(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

mommies who wanna peek on Ike's walkign style :D

http://www.isaac-aristawidya.blogspot.com/

Ike now already wears 18 months rompers kekeke.. and we bought his clothes up to 24 months when we were in the US in mar 08 so am more kiasu hoooo??

Hmmm looking at feedback for lantern festival, not so good ya? I thot since we live so near why not.. but $30 for nothing good maybe not worth it hooo..

glee - i would agree with you but luckily last night's weather was good.

i have same problem - always buy big and now he have nothing much to wear and wearing those smaller ones instead. like so silly hor..haha

nining,
Ike is v cute, he walks fast and steady!
my gal is also wearing 18M rompers, and its v loose and dangling at the bottom. Haha u are more kiasu, i oni bought the first 24M in end Apr08 :p

Glee,
ahahaha I know, Ike too his rompers dangling at the crotch kekeke.. but I think he doesnt mind.. he minds if the sleeves are too long tho, it inhibits his movements..
yeah he walks pretty well, it was a fast progress from walking 2 steps while gawking at TV, to walk like this.. maybe only 1 month different... seems like anytime he's gonna run now and I'd get all the back pain..
but he's degressing in term of sleeping alone.. he now only can sleep when he's with us in our bed or carried by either of us.. he used to be able to sleep alone till he was like 6 months or so..

haha.. seems like a lot of mummies same patterm huh? i bought so many so big then i got excuse to buy more mah...haha. =P

Nining,

Mathias can shake hands with Ike.he also wearing 18m clothes..esp rompers cos he cant fit into 12m rompers..hahaha!! Btw, I love the way ike walks! Mathias still holds onto my finger when walking..once i let go he'll just stand still...

speaking of walking.. tricia has not made alot of progress.. she's either wanting me to hold her hands otherwise she dun wanna walk by herself.. at most few steps but not one room to another

Mel / Zhuzhu,
it won't be long till he/she gets his/her confidence.. Ike prev also would stop walking if I let go his finger, even tho i knew he was the one dragging me around cos I felt the pull hhahaah which meant his legs was strong, but his confidence not..

Mel,
that means mathias is prolly bigger now than Ike hahaha cos Ike still can slip into 12M too kekeke..but not easy for me to put on so I just use thr 18M stock..

Glee/Mel,
it was not easy for the fotoshoot...we got to put her back to her position coz she will be out of position in a few sec...so tiring for the parents..

wah weekend and today never come in till now.. have lotsa to catch up.

tiny,
i cant seems to be able to see the blog.. i click and the webby say no blog found?

jang,

kedric also cant walk yet.

hehe tot maybe can go to check my gym out coz tot maybe he wun understand music as of yet. hehe

choco,
i read ur blog.. baby looks like he heving lotsa fun at my gym..

i tot that the busy buddies were ok.. but coz kedric was busy trying to get his hands on the toys so i was quite worryed.. erhm overall, i think it was okayee.. similar to playdays but minus the "getting dirty with the art and craft".. tot they were abit disorganised when it comes to snack time... the teachers can capture the attention span of the babies better as compared to playdays.. some pros and cons.. will probably look ard before deciding.

twinkle,

so far i went for the following trials:
1)baby jumper gym
2) gymboree
3) kindermusik
4) playdays
5) busy buddies

and they all dun hard sell.. so dun worry too much and go for trials

ytanhn,

you are welcome and no worries about it,i have my reservations too..i enjoyed meeting with you and the two chloes.. hehe..kedric have to impose on chloe in the tub of balls and they did have fun scaring u with balloons. heheh

choco,

thanks for the great info on night terrors, kedric also seem to have it some times.. now that i know its different from nightmare and how to deal with it when he is having one,

an_gal,
i am sure kedric will like the mee sua loh.. his mum cant cook for nuts and he still eats so i think no other food can taste worse.. hahha

miaon,

oh can we realy offer them thos magnolia fresh milk? is that the milk the book first foods refer to in the strawberry smoothie?

mel,

hahha i was laffing away when i saw ur hubby reaction.. almost woke kedric up. think he seriously marked the day on his calendar.. ehehe

xman,
chloe 'quit' bathtub herself. recently, she just crawl out of the bathtub when i place her in, she prefer sitting on the floor than on bathtub and i'll just use showerhead to spray her directly after soaping.

an_gal,
what a wasted trip, i'm still thinking of bringing chloe there this week. duno if she knows how to appreciate.

mel,
i thought jing fong san is for consumption? my mum always tell me to give chloe tat whenever she sees she got 'xia dao' and i always go aarrgghhh... u mean can make into paste and stick on the feet?

nining,
wow.. ike can walk so steady and fast!

chomecc,
scaring me with balloons.. hahaa.. shame shame. i'm gg to deprive chloe from balloons.

goldpiggy/jessel/

wah liew.. i was thinking of bringing kedric to chinese garden, heng never ah.. exp and not much to see hor

goldpiggy/xman,
i tot of that problem too.. and i almost laff out loud when i saw ruoxi say kai.. haha..i only pump once in the evening and only feed him if he gets up in the night which he still does .. which i think is also for comfort sucking.. trying to slowly weane him off le..

ruoxi very good leh.. can say so many words.. kedric seldom talks. haha.. how are the cards? my hubby went to see lawrence.. complicated now the maths.. i think we prob have o go again in a mth time to refresh.. and he says iis fine that he is not looking at the cards.. somehow. he is paying attention and he is learning

xman/miaon,
wah liew me also loh, at least girls clothing u still can get cheap and good loh.. son one have to smart and these are normally more exp .like gap and polo

an_gal,
ON sale?? wah liew... cheong le...hah i tot i was the only one who kiasu.. but 2T..

goldpiggy,
you can get the glenn doman cards frm gd baby. i find it good.

nining,
OMG, ike walks so well..kedric also hold on to my hands.. and after a while... he gives up and crawl.. hahah

ytanhn,
haha yea.. but they just love balloons hehe and they really not concerned abt the balloons popping in front of them leh.

all our babies realy grown up and out of their bathtub..

woof,
ya.. ON website some of the items 40% off now i tink.. faster go buy :p

chomecc,
if kedric still eat ur mee sua means pass lah.. nowadays bb veri clever 1 leh.. not nice they will reject :p
happy spreeing, $$ spending time again :p

ytanhn,
is a wasted trip cos it rains.. if no rain i tink still quite worth it 4 me as i had nv been to chinese garden b4 kekeke.. sua ku mummy hor hahaha

xman,
i shower melcolm in the bath tub.. he sits in it while i shower but off cos is veri challenging.. i usually whole body wet after shower him..

an_gal,
so u left after i left?

ytanhn,
after carene's birthday party, she scared of balloons..coz that dae, she saw and heard 2 to 3 balloons burst..she gt scared now whenever she sees balloons..

woof,
no leh.. i stay until 10+pm then leave cos raining non stop and super heavy rain.. even wen i left, it was still raining leh.. luckily my frend lend me her stroller to hide Melcolm from the rain.. sweat man.. run to carpark

an_gal,
so u were under the shelter when the rain started...when i left, there was a jam coz all cars were gng out..
looked thur the ON spree but collection pt no suitable one..

woof,
ya lol.. we hide inside the shelter for more than an hour leh.. so sian man.. and the rain jus wont stop..

Baby Gap and Gap Kids oso have 20% off now.. ON spree u can ask them post?? i usually ask them post instead of go n collect unless is near me..

Woof,

Hahahaha I try make sure he's walking not like me, dragging feet hahaha..

Ytanhn,Chomecc,
u just wait for Chloe & Kedric's turn.. they will gain their confidence and move without warning hahaah.. now I feel all words I say is NO IKE NO! alamak...

chomecc
i neber read the 1st food book leh. i tot it refers to that kind of fresh milk? erm. i think i go double confirm first. =P
let u know when i can confirm. heh.
my oso boy...so can understand wat u mean. haiz. boy clothes really ex leh. *sobz*

happy spreeing gals...haha. me oso spreeing now. *oops*

re: walking
my boy managed to let go and walk for abt 2m. last sat. he laughing so happily when he grabbed the sofa. when i saw that i was so happy and yet so sad. haiz. my baby is growing up so fast. =P

wow, so many mummy slept very late one, I normally sleep at 9pm or 10pm with ruoxi depends on when she want to sleep.and my hubby is the one who use the pc at night till dont know what time, so I never surf at night.

chomecc,

thanks, yesterday updated what are the words that ruoxi can say now in one of the chinese web, I think bb boy a bit slow in language but they are better in motor skill. my friend said her son 18 months and say the same amount of words as ruoxi too. hehe.

actually last weekend me and hubby go to the glenn doman basic class again, and now very clear how to use the cards liao. just choose the best timing that bb is happy and u r happy too, then flash as fast as u can, always put the new card in front, so that if bb didnt look at the old cards it's fine, the new cards is more imp. u just follow what the time table show u can liaoz. then for the set A and set B better show in 10 mins interval time. I last time dont know and show set A and setB together in one session. dont bored the bb, at most show 3 sessions per day. for working mummy 1 time also can, but 2 times will be good. while consistantly is more imp than how many times per day u showing.

Gold piggy,

U can go to www.gdbaby.com.sg to find out more about the glenn doman. their flash card is similar to shichida, use dot card to teach math. and the card size is big enough to flash to bb, those normal flash card we bought from market are too small. I also have a lot at home but all keep and dont use at the moment.

Ytanhn,

chole so good, self wean from bathtub. my mum told me yesterday morning shower she's ok, but at night she cry again mainly cause she want to latch on when i back home but I want to shower her first.keke.

Glee,

me too, bought so many bigger size and my gal so petty, at the end not much cloth to wear, but my mum is good, she adjust some of those bigger cloth for my gal to make it small, and then later can still loose it. also I found that petty gal also good, can wear those blouse as skirt, then later when they r bigger can still wear it as skirt.haha. but hor, I still bought so many cloths and the 5 layer wardrode not enough to put liao, and still got 10 small bags out grow cloths dont know where to store. my friend said I better give birth a twins next time then can fully use those over bought cloths.

Re:walking.

ruoxi still can't walk very stable, but she want to run, and yesterday my mum said after feeding her milk, she run very fast and my mum can't catch her, at the end she fall down and face got black and blue again.

woof,

for spree, I also prefer self collect at near my house or working place,last time kena lost mail so scare liao, dare not opt for postage for BP or spree, unless it's small amount and I dont mind if really lost.

calling for Jang,

pls check yr PM, I dont have yr hp number.if u r ok with my suggestion collection point, then we can place order today for jshoppers, cheers.

Goodmorning ladies,
So long never log in here... have been having flu (again!)...

Xman,
I saw Ruoxi's picts on FB, she is getting prettier and prettier... such a lovely baby :p

xman,
hi5! she wears a few of those big tops as dresses too, and its nice with leggings :p
For spree, i usually opt for normal post, lazy and no time to collect.
I'v given away many of those out-grown clothes.. maybe next time we can join some bazzaar to sell those 2nd hand bb clothes ;)

Miaon,
Congrats on your boy started to walk!

Xman,
Pity ruoxi faceblue black...

It's opposite in my house, coz my face is blue black hahaa that day Meg knocked her head against my cheek bone, I was like AWWW and she was so naughty to follow me to AWWWW then she get the beatings from my hubby!!! She likes to purposely knock the back of her head against sofa, against highchair, and this time round against my face! baby's head is really super duper hard ..

re: showering
Meg has not been using her tub for very long already ( i think since she was about 7 mths), what we did is just sit her on the anti-slip mat that we usually put on floor when her bath time coming.. she is okay with the shower water and okay for us to spray water to her face, in fact she enjoys it a lot..
Perhaps need more practise to get Ruoxi to be able to adapt.. but i think she is a very mild and gentle baby hahaha not as tough and rough as Meg..

For Meg, everything is okay, during our hotel stay abroad, she is okay when i put her in bath tub kekeke.. and she would just sit there enjoying herself in the big bath tub with lots of water..

Good morning

xman - thanks for the website. So lawrence is the person who will teach is it?

chommec - you really OWL..hahah, though i always sleep around 1plus or 2am, i seldom turn on PC and my hubby is always the one using. While i will be in the living room watching HK Serials DVD..haha then at 1plus 2am when my boy wants milk then i will go sleep after nursing him...

my hubby say i know nothing except watching tv leh but hor to me, that is my relaxation time after work and after putting my boy to bed...

rc_cola - take care, weather is really bad. Rain then shine then rain again...

my boy can walk a bit faster now but he is simply too lazy..

by the way, my hubby said my boy is crazy at time. He will for no reason laugh out in a sniggering manner..haha, and he like to smile and talk to people and those people who normally don't play with him then had no choice but to play along since my son kept smiling and talking to them...then me have no choice, always have to say bye bye to strangers...now i machiam like know a lot of neighbours liao when last time before having my boy, i hardly speak to anyone..haha