(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

angeline
me laggi funny. my stomach not protuding, but hor pple all ask me whether i am preggy then leh. coz apparantly i really "slowed down" in terms of my walking speed and movements....feeling damn terrible coz of my MS then. *shudders*

Wah you all so funny,

Mine only protuding once i hitted 7 mths :p
Before that, ppl might be doubting whether I was preggy or not.
One of my colleague, v kind, went to make a tag for me sayign I AM NOT FAT, I AM PREGNANT
haha.. i hang the tag on my handbag, but still ppl didnt let out the seat

haha, u all so funny, me b4 pregnant already got ppl always ask me if I pregnant as my tummy very big. till now at MRT still got ppl give me seat leh.

Mel,
I dunno le.. I just clap and shake my head or butt when I sing so maybe he just copy catting me hahah..

BLiss,
if $10 it makes sense, heheh.. cos hoor.. actually for big helium plant like my company's , balloon gas is not main product, it's by product from purging the piping or partial filled helium cylinders returning from customers, so no cost to the plant for the helium except maintaining the cylinder and the balloon storage tank..

Cola,
if I were at your age I'd wait a while for #2 and have fun first .. cos as u said u havent tasted the feeling of achievement at work.. but also dont follow me and my hubby, we had too much fun we almost didnt want to be married kekekekeke...

loh,
hahaa... i like ivan's skill "peep us up-side-down wif butt high up in the sky". must be very cute when he does tat.

rc_cola,
tks from chloe :p

pink,
congrats...

mel,
very funny leh... 1 bday a month consecutively.

angeline,
bengawan solo cake realy not nice ah.. i thot might just wanna order from them since there's 1 nearby my plc. ecreative near my plc too but it's only a family affair so no need to splurge so much on cake ba but at least must be nice right.

rc_cola,
forget about ppl giving up seats to u. was at gynae this morning and there were 2 young ladies just sat there like nobody's business even though a few pregnant ladies were standing near them. in my heart i was thinking "u gals have not tasted the feeling of being pregnant, u'll know it one day". *so bad* but i'm talking facts mah.

thanks for responding to my survey.

pink,
congrats, take care ha!

me also haven really start preparing for my gals first BD party. anyone familar with such events, any frequent planners? how early before the big day must i order the cater,cake? and inform relatives? too early scared they forget, too late scared they not free

magical,
smart move huh....yup, take adv of the maternity leave

loh,
tat's farni...gt breastpad instead of pad..

nins,woof,rc_cola,angelina, choco,xman, miaon,tinyvoice, gold_piggy, jang,ytanhn, twinkle2 (did I miss anyone?)

Thank you for your kind wishes! So I'm not the only pantang mommy around who doesn't want to tell anyone.

For my first baby, MS was so bad that my whole face was green plus I keep disappearing into the loo for 2 hours every morning. Cannot hide.

Rc_cola, you lucky thing, 7 mths still not really showing?

twinkle2,
First get older generation, your mom or MIL to spread the word around first asap, like "save this date". Then when you get more details (time/place), then you can call them up personally. Like the weekend before hand, can make reminder call but pretend that you are calling for other things like "I want to check if you need directions" so that people don't think you loh sor

In my experience, hard to get RSVP from relatives, easier from friends.

Cake if you ordering from a popular place like pine garden, better do sooner, like min. 2 weeks ahead, more if you have a special theme.

Caterer also min. 2 weeks notice if you want to get the one of your choice. However, up to 3 days' notice most can do without extra surcharge.

I've ordered the following for gathering on 6th July, tobe delivered at 10.30am since our gathering is at 11am. Pls let me know if I should change the delivery timing?

Price per pax is S$11.88 excl delivery.

MINI BUFFET (8 main dishes) to cater for 25 persons.
Main Orders
Vegetarian Mee Hoon
Mixed Vegetable
Cereal Fish
Curry Chicken
Steam Rice Kueh
Mini Chocolate Puff
Spring Roll
Almond Jelly with Longgan

Remarks Veg beehoon, Mixed vegetable & Spring Roll: no garlic, no onion, no spring onion. Egg OK.

Choco,
I did my reno with GPlan from IMM. But must be with the ID Kevin, or the manager. the rest of the team are so so only.. I like them cos their price is really as per agreed in front if we don't change much during the reno.. Most designers will quote low at the beginning and then hit hard at the end with miscelleneaous items.. IMHO don't fall for cheap quote..
I got him based on recommendation from this forum:
http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php

mummies attending gathering,

i've checked with one of the famous cake shop, Pine Garden. 3kg is the minimum for a number "1" cake. Is 3kg too much for the 20+ of us? It shld cost ard $100+.

Hi Nining & Jang - very funny leh, i didn't even date was 6 July 2008 at 11am..until i read the thread just now..selective reading..haha but it seems recently thread never say much about gathering hor..hee. Where's the venue?

jang: 3kg is too much for 20+ppl. Recently i added a 1st birthday party, 3kg was too much for even the 50 odd guests!! End up my friend had to distribute big chunks to neighbours to help to finish. I think 1.5kg is more than enough if cake is not the main item as you gals also catered for mini buffet.

finally finished reading the thread ! had been super bz with work and OT most of the days
somemore left 2 more wkns to ds bday bash, *stress*..

ytanhn,
from Melcolm : *shy shy* thk u auntie yvonne :p but i prefer Chloe to kiss kiss me hahaha..
from auntie andra : happy belated 11mths old... 1 more mth to ur big day

magical,
mayb u can find part time jobs.. more suitable for wat u feeling nw..

pink,
congras for ur baby #2

pooh,
happy 11mths old to baby ethan

btw, i found the pooh cake topper liaoz at a shop in millenia walk.. but i tink wat i bought is the last pack cos offer price..

bliss,
melcolm oso celebrating his 1st bday bash on the 12th jul ! hws ur preparation?

good news, my girls finally got their first tooth poping out, i am so happy. haha.
Being a SAHM really can die! super tired man!
no knock off hours, just like 7/11 haha.
now the girls are super crawlers, chase until cannot tahan liao.
that day my younger one went into my room in her walker, pull the whole stand fan down, hold it on her shoulder, OMG scared the hell out of me!

nining
i want to go for the gathering leh, but sunday is reserved for hubby's family. *pout* dep on what time the party is on until, maybe i can pop by after lunch.

jang
for paige's full month, 50-60 guests couldn't even finish 2kg. we had guests ta bao home and we still ended up with 6 boxes to freeze and slowly eat.

xman
was just looking at your survey answer, paige and ruoxi used to be abt the same weight and height, now ruoxi much heavier already. last time i weigh paige first week of june, she was 7.3kg.

GATHERING:

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, start 11am

Venue: Function Room, Summerdale Condo, Boon Lay Drive (nining's plc) - nearby MRT is Lakeside , then take bus #154, 180 or 187 , get off at the 2nd bus stop after that

Cost: Lunch buffet S$ 11.88 + cake?

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Pooh_astro (2 pax) tentative
3. Nining (3 pax)
4. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
5. rc_cola (2 pax)
6. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax )
7. Pinksunnysummer (1 pax)
8. sunbloom (1 pax)
9. cottoncandy (2 pax)
10. bliss (2 pax)
11. Chatty (2 pax)
12. woof (1pax)
13. Muddypie (2 pax)
14. leooh (2 pax)

Price per pax is S$11.88 excl delivery.

Menu from www.delihub.com.sg (a subs from Neogarden) :

MINI BUFFET (8 main dishes) to cater for 25 persons.
Main Orders
Vegetarian Mee Hoon
Mixed Vegetable
Cereal Fish
Curry Chicken
Steam Rice Kueh
Mini Chocolate Puff
Spring Roll
Almond Jelly with Longgan

Remarks Veg beehoon, Mixed vegetable & Spring Roll: no garlic, no onion, no spring onion. Egg OK.

Jete,

long time didn't see u post, busy?
ya, ruoxi is much heavier but from photo paige face round round leh,hehe, anyway 1kg difference is not much. how's paige's height?ruoxi is so short leh, last time Meg is shorter than ruoxi, but now she catch up and ruoxi became the shortest gal among aug bb.haha.

GoldPiggy,
as above..

Magical,
U need to call United to get the exemption, american airlines usually are not very accomodative, although if it's BM or baby food, it was fine for me on UA, I didnt carry water in flask on United and used the water provided on board. I did brought water in flask on Lufthansa cos lufthansa uses mineral water from Germany which tastes weird and I got the exemption..

Xman,
got the ball
supercute!! Ike will love it!!

Jete,
can request for exemption? hehehehe.. just for couple of hours ie. 11-1 or 2pm ish.. then the rest afternoon can be with Daddy's family oredi..

Jang,
ecreative has shape 1 for 2 Kg,.. I think Mel said for the bluberry filling taste is pretty OK , the rest is normal.. Woof has the agreement for bulk orders with them and I am included.. Let me know if e-creative is preferable than Pine Garden in term of size? I think taste wise PG is better ya?

sausagemuffin,

I think mommies here take photo mostly with Photo U yach?

Cin & Sausagemuffin,
Gosh I grinned when I saw Sausagemuffin again :p sorries hooor.. kekeke.. Can't help it..

Nining,

i was also thinking about e-creative since there's a BP going on. I'm ok with any cakes. since u have 3 cakes with them.. u shld add on another.. wahhaha..

Wanna join us at Fidgets @ Turf City this Friday? All SAHMs please join & FTWMs are welcomed to take leave *evil* to join us!

Date:27th June 2008
Time: 10.30am
Venue: Fidgets @ Turf City

So far.. there's me, cin and muddypie..

Anyone know where got sell wide neck Piyo Piyo PES bottle? Went to OG @ Albert, Isetan @ Parkway & kiddy palace @ Compass point , couldnt find at all leh!

I managed to buy standard PES bottle for drinking water & milk but my boy rejected the milk one cos since bb he used to using wide neck one for milk, hence looking for wide neck one!

mommies included in the e-creative bulk order, can pls forward me the email from Woof? Mine is at home's lappie and now at work.. should work but heee it's monday laaaa..

Jang,
which one? I like the 1st cos got both flowers and car so quite unisex.. although the 2nd one perhaps can ask for minor modification to be more unisex..

1506342.jpg

1506343.jpg

Dear mummies in the class list:

I just spammed you all(oops!),just delete straight away if you are not free okie.but if you are free and am interested in trying out a sample of organic cereal,pls help my sis fill up the survey form.

Feeling rather guilty now abt spamming,i promise i will not do it again(only my sis was nagging and nagging abt it...)

SORRY!

Nining,

hope Ike likes it. ruoxi doesn't really like it, she only play it for less than 3 mins then never touch it again.haha.

btw,the cake r so cute, both are nice, I prefer #1 more.hehe.

miaon,

can take MC and rest at home, no need too stress yrself.

leooh,

I dont mind to help try it, but think my name is not in the classlist. u can email me [email protected], I will fill up the survey form for u.

Leooh,
no worries ;)

XMan,
yeah he needs new toys.. but he only wants to play stuffs that we use.. hmmmm... oh ya, u coming to gathering too, right? Pls include your name into the list if you are?

Leooh,

hv replied u about the survey.

Nining,

The gathering is too far for me leh, have to give it a miss as u know that my hubby not supportive one, always stay at home during weekend. feel not easy to bring ruoxi alone to far place.

bliss,
yah, my boy romantic with me cos daddy not romantic mah..hahhaha!!

wiselyn,
I also have back probs..but mine started after confinement cos I went to carry heavy stuff on the 31st day then the next day I couldnt get out of bed and was stuck there for 2 days..then now every once in awhile it will come back..Im doing physio for it but I have been skipping my appointments cos I realise I dont even do the stratches at home..so I just stick to taking painkiller when the pain is unbearable..I havent been carryign Mathias much this whole week either cos the pain come back again..if I exert, I know I'll be bed-ridden again..

Pink,
that means u same as snowwy not havign menses but managed to conceive? Steady lah! Congrats! SO nice to hear ppl getting pregnant..brings back memories (but I dont want to remember the 1st 5mths of puking and morning sickness which lasted the whole day..)

xman,
I also have ppl offering me seat!! so funny! But when I was pregnant my stomach was super huge also nobody offer me seat...

twinkle,
your girl pulled stand fan, my niece pulled a whole book shelf down while crawlign around at the whole thing fell on her! *gosh* my brother freaked out man...

jang,
whats at fidgets?

Oh ya, that time I was complaining abt hubs not wanting to go and watch movie with me right? Well, in the end I bitched him until he agreed to go...so anyway, my friend's bday dinner was at crystal jade (just beside the cinema) so Mathias came along for dinner and we only passed him to my dad at 9.40pm when the movie started..and guess what? that evening, b4 hubs reached home to meet me to go GWC for dinner, hubs smsed me saying "I'll misss Mathias tonight"..*faint* Wah lau! He only wont see him while in the cinema leh...damn drama...I date him for 10years also never see him miss me until like that...then I told him that if he dont want to watch the movie with me then just forget it then he just didnt reply...

Catholic mummies!
Do u all wear any pendant or anything for ur bubs? I let Mathias wear the brown plastic sacred heart of jesus and mary yesterday (the one that come with a brown string) then my hubby make so much noise saying that its too dangerous for mathias to wear cos the string might choke him etc..but its super long leh...the pendants reached his tummy..and I put it inside his clothes but hubs still keep saying its dangerous..

Ohhhh Jang,
Fidgets sounds like fun! But 10.30am too early leh...looks like I cant join u all cos Turf city very far from punggol I wouldnt mind joining u all if it was later....cos Mathias wakes up at abt 7plus/8am then gotta feed him milk, shower him, give him cereal etc...haha!! Hope u all have fun! Let us know how it went

i just booked a chalet for enci,haha so lucky managed to get one so late.first time letting her sleep at night outside,hope she'd be ok..

now thinking whether i should spend money on birthday decor..

mel

at least your hubby agrees to go movie wt you lah..but actually the first time me and hubby watched movie and left baby at home i also missed her very much.tell your hubby he'll get used to it..as for the necklace,actually i think its quite dangerous too leh,because you never know what babies will try cos they are very curious abt everything now.

jang,
wah....gng to fidgets to fidget..i would love to join but den, itz a working day

and if itz fun, can make it as a birthday bash for our babies...

nining,
which cake are u ordering for ike?