(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi, thanks mummies for your compliment.

jang, didn't expect the pic to be so big. Paisei.

loh, my boy has very mild eczema too, but pd didn't say much abt it, and after using the bath oil, it's alrdy subsided. Thought I give the egg yolk a try. Still keeping fingers.

Muddypie,
no, I didnt use the playtex stuffs at all so wasted hahahaha.. I can send u extra ring plus the M size teat if u dont mind.. Nowadays I put the liner + milk inside normal pigeon bottle. Downside is you can't squeeze the air out of the liner, if using nurser , you can squeeze the air out from the bottom of the nurser..

Loh,
I think Nan is also sweet.. Ike refused mamex and friso already..

nin, wah, I really blur man. Ok, now I understand. So I will try to use the normal bottle with the liner and see how.

Just saw the pigeon BPA free bottle, was wondering whether to get or not.

muddypie,
Melcolm oso around tat height at 9mths.. quite short hor but nvm lah.. next time ask him jump more haha
Aidan passport photo looks like eurasian leh.. eyes so big sia..

woof,
mi too oso giv chawanmushi to Melcolm wen we go eat sushi but abit oni lah.. he love it haha

pooh,
ya he will self entertain himself until he tired then fall asleep.. of cos sometimes he cry too

nining,
When u intro mamex and friso, did u increase the powder a bit by a bit? must do so. Some fm broucher said 1st day 1st feed is the recent milk, then new fm, then old milk, increase new fm feeding time day by day....but i found this no good, baby can't adapt tt fast and reject by starving himself.
I do like this...
1st day : recent milk...last feed recent fm+25% new fm....this formula will continue until bb finish drinking the mixing milk, at most need 3-7days to adapt.

Aft that, increase 25% to 50% to 75% of new formula milk. Each introduction last a few days before going into the next percentage.

These are how i changing new brand of formula milk.

an_gal,
ur boi so kwai will self entertain, my boi will cry if he open his eyes and see noone there

My hb said no wonder fm companies so generous giving out fm, once ur bb addicted, then u got to stick to tt brand for ages!!!

an_gal..
ya he will aso cry..
but if her like playin n i ignore him by
goin out to wake my maid..
he wil cry out so loud..
keke

hmmm... tonite i will try nt to answer him..
n see whether he will fall aslp by himself anot..
keke

Twinkle2, welcome on board!!Twins...cool!Thank goodness only one wakes up for night feeds.

ytanhn,
How does porridge with salt help in bringing down fever?

Mattmum,
Yah..our boys have same name!haha!! Pronounced Mer-thigh-us right?? hehehe!!

Chatty,
How much does the shuttle chef cost?

Welcome pinksunnysummer! Wow! ur nick is a real mouthful!haha!!

Woof,
so sad..I just realised delivery details was not updated into the aug mommies list leh

an_gal,
okie okie..
i will let u noe tmr..
sarli, i 4get.. den go carry him..
keke.. den i sure faint faint...
wahahaha

Loh,
Re friso & mamex, I tried to give him a feed but he really was furious over them.. Cos he was on full BM for 5 1/2 months.. then only NAN he took full feed even tho slowly compared to BM..

joe_yang
Is there a specific format the pictures should be in? Would love to post my boy's photo there too! I think all the babies there look so gorgeous

Thanks Mel! Can use just "pink" instead of "pinksunnysummer", then not need to type so many letters. kekeke!

Choco,
My boy has a big belly that hangs over his pants, I think all babies have one. Compared to his arms, his thighs and belly are very big...maybe that's why he cannot crawl.

Very envious to hear of all the mommies feeding their babies. My boy having a hard time adjusting to solids. LHe's also stop putting on weight. Staying stagnant at 10.5kg
Tried porridge, fruits, sweet potatoes, everything I can think of...

He only drinks milk while he sleeps, refuses to drink awake- weird rite? So ver worried as he is starting to sleep less. Any tips?

joe_yang
Is there a specific format the pictures should be in? Would love to post my boy's photo there too! I think all the babies there look so gorgeous

Thanks Mel! Can use just "pink" instead of "pinksunnysummer", then not need to type so many letters. kekeke!

Choco,
My boy has a big belly that hangs over his pants, I think all babies have one. Compared to his arms, his thighs and belly are very big...maybe that's why he cannot crawl.

Very envious to hear of all the mommies feeding their babies. My boy having a hard time adjusting to solids. LHe's also stop putting on weight. Staying stagnant at 10.5kg
Tried porridge, fruits, sweet potatoes, everything I can think of...

He only drinks milk while he sleeps, refuses to drink awake- weird rite? So ver worried as he is starting to sleep less. Any tips?

an_gal,
no leh.. didn't lose much weight even though i'm taking care of chloe whole day. in fact been putting on weight since CNY. Haiz...

muddypie,
handsome boy!

jang,
tks for ur effort in doing up the collage of our bbs here. my chloe looks so glum, hahaa..

pooh_astro/xue,
tks.. looking forward to see u & ur bbs this sat.

mel,
i also dun realy understand the salt & porridge thingy, anyway i just follow wat was advised by PD. maybe he's the older generation type?

Wow, this thread is super happening...I cannot catch up on the updates!
kao_dizzy.gif

Feel abit sian now cos my hb just left for the airport, gone on a 3-week work trip and will only be back end of May. I am now all alone with my boy and I hope I am still surviving by the time my hb comes home...haha. Mummies, how do you cope when your hb goes on long long work trips?

an-gal,
my boy started blowing bubbles when he was like 6-7 months, and occasionally still on it when he's bored...so, can be Melcolm's friend too...Btw, I stay at 264B lah...your blk is near the playground yar?

Jang,
can I send you my boy's photo too? Via email?

muddypie,
your boy is a good-looker!

Mel,
Mine pronounced "Meh-Ti-yers"...haha, although some people pronounce "mer-thai-yers" when they see the name...essentially it's the same name...just different spelling rite?

Btw, mummies, I didnt know there were assessments for babies 9 months old...My PD didnt schedule for one leh...the last one was when my boy was 6 months. The next one is at 1 year old! Should I bring my boy for one? He just turned 9 months last week...

oh yeah, re crawling:
My boy can only crawl backwards...is that considered crawling too? haha...

This is him in one of his giggly moods b4 bedtime

1400904.jpg

yest brought lervin to polyclinic for his 9th checkup.
was told his weight is 75 percentile.

i was thinking if lervin can hit 75, joey's bb will hit 90per. huge bb joey hv!

Pink,
your son is exactly like my son Ike hahahahaha... Ike also only take his milk while dreaming away, when he wants milk and saw the bottle, he immediately will yawn!! Weirder part is , he can take water or apple juice sipping from VIA cup well awake, also he eats well awake..

Nin,

Thanks. Still thinking whether to change anot.

Muddypie,

Where u saw the Pigeon BPA bottles?

Twinkle2,

Oic, i tot u have another boy too... hehe. Paisey.

Nining,
I dont have the contact for Similac cos I order via my friend's mom..haha!! But I saw someone from this thread say they have contact for similac right?

Jessel,
Welcome!

an-gal,
Melcolm can do Gymnastics next time liao...I thought the way Mathias sleep is funny...but Melcolm is the Champion!haa!

woof,
I dun thk can give chawanmushi leh..cos they cant take egg white and chawanmushi contains egg white..

muddypie,
Aidan looks so handsome in the photo!! Like big boy..he looks eurasian..haha!! so handsome!!! *swoon*

mel,
u wanna me to update the delivery details now..hehe
btw, tks for the info..i juz gave a lil bit onli...

jang,
cant decide on a pic to give u leh..give me some time..hehe

an-gal,
72cm short meh? On sunday we went for Baby contest Mathias was measured to be 74cm n he was taller than those babies that were already walking..so I thought he was tall but now u say 72cm short..then I blur liao..

Muddypie,
when u find out how to beef up ur boy pls share the secret with me cos Mathias' weight seems to be stagnant for the past few months...

Oh yah, havent had time to update u all abt the Baby contest..Mathias didnt win anything
so sad..

They basically just took height and weight, then assessed the baby..they made him sit upright, gave him toys to play with, gave him a raisin to see if he can pick it up etc..then made him stand..thats all.

Btw,what should I do if Mathias has not gained back his appetite eventhough he has recovered from his cough? He still doesnt finish his milk..i have no idea whats wrong..nowadays he just drinks abt 120ml of milk per feed..which is miserable..

mattmum,
haa u realli stay veri near me.. the playground is jus below my blk hehe u're right.. so u r SAHM? don feel sian, can com over my place if u too boring.. however, my house is in a mess if u don mind hehe

mel,
mayb Mathias will emerge as the champion soon, do keep a look out haha
i thought some babies here at 9mths oledi more than 72cm leh so i thought Melcolm is quite short haha
Is Mathias taking alot of semi solid? Mayb the semi solid make him feel full so intake of milk will decrease..

an_gal,
Mathias still taking the same amount of semi solid he used to take b4 he fell sick..at that time he could still finish his milk feeds..thats y im worried.. Mathias is 8mths old 74cm...Melcolm 9months old already huh? But I dont think he's short lah..cos that day I really saw the walking babies and they were shorter than Mathias..

an_gal,
My boi was awake fr 4.30-5.30am. My hb put him onto our bed and I pretend asleep. He really self entertained himself by pulling my lips, digging my nose, digging my eyes...aiyoooo
He was keep kicking my hb face too!!!

mel,
Melcolm will be 10mths old next sat liaoz.. don 4get I'm the fast few who pop :p so he's quite short hor, nvm lah.. mi n hubby both tall so hope in future he got our genes..

loh,
haha mayb u can try putting some toys in Ivan's cot n let him play himself then u n hubby can continue slping haha

Wow, so much posts! Just finishes!

Yeap, i bought my bumper mat, got it from alien already and i am still ventilating it...but everytime walk past, my boy would look at it and tried to reach out to the mat..haha

Wiselyn and Jang, how to do the collage? I would like to do one too...i am very jialat, need to find time to organise my boys' pictures! Super messy..

Anyone bought anything from the Fox sale?

My boy is starting to climb up his cot fence already...super dangerous and his cot bed is parked next to the master bedroom's window and no grills - need to install grills liao..so now whenever i put him there, i will lock the window..

Muddypie, he is so..handsome and going to be another heartbreaker! haha...he's a good boy hor since he can sit still and let you take the picture

mudpie
aidan is really very handsome now. he look so grown uo compare to the last time we met.

loh
aiyo! he cant fall back to sleep after that? so what time u wake up?

hehe. i can recognise megan(2 photos away from jae) n clara (3 photos below jae).
i can also recognise the 2 chloes, ike, melcolm, aidan, inu's baby n loh's baby. thats all. hahaha

ah gal
dun worry abt his ht. they will catch up later when they r older.

mattmum
babies start crawling backwards first then forward. not to worry.

i headache. titus still doesnt want bottle n fm. whenever i gave him bottle, he will pushed away n refused to drink. tired giving him milk in cup, but he drinks so little n spill all over the place. he still wakes up every 2 hrs at nite. i feel so helpless. i seriously thking of putting him in infant care to let him be trained for a mth.