(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Haha, Mel, your hubby very ON hor...

thread been quiet lately and very easy to catch up...

very tiring..anyone went to Chinese garden for their lantern festival? I went last night with my hubby's family...walk and walk...and hello kitty theme, so kiddish, $15 per adult ticket...wah..sucker..haha

not really crowded last night. But on the 15th lunar day which is next sunday, sure will be jammed packed!

Hubby want to bring his family so i just went cos my hubby want to bring my son...to me, very waste of money...haha

Goldpiggy,

Anything interesting or fun at chinese garden?
Am thinking to bring Javier there tis sat leh, pls share more.

babyspike
yah. agree abt the freshness part, but in the end bought the large tin since my boy can finish the tin in abt 2 weeks. =P

miaon,

The voucher for buy 6 get 1 free and the $3 off was only valid for teh 900g tin right? I thk so...thats y bought 900G one lor..

an_gal,
I also got a shock when I saw that milk powder finish..

Re
ur bub getting frightened
That day my stepmom told me to buy this paste from the chinese medical hall to apply on the sole of Mathias feet cos she say he "sia tao" (got frightened by something) thats y the area beside the bridge of his nose is green...I applied to for him and it really worked in removing the green patch...weird..

mel

my boy also got the green patch btw his nose bridge lei...
but its there since very young lei, like maybe a few months old..

wat is it that u buy to apply?? the green patch really gone ah!! interesting lei

goldpiggy, we went to chinese garden last sat. was only able to see one lantern design, then it rain =(
until closing time the rain did not stop...was soo disappointed, $15 gone!

mel, does the paste works for the marks since new born.
steve has these green marks in his lower leg since birth.
pedia said it will disappear after few year, but if the paste will work faster then i would like to buy as well.

Angeline - nothing great about the festival. It's all cartoons characters and very hello kitty lor...nothing much to watch, i remembered 3 or 4 years ago ( the last i visited ) the set up everything was so much nicer....

Jessel - there's really nothing much right? $15...very easy to earn...

jang,

just saw yr post, I love jshoppers that's why open a spree for it, some of my spreeist and myself all prefer to collect at bishan leh, not sure if lilyn can make it?if not I hv to wait for more orders to close the spree.

btw, do u all still use bathtub to shower bb or let them stand and shower them directly?I just start shower ruoxi without the bathtub and she's not used to it and kept cry.

xman / jang
jshoppers need to understand japanese? all jap words one leh. cannot understand a thing for me. =P
luckily so as well since it prevents me from adding 1 more place to spree from. =P

miaon,

no need understand japanese lah, u go to jshopper web, click english on the right corner. haha, teach u then u spend more $$.

xman
oh no! haha...ic. heh. all the time i was thinking how come so many pple understand japanese. heh. now i crazy abt old navy and childrens place. muz keep a rein on my spendings liaoz. =P

ya, i like jshoppers things too...miaon - you are going to spend more money liao..haha

xman - have you thought of how to let ruoxi sleep if your milk supply stopped?

Cos now am pumping only 2 or 3 times at times and am thinking if supply suddenly stopped, how is my dear boy going to sleep...haha

choco - went to read your blog and love the part whereby you state ze's growth...very good for recording purpose...cos human beings tend to be fogetful, now i can't really recall about my son's now. Now got to go see his health book then jot down..haha

Goldpiggy,

Ic. Hmm, will inform my hb & let him decide whether to go anot.. hehe

The journey is far lor, from punggol all the way to chinese garden!! hehe

miaon,

I also spent a lot on old navy/gap/children's palace/pumkin patch etc. those are my favorate brands to shopping for ruoxi's cloth.but jshoppers cloth cheap and nice too.

Gold piggy,

I stopped pump 1 months ago, only at night nursing ruoxi, dont think there's much milk, it's more on comfort only. nowadays she still wake up 4 times or more, and sometimes when she wake up she will say "kai1, nei1 nei1", haha. so funny.Yr boy really drink milk at night or he seek for comfort only?

choco,

just read yr blog, mygym looks quite fun and yr boy enjoy it a lot. btw, u r a young and pretty mum too!

xman, ruoxi can say 'kai' - means to open your top is it..haha so cute hor..

my boy really drink leh. funny but at times he wants to suck only...cos can see the difference between sucking and drinking right from their expression...and their mouth movement...haha

cos there was a night when there wasnt any milk left liao then hor, he suck and made noises then suck again then made noises...so means he want milk right?hahah

Angeline - if you drive all the way from punggol, i think might not be really worth it...and you have to pay $3 parking fee also...unless you like hello kitty, etc...but the decoration isn't that great in my opinion but if you and your hubby are already vested in wanting to go, then go and see for yourself cos we might not share the same views? But $15 is costly

miaon,

can buy the neck float from http://www.sgmambo.com/ . I bought mine from their BP. Now they have a flower-shaped float which has a bigger hole for bigger babies, compared to their round-shaped ones. It's really good for parents cos can be handsfree but still need to supervise very closely. And baby can learn to flap their arms.

goldpiggy,
actualli wanna bring Charlize to chinese gardens, it seems not worthy hor, and she goes to bed early, so by the time when its dark, she is alredi v sleepy liao..

Gold piggy,

ya, ruoxi always say "kai1" means open, she can say a lot words already but all in mandrain since we teach her mandrain. now use the glenn doman cards to catch up her english.hehe.
U mean u still 100% BM?can start try FM if u scare he's not full, ruoxi drink 150ml b4 sleep so I think she's not that hungry at midnight.

choco, thanks for the link to your blog. Baby Ze must hv enjoyed himself a lot at mygym, from the pics
. Btw, when I saw the pics of him and Mathias, I practically laughed out.. the ones they are starring at each other, like very serious.. so cute!! haha..

what's the name of the shop that sells babystuff at upper cross st? I have a friend asking but I cant remeber...

re:chinese garden
i was oso there last sat.. haven even complete 1/2 my journey and it started to rain.. so disappointing.. $$ wasted

btw, woof was there too..

goldpiggy, actually, we were 6 adults (me, hubby, bro, mom, and friends) so spent $90 for nothing. infants are free, i dont know what is the age/height limit if there is...just saw 1 lantern.i should have used the money to buy clothes for steve.

xman, my son still uses bathtub to shower. as he plays during bathtime...so all his toys in front of the tub, then fill it with water.
i also buy lots of ON, gap, children's place, pumpkin patch for steve.
i buy from spree when the sites have sale =) so kiasu, i have ordered for 18-24M already

jessel,
Hi5! i saw u on those threads, hehe. i was addicted to the overseaspree.. also kiasu as usual bought so many, now alot bigger sizes all stored in a huge bag..as her cupboard is full already :p

jessel
haha.. no worries. me been buying that kind of sizing for my boy as well.. haha.. now waiting for him to grow into the clothes. *grins*
absolutely luv children's place stuff leh. quality is really gd compared to pumkin patch. =P

Mel
1 tin 1 week is very fast lei, how much is mathias drinking? And how many times?

Xman
I am still using bathtub lei, let him sit and bath, but I will splash water over his head using the handkerchief to let him get used to water running downing his face.
Yap, I think my boy enjoy mygym, but will try some others trial b4 putting my money into it.
Thanks for saying I am young and pretty lei *blush blush* not young liao lor…

Goldpiggy
The growth chat, I copy from other ppl also…hehee…but I agree its a good way to monitor their growth.

Jessel
$90 to go to botanic garden, very expensive lei. Can buy 2 milk powder or 2 pampers lei
They should have family package ah.

An_gal
When it rain, cannot ask for refund meh, cos did not see anything at all mah

Re: Green Patch
Mathias' green patch only appeared last week tehn my stepmom said he must have gotten frightened by something so she passed me this powder to make into a paste that needs to be applied to the sole of his foot. Its called JING FONG SAN..need to buy from chinese medical hall...

Choco,
Finally saw your blog..u got nice pics of our boys playing

wiselyn,
Yes yes!! Cheong Choon..

mel,
oh ok, then i think cannot work on my gal, who has gotten that spot during her first weeks..
Btw the nanny has been feeding her jin fong shan, it will calm her down..

mel

i have heard for 'jing fong san' but i thought that is for consumption one...
will check that out

an_gal
opps...thanks for pointing out..hahaha, i just read garden then assume its botanic...

so many of u go to the chinese garden, wanted to go but after read most of ppl give negative comments, dont want to go liao.save $$.

choco,

young from looks more imp, the actual age is not that imp.

jessel/glee,

high5, me even more kiasu, bought size 2T for ruoxi and she's so petty and still wear size 12months at most.

seems all of u still use bathtub, my friend told me she bath her gal directly when she's 10 months, make me feel I'm slow only bath ruoxi at 13 months. if she still cry then I may use back the bathtub.

Choco,
Mathias drinks 240ml when he wakes up then thereafter he drinks 180ml every 4 hours...last feed will be around 10plus 11 in the evening..

mel,
wow, 240ml... alot man..last time Melcolm 1st feed oso can drink tat much.. but after i introduce solid, he don drink so much already.

jessel - mine was $115 for 7 adults and 1 child who is 3.5 years old - expensive thats what i would say and yes, i rather buy clothes or eat restaurants haha but to my hubby, different thing cos its bonding time for his family lor..

Glee - ya, then better don't go but then you might be surprised that charlize might stay awake cos my boy didn't sleep till 11.30pm last night cos we reached home 11pm then i had to bathe him, etc...he didn't sleep cos he is the type hor when outside, no matter how tired also won't sleep kind.

xman - he eat porridge for dinner leh...then i do not want him to be overfed else quite xinku with bloated stomach...then i also did try before giving 1 feed of FM but then same thing, he woke up at 3am...

Where you bought the glenn domain's flashcard from? I very silly leh. I went to download the apple's ABC flashcard for my boy since he always play with my iphone then just now tried the application and found it so silly...so slow and then i also downloaded the sign language and find the programme silly also..cos its like you have to key keying and the sign language software, don't go from A to Z but in non-running alphabetical sequence.

Goldpiggy,

I used to be a hello kitty fan ( during macdonald time, the kitty set ) but now no longer lah, no time ah!
Will see how lah, very scare of bad weather too!

xman,
now i have a problem, she cannot fit into those big sizes and she is growing out of many of the existing ones. hehe now there is excuse to buy more of the current size :p

Charlize is still enjoying her bath time in the bathtub, actuali was thinking of getting her a bigger one??

Goldpiggy,
i think we aint goin chinese gardens anymore.. Its always raining now, quite risky too, rather use the money for more trial classes haha