(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Rc_cola
Charlize falls onto the mattress or bed only.. she's not as fleshy too, it will hurt and she will wail if she hit her butt onto the hard floor.

Leooh
My parents are regulars to cruise so they get those offers sometimes, Me and hubby were like you.. dreaded cruising with them.. but now its different, i think cruise trip is quite baby-friendly and should be more managable for us

Goldpiggy,
Ya the thread is moving v fast! Ok will update u, then maybe your boi and my gal can be classmates next year

Leooh, gold piggy,
Haha Monday's treat is always moving like train hehe :p

We miss each other during the weekend mah :p

Re: cruise..
Wah nice! going for cruise, I have never been to one before. I find it quite exp ler, and somemore just go on board the ship hehe

Anyway, my suggestion is to bring bb for a trip for them to try on, if they are not fussy, then can consider bringing for another trip lor haha
I am going for a shopping trip to HK in Aug with hubby and Meg :p I am not worry at all, coz I find she could really behave when she is outside hehe..

Glee,
Remember I told you I wanna open my seahorse. My fil said they will never learn if we keep protecting them.. so he suggested me to just let her practise on hard floor, while we keep a very close eye on her, to prevent any hard knock/fall hehe..

cola

actually i agree with ur FIL.so now we try to let enci crawl on the floor.but on the bed we can lie down and play with her,more comfy for us mah,haha..

glee

that what i thought too..but guess only a weekend cruise of one night will do lah.the thing i hated was queueing to board!took hours!!

rc_cola,
wow tats v adventurous. My mum said the same thing too, but i just can't let go.. but we do allow her to crawl and stand-with-support on the floor. Perhaps wait till she is stronger and her balance is better then let her try more stunts on the hard floor :p

morning all...
seems like many mummies having monday blue blue day...

nining,
haha icic.. make me so happy for a few hrs of the 20% off haha... anyway i'll still order frm Neo Garden

leooh,
my son veri timid, he hates the feeling of falling.. can cry somemore..

leooh,
so good, go cruise!
ivy posted this website for toy renting last weekend.
http://www.toyrentalclub.com/onthego.html

got the playgound that jang bought for jaeden

cola,
Ur company welfare so good.

I am on NTUC insurance...panel doctor co-pay $5, non-panel max claim is $25. Specialist co-pay only $15 if refered by panel doctor. They also covered hospitalization. Miscarridge and etopic pregnancy got $1500. Not bad

Glee,
Not tt kiasu la, me suppose to go ask around the nursery one month ago, but drag till now still haven go yet...sat woke up so late, the nursery almost closed liao...whahaha

lilyn,
Does Prof Giam prescribed any oral drug for yeeheng?

My friends are planning for a korea trip....wif a baby, dunno can join or not...really missing lots self leisure time when there is a family commitment.

Wah, so good lor, many of you have holidays to look forward to, mine is work, son, sterilise, wash, mop, work, son....blah and blah..haha

Glee - yes, it'll be good if they are classmates...

Rc_cola, good for you that you have good in-laws and good job benefits...now i don't really look at dollars when doing job but rather the flexibility liao cos whenever something or anything happens, i am the one to take leave and not my hubby...

Next week thinking of taking leave, any CCK mummies wanna meet up, say tuesday for lunch?

Loh,
Haha.. talking about self leisure, my good fren was asking me whether I wanna join them to shanghai this sept.
i was wondering how am I supposed to go with Meg? somemore by tour, sure v tiring one, and super fast one..
I decided not to go in the end..

Glee, Leooh,
Meg has always been practising her crawling on floor so now she is in the advanced stage of crawling on floor :p

Yesterday, it was very funny, as I was busy cleaning salmon fish, I left Meg in the kitchen with me, she was busy taking out the snacks from snack drawer.
Suddenly she crawled to the living room which is out of my sight (hubby and fil not around), then I shouted MEGANNNNNNNN
She quickly crawled back and peeped at me and then give me a big smile.. and then came back to her snack drawer and got busy with it again haha..

Cin,
I agree with you, sometimes our little one does things that is real funny haha.. Your titus's reaction reminded me of Zhu's tricia and Pooh Astro's ethan during the mini gathering last time, I think Tricia put her finger into Ethan's mouth, and Ethan was happily sucking and Tricia was enjoying Ethan's reaction haha.. so funny!

Leooh,
For starcruise, u can check-in one or 2 days earlier, can reduce some of the queueing time on boarding day

rc_cola,
Meg is so guai and managable

Charlize always poos when she's out.. once i brought her to the PD for checkup, she pooed 2 times within 3hours and the nursing-rooms at TMC were all occupied.. Imagine, a small-sized mummy + a huge baby bag + pram + a crying-cum-vsmelly baby, frantically searching for an empty nursing room...quite paranoid after that and dare not bring her out (except nearby) on my own since then..

Loh,
Ya loh, i complained sometimes for not having time for self-leisure..
But on contradictory, when we had the chance to be alone and went to BKk without baby in apr, i didnt really enjoyed the trip as i missed her too much.. Going on company trip to Bkk again this weekends..will miss her..
Oh ya, any feedback on the childcare centres at CCK?
My friend's son is at kinderland CCk central, she said its good... not so sure thou

Goldpiggy,
Tues? Will be on leave on next Monday.. let me know if you intend to take leave on monday instead;)

nining: nope, am a lurker here..remember, hahahaha! Hope you gals will have lotsa fun at the mega party. Sept mummies organising one too.

Gold Piggy: where do u stay? I also plan to put my son in childcare centre when he turns 18mths.

My Samuel turns 9 mths today.

1491098.jpg

tiny
oh my. samuel is SOOOOO cute...issit a studio shot? i have been wanting to do some studio shots for my boy too. =P

Glee..
Haha your description on charlize's pooing outside is funny hahaha.. got pram nvm lar, you can at most wipe her up inside the pram rite? No need to really find a nursing room haha.. Bad habit of charlize pooing outside huh?

Meg is also the same, she tends to poo either just after her lunch or after her dinner. She poo really A LOT I mean really A LOT and her poo is never hard hahaha (rather messy)
Yesterday brought her to Tiong Bahru for Kungfu Panda movie followed by our dinner there. I brought her porridge and was happily feeding her during our dinner. When she was almost done with her porridge, she poo! I was about to bring her to the toilet to clean her up, I didnt know all the poo has already leaked out so badly from pampers to her pants!!! Aiyoh!!! so smelly ler my hand!! Brought her to the toilet, on the tap and she guai2 let me clean her up then hor I need to rinse her pants coz got big patches of her poo poo lor.. then I one hand carry her one hand rinse the pants then I told her IIHHHHH SO SMELLY she replied me BA, again i said IHHH she said BA, both of us IHH = BA for so many times until somebody knocked on the handicap toilet door hahaha..

rc_cola
wow. u brought meg to watch movie ah. so how was teh experience. she guai guai sit for the whole duration? i brought my boy for movie on sat (narnia). tot he could sleep thruout like the last time, but he woke up after 1hr +. then guai guai watched for 1/2hr. then he started "talking" loudly. had to exit coz i dun wanna disturb other....missed the ending... =P

Tiny,
Samuel is so cute!

Rc_cola,
Liz's poo poo also the messy type..like Meg's hehe, so cannot clean while on the pram, somemore need to clean her pi-pi with water too..she had UTI before so we tend to be more particular when cleaning her there..

miaon: yup, this pix taken by Foto-U. My advise is don't be adventurous, just stick to 1hr, cos' at this stage, our babes don't have long attention span. He don't have many nice shots, cos' he blinked faster than the camera can 'click', or he's busy looking down. Halfway thru' he tired already and don't want to pose solo pix and kept wanting to crawl to us or started making noise.

Wah you gals very adventurous hor, still can bring babes go watch movies, i don't dare to try...

tiny
i think to watch movie with bb, u muz be prepared to miss the show. watever u can watch is a bonus...haha...but i SOOOO long neber watch movie liao and anything muz have a first lor. =P

Glee, 2pm is fine, that's when i eat whenever with him...lot 1 ok too then after that i can pop to visit my grandma...

Cin, you want join - who else stays near us huh..Loh? any other people joining?

Haiz, you mean they do allow you to bring in babies? I wanted to but my hubby kept saying they won't allow...always must have a 1st time mah hor..hhaha - will try to pyscho him again..

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, start 11am
Venue: function room at Lakeside (nining's plc)
Cost: Lunch buffet + cake?

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Pooh_astro (2 pax) tentative
3. Nining (3 pax)
4. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
5. rc_cola (2 pax)
6. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax )
7. Pinksunnysummer (1 pax)
8. sunbloom (1 pax)
9. cottoncandy (2 pax)
10. bliss (2 pax)
11. Chatty (2 pax)
12. woof (1pax)
13. Muddypie (2 pax)
14. leooh (2 pax)

leooh
you got mail!

gold piggy
dear frd, you wont have dry hands n face. just take care of yourself. it takes 1 min to apply face cream. i am sure we will all age gracefully. i have my lazy days too. but i always make an effort to doll up if i go out. but i do admit that eversince titus comes along, i have been slag in my appearance. time to take care of myself already. hah!
sure! love to meet up with u on mon rite? can remind me again? we be bringing out bubs rite? but 2 oclock is still his nap time, i might be a little late.

lilyn
yeeheng still wakes up many times? is he also on full bm?recently a frd lend me a book on "no cry method for making a baby sleep" i just started reading n i really cant agree more with the author. feel very uneasy when i use the cio method. titus's night waking has decreased from 5 to 2. i am sure he will eventually sleep through the night. i guess we belong to the minority that our babies wake up often.

the book was describing how a baby feels when we let them cio. they will feel panic, their muscles will be tensed up, hot tears flow n their throats will be hoarsed from crying n some will even vomit. so drama right?they will sleep in the end but very fearful. let me read more n then share with u.

insurance
hey mummies, pls buy insurance for your bubs. beside helping them to save n give them protection over the years, u will appreciate it when they r hospitalised. last time when he was hospitalised with acute bronchitis, the total bill was $5k! just got the claim from aia n it already covers his one year of premium.

ballons
i went to great world to buy the party stuff. the staff was telling me it cost $1.50 to pump helium to a balloon? that is sooo exp! i plan to have abt 50 ballons. any cheaper lobang? also if they pump for me, how am i going to bring all these ballons back in my car?? its going to be a sight!

Re: watch movie

Meg was okay for the first 15 mins, then another 10 mins she was so busy turning to the back, and then I brought her out for about 5 mins trying to put her to sleep - its her sleeping time anyway, but she didn't want. Then I was inside standing at the back watching the movie, while rocking her to sleep. In the cinema, the light is so dark, she then closed her eyes, within 5 mins of standing she slept already. I could fin the whole show haha..

She never make any noise just the normal uhhh uhhhh when she sees sth so strange and funny. Haha..

Ya.. everything must have "first" time, I would say: Next time I wanna watch movie, will choose the one screening during Meg's sleeping time haha :p

Goldpiggy,
Dun envy us, you can always go for a trip bringing your bb with you. :p

Glee.
BKK? so nice, my company cancelled our trip coz attendance is not favourable, hiks.. no more bintan trip for aug

Y not bring charlize and hubby along?

I was actually registering for hubby and Meg (at own cost) for the Bintan trip, but now it is cancelled already.

hiya,
Jete: I send ur fren an email on customising a birthday cake but she has not yet replied me.. Her cakes looks nice.

Long time since I came in here.. no time to finish reading the threads.

Here's Tricia outside a boutique, mesmerised by the surroundings.

1491396.jpg

Imagine she was wearing this and got pple say she BOY.. da ma ti..

Cin,
Yeah. on my graduation day 07 Nov 2006, Morning till afternoon was so busy with my graduation ceremony.
At nite, wedding dinner at Safra Telok Blangah - Pioneer Restaurant.Actually this is for our frens (hub's and mine) in Singapore.
Then the next day, we flew back to Indo, having 2 more reception there.. 11 Nov and 14 Nov (the real ceremonial wedding day).
So tiring rite? Memorable tho.

Then on 21 Dec 06, I found out I was pregnant haha... 21 Dec afternoon, on my flight to Taipei.. So daring... go there still take those bumpy rides (not rollercoaster) haha.. luckily everything turns out well hehe..

Zhu zhu,
Those ppl are keeping their eyes close probably when they make those comments.
Dun bother too much lar k.

Tricia looks cute in her dress hehe

choco: yes! I was at the buffet resturant and these 4 aunties start making comments say this boy keep looking at u wan u to carry ah. another 1 say going to tio 4D liao, HE smiling at u..
PISSED!
In the 1st place, she wearing DRESS! UR EYES COCKED OR WAT
2ndly, u think u will let u carry tricia? u wait until SKY drop oso dun have!

rc_cola: yah, i got it from carters during my trip.

loh,
can tell ur concerned about ivan's eczema...i was in that state too initially but thins are better now that i know how to manage it...its more of management tho, not cure per se...

no oral meds given by prof. just topical creams. one is desowen (lower strength) and there's a 2nd one thatis stronger..she asked me to use the stronger one for 3 days, once inflammation subsides, use the weaker one for 3 days then just use moisturiser once inflammation goes away. she did say to watch his diet tho, eczema can flare up as a result of allergy, so do try to make sure u intorduce foods slowly. u can email me to chat if u'd like more tips k?

cin,
oh do share! i'm at my wots end about the NWs, but told myself to tahan cuz maybe its cuz he's sick...yee heng cries so hard, he screams! is it elizabeth pantley's gentle removal plan u r using? let me know!

zhuzhu, i experienced same with my boy. When we go out he wears shorts or jeans, and mostly blue or green tops, but still they ask if he is baby boy.

I think some people need to use their eyes, yah?! =)

how can i encourage yee heng to crawl on the floor? he's not too keen to do it i can tell..he can crawl, no motor problems there, but will only do it on soft surfaces i.e. mattress..he prefers wlaking with someone propping him up i.e. holding him under armpits!

rc_cola,
Hubby not keen on BKk.. we jus went in April.. anyway Bkk not so baby-friendly, quite dirty and not many nursing rooms around.. will try our first overseas trip after her first birthday..this mummy is kiasee and kiasu..

zhuzhu,
Those aunties must be "blind".. I was annoyed when a clinic nurse mistaken Charlize as a boy when she was wearing a PINK dress too..
Tricia looks v tall
both u and hubby must be tall

Lilyn,
Just give him more time on floor. Maybe he knows it is hard and would be painful for his knees.
Meg also like that ahahaha so on hard floor she will crawl like.. left knee and right foot.. you know what i mean?
She is not using both her knees to crawl, one step right foot, and another step on left knee.. dunno how to explain hahaa..
coz if she crawls using both her knees, it is very painful hehe..

On bed, meg crawls on both her knees hehe

cola, miaon,
huh, bb can go into cinema liao? The speaker so loud ler...i still got 4 free tickets, wondering when can go watch movie wif popcorns and coke...sob

cola,
wa, tiring wedding day ler

tinyvoice,
ur boi boi is so cute! Well spent on the studio photos!

Glee,
No ler, hav not go to ask around yet, let u know if any updating, hehe.

Glee, gold piggy
Cannot join ler, got to work on weekday...u gals hav fun la

zhuzhu,
ohh, u are back.
Ppl really blind, baby in dress still can say is a boi...faint

lilyn,
The dermatologist also gave me 2 type of steroid creams, 1 strong 1 weak. The nurse said if possible dun use the strong one. But I keep aside his steriod cream, never use.....
The panel doctor who wrote me referral letter also heard of Prof Giam when i mentioned to him. He said Giam will be v angry and scold u if u didn't follow her instruction...true?

Loh,
Haha.. ya i also scared meg will be afraid of the loud sound systems. She is okay ler, sleeping like a piggy with her mouth open. I did take a pict of her, will upload and paste k. Meg just couldnt be bothered with the loud sound haha

zhuzhu u really funny leh

rc rola - i bot the same walker too... only thing is my boy uses it to practice his biting skills instead of a walker...

loh,
i don't think so..i found prof giam pretty pleasant in fact!i'm surrpised ur derm said no moisturiser, just steroid cream tho...from what i've read, moisturiser helps the steroid cream work better...i use the storng one as lil as i can..now yee heng has 2 patches on his face and i'll only use it once a day (weak steroid) in the night so he doesn't rub it/accidentally eat it..

lilyn
yes, the author is elizabeth pantley. her writing makes sense. maybe yeeheng will skip the crawling to walking since he likes people to held him up at the armpit.
alternatively, bring him to those baby gym classes like jwt, my gym or gymboree. these classes help in their motor skills tremondously. if not let him practice obstacle courses on your bed with pillows n yourself. but that will encourage them to be "monkey". hahQ

sunbloom
hahaha!! why did u call your hb darth varder. i was laughing when i read that. how is the big boy now?

the older one 4 in Dec he had time of his life on weekends - had 2 parties back to back,
little one 10mths liao. Can shake head when he dun wan to eat anything (complete with purse lips and all) - he understands NO!

loh
erh. no prob with my boy too leh. 1st time i watch iron man and he slept all the way after like 20 minutes into the movie (of coz with the usual fussing so i missed the front). narnia he slept halfway and woke up to watch the movie for 1/2h. of coz when he slept i partially covered his ears with his bib so that he will not be shocked when there is a "blast". =P

got free tic? then all the more u shd try to bring bb for his "di yi ci" coz u will not be so "sim tia" when u miss the movie. at least u tried and know wat to expect next time when u bring bb for movie... =)

tiny/rc_cola/coolzy.miaon,
Im also at RObinson Rd!! haha! Arrange to meet for lunch on mon/tues k? cos rest of the week Im a SAHM..hahaha!!!

rc,
Mathias has the same form fitter as Meg!hah! His godparents bought it for him for xmas..but it only came out of the storeroom last month
Congrats on Meg cruising
Mathias also cruises along the sofa and now he's trying to CLIMB up the sofa! so better be careful and see if Meg tries to climb! Thk he's bored cruising along it for almost a mth so want to try something new!haha!

leooh,
Enci sleeps so long? Lucky you that u and hubby get some alone time and relaxation time since she sleeps so early but sian also cos like not much time to play w her during the weekdays hor? so good and bad I guess

Gold piggy,
I thk your boy have the same prob as mine..me and hubs cold until hiding under blanket but our dear boy's head can still create a wet patch on the bedsheet even if we let him wear short sleeves then body cold but head still hot so no choice, every night all the way air con so he sleeps better..once we try to switch it off and on the ceiling fan instead, 5 mins and he'll be perspiring and whimpering so maybe you really should try to make your room cooler for him eventhough u and hubs dont feel hot..

Nining,
Hope Ike is all better *kisses to the lil' fella*

Re: Latching on
I thk Mathias is auto-weaning..cos recently he'll latch on for a few suckles then play liao..so I've been givng him EBM and FM instead..haha! Then at night if he really cry until v jialat then hubs gv him water he'll be ok and go back to sleep...but if just cry abit then hubs will rock him to sleep can already...Quite sad but quite happy also ...mixed emotions..after almost 10months of breastfeeding now its coming to an end like quite sad leh..so weird..haha!!

lilyn,
Yalor, 1st time heard of his great theory with no moisturiser, tt's y i keep aside his steroid cream...hehe....

Since the begining, we already keep moisturised him fr time to time but still no cured. One of the GP even said the actopic aczema will follow him for life...aiyooooo

Mel,
Hehe yeah we should me one day on mon or tues.
Matthias is with nanny during these days rite?

Meg has been cruising for quite sometimes liao.. She also knows how to climb up the sofa, but she hasn't learnt on how to go down yet, she will come down from sofa hand first wor... scary rite? that day I was sitting on floor with her with some of the sofa's big pillow on floor. In split of second, she was already on the sofa ler.. so fast.. scare me.. then when i look at her, she was trying to get down on sofa with her hands first touching the big pillow on floor!!! Haiz.. they are really fast now.

Mel dun be sad, you have done well for the past 10 months. At least now easier for you hehe.. :p

Mel,
Great to hear tt ur bb is weaning! Was tt u mentioned to me ur bb head can fry an egg last time? My bb head is super hot but cannot fry an egg...hehe

BB weaning,
Going to 3rd week Ivan is not waking up for sucking liao....but some nights, he still will sitting in the playpen in the middle of the nite to call for us. I will put him in between us then he will continue to sleep through.
Anyway, both me and hb will feel more tired and sleepy now compared to last time...dunno issit sleep too much...opsss

Loh,
U are funni, like your humour

My hubby and me always tired since last Aug.. my eyebags soooo big..
Anyone has any DIY treatments or cure for eyebags?

leooh,
Actually my cousin who's a teacher also end up taking 1 year no pay leave..y dont u take NPL? Actually work gov nt so bad..can take NPL to take care of child..I wanted to do that but in the end kena psycho by my boss to work part time instead
Now I feel like taking NPL..hahaha!! miss Mathias...