(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Twinkle2,

1) Baby Charlize:9mths 3weeks+
2) 7.9kg
3) cereal+fruit(apple or avocado), 2 porridge (lunch&dinner), 3-4milkfeeds of 150-180ml, finger foods/dessert in between meals
4) sit, crawl, climb, stand+walk with support, likes to hit mummy and papa on the face and everywhere
5) 4.5 teeth
6) call out "papa" (with that chinese accent, ba1 ba4) and "mama, mama" with no meanings..

Loh,
ya lo, kiasu lo.. hehe

Hi Lilyn,
Same here, really no mood to work haha

Wah going perth? how nice :p

Would love to bring Meg there as well ler :p
Hubby is goign to take course in US next year - Aug, if I happen to be pregnant and give birth before next Aug, that means I dun get to go liao ler
He actually wants to take the course this year, but too bad late registration :p
Hubby said if I give birth already, can bring 2 babies there liao hahaahaha dunno how to manage a newborn and toddler at the same time so most probably I wont go lor..

Pooh,
I know you want to go rite? go and psyco your hubby quick quick hehehe

rc_cola, of course in this case, don't get pregnant first la, make a baby in USA, so you can the best of both worlds...then have good shopping spree before you come back...

Lilyn, perth..how nice. Qantas having promo now for air tixs to australia cities.

Leooh: i see you kan cheong abt the envirosax, hee hee. It's really nice and lightweight, i have a couple of that and am ordering more.

Glee,
I was thinking NTUC nursery, but a bit far fr my place ler. Anyway with NTUC membership, not much discount also. I know there is a PAP one near my place, but ppl said learn nothing....dunno how.

tiny voice

haha you caught me spending money!
yes i have 4 of it actually,love it cos really useful and pretty,so getting more;-)

cola

yes,i support you making baby in usa and shop there for baby stuff!

Loh,
which part of cck are u at? if proximity is the priority then gotta stick to the nearest one available, if not then can arrange for transport eg, sch bus.. i am considering kinderland or learning vision or elfa-learning which is next to my place.. will have to take a look at their curriculum and compare charges when the time is nearer
sure will keep u, goldpiggy and cin? updated

Glee,
Learning vision at sunshine plaza ler. I can't decide want to send to childcare or keep him at nanny place. Poor thing got to go school at 1.5yrs old!

cola...
how u noe.. hahaha
but hv to see how loh...

ya. gO usa there make bb..
more happening...
kekeke

btw u seem to hv nt been gg to msn hor...

environsax bags?
me luv em'...haha. i bought 2 sets from a previous BP. =P

lilyn
wah going for holiday. me oso wan! =)

me in between sunshine plaza and mrt.

Heard v poor thing one ler, they will ask all the kids stripe and Q during bathing time. The last one sure got cool one.

adeline

i'm thinking of giving to good friends as presents,but hor may be tempted to keep for myself in the end.a lot of colours and design then can match outfit mah haha...so bimbo

sunbloom

oh dear,make sure he drinks water..and you put eye cream!

miaon,
doing a private spree for friends and colleagues, maybe next time when i'm 'old' enough will post in the spree thread

lilyn,
it's quite accurate, normally i'll check the shoulder length so i won't buy those that are too small. the knitted wear and tshirt are stretchable. lmk if u want to order anything
so nice ... going perth, can relax ...

twinkle,
1) 10mths 1wk, girl
2) 8.4kg
3) 1milk, 2 porridge + BF
4) crawl, sit steadily
5) make sounds like papa, mama, wave bye bye but dunno if she means it
6) 5 teeth

twinkle
1) baby age = 10mths 1wk+, boy

2) weight = 9+kg bah. not been measuring recently. heh...

3) amt of solid/milk feeding = 195ml of FM abt 4 times a day (each one lasts 4hr be4 next feed) with 1 solid feed (which lasts 3-4hr be4 next feed...yah i know. shd increase... =P)

4) motor skill = crawls on auto roam demolition mode, sits independently, stands with support, likes to repeatedly hit anyone on the face/head, crawls over any obstacle in his way to get to things he wants

5) others = pronouces "ma" "pa" "ger" "ah" "A", sprinkles his signature perfume generously, bits everyone anywhere he can "lay" his mouth on, 2 bottom teeth still growing

hi rc_cola n an_gal!
yeah my life gonna change again.. i think i'll miss jereth super alot.. dunno if i;m making the right decision to go back to work or not.. sigh..

so anyone knows if airlines got restrictions on bm? that time we went to penang we went to senai airport in JB to board airasia n they didnt check liquids onboard at all. but now leaving from changi airport so dunno if they'll restrict breastmilk on board.

magical,
Airlines will allow baby food.. No worries.. just pack them all into 1 bag, not splitting all over the place.. Lufthansa even allow me carry water jug cos I make formula with it.. cos I pack inside baby's bag..
I ever flew back from KL carrying frozen EBM in the friddge to go.. once they checked its' EBM they asked where's the baby.. I said I was going home to the baby hehehehe...

Leooh & Adeline,
kekeke thank GOd I work in tuas, if i work in city sure will be broke every month!! I pshyco hubby for a UK or EU hol.. Then can go to outlet for DP and MS heheheheh...Cos when we go US we always visit Levis and Nautica and Ralph Laurent for hubby's clothes.. nothing in Spore has his size!!

I read in TODAY a couple did Venice by kayaking!! sounds fun! but must wait till Ike big enough to kayak also.. humpph.. When I went to venice with my sis nd mom, we only took the gondola ride, overpriced adn only < 1 hr! I really want to explore all the canals which means DIY if dont wanna be broke after the trip..

Miaon / Angeline,
yeah grandparents are funny creatures.. I remember my parents would not entertain me if I scream and throw tantrums, but horr for my son, if I tried to be firm when he screamed, they would like " just give why not, why have to be so difficult?" poor boy until have to scream like that etc etc" and I was like "whaaa???"
My MIL during his first few months religiously sent something to him from the US.. and now tat I asked her favour to order bday supplies from bday direct, I believe she gets carried away.. she said she was packing light, then my BIL said yes 3 suitcases light!!! And my hubby said when he was young he was not pampered hahahah..

Xman,
I went home today around 11am cos got really bad headache, migrain to be exact.. so I decided to go home and work from home.. So not sure if the courier sms ed u today or not.. sorries.. but not to worry, if he doesnt manage to collect, not your fault la hehehe.. I'll arrange again..

btw, Ike is the only grandchild for my MIL and FIL, the one that is blood related to them..
to my parents, he's the 3rd grandchild but my parents also spoilt the other 2 ..

And u know my MIL said while grinning:
well it's grandparents job to test proof your parenting skill!!

hahahaha..

Gosh, this thread runs fast. Haven't had time to read or follow -MAJOR UPHEAVAL in my life. Still staggering around in shock.

Anyhow, hope everyone is doing great.

twinkle,

1) baby age = 10mths 1wk+, boy

2) weight = 9.6 Kg; height 76 cm

3) amt of solid/milk feeding = 3 big bowl of porridge , 1 at brekky, 1 at lunch and 1 at dinner, 2 snacks like biscuits or fruits, 3-4 bottles of FM @ 185ml

4) motor skill = sits well, crawls well, stands up supported, yest caught him tried to stand without support for few seconds then fell on his bumb then continue crawling; using walker to walk abt 30 min x 2 times/day; can clap following a song, can also shake his head when I sing as if he's dancing.. will eat cookies with own hands, can turn on dvds, his cot mobile, his leap alphabets.

5) others = 6 teeth ( 2 just popped up last week)
can say papa or dadda when he's in the mood.. Can choose Elmo dvd to turn on and pass to me..

twinkle,

1) baby age = 10mths +11 days, girl

2) weight ~ 8.5 Kg; height 68 cm

3) amt of solid/milk feeding = 1 small bowl of porridge , 1 small bowl noodles with veg and meat, 2 snacks like biscuits or fruits, 3bottles of BM+FM 150ml each time.

4) motor skill = sits well, can't crawls well but can move forward very slow, stands up supported,can walk around the coffee table with hands hold the table. can call papa mama, yaya, meimei.
5) others = 6 teeth ( 2 just popped up recently).

crystalgal
can PM the T&amp;C and collection for ur mayuki spree? if convenient maybe will go surf the mayuki site again...haha...oh man. i really broke this month leh...been buyin so many things from sprees. =P

Xman,
cool! thanks.. I told the guy to just bring to office, cos I will be in off site meeting tomorrow.. And I want to be the one giving it to Ike, not the maid kekekek..

Randomly going thru' the postings as didn't log in for few days. IN topics now:

1) Our own weight/size: Aiyoh... dislike to hear/see the word 'slim' cos it doesn't apply to me leh. My weight seems to be the same as my age, nvr reducing. anyway, still will trrrrry to slim down... tomorrow?

2) Teething: Aiyoh(again)... chloe is still toothless and she's 11mths old today.

3) Birthday Bash: Aiyoh(again)... just 1 more month to go and i've yet to get anything prepared although it's only a private family affair.

Pooh,
Happy 11mths to Ethan *Kiss Kiss*!

An_gal,
Happy belated 11mths to Melcolm *Kiss Kiss*!

Chloe Koh
1) 11mths (19/07/07), Baby Girl
2) 9.7kg @ 75cm
3) Breakfast: 1/2 bowl oat, Lunch: 3/4 bowl porridge with meat &amp; vege, egg or tofu + 1 portion fruit or yoghurt, Dinner: 3/4 bowl fish porridge. 3 milk feeds/day @ 180ml/feed.
4) Crawl, stand with support, hold own bottle, cruising, wave bye bye (depend on mood), wave come, wave 'no more', hi-5.....
5) Can say papa, mama, arm (meaning eat), mum mum (meaning eat again), ah ma, bird (sounds like bur).....

loh,
hahah! yah, F is for Fake...so mine still REAL...and soft soft one so cant be fake!heehee! Plus it gonna be saggy..thats when I wish its fake...then it'll be nice and perky..eh, dont scare me leh..stop bf u put on 1kg..like that Im dead meat..cos I just stop so am i supposed to expect to put on more weight?? *faint*

leooh,
I also buy stuff from dorothy perkins..ok leh my buttons...so far so good..I also buy stuff from topshop..

hi nining!
ok that's great! i'm taking united airlines so hopefully they'll allow too.. although i might not last til we fly. i just cut back to pumping twice a day 3 days ago n now already dropped by half. but ok to bring warm water in thermos flask if we tell them its for formula?

hi woof!
ya loh.. always come in n wanna catch up but before i can read more than a few posts i gotta go off liao so can't post also..
going back 2nd week of july.. time flies!

hi an_gal!
half of me wanna stay at home, the other half wants to return to work.. sigh.. hubby says just go back, if really dont want to work anymore then just quit .. since now my mil resigned to take care of jereth for me.. so just take the chance to return n see if i really wanna continue teaching loh.. otherwise just return n try for no 2 ..dont waste maternity leave ma.. haha..

nining,
u got the hint so fast!

pink,
cangrate!!!

Mel,
Yalor, 1mth 1kg liao. Unless u control ur diet and do more exercise la. Me never do exercise and keep eating.

Rain started at 6.30am, Ivan woke up also...so sad, nice weather also cannot sleep

Mornign mummies..
Meg is well again and she could sleep like a pig thru the nite as per normal hehe

Sunbloom,
Wah poor luke, what did he ate till he LS?

Ning,
LS = Lau Sai = diarrehoe :p *dunno if i spell correctly hehe

A lot of mummies suggested a made in US baby? hahaha..
hubby dun want ler, he wants asap baby hehe.. I told him lets just have a made in us baby, he said that will be one year from now, and if we try now, our #2 must have been born by then *faint*

Let's see how, I hope hubby can take the earlier course, maybe by Jan, or April then I could just go , preggy or not preggy, anyway he might be taking few courses annual there :p

Magical,
I agreed with you, lets not waste the maternity leave, can always resign after that hahaha.. that is my plan for #2 also haha..
Somemore my co benefit not bad, so if i really decided to be a sahm, i will only resign after the #2 fin all the jabs hahahhaa so cheapo :p

Pinky,
U preggy ar?? wow.. congratzzzzz :p

Ytanh,
Happy 11th mth birthday to Chloe :p

Nin,

Ya, they are really funny creatures!!
They dun spoilt us but spoilt grandchildren.. hehe
Hmm, we dun get to enjoy such treatment at all leh, kind of unfair man!!

Javier Chew
1) 10mths 3weeks ( 29 July 07 ) ( Baby Boy )
2) 10.2kg @ 76cm
3) Breakfast &amp; late afternon - 1 big bowl of porridge, 4 - 5times of 220ml of milk, every alternate day - 1 tub of yogurt
4) crawl, hold onto to things to standup &amp; walk, can oso walk 2-3steps w/o holding, dance, clap hand, wave goodbye, pray, call papa, mama, jie but depend on mood......
5)2 lower teeth fully frown, 2 upper one alittle bit only

Pink,

U preggy?? Congrats ya!!!

Ytanhn,

Since its a mth away, u still have time to prepare! Buck up &amp; start preparing now

pink

congrates...

i so envy but i can't cos just started work in a new co somemore still got reno for my new house.
i want but finacially cannot...

btw, anyone got CHEAP and reliable house reno contractor to recommend. i am looking for one now.

hmm.. a lot os mommies considering #2 liao ah. me also a bit the lost leh. dunno when to start planning for #2. this one already taking up all my time liaoz... *faints*

ya,i also want #2 but no one take care #2 leh, must wait till my gal 2 years old then can send her to child care center then plan for #2.

Hi Twinkle,

Saw your survey. Here goes mine:

Doren Baby:
1) 11 mths 3 days, Male!

2) 10.2kg, 76cm

1 bowl of Mixed Cereal (white, brown rice, oat &amp; wheat)
1 bowl of Porridge (2 vege, 1 meat/fish/tofu)
1 portion of Fruit
Bread/Other Snacks
3 times of 200ml milk

4) Stands up with support, crawls, clap hands, wave goodbye, Sway with music/song, play xylophone

5) 4 upper teeth and 2 for lower, kiss our cheeks, babbling alot of mamama, papapa, mum mum, etc...