(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

snnowy, wonderful chart

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, start 11am
Venue: function room at Lakeside (nining's plc)
Cost: Lunch buffet + cake?

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Pooh_astro (2 pax) tentative
3. Nining (3 pax)
4. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
5. rc_cola (2 pax)
6. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax )
7. Pinksunnysummer (2 pax also me and bb only)
8. sunbloom
9. cottoncandy
10. bliss (2 pax)
11. Chatty (2 pax)
12. woof (1pax)
13. Muddypie (2 pax)
14. leooh (2 pax)

woof: issit, same antenatal class eh, haahaha. Do you have a blog to share?

Ivy: no need malu lah, all the threads here are not pte one, can go and peek any thread. hee hee! Just like am a lurker here, hahahha!

Hi Leooh,
Great to see you back!
me had not been reading the threads for some time but saw your nick and went to trace back!

Hi Jang,
the gathering on 6 July confirmed starts at 11am?
if so, I think i will miss it again cos my maid coming at 9am to 1pm plus and earliest i can reach Nining's place is 2pm leh.
by then most of you will be gone!

Ivy,
saw your survey.
TRUE for me, I always have breakfast and had a boy!

rc_cola,
I have 2 of that PlaySkool walker! one is a 1st month gift and the other one was bought by me cos I didn't realise I already have one at home! waste my $$$! already assemble one set but dun think Doren know how to use it yet...

talking about Zambuk, i just bought one last night cos Doren lost his balance on his arms and knocked onto the edge of my living room platform! the next thing i saw was a green depression on his forehead but today it's gone. Phew!

Bliss, Leooh,
glad to see you girls again here !

Tiny Voice,
KidForte sells 18" mylar at $7.50. But it's a bit out of the way.. Can take MRT to redhill then bus 145 about 5 bus stops.. If only buy 1-3 I guess 8.90 is okay ish, considering at GWC can do other things, not just getting balloons.. I used to go GWC alot when still lived in Rivervalley then moved to Tiong Bahru.. I think it has nice selection of shops, well stocked but expensive cold storage, and nice GV..

Bliss,
PHEW INDEED!! you know I also sometimes forget to keep close eyes to Ike, and always, the thing happened when I didnt have eyes glued on him.. grrr..

Jang,
the pax already hit 24.. I've booked the function room.. wanna start looking at neo garden's menu? I saw an sms from them got 20% disc for July..

www.neogarden.com.sg

hi nining, pardon me for being kaypo. i want to recommend u another caterer, i heard it's nice but personally have not tried before. http://www.delihub.com.sg/(halal caterer) This is a subsidiary of neo garden. I love to try it sooon when there's a chance but the chalet i booked for samuel 1st b'day has only certain caterers that they allow.

Ivy,
U still a BP queen???hehehe

leooh,
Enci is so kwai!!!!Fianally i touch her thunder thigh! wahahhaha. So u rented the toy?
So paisheh, i seldom alone wif bb if outside. Lucily u told me abt the bag, i really forgot about it...
Thx for helping me to entertain my monkey boi!

Brought my son to a dermatologist on sat, waited 2hrs just to see him abt 10min and spent $107!!! So ex!!!Only gotten 2 tubes of steroid cream!

Anyway, he is quite strange, asked me only to apply his steroid cream 3x a day until the eczema go away, cannot put other moisturiser...me and hb 1st time heard this theory to treat eczema!

Ya, just to update.
My boi doesn't react to zambuk anymore....he only will react well to each new product for 3-7days, then will hav no effect anymore....haizzz.

woof,
haha.. guess wat.. 2day i carry melcolm's god-sis, he not happy and cry.. jealous....

nining,
glad 2 c that Ike's is recovering well.. take care

tinyvoice,
haha i prefer the lychee martini.. blackforest cake the alcohol content veri strong.. most pro will order lychee martini and mango flavour hehe..

nining,
Neo garden got 20% off in July??? i intend to order frm them for Melcolm's birthday bash..

monday blues for me...again...

bliss

hehe yes me back in action..kiss kiss doren's forehead..

nining

thanks for the welcome,glad that ike is better now;-)actually i think karvol drops (you can get it from guardian)works quite well in relieving blocked nose as well,you may like to try...

and for the buffet,can you do a vegetarian bee hoon?egg is fine,but no onion and garlic..thanks!me and hubby vegetarian;-)

loh

so nice to meet up that day!i think we can make it an annual affair.maybe junwen and peter should meet then they can go together haha...

i think ivan is very cute too!and i think enci is very jealous of all the toys ivan has,haha.nope haven't rented yet,thinking of buying...spending money again!

mel/sunbloom

i like MAC too!i'm using their make-up remover wipes,and cannot live without their concealor!really good coverage!me also want cheap lobang!;-)

Hi to all mommies

Leooh - today i feel very SIAN also but not so much at work, just maybe woke up on the wrong side of the bed..haha

Then when dropped boy at mil's place, he looked a bit grumpy and sad at the same time but then when i got into my hubby's car, i can't find my hair clip, i very pek chek and quarrel with him liao...hahah, also cos my son woke up at 5plus and i had to get up too...

Donno why but hor, initially when my boy fell, i super super heartache one leh, but now hor, when he kok his head i will say 'ok, sayang sayang, no pain no pain'...and kiss him and hit and show him the place which make him hurt...but then after that i got bothered about him hurting his head but hor, heartpain's degree is like lesser than the initial very super heartpain type - anyone of you like that or is it only me..haha

gold piggy

no worries,me too.not heartpain now when enci kok her head at her cot rails...hehe this reminds me of the post lilyn(?) posted about the mummies of baby 1, and 2 and 3..how very true!i especially like that part about pacifier and maternity wear,hahaha

me xian also dunno why.don't see any purpose in working hard liao.hubby just told me we work hard to give enci a good life.if so i should quit and dedicate myself to taking care of her right?sigh..my boss said it's quite important to keep my job cos pay is not bad,since i plan to have more kids...

i definitely hope that this is only a phase i'm going through..

Good morning :p
It's monday again HAIZZZZZ (think everyone has the same feeling keke.. except that I got tons of things to do *another sigh*)

Bliss,
Perhaps you could sell away one unassembled set of the walker? After selling, maybe you can consider buying some other toys for dorin :p

Goldpiggy,
you are very funny ler *heartpain degree decreases* hehe..
For me, if the fall is really a hard one, I think I would feel probably same degree of heartpain. The picture of Meg losing balance and fell and hit the back of her head is still replaying very very very clearly inside my mind.. I think I am more traumatised than she is.

For some light knock, tumbling, and falling, I think that is pretty normall considering they are learning a lot more new things.
Yesterday, meg dunno what's wrong with her, didnt see the huge wall in front of her just crawl crawl crawl, and I heard *BONG* hhehe she hit her head while crawling.. I pretended not to hear, and just look at her, she was looking at me and was like *no big deal mama, just a small knock on the wall* hehe... and continue her crawling..

Sometimes, she will stand up (more often now without holding) busy with the snack that she got from the snack drawer that I open for her, after standing for probably 1 mins, tired and lose balance coz not holding anything, she will just slowly squat down and sit. Some times just sit... and knock her bum on the floor hahaha.. or when she tried to walk on hard cold floor, she will lose balance and fall on both her hands.. i think that one quite painful, but I just told her NEVERMIND TRY AGAIN hahahaha so bad rite this mum..

hi leoh
how have u been? glad everything is back to normal now. just to share, being a sahm has its own challenges too. u r in the teaching industry rite? why dun u quit n be a tutor? can earn big bucks n time are flexible. then u can have some income n at the same time taking care of enci.did u read that straits time report on tutors yesterday?

gold piggy
hi frd cheer up. titus woke up at 5 too. i know its tougher on u cos u still got to go back to work. hey saw your post on the other thread abt how to wean your boy off latching. me too, having that problem.

sleeping pattern
thank god! titus now wakes up 2 times n doesnt need rocking to bed anymore. its so much better than waking up 5 times at night.but the challenges i am facing now is he doesnt like to be alone n still doesnt want bottle n fm! a frd was sharing with me that all these r phases. in a blink of eye before u know it, they will grow up n have their own frds n lives. then u will miss their company. sometimes i look at him, i find him so cute n full of naughty mischief that i cant be angry with him at all.

his latest tricks is to lick all things that r cold. eg fridge door, floor, glass panels n yes.. hinges of the doors!

yesterday was so funny. he put his finger into his frd's mouth to explore??!! then his frd who is abt same age closed n bit his finger. of co he cried out loud n me laughed out loud cos its just so funny! the silly things that the little ones do. i thk i can write a book. haha!

Hi Leooh,
I do understand your feeling.

I always remember I read this somewhere:
"A kid doesn't need expensive clothes or expensive toys, what a kid needs is the love, care, and companionship from someone who really loves them."
"A kid doesn't know how to appreciate branded stuff, but a kid does appreciate the time and love that he/she receives from their parents"

Since my hubby is still undergoing his master, once he is done I think I would seriously consider quitting. I also find not much point in working, but I am quite grateful to my in laws, who love my girl til bit and pieces, teaching them and caring them as if I am doing it myself.

Btw, my company's benefits are quite good, except that salary is a bit low. hehe
My prenatal fees hor, is paid by co (mostly)... and come to Meg's whatever jabs, pneumo, rota, bla bla, pd fees, bla bla.. mostly paid by company's petty cash systems.. hehehe..
Since I am considering #2, I will work till #2 is about 1 yr old, maybe (this is my future plan hehe), considering the cost of check up and bb's jabs are not cheap!

Tiny voice,
thx for the caterer recommendation, looking into it now.. something different cos last time we used neo garden.. you're joining the gathering or not?

An_gal,
yeah I check their webbie, turned out the 20% off for july is just for the international buffet menu..

Leooh,
no worries /.. I kinda remember that some of us are vegetarian hahaha altho I forgot exactly who..

I am taking a day off today.. wanna relax cos tonight will be the 1st day of hard work taking care of Ike's medicine all by myself.. hubby is off to vietnam for 10 days..

Cola,GoldPiggy,
know exactly what u meant bout heart pain decreases.. we learn to let go hehehe cos they do need to fall to learn walking..

morning everyone! feel so tired....haven't been sleeping these past few nites cos my gal had bronchitis and high fever....

hope i can dong till end of the work day

Choco,
Wow, maybe we have met! But i seldom take the shuttle bus thou. Next time we can meet up for lunch

Snnowy,
Yeap i think so too, shld be nothing to do with the walker, as she doesnt tiptoe when she is on it.. She has made some advancements over this weekend, she managed to stand without support for a few seconds. My parents suggested a brillant idea to encourage Charlize to let go of her support by getting her to "clap"..

Goldpiggy & Leooh,
Hey i'm same as you! Less and less heartpain now.. and i feel its for the better, at least not so tensed up and gulity when Charlize knocks herself..which is v often.. However i still gotta make sure the environment is babysafe, so that i feel more secured to let her explore on her own;)

cin

thanks,me back to work,but seriously i feel that i'm still a bit depressed.or maybe lethargic is the word to describe.some pp told me it'll probably take a baby #2 to cheer me up.going to see gynae for the report tomorrow,then i'll know what went wrong.maybe thats why i'm feeling so low today.

no i didn't read Sunday Times yesterday.ya i contemplated being a private tutor before.but to make a decent amount of money i'd have to work pretty hard,and flexible hours would mean nights and weekends sometimes to accomodate the free time of students--(i teach sec school),that was what that stopped me.

but the main reason is i don't know whether the lack of interest in career in just temporary for me.i have to be really sure before i quit,cos quitting and rejoining will definitely affect my promotion etc somehow.of course i can take child care leave first..sigh so many things to consider..

cola

wow your company's benefits are indeed very good!

leooh,
hehe...july bonus flying in soon...can buy toys for the little one liao!
U so funny, 'meet at next IT fair'...hahahahah

loh

just now i went to gogomummy's website,saw so many different types of exersaucers,then like the one i wanted to buy is not fun enough leh.also,$249 for a new one is very expensive leh,so now i feel like not buying again...july bonus maybe i bring enci to cruise,hahaha

Garfield,
Bronchitis and high fever for baby is no joke ler, you still come to work??!!?? Can you concentrate?
If I were you, I would stay at home monitor her. If anything, will quickly rush to see doc.

Leooh, Ning,
Yes the benefits is quite good.. I still mind about the pay tho hehe..
Work from home? In this field, I dun think we are able to work from home ler, I am in insurance broking.. that means our client will call up and enquire about their insurance programs, insurers will call up enquiring how is their quotations, bla bla bla.. somemore there is a lot of paper work lor, everything must refer to files..
I dun think it is possible to work from home ler..

Cin,
Yes, I read that articles on tutor also, wa lauuu a tutor can drive sport car worrr...
Leooh,
Cin's suggestion might be good.

Glee,
Wow.. standing and clapping at the same time needs good coordination and concentration!
A bit too challenging for baby, I think hor... :p

rc-cola: my gal ok liao...it was the past few days that were serious....din sleep at nite...kept sponging her and taking her temp...now she is up & running...haha...it is always the mummy suffering. dun understand why my hubby can sleep like a pig at nite when his daughter is having high fever!

cola/glee

yesterday i let enci stand and let go of her for a while then quickly hold her again before she falls,she laugh and laugh..i think she likes the free fall feeling!hahah

glad i am normal..haha..think it was yhtan who posted but mine is 1st baby that's why thought i was cruel...

Why no purpose in working hard? Actually, working is not only to earn money? To me, sometimes working is also a way to earn money to pamper ourselves as in, we can eat and buy what we want for ourselves, buy things for our darlings? And not to be too distanced apart in thinking with our spouse? Cos when hubby in working life, their horizons widen and if we never upgrade ourselves when we stay at home, then our thinking will be different overtime?

Yes, and yesterday's sunday papers say education going to be expensive in 20 years' time and that is the time when our darlings all go university? But i never think so far lor, i just think of next year first cos haven't even decided which school to put him when he turns 18 months..haha

gold piggy

previously i work for job satisfaction and recognition.these days i'm thinking its not that important after all..

loh,
which derm did u go to? actually prof giam told me that applying moisturiser increases the absorption of the steroid cream, so its important to apply both!

cin,
titues sounds so cute! funny cheeky lil thing..hehehe...glad things are better now in terms of nightwakings...i'm so tired this morning cuz yee heng woke up lots last nite..think this weekend hubs and i are gonna start to just give him bottle if he wakes btween 11pm-5am..cuz if he's hungry, he'll eat, but if he's just waking to suckle fr mama, then we're gonna change this habit!

rc_cola,
ya quite challenging, but Charlize can't really "clap" la, just palm-palm together hehe..
Your company benefits are v good leh.. envy

Leooh,
Hehe Enci is enjoying the free-falling...Charlize likes it too! Babies are so amazing hor, their happiness is simple and easy to achieve.
Wow you bringing Enci to cruise in July! My parents wanna bring Charlize to cruise too after her 1st birthday..sometimes they get free cabin from some loyalty program, just have to pay for the seaport tax

Goldpiggy,
Oh ya which childcare are u thinking? I'm gathering feedback on the childcare centres at CCK.. kiasu abit la

garfield,
oh no..poor thing...i feel for u! hope bb gets better asap..
i'm taking yee ehgn to PD tonite again, cuz his cough is still there and i can hear/feel the phlegm in his chest..hubs has history of asthma so am a bit worried

rc_cola,
great benefits! mine paid for my hospitalisation but kiddy's things only pay 30%..and no for the jabs! so much $$!

Goldpiggy, Leooh,
I have never known what is the taste of recognition and self-fulfilling sense in working life. I think it is because I started a family too early. I get a job just after I fin my U, and got married on the day of my gradutation. Imagine everything starts from there, work, marriage, and after awhile get pregnant.. hahaha.. tho it is very true that while working i am able to buy things I like, buy for me, hubby and meg as gift, I dunno if i am able to let go off all those indulgence :p

In worklife, I am considered not too bad, got good boss, promotion, salary hikes (highest among the team), etc. But I am stil not satisfied, perhaps this is just not the job that I have always dreamt about.

Garfield,
Glad that you girl is okay. Do take care yourself too.

Leooh,
Perhaps when enci falls she feels the bouncy feeling hehehe..
Meg is not Michelin bb, so when she falls she might feel more painful than enci hehe..

lilyn
wah at least your hospitalisation was paid by company.. mine everything at my own cost.. somemore, my delivery wasnt smooth and had to pay much more than others: tried natural+epidural then became emergency c-sec+ GA = lotsa$$

Cin - thanks! And yes, i am still having the problem with latching and yes, i agree, all these moments are really precious...it's like they will look at you when they latch? SO cute and so innocent looking...

While he's growing up, i see myself growing old, with bad eye rings and super dry and under-moisturised skin, wrinkly and dry hands with bad spinal pains nowadays but ok la, all this in the love for our darlings!

Just that sometimes really need to rant..

Rc_cola, ya, those super hard ones i will like still feel heartpain, i know..haha but hor, his was like the usual when he lost his balance and fell onto the hard floor, like many times liao until i don't know how to respond. It's like my hands are filled with his poo and i need to wash my hands and then i told him to sit steadily and be careful, the next second after i turned my back, he's already crying hard...like those no sound cries then with super loud cries i think must be painful..

Wow, your benefits are so good...mine is no good, never help me pay for this and that but i can go off early if i need and come in later if i need only..and no good pay also lor..

Leeoh - sometimes, it's hard but try not to brood over things that is beyond your control, you'll feel happier...God have his own ways of making things work out for you..Ya, you got bonus go for short trip, i no bonus can't go leh..

Yes, my son can do the 'clap-clap', yay..haha

cola

right now enci only falls on my bed only lah,which is why its bouncy,not cos of her gatty bottoms lah,haha

glee

just an idea that just bounced into my head when loh mentioned bonus..(see,bonuses are another reason why i can't quit!if i become private tutor no bonuses and leave leh!)i haven't asked hubby yet.but i'm itching to go for a holiday..last time we hated cruises..but maybe it'd be good when we have a baby along with us.wow so good u have free cabin!

Lilyn,
Pay for your hospitalisation? How nice..

Lilyn and Glee,
My company system is like every year an employee gets an X amount of money to spend for vision care and medical bills.
They have a list of insurances for employee, covering spouse and kids as well, but there is a flexibility of opting out to not cover your spouse and child, if you have arrange yourself, or your spouse's company has provided that cover. And the extra money that results from you opting out could be topped up onto your X.

So its like X + Y (extra money for opting out) = Z which is quite a good lump sum of money
Now I am not pregnant so the money all goes to make glasses, Meg's jab, bla bla..
During pregnancy all the Z is for my prenatal check up haha (Mt E gynae is indeed not cheap hehe) luckily my hospitalisation bill at Mt E is only about S$2,150 (cash)..

leooh - ya, now got son, i also find no importance in going to work as in no real meaning except to earn money..haha, but to stay at home is another challenge..

Glee - me same as you, everything have to pay ownself, company no pay and i also have lots of problems and double stupid epidural! Though it did helped me much at that time..haha

Yes, glee, can update me on the childcare centres in CCK hahah..thanks ok!

I think monday's thread very fast cos once i posted something, i see about 10 threads in. Monday blues, we all very blue! hee