(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Rc_cola,
Wow, me wanna encourage my gal to try too

So far, she oni tried twice to stand without support for like 3 seconds.. Her problem is she likes to tip toe alot.. some people say no good, so we are trying to correct her..

Glee,
Tip toe? did u put her in some walkers or sth like that? coz i heard bb who is on walker tends to tip toe.

My girl didnt get a chance to sit on walker, I dun want to buy that for her hehe, tho my fil always says SHE IS SUITABLE FOR WALKER AT THIS STAGE, i will just keep quiet hahaha
The onlywalker that she has is the push around walker. I think this will encourage bb to practise standing and walking.
But have to keep a very close eye on her when she is pushing, coz no brake one, might tumble in front. hehehe then it can also be used as a ride on, which my girl prefers more :p
1485920.jpg

pooh,
Hmm..think i will be there aft lunch...may be 2+. Evening time cannot drink coffee, later cannot sleep at nite, hehehe

cola,
Seems u r playskool fans, jang is leapfrog friend, and i more to fisher fans...hahahaha

loh

me!I'll be dragged to IT show..call me lah,then you and me and the two babies can chat chat/play play;-)

i dig out the class list already,later i sms you.

any other mummies there after lunch?lets meet for mini gathering!;-)

Where is the IT fair? im not going, but my hubby might like to. I think it will be very crowded, so me and baby will just stay home...hubby can roam around...hehehe!

Cola,
Ya we let her sit in the walker sometimes.. but not for long periods..and she doesnt tiptoe when she is on the walker. She tiptoes when she "walks" along the tv console, sofa, etc, as she is forever reaching something out-of-reach..Gotta correct her constantly, really can't take my eyes off her.. Always trip, fall or knock onto the floor or furniture.. she had 3 bumps/ bruises on her FACE last week! Zambuk is sooo essential for us

glee

this means i should go stock up on zambuk,since enci is starting to bump around too;-)

jessel

its at suntec city(right?loh,correct me if i'm wrong).come with your hubby then you and baby meet us lah?we can even go marina square for coffee if suntec is too crowded..for the last IT show i waited for hubby at marina square and window shop for clothes;-)

Leooh,
Yeah, zambuk is quite good
but my mum told me to avoid applying on baby's face.. but i ignored and applied a thin thin layer jus before she went to bed.. the bruise lightened alot the next morning..

Garfield

I think woof replied before
i copied her post below:

nining/gold piggy/mesh/sinkor/garfield,
reply from ecreative

1 ) Normal cake as per our design Less 10%
Cup cakes as per our design Less 10%

2) 3D cake (our design or Customise) Less 5%

3) Any other customise cake as per your requirement. Less 5%
(Normal or 3D)

4) Buffet ($500/= above transport waive) Less 10%

The price is base on the number of 7 to 10 person. Will bring to managment attention If you do have 15 or more will consider the increase of the percentage.

For any topper for cakes can arrange to bring to our retails outlet at Sunplaza , they hand over to me. If not they can put on themselves that depends.

Terms & Condition:

1) Strictly cash upon delivery or transfer of POSB account
2) One week advance notice for cake ordering
3) All order must confirm thru email with Name, billing address, I/C number & contact number
and all cake details.
4) Only the person who order cake are allow to received the cake without any further waiting or release of cake by our driver.

Glee,
Your girl also got bruises on face :p Just like Meg, she got bruises on cheek, chin and forehead before, sometimes she accidentally knocked her head to the wall, or sometimes, she tried to climb herself down one step from living room to kitchen, and thats where she got bruises on cheek hehe...
Zambuk is very good indeed, of course dun apply too much, just apply thinly.

Tip toe, hm.. i think some bb just like to tiptoe ler..

I went home for lunch just now, when I reached home, dear megan is sleeping super soundly! got no chance to play with her hehe :p

Loh,
haha i think ya i am quite a fans of playskool :p

Hubby bought another "seahorse" mattress, so my house got 3 spare mattresses liao lor!!! I am going to open it up, and put in meg's playroom, let her practice her walking. The mattress is super firm one!! Can substitute ABC playmat kekeke :p

loh: i also F&P fan, i also like leapfrog, i don't find alot of playskool stuff around leh, maybe my eyes only have F&P and leapfrog when i go shopping, haahaahaa.

cola: i want to meet u leh for lunch, then share with me more tips in your girl's achievement!!! which bldg u working at?

Rc_cola,
we are using the foldable seahorse mattress too, and Charlize had practised her flipping, rolling and crawling there! Good

leooh, jessel
Yup, is at Suntec exhibition hall. Me and leooh fix the timing at 2pm. Anyone feel free to join!

cola,
Hmm....i think she can go ballet dancing very soon!

Tiny voice,
Yup, always see Fisher and Leapfrog toys around

Loh: so that time F&P warehouse sales at Lokyang, did u cheong and go crazy there? Wah, i went back so many times till the person can recognise me, LOL!

Tiny,
Okay no prob, but my office is nearer to chinatown haha, it is at cross st, china sq central.
Where do you always have lunch at?

I think there are more Fisher&Price toys around in the market than playskool, somehow I find that playskool one is worth of value as it is educative.
Of course, cheaper haha.. *save as much as possible*

Told my hubby I want to paint some scenery, cow, grass, cloud, flowers in Meg's playroom, to make it more cheerful.
Now I am wondering what kind of paint I should buy for painting wall.... Those Nippon paint? Any Idea?

Loh,
I am not gonna send her for ballet dancing haha.. last time my mum didnt allow me to learn dancing tho ahahha
Now I take revenge hehe :p

Glee,
I have never open up that mattresses for Meg before, coz i would turn dirty mah if step here and there.
Now dun care lar, rather than the mattresses are idling... Now that meg is learning to walk and she doesnt dare to do it on hard cold floor, might make use of those mattresses now :p

update on IT Fair...

most of the road to suntec hv closed & carparks are all full..
if wan to go during wkend do drop by early

those who are driving may hv prob. advise to take public transport.

thx.

Rc_cola,
I cover it with mattress protector and mattress cover which can be washed.
Wow shld learn drawing from you! I wanna draw our walls too

Anyone works at Rivervalley/ Clemenceau?

Glee,
I stay at river valley hahaha Delta is just off rivervalley.
Where are u working at?
dun tell me its UE sq, coz it is near clemenceau.. :p

I dun buy mattress protector ler, I got mattress cover that is washable as well.

Glee,
I doubt I would have energy to do it during weekday after work haha..
No worries lar, once my project is done (dunno when!) will open house hehehe

Pooh astro,
Ya hor, sweetie pooh work at suntec.

My colleague just brought her bb to office, today is the bb one month celebration! It is a baby girl, so cute lerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am so motivated, hold the bb in my arms.. think of Meg's when she was one month old.. aiyoh bb is really so cute, now my Meg is so big liao ler, can climb here and there.
My coll's bb was still struggling and wriggling inside my arms.. so cute!

haha..
cola miz the time wen meg is still asmall little bb..

faster faster...
go get preggy soon..
wahahaha..

any one see woof..
nd to inform her abt e ecreative order..
as the lady ask me to pass msg to her...

Pooh,
hehe ya true I miss being pregnant. I think once baby hit 6 months they are very easy to take care already, and the fun time really begins when they hit 6 months old rite?
I also miss latching small baby hahaha, Meg latched on for the first 2 months, then after that dunno y reject my nipple, will cry like mad when I shooved my breast to her haha..
Now she is quite fond of my nipple, always tease her with it, and she will open her mouth and "bah" my nipple, after that will give me a big smile hehe

An_gal,
Induce? :p wah tomorrow you can see another cute small little baby liao ar...

Rc_cola,
Haha kidding u la. But will be interested to see your masterpiece soon

An_gal
Congrats to Melcolm's having a god-meimei

Tiny voice,
Noler, i didn't go. U were a big customer for them...hehehe. They see u = see $$$ flying into their pocket

cola,
TT's y meg go do self-learning!

woof,
U went to cheong the calson wet wipe liao? wondering still got any left

Loh, i dnt think ill be able to join. i'm on call tomorrow - im into IT =) and we have application to release so anytime if problem office calls me to check =(

rc_cola, think my boy more difficult to take care of now...he is very active and moves alot...so for me after 6months i find it difficult...but i like it...i love taking care of my boy. if only i can work-from-home always to be with him - hay!

Jessel,

True they are more active after 6 months, but they could understand what we are saying already, so its kinda of fun :p
Yes, I push meg in her stroller to tiong bahru, then she kept pulling her socks. I told her U PULL YOUR SOCK LATER ON THERE GOT MIAO MIAO, BITE YOUR TOES THEN YOU KNOW. (the path that we were going to pass thru usually got stray cats)
She then guai guai stopped pulling her socks and suck her thumb instead...

glee

i am also working in UE sq..just started not long ago. maybe we have met before, at the lift, on the city hall shutter bus???

cola, after u drop the exchange of the mamil milk powder, it is still sitting there..haha..got no time to ask who else wan to change

anyone mummies wan to change Similac 2 for Mamil 2?

pooh,
tks for ur sms today...but i did told the lady tat i will give the details end of this mth...coz some mummies still considering..maybe will email her next wk bah.
added u in the list..

cola,
how much is that walk n ride?
I am a seahorse FAN!

loh,
wah, we can set up some clubs here liao...playskool, leapfrog, fisher...
i din cheong for the wipes leh..still haf a lot at home

garfield,
i replied u liao leh..
the barney cake is under customize cake..they say can be done..
wat i do for my side is...if u are keen to order from them, give me ur details like name, email and contact no., date u nid the cake and i will put them in a table format and email them...
u gonna call the person to discuss and when she knows tat u are in the list, discount will be given.

leooh,
tks for answering for me

Glee,
i do haf tat mattress too...tink itz good coz not too soft....kinda firm so bb can roll and crawl on it without hurting

tiny,
wah..wanted to go but den hubby dun wan to go to the warehouse...tink if i go, will haf a great damage

cola,
time to haf #2 liao lor since u miz the time when megan was young, cuddling in ur arms...haha..
i wan carene to join ballet too

an_gal,
wah...got another NB baby to play wif...todae i went visit my colleague and her two mth old boy, so cute

cola,
yeah.. melcolm's god-sis full term liaoz still don 1 2 com out.. too comfy inside mummy's tummy liaoz so no choice need to induce..

glee,
thks thks.. i cant wait hehe..

woof,
yeah yeah... time 2 recap my memories when Melcolm jus arrived.. hehe..

Woof:
Sorry for the late reply. I think it a little complicated to calculate the lunar age. Use this link instead: http://www.chinagold.com/babychart.asp They do the calculation for you
As for the lunar month, some month acutally overlap (I.E half of the month Nov 07 fall on lunar 9th month and half of it overlap into lunar 10th month), so you need the physical calendar to trace the exact date lor. Some far, it accurate for all my 6 cousin and myself lay.

Glee,
My gal also walk and stand with tip toeing. My concern was it is due to walker cos she spend a lot if time in it. However there are friends who swear that it got nothing to do with walker.

Xman, Cin, Jete,
thanks for the smses and messages

mommies,
thanks for all the well wishes.. I think now we're out of the woods sort of speak.. Ike has started eating and drinking his milk again although still little, but it shows improvement.. He still coughs and spit out pleghm and runny nose, but no more fever.. I got also a traditional recipe from a friend, she told me to put an electric kettle boiling (1/2 of the full load) and put some minyak kayu putih (dunno what it is in English, but it's indonesian oinment) and it soothes the blocked nose while he sleeps, soothes mine too!! so when I gave him his milk last night in his room while letting the vapour mist carrying the ointment therapy, he could suckle well, no blocked nose..

THink I still have to take monday off, see how he's doing, since hubby will travel to vietnam again on monday for the next 10 days.. I've taken almost the whole week off last week, thur and fri morning went to work, only to rush back home cos thur Ike fever was back and hubby took him to the Kidslink PD again, and on fri he puked while hubby was in the Vietnam embassy collecting his passport for the visa..

hi loh, woof: yah, my damage was $300+ at the warehouse sales!

an_gal: today i tried PG black forest cake and lychee martini(again!), i prefer black forest cake...very yummy. The alcohol in black forest cake is stronger than lychee martini.

Nining: good that your boy is recovering well. Today i went to "Gift Greeting" at Great World City and bought some mylar balloons. an 18inch sesame street design balloon is $8.90 incl. of helium gas. They told me I can go back in sept with the receipt and balloons to be filled up. Is it expensive?