(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman,
yalor, so tired now and only 4 hands, how to handle no2? May be when time came, we will be able to adapt, blink blink blink, kids turn to school age very fast

wah.. the thread super fast.. been so busy.. cannot catch up *pant*

Answers to survey: Jaeden

1) 9mths 3weeks ( 28 Aug 07 ) ( Baby Boy )
2) 13.7kg @ 82cm
3) Breakfast & Dinner - small bowl of porridge, fully latch on(dunno how much he drinks)
4) crawl and play peek-a-boo, stand quite steadily with support
5)8 teeth (4top, 4bottom fully erupted)

xman,
But being a us citizen, means i gotta deliver there rite?
I cant imagine delivering there then in 1 wk time i gotta take hours of flight with small bb in tow, and come back do confinement..
Too exhausting!!!!

But dun worry, will alert hubby on this idea, coz he ever mentioned to me, in future, he might consider looking for job there coz his master degree will be much more appreciated there than in singapore, as it is rather uncommon in Singapore.

Miaon,
Hehe it's time to plan anyway, I just dun want to have too faraway gap :p

cola
me oso leh. dun want a tiger leh...so really gotta think when to have #2 soon. =P
Aug 09 would be nice..haha. coz i am aug bb too and my bday very close to my boy's. =)

Miaon,

Ok let's try together, I will start trying when Meg reaches 1 :p not now tho..
But my period is again late liao for 5 days haha.. but I am very sure that I am not pregnant rite now.

cola,
My peroid came early by 4days yesterday. Know wat, when i discovered the peroid in the office, i go search my bag for pad, then hor, only saw breast pad for breastfeeding...whahahaha, got to borrow fr colleague

miaon,
haha, then got to control till Nov conceive wor...

wa, jaeden 82cm tall!!!Can train in basketball liao. Later go get gold in games and government will give u million of dollars and condo!!!!

cola
yapz...me oso still need to wait a bit more then start...haha.

loh
yeah. gotta control...haha. so the topic yesterday is useful wor... haha.

Miaon,
What is yesterday's topic?

Loh
My period has not been accurate, last month it was late for 2 weeks.
This months, no sign of it coming.. if not accurate how to plan...

cola,
then u got to buy ovulation test kit to measure the ovulation liao. My peroid always come early nowaday. Anyway, i will know my ovulation date coz i will have cramps.

miaon,
hur, wat is yesterday topic?

choco,
you so poor thing, u come home ur boy crawl to ah ma instead of crawling to you..hend my son never choose my MIL over me when she comes to our place otherswise I sure get upset (cos until now I still not happy w my MIL over what happened) haha!

pooh,
your boy drink so much milk how come so light? My boy 8.9kg I already find him so skinny...how tall is your boy? Mine abt 74cm I thk...he only drink 180ml of milk per feed..

loh,
if u bought the box of instant jello then jello wont turn hard leh...its like pudding..unless yo u bought instant jelly...

Loh,
Btw, I have never used any ovulation kits before, have no idea on how it really looks like.

Goldpiggy,
Good, no menses = no cramp = no discomfortable feeling = save money :p
5 times again
then I gotta wish you luck liao hahaha I mean some babies cant be forced not to wake up one, just follow naturally,
once they are ready to sleep thru they will one.

FIL said my little pig woke up at 10am this morning.. hehehe she didnt have any milk since 11pm last nite.
I am very scared that she will get hungry :p

Miaon,
Wah you are still on "that" topic ar? :p

Mathias
1) 10mths in 4 days time, Male
2) 8.9kg (last month)
3) 3 to 4 milk feeds of 180ml and 3/4 rice bowl of cereal/bigor for bfast and 3/4 rice bowl of porridge for lunch and dinner and biscuits/fruits in between
4) crawl,cruise,stand with support,walk when Im holding his hands
5) hold own bottle since 4mths,feeds himself/me biscuit holding it with index finger and thumb,has 6 teeth,calls mama, papa, mum mum,wave bye bye,clap hands when asked to do so,kiss/sayang when asked to do so (but somethimes bites my face instead),understands what is "no" and pouts whenever the word is mentioned..plays peekaboo with blanket/towel, gives me high five when I ask..will take his book /vcd and pass it to me if he wants to be read to or watch VCD.rolls/throws a ball back to me when I roll it to him.

leooh,
when u all become size 14 like me, u'll want to be at least size 12..haaha!!

zhuzhu,
tricia drinks so much milk in a day? how do u make her drink 5times? dunno y the max I can give mathias is 4 times but mostly 3times only..

adeline,
that means u same as me and nining? BF make u hungry?

loh,
ivan so cute..look at u upside down with his butt high in the sky..thats a kodak moment!!

lilyn,
you dont need to clean table liao..yee heng keeps hi stable spotlessly clean by licking it..haha!oh..abt the thing abt fussing in the high chair..I realise that Mathias does the same thing when he's at home but when i another high chair at my dad's place he's happy in it and eats properly..so in the end I realised he wasnt comfortable in the high chair in my house thats y he was fussing..so nowadays I feed him in the walker instead (cos hubs si dont want to buy antoher high chair)and he's fine...

magical,rc,

My reason for keeping my job same as u all..cos hubby say wait until at least no.2 born liao then if by then, I wanna quit then quit but must take the $ for 3mths maternity leave first..*faint*we planning for june/oct '09 baby cos hubs bday July, Mathias Aug,mine Sept..so we wanna have 1 bday a month consecutively..so funny right? as if this kind of things can plan so well..

bliss,nining,
how u all make your babies dance/sawy to music? Mathias very naughty..whenever he want to dance to music he'll make me carry him adn dance..even if Im in the kitchen and he's in the living room he'll scream for me to come carry him to dance..wah lau..

Hi Twinkle,
For your survey

1) 10months, Male
2) 9kg (last time we checked, maybe heavier now)
3) 3 solids (10am, 2pm,6pm)
2x200ml EBM (12noon, 4pm)
BF on demand when im at home (AM when he wakes up till before i go to office, and afternoon/evening when i arrive till he sleeps)
Baby biscuits in between meals
4) Sits, Crawls, Stands and walks (and runs with baby small steps but very fast) with support, 4 teeth, Waves bye bye, sways to music
5) Speech : says papa, dada, mama and babbles a lot (like he is talking in a made up "foreign language")
Loves to play peek-a-boo
Objects if you try to take away his toys
Close-open fists, claps hands, gives hi-5
Recognizes himself in the mirror and his pictures
Holds his own bottle (and plays with it before finishing his milk)

Jang, wow Jaeden has 8 teeth. very nice when he smiles right?

Mel, i also want to quit job, although i like my job now...but just i want to be with my son all the time. Maybe if we get rich then can be SAHM.

For menses, i think for those mummies still breastfeeding menses is not regular yet. I think it is the effect. Actually, they say if you exclusively BF your period will not come until up to 9-10months. But then doctor says can still ovulate even without menses, so even exclusively BF, after 3-4months ovulation can start. Dont know how to detect...but its fine...we are not planning for #2 yet...maybe when our baby reaches 1yr then hubby&i can start discussing =)

bliss, my boy also dance when he hears music..actually it not more of swaying but more of his shoulders and back like beating - moving to the beat.

Mel,
Aiyo, he want a female partner to dance wif la, quicily get her a gf so u can hand free

gold piggy,
5 times back? Hopefully he can be trained during this weekend....might take some time. Do on air-con once to find out the reason whether he is awake due to heat?

Re: baby self-feeding,
My boi v lazy, he will bend his head for food and drink.

gold..piggy..

my menses not here too! i think wiselyn's one not here too. but hor.. no menses is not = no babies.. Snowy is one good example... keke..

jessel,
think every baby has their own response to rythme, so cute right?
ur boy is reaching 1 year soon leh... so can start to discuss already hehe...

1ST BIRTHDAY PARTY:

have been reading here and there that many of u are planning for a birthday bash for ur little darling.

i'm kinda slow here. planning to invite just families and relatives on 12 July Sat for a buffet and cake-cutting.
wont call it a "bash" but rather a mini-party.

my boy has only 1 cousin now, my bro's daughter, the rest are pri and sec sch kids who are hubby's cousins!
but think i'll still do up some deco for my boy and prepare party packs of 10 max for the kids.

had already ordered a helium tank for 50 balloons at $10. hehe... colleague's hubby's lobang but very paiseh.
another colleague also wanna buy from him but there is a quota he has to keep so i get to buy it 1st.

Birthday Cakes:
i'm still wondering if i should get Bengawan Solo Pooh but scared the cake not tasty. dun really fancy Emicakes and Angie's Choice designs. Ecreative 3D cakes seem inedible to me though very attractive. any comments or advice?

Mel,
Your matthias so cute, ask you to dance with him.

Hm.. I noticed most babies can clap hands and dance.. Meg is like no reaction to music one ler.. Haiz I want her to be a pianist... ler how how?
Although every time I sing, she will try to mimic the sound by YAAA YAAA WAAA WAAA but her body doesn't sway to music

Another thing is that she has never tried to clap her hands at all.. though we try to teach her clapping hands..

Your hubby got such a funny reasoning :p hehe.. then every month gotta celebrate bday hehe

Goldpiggy,
the Do It everyday, who knows you might be the lucky one to be preggie next kekeke

I just went home to see Meg, yes.. she was not napping yet when I went home, at least got chance to carry her, kiss kiss her.
She could kiss me back with the kissing sound ler... ohh my so happy!!! usually she just opens her mouth wide when kissing, this time she pursed her lips and kiss me... then got sound.. :p

jang,

drag me out of cave ah?? nowadays abit more difficult lor...cos people watching...(my boss is watching me)..Clara is better liao....she want to see jaeden...backache ah...slightly better...trying not to carry clara so much nowadays..get clement to carry her...

wiselyn,
U got backache arh? Aft gave birth? Got see doctor? My friend got terrible backache, on acupuncture programme at NUH.

jang, ouch! if 2 teeth hurt what more for 8. hahaha!

rc, maybe your gal is not into music..maybe she is more of sports. you'll know when she gets older.

bliss, yes my boy nearing 1 yr...but he still baby so still want to pamper him and not to have #2 yet.

Bliss,

Helium gas at $10???
Super duper cheap sia!!!! Good lobang ah!!

My coli just ordered bengawan solo cake, not nice, better dun order lah.

Nins,
You are a fortune teller. Guessed correct. PREGNANT! AHHHHHH!
I still in shock. Breastfeeding and not even trying.

Like most of you, I was just starting to think about trying sometime down the road. Jessel, I also feel the same about my boy, still so baby, I feel bad for him that he has to be kor kor so soon.

Already made plans to go for summer sales in New York without my boy. Haven't done that for 2 years. Now have to wait another 2 years.

Having said that, I know I should count my blessings.

I'm very excited and very scared. Had bleeding and 4 mths of MS during first pregnancy so very very worried about this one. Only 5.5weeks along, baby supposed to be due on Valentine's Day 2009.

Pantang,only told parents, dun dare tell anyone else till past 12 weeks. Fingers crossed that all goes well.

twinkle,

1) baby age = 10mths, boy

2) weight = 10.8Kg; height 77 cm

3) amt of solid/milk feeding = About 1100-1200ml of milk per day, solids only on and off, not regular.
4) motor skill = sits well, can't really crawl well (refuses to crawl), cruises pushing laundry basket.
5) others = 3.5 teeth, very destructive, can open dvd player, on air-con using remote control.

Pinky,
Congratz once again.
Take care and hope everything is well for you and the baby :p

So happy for you!
If you are pantang, then just dun tell anyone till pass 3 months lor okay

I was telling miaon and goldpiggy about menses, now it comes!

hi pink, congrates. yes, we must count our blessings to be able to conceive. I got a friend's baby is aug07 babe too. It took her abt 2yrs to conceive. Then she is now preggie again, like you, she was not actively trying for the 2nd one but 1 time and bingo! She is happy and due to deliver early Dec.

For me i will active start trying next January. hee hee.

yah, i know not having menses doesn't mean no babies but cos i know la, i sure don't have hahah...but hor, i am wondering when my menses will come, not that i really want it to come though...

Pinkysunnysummer, CONGRATULATIONS! Ya, pantang better don't say! Me hor, kept secret until like 5 months cos i try and try until finally have so am very happy....but wanted to keep secret longer and people started whispering behind my back when i was like 3 months liao...ask what i eat, suddenly put on weight cos by 3rd month, i already weighed 52kg...

Haha, i wanted to wait till after 3mths den annouce but hor my tummy showed at almost 2nd mth liao, protuding man, no way to escape pple eyes...