(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

contest for your babies http://www.thomsonmedical.com.sg/promos/imgs/PreciousTotsEmailblast.jpg

not sure if its limited to Thomson babies only.. check it out

wow this thread runs superfast, had a hard time catching up.

my gals now into their 10mths, crawling , elder one can stand for abt 30 secs, 2nd one more chatty. but hor both no teeth yet le, why ha?

lately their milk intake like reducing, prefer solid food. is it good or bad. afraid they never take enough milk .

my cutie is sick. Blocked nose and bad cough, brought him to see PD last night. Whole night he was coughing away, hope he will be well soon. This morning suction his nose with the pigeon tube, he screamed and screamed cos' he hates that.

ageline: for us, we bought a wooden ladle spoon to use it as 'spanking spoon' for him, if he's notti, we will beat his hand. I was told with 1 hand we hug and sayang the kids, we cannot use the same hand to beat the kids, wait they will be confused.
Spare the rod, spoilt the child and this is a proven truth!

hey twinkle2, must be challenging to manage twins, cos' am a twin as well, hee hee. My boy is 9mths now, no teeth as well. Some ppl said the later teeth developed, the better, less chance of decaying.

rc_cola, could it be she's teething that's causing those symptons?

Jang - i hope its not limited to thomson babies so my virgin darling can take part - he's never taken part in any before..haha

twinkle 2 - my boy is just 10 months and 4 days old today. crawling and crawling and not sleeping...also never drink lots of milk..

miaon,
actually i'm organising one and ordering direct from mayuki, u want to place ur orders with me?

gold piggy,
my gal only drinks 1 bottle of 150ml while i'm working. i have lots of storage in my freezer too. my mother complained that i have so much when i only put 6 packs in her freezer. *roll eyes*

angeline
yah. but at least i stated upfront that i dun wanna spoil him. so when i scold or hit his hand, i will explain where he was wrong and then i hit. so when my parents see, they will juz keep quiet. at least my family understand the need to discipline hime so not so bad. only at times i feel that my parents too doting lor. but then again. haiz. 1st grandchild mah. so i juz try to limit the "damage" lor. my hubby more strict with my boy leh. =P

my motto is always "teng2" but cannot "chong3" one. =P hopefully i can adhere to it...haha...

Tiny,
Your boi is sick also huh? poor boy.
Yes, Meg also hates the suction tube a lot! last nite I tried to suck for her, but nothing came out, guess the mucus solidified :p

Goldpiggy,
Yeah I also dun like the idea of having a maid/stranger at home. It is just so strange.

Btw, if I put meg into childcare, it will cost me much lesser :p But I think I will put the idea on hold, maybe wait til meg can walk steadily first.
Coz in childcare one teacher dunno take care of how many students, I might send her to some enrichment classes first.. So that she could mix around with frens :p

crystalgal
alamak. i order from another person liao leh. =P
scully its u? haha. maybe next time lor. but where is ur link? maybe i add to fav so next time if i want some more i can order thru u if it is convenient. =)

loh,
hee i tink my company will compensate 1 day leave if PH falls on saturday

wee wee,
luke will start 2 bite u liaoz.. beware haha..

angeline,
haha Melcolm oso only grandchild in both families.. so he is my mil n fil most precious now.. hubby say he lost his position liaoz haha..

sian sick again... having sorethroat n runny nose but cant take mc cos 2day n 2mr company hav impt training
i hope i don spread to my little one.

Jang, goldpiggy,
The contest is limited to FBI, SBI and JAC members only..

Tiny,
poor samuel, hope its not serious

Rc_cola,
oni can start childcare at 18mth, by the time Meg sure can walk steadily liao.. she's such a first learner;)

Goldpiggy,
Oh no, dun tell me teething is the culprit again haiz...
She got 2 bottom teeth, and 2 upper teeth have pooped out recently, I can see that another 2 little bottom teeth on side of each popped out teeth seem to make its way out, but not yet.
Haiz.. dun tell me teething is the cause again ler...
Last session, the running nose goes on for i think one full month ler..... I thought once got first teeth, then that's it liao.. no ar.. so it is repetitive symptom??

Miaon,
I think I will spoil my girl keke.. coz she is really not afraid of me ler :p Sometimes I scolded her, but most of the time I will talk to her.. I think she gets what I say, so I am using the soft method.
My FIL said if next time she is naughty he asked me to say MAMA BU YAO NI LE... I think that is not a wise way to say ler, coz mama will never "bu yao ta" rite?
The most I would say is that " MAMA BU GUAN NI, MAMA HEN MANG"

My FIL always threatened her GPA BU YAO NI LE then she will cry so pitifully.. hm.. gpa bu yao ta nvm mama will always love her rite? :p
My hubby is even funnier, yest he was so angry coz this girl didnt sleep peacefully, so he still carried her sayign PAPA LOVEU PAPA LOVE U PAPA LOVE U, but she was naughty and couldnt stopped wriggling while seeing me walked out the room, I heard her papa scolded her SLEEEEEEPPPPP!!! hahaha so loud,
I just couldnt stop smiling, coz in one hand PAPA LOVE U PAPA LOVE U then few secs later SLEEPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!

Glee,
Ya, I know childcare starts from 18 mths, but tt time my fil mentioned that one teacher takes care of so many kids, how if Meg falls down..
(My Meg is rather active type, which i believe a lot of babies are also active). then he said If meg happens to fall down or whatever, she is a girl, next time if got scar of wat, not nice liao,bla bla..

He already said like that, if we stil insist of putting her into childcare, and really something happens, then we sure feel very bad mah..
anyway he added if she can walk steadily already, that is a different case.. maybe if she could really walk steadily by then, we then enrol her.

Glee,

Haha, it happening to me!!

Miaon,

When im preggy, i already told my parents upfront liao!

an_gal,

Tell ur hb time to give up the throne liao & pass to melcom!! hahaha

angeline
oops. then it is the "doting grammies syndrome" kicked in... =P then like me...prob can only do damage control liao. wat to do??

cola
yah. i try to talk and explain things to him. but hor dunno where he picked up the hadbit of just ignoring me leh. *fumes*

rc_cola,
Those are considerations i'm concerned too.. but no choice, wana let her learn to be "he qun", discipline-in-a-group early, as she is the only child with only a few cousins whom she seldom meet..
My cousin is principal of some ntuc childcare, will gather more information from her soon.. will update any tips here

miaon

i am also facing teh same problem

wehen i reach home, istead of crawling towards me, he crawl away from me. that is not the worst, he crawl to ah ma.....

tiny,
hope its true, maybe they r slow developers

goldpiggy,
they really drink very little like 120 to 150ml per feeding. and also very small in size. abt 7.8kg only

i also very tempted to sent to childcare, but think only accept >18mths kid? infant care lagi exp la. abt 1k+ after govt subsidize is 700+, i got 2 la, wow 1.4k how to survive?

twinkle,
Infant care really ex.. especially for u, double the costs..

pooh_astro
thats quite alot;) my gal also small size, 7.9kg, can drink oni 150-180ml per feed

glee..
ya..
but hor wen we give him like 180ml..
he is nt full..
like 3 1/2 hr.. he will ask for milk leh

so nw we try to give him 220ml.. last nite..
he still wake up at 345am to ask for milk n refuse to slp.. faint...

gold piggy,
got improvement already, now he only woke up once, not like last time hourly right>? Finally u got longer undisturbing sleep!

Glee,
Playgroup not start at 18mths? Got to check out first
My boi same as yr gal, abt 8kg, 150-180ml milk.

Anyone use Jello to make jelly? How come the jelly didn't solidify aft overnight? I added a bit of gelatine. Do I need to add gelatine?

gold piggy,
yes, i was same like u last time, even the bb not waking up, i will auto wake up or cant sleep in the middle of the night, coz used to it for 8mths liao...whahaha...finally!

1) born on 4/8/07, so 10.5mths. twin gals
2) abt 7.8kg
3) half bowl of cereal/porridge per day, sometimes-morning cereal, dinner porridge etc. milk 120 to 150ml(4-5scoops milk powder)per feed
abt 4 to 5 feeds per day.
4) crawling, stand with support, no teeth.

pooh_astro,
wow your boi sure can drink, good leh. My gal everytime has leftover milk = waste money hehe

Loh,
Playgroup starting age.. is it 30 months onwards? Ntuc and appletree take 30months onwards for playgroup..
Jello, u put too much water? usually will solidify, but not as hard as those ready-to-eat in supermarket. I've not tried adding gelatine before..

Twinkle
Here's the answer of your survey:-

1) Baby Megan: 9 mths and 3 wks, Female
2) Weight: 7.2kg
3) Solid: 3 times
Morning - cereal, lunch and dinner: porridge
Milk: 3 times - 4 times
Morning 6am, early afternoon: 12pm, late afternoon: 5pm, evening: 10pm
4) Motor skill: sit steadily, crawl steadily, stand then sit by bending the knee steadily, stand without holding app 1 min, taken few steps without holdings aka walk, waving bye bye, holding own bottle, recognise A B C D
5) Speech: say mama, papa, granpa, ukii (dog), ket (aka cat - doll), bye, gou gou (dog)

nining/glee/cola

thanks for your input;-)nining, i'll pack the cereal for you.confirm no preservatives and additives one.very healthy.my MIL tasted and said its quite fragrant,though coarser texture than healthy times.

any other mummies interested in trying the cereal?

twinkle2

1.born on 28/8/07,girl
2.abt 11kg(i think)
3.3 meals per day (breakfast,lunch and dinner:cereal/porridge/fruits);3 milk feeds per day,abt 210ml per feed(7am,3pm,7pm)
4.crawling,stand with support,5 teeth

Leooh,
dun mentioned.

Leooh, I think I am into your phase as well ler. No mood to work at all, feel like tendering ler.. Haiz..
dunno what's wrong with me, I just dun feel like working anymore.

Hopefully it's just a phase.

Twinkle:

Tricia Chang:
1) baby age = 10mths 3weeks, sex = girl
2) weight = 8.5kg, seems to be heavier now?
3) amt of solid/milk feeding = lunch/dinner of bread, biscuits, porr, fruits, fish, noodles, etc.. 5x210ml milk
4) motor skill = walking along side sofa, standing with support, sit, crawl, climb, sway to music, raise her eyebrows, hold things with her index finger n thumb, wave bye, blow kisses, hi-5, play peek-a-boo...
5) others = 7 teeth, bites pple until blue-black, ask for attention.

Nining, Leooh,

Hi~5 again, seems the 3 of us wearing same size leh...Size 16 from M & S & DP. We can go shopping together liao..kekeke..

Twinkle2

1. Baby Chloe : 10mths 2wks, Female
2) Weight : 9.8kg
3) Solid : 3 meals
Morning ~ Baby food with cereal, lunch and dinner porridge. EBM with cereal 3x's - 8-9pm, 2am (dreamfeed) and 6am. In between sometimes we give her some baby snacks puff etc...
4) Motor skills : sit and crawl steadily, pull herself up when holding something, from laying position can sit up by herself, stand and cruise around with support, holding own bottles. 4 tooth
5) Can call mama, papa...

adeline

indeed!!now we can all wish hard that we'll slim down to size 14 together;-)then at least we can buy from other shops,haha

nining,
ya lor...sometimes, she avoid my qn..try to make sure tat she provide free delivery coz since she avoid ans me den i will assume tat she nods her head..haha
i can understand how tedious it is coz haf send a lot of mails to her....

Twinkle

Here's the answer of your survey:-

1) Baby Samuel: 10 mths and 1 week, Male
2) Weight: 8.9kg
3) Solid: 1 time
Morning - milk, water, milk, porridge, milk
Milk: 3 times - 4 times
Wake : 6am, morning nap: 9-12pm ( depends )
early afternoon: 2pm - 5pm ( depends )
Night : 11pm
4) Motor skill: sit steadily ( 90% ), crawl steadily, stand then sit by bending the knee steadily, stand without holding app 30seconds, waving bye bye, holding own bottle
5) Speech: say mama, papa,ah ah...

Glee,
wa, u really did lots of survey liao..me still a bit clueless

twinkle
1) Ivan, 9mth 2weeks+, boy
2) ~ 8kg
3) 3milk, 2 porridge
4) crawl, sit steadily, stand with holding objects
5) call papa, mama by 'woo woo woo' if it is not urgent needs, wave bye bye, peep us up-side-down wif butt high up in the sky

cin
am letting yee heng feed himself the baby biscuits now..he seems to like jamming it into his mouth! dunno how much of it really gets in or ends up smearing on the high chair..*lol*! what suction cup bowls/plates did u use? i just put it on the high chair table..sometimes he's so lazy..will just put his head down and lick it from the table itself! hehehe...

crystalgal,
how accurate are the mayuki sizes ar? i'm tempted to buy too!

i thot my boy was the only bad tempered one that dun want to share..he screams if the toy falls to the floor and we don't get it for him..lil tyrant that one!

re: discipline/being firm with bb....what do u do if bb is fussing in highchair? still want to eat (if carry out and feed he will eat!) but is fussing to be carried...i will ignore..say no, or give him something to distrct him i.e. toys, but i don't want him to have the habit of needing to play and eat at the same time!

twinkle,
urs are girls and this size..mine is a boy and same weight, so i'm sure their weight is fine
my boy is not a big milk drinker too!

1) baby age: 9.5 months (DOB 30/8/07), sex :Male
2) weight :7.9kg
3) amt of solid/milk feeding
6.30am:BF
10am:snack(bread/fruit)+3-4oz milk
2pm:lunch 1 bowl porridge+1-2oz milk
4pm:milk 3-4oz
7pm:1 bowl porridge
8pm:BF
(wakes 2-3times nightly for BF)

4) motor skill
sits unassisted, crawls, pulls up to standing independently, walks with assistance (adult holding under armpit), crawls up stairs, waves bye bye (sometimes when prompted), able to open and close hands to imitate twinkle twinkle little star, starting to self-feed finger foods (pincer grasp developing)

5) others
2 bottom teeth, 2 top teeth erupted, 1 bottom teeth erupting

twinkle
1) Ethan, 11 mths old today, boy
2) ~ 7.5kh
3) 4milk - 4/5am 220ml, 7/8am 220ml, 3/4pm 80ml, 9/10pm 220ml, 2 porridge - 12/1/2pm 1 bowl 6/7pm 1 bowl,
4) crawl, sit steadily, stand with holding objects
5) wave bye bye depend on his mood, can say dog dog.. cat.. cat.. but nt reali clear..

yee heng's speech developement isn't really there yet...no mama or papa from him! not the msot chatty kid, will sometimes have sing song voice to himself only..

btw am planning our trip to perth in sept now...so exciting, first famly trip together..planning to do a farmstay so yee heng can see all the baby animals in springtime
so not in the mood to work now..kekekek