(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

i in the process of shifting out on my own without maid n in laws. not sure if i can cope. how u all cope for those sahm?
happy cos at last!! my own hse!!!
worried!! all by my own!!

Angeline - i don't know how to choose but when i asked my hubby to buy, he chose the biggest avocado he could find and it's green. then i left it at home cos no time to cut and let baby eat cos always night time bring him home, he will want to sleep liao. So now avocado is black and i put in fridge - so means avocade when skin is black, cannot eat liao? Spoilt?

Cin - ya, i know and then titus will give you the look 'mama, save me' its like eyes contact and when my son is so super hungry and i do not want him to latch too much then he give me that super pathetic look, like mama, i am now in need of drugs..need your boobs' please save me that kind of look..

cin, you mean all along you staying with in laws? Then you working or not?

die, who was the one who's pregnant - was it you? I can't recall liao haha

Cin,

yeah, I noted your advise and how heartpain a mum is when she sees her kid in such pain and yet a mum couldnt do any help

Pst pst.. my girl is always 'hot' but when I measure her it is always normal. Guess she is just like me, hot hot one, sometimes ppl might think i have fever, but no.

I Kiasu, always try to measure her temp hehehehe

rc
is it your gal not enough water?

gold
no lah, not me who is preggie. yah i stay with in laws n i am not working.
your baby can sleep through?

do u find your babies now more vocal now that they r more mobile.
titus doesnt like to be in cot or playpen. always "ah!!! ah!!! ah!!" after 10 mins in there.

Cin,

Huh, taste like crap???

Will try & see wat is my boy reaction... hehe

Goldpiggy,

As per Nin's advise, black maybe spolit liao! Play safe, better dun eat lah!

Your hubby very funny! Choose the biggest one..

Snowy pregnant lah, not Cin.

Cin,

Javier hates to be kept inside the playpen, scream like mad!!! Buay tahan ah!

My boy doesnt sleep thru the nite one, still need to wake up for his midnite feed!

cin,

cutting stuff like raisins, maybe? its rather not hygiene to bit off half and feed baby the other half, right? moreover, i had been having the sniffles for quite a while..

you moving house? gonna be around the same area also? you will be able to manage.. don't worry
someone once said... everything will fall into place when time comes..

angeline
right now this moment she is not sitting still to play and driving me nuts!! i cant remember if the dogs were barking that day when you came. we have 2 dogs in the kitchen and misha was hiding in the store.

jang
can eat raisins? isnt it too sweet n chokeable?
how is jae's sleeping habit now? mine still wake up every 2 hrs for milk. hb said he heard his tummy growling. maybe he is hungry n not enough milk? but when i squeeze my breasts, there r still milk in there. dun know whats wrong.
we r looking for rental cos property very high now. 2 years later then buy. looking at clementi or bt panjang

angeline
lucky u!! only 1 feed at nite!

Nursing bra
nursing mummies, r u all still wearing the ah ma
's bras? i simply detest it. can we start wearing underwire bras? feel so unattractive n ah ma,

nining
can only use with converter. for the things that dont plug in at all time, i dont mind using converter. like the mixer, like my craft heat gun, only plug in when need to use. the things that plug in permanently and electricity running through at all times, i sell them off and buy again here.

Morning all.

Mummies, thanks for all your concern, I'm fine. It's just one of those ladies' problem, only thing is that mine is really a rare case. I did ask doc why like that, but he can't give me an answer. These are fibroids, he says it's just my body, and there's nothing I can do to stop or prevent it. Anyway, during my last surgery, when he cut open and saw that there's lots of little bumps inside which are not developed yet, so he did mention to expect more to come. My only hope is that they are just benign, cause my mum had breast cancer many years back, so that really freak me out, as this means the chances of me or my siblings hving it are higher. Esp so for me, cause I tend to hve these lumps.

cin, Aidan's pd is in mt e. Just switched him to see Dr Lee. Was seeing Dr Ong before that. The phlegm extraction sounds scary, think I'd probably cry too. And thanks for sharing on how to help bb get rid of phlegm, now Aidan has lots of phlegm, will try this method. So, just tab lightly on the back right? With fingers or cup the whole hand?

nining, thanks for the pix, hve a clearer idea of what's what. Btw, the teat, is it a disposable teat? Not sure if Aidan is ok with the teat, cause he's been using the nuk ones since birth. How much is the set?

Jete, yes, I hve lots of breast lumps. Strange, I thought the gynae here do check for breast lumps too. Mine don't cause he knows that I'm seeing a specialist.

Will get in touch with you again abt meeting up when Aidan is better. Thanks for clearing the air, now I know what nurser is...ke...ke....my hub was laughing at me last night, cause I told him I'm not sure if nurser is the bottle.

Abt the mixer, wow, so ex huh. I'm only thinking of those less thant $100, cause not even sure if I can really bake, that's why thought I get a cheaper one to try out first.

nining
icesnow is doing a lot of spree on the ball. do a search on "discovery" in the spree section, will all come up.

mudpie
fret not. pray abt it n it will take your fear away. Rememer Jesus is a healer?
do u thk aidan might get it from jg? whenever we go class, there is alway 1 or 2 kids having running nose or cough.

jete
u cup your hand hit them gently at the back of the lungs.either put them on bed or lap with body facing down. dun do it after meals. this loosen the phlegm. can ask your pd to show u next time.

mudpie,

i am currently using Philips hand mixer. it had served me well so far.. but a standing mixer will be even better!

Jete,

Think u are experiencing what im going thru! Javier keep wanting pple to carry him & walk around, cannot leave him alone one! Even his nap time is super short one! faintz....
His bum machiam got thorns, cannot sit down one!!! Arrrgghhhh

Har, really ah??
I scare of animals, insects...... lucky u never tell me beforehand, else i sure scream like mad!
There was once when im preggy, i saw a lizard, scream like mad & jumping around cos scare mah to ask my hubby to catch it, drama sia!

Cin,

Not once but 2 - 3times lor depend on his last feed!

cin,

not sure about raisins.. but dried apricots, prunes etc, can be fed. that's why i was looking for scissors to cut the raisin into 2-3 pieces b4 feeding. in future, the scissors will be useful for cutting noodles etc.. when they are toddlers.

re: sleep
due to his teething, sleep training is down the drain. he is back in my bed, nowadays i can't remember how many times he wake up at night already.. hehe..

re: nursing bra
for me, its ok to wear underwired bras when going out. i think it differs from people to people. but just don't wear under-wired ones to sleep.

been in and out of the thread, reading the posts but no time to reply. really busy at work and have to look after Kedric once back home.

an_gal,
this week sure passed like lighting.. have to carry Kedric everyday over.. shiong.. then have to bring him home.. lucky for me, my sis and my sil come over to keep Kedric coy these two days..

woof,
tell me if your preggie plan works

goldpiggy,
heheh not young le.. going to be 30 this year le.. i tot you look young though.. hmm. i got the pooh n frens coz i dun need a two sided mat and since it is going to b eat my mil place, i got the cheapest one loh.

avocados have to be given when green coz if its black/brown, think its too ripe le

speaking of avocados, i am going to let Kedric take it tomorrow again. hehe

ninig,
ike looks very cute with his head gear!!

Mel,
Mathias is simply handsome.. too bad mine is not a ger or else i will want to intro her to Mathias le..

Jete,
Paige looks so happy with her balls
.. tempted to get one too..

Miaon,
i have also gone for the trial class at trio, feels that Kedric looks lost.. so might look at enrolling him again when he is like 1 year old or older.. i was worryed when he keep putting the toys in the mouth, coz of HFM scare .. Shichida i thought they are abit commericalised loh.. think its run by a businesswoman so yea...

chatty,
Aquaducks called to inform that there are like no classes for 10 days.. poor kedric .. no swimming for 2 weeks ...

cin,
kedric is also sick.. think i will try your method for the phelgm coz he has lots of phelgm

but jang, i thought go out shd wear nursing bra? if not how to latch him.
that time in the hospital, i was so dry due to lack of sleep n stress. we gv him fm.wah!! he rather go hungry n closed his lips up like a clam!!

angeline
u bfing baby too?

Muddypie,
What did the dr say abt ur lumps? I also have a few lumps then when I went for 2nd chk up the dr say maybe its the milk duct or something cos it didnt seem to increase in size but the biggest one I have is bigger than a marble leh..its been there for 4mths liao...

Cin,
Glad to hear Titus is out. Hubs and I were just talking abt him 2 nights ago..

cin,

u r so funny about the ah ma bra, but since we still bf, we should not wear underwired bras to prevent the block ducts..

chomecc,

hurry, the icesnow spree #6 for the discovery ball just start, only $7.99..I missed the earlier one so have to wait for #6 spree hit the MOQ..

muddypie,
FOr mixer Im using Philiips. Not bad..Acutally any mixer also can. I used some cheapo one b4 cos mine was in my dad's house and they were out but my cousins were at my place wanting to bake so I went to buy one $20 one i thk and it worked fine! Anyway u just starting out right? for fun baking should be ok but if doing mass production then I dunno...

xman
its really unattractive with the bra straps falling all over the place. i miss my lacy bras n its collecting dust in cupboard.

mel
thanks for thking abt us. thats sweet. r u still p/t?how is your handsome boy?

cin,
thanks for sharing on how to help loosen phlegm cos Mathias has alot of phlegm in his chest..been this way for more than a week eventhough he's on medication..I'll try doing it later when he wakes up..

chomecc

that is my concerm too. from what i know wll dried fuits have preservative even raisins. so i dun dare to give.

jang

maybe u check with pd n dun give jae 1st? give him biscuits?

Nining,
I also wanna buy the old discovery ball. after seeing all the reviews y all give abt the ball it sounds interesting..let me knw if u see anyone selling k? Thanks!

i don't seem to be able to shrink my picture well. How do i do that, using Paint? a mummy taught me.. but u know.. all brain cells gone.. so don rem .. can anyone help?

angeline
usually its bfing babies who will wake up many times. maybe javier's one is a habit?

hey mel
did u give mathias ice cream? :p
i know phlegm takes awhile to be healed. but when titus sleep, sounds like a sea lion!

muddypie,
i use a cheapo moulinez handmixer..i'm not baking that often so figured doesn't matter too much

cin,
i've been wearing regular underwire bras for the longest time already! can't be too tight tho, otherwise u do get all "lumpy" and clogged milk ducts are a problem! i wear them for work all day in fact! when i nurse, i have to unhook the back and lift up the bra to nurse, and yee heng will end up playing with the bra cups..kekeke..
glad to hear ur little titus is all better..whew! so traumatic for everyone, not just him but you too!

xman,
i ordered the ball too! since the rave reviews have been so numerous, i figured why not?!

does anyone have recommendations re: toys to buy? i think yee heng is getting bored of what we got at home..mummy's his fave toy at the moment cuz she sings and plays with him, but that means he's constantly needing my attention..argh!

mudydpie,
my mum has a history of fibroids in her breasts too..but the dr said it's normal for her..just "lumpy" thats all..it was a bit of a scare when she found thme tho..must be a weight on your mind, poor dear..

Cin,

I dunno leh, can hear his stomach growling lor. Sometimes he can overshot by an hour, the max, den will wake up for his milk liao! Give water & pacifier he dun want, only want milk. After milk, den he guai guai sleep back!

cin,
I agree abt the damn bras!! Wah lau! I hate looking at myself wearing those lor...to thk that I used to love shopping at La senza and women's secret..I'm a lingerie addict leh..and now wear all these ah so bras..I also buay tahan already..the strap all thick thick one..the colours also suck! I never ever owned a beige bra until I gave birth
But only have 1...the rest I buy white...at least thats better than beige lor...

jete,
haha, yeaps, yee heng does what paige does too! now u've inspired me to get photographic evidence too! except we give it to him when he's in his high chair and i'm preparing his meal and he'll grab the ball, turn it completely upside down and wedge it next to himself and his high-chair table! oh yea, and then he cries when i try to put it right side up again, the funny fella!

cin,
yah,I' m stil p/t SAHM.haha! Will be this way till at least next March
Mathias now sick
Flu and cough for quite some time...seeing a dr doesnt seem to be helping though..

chomecc,

I use microsoft office photo manager to shrink the pic..quite easy to use. just edit photo the type the size that u want.

lilyn,

saw u and nining order the ball too, hehe, hope we hit 18 orders soon, I noticed some of our aug mummy join the spree 5..

angline
could it be u sleep in air con room n its too cold n he needs more energy to keep warm, thus more milk?

lilyn
but if u unhook, wouldnt the breast pads drop out? how is yee heng's sleeping habit now? is your pupd method succeed?
talking abt toys, titus doesnt like his toys but our stuff. he loves our glasses, handphones, remote control, etc. anything which is not toys, he will go for it. soo what i did was gave him my clean empty bottles, cd cover, boxes, sunglass to play. he loves it!

hi mel
hahahaha!! they r gross n very ugly right? my toes r laughing when u said abt beige bras. so UNCOOL.. wahahahaha!!
but white one will have stain leh.

Mel,

I used to love "woman's secret" a lot too, bopian,since we want to bf longer then hv to bear with it..I plan to at least bf for one year, see how maybe longer if my ss not drop so much.