
Now I even make habit to close all toilet doors and master bedroom door so Ike cannot access toilet by himself.. at this age his upper body is still heavier so he can fall into toilet and he's kaypoh often he tries to open the toilet lid and throw something into the toilet bowl!! I cannot safety gate everything so when possible just ensure doors closed. but kitchen door is sliding door so bo pian must put on safety gate..

Tiny

Thanks. so must be 18 mths then can attend bilingual trial? ic ic
Evans road one is not on my fave list, not accessible, would prefer the forum.

Anywya thanks for the info, u have their fee per term?

loh
poop just bring to the bathroom to change. usually on a plane, there is at least one bathroom with changing facility. it is a tight space though. honestly, i never did change paige once on the flights we took, hubby did all the diaper changing. :p

xman
same. when other kids take her toys away, she'll just look or look at me like "how?" but she doesn't do anything. if she is cranky that day, she may get up, hug me and cry. lol it is not her character to go snatch it back.

sound like you are waitlisting for term 2 at JG forum then?

tiny
yeah i know the registration fee is non refundable. by right waitlist shouldn't need to pay, get in then pay registration fee.

Jete Xman,
I dunno Ike grabby or not with toys.. so far he's not even with us.. so I guess he won't be either with other kids..

Hi Stay-At Home Mums,
Anyone interested in attending Parenting with Confidence Workshop for parents of children 0-5 years starts 04 November, every Tuesday from 10am-12noon. $50 per person. They help to look after our children for those 2 hours. Just need to pay $5 or $10 per visit. More info at www.family.org.sg . Looks interesting, the topics they cover.

Actually abit tricky cos that's the time Kai Qi will be quite sleepy and hungry... And if husband not going, very leh ceh to go all the way there...