(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

GoldPiggy,
anyone's nice to him is welcomed hahahaha.. I posted his playground pic before in this thread, but looong loooong time ago.. maybe the soft copy is still at home PC, later tonight I will check.. I check on his blog dont have that pic.,. I thot I posted in his blog too.. hmmmm.. I still suffer pregnencia I guess kekekek

Nining - then die la, i bought my wedding gown now in storeroom, hoping to leave it for my daughter or daughter in law..haha, or should i sell in ebay at least can use the cash to buy the mat..hee

Gold_Piggy: Fresh milk is not suitable for children under the age of 1. They're not able to digest it. I checked with doctors and read the instructions on fresh milk packets as well.

GoldPiggy,
the one I am buying from small small world is parklon, 12mm thick, S$119. yellow bear design, double sided.. THey also got winnie the pooh but single sided just like alien's parklon, also $119.. Alien only sells at $110 so cheaper by a bit.. But since am getting the double sided, Alien doesnt bring in, so I order from small small world.. in general Alien's price is a bit lower.. but must wait..

wedding dress , u know in 25 years time, all design different oredi kekekek...who knows in that time the material for wedding dress will be metal, no more fro fro

Oh ya, you all saw the thread on the Agnes B bag? I called boutique they are selling at $195, and the girl at website selling $69.90 am very tempted to buy. Then the girl ask me not to buy from them but from boutique say lots of imitation - make me confused donno whether to buy or not now.

Was browsing through and read baby doll's dillemma on feeding. My baby, Ian is 8.5 months now. I never add salt or sugar in his food. As I am working full time too, I cook every 4 days and freeze the food in Avent cups. I bring 2 cups to his infant care every day.
You can borrow from library Annabel Karmel's book - Top 100 Puree Recipe. Ian loves them, they even good enough for adults.
Babies loves pumpkin - I add it to the food to hide greenish taste of brocolli, or beef.
I hope it helps.

i bought the ballamy teething biscuit..

wow so expensive

babydoll,
my mil is totally opposite, she veri health consious and scared my son overweight.. but my son oni abt 8.3kg at 8mths+

sunbloom,
haha ur house hav so many antique collection :p

goldpiggy,
i oso bought my wedding evening gown now felt abit stupig lol.. cos nobody will wear in future

just wanted to share..put yee hen's photo in some new mums mag contest n i got $20 mothercare voucher! so happy..free things! hubs was more happy bout the mag,but mummy very money face..hahahaha..

babydoll,
my worry re: weight gain was tt he dudn't gain any weight for 1 month! that can't b good rite? didn't help tt the 1st pd we saw when he was sick seemed much more concerned bout his weight than his fever/rash etc, thus making it seem as if this was a major major issue!!!

sunbloom,
wow! ur ILs got super lots of space?!! hoarding so much barang barang...that said we have one "heirloom" item that's waiting for yee heng tp grow in to..my hubby's rocking horse fr when he was a toddler! passed down to his cousins, now back to us!

rc_cola,
u put bb on bare floor? i'm worried yee heng may thump his head on the floor when he needs a lil rest..but i'd love for him to explore more too!

loh,
u got nuff supply to last then no worries! i'm only pumping once a day at work now, only 200mls max...then will alo latch on when w bb..supply no good!! its true tt FM very ex! i'm supplementing w FM so always cannot finish the tin b4 we need to discard (must use 1 month after opening)..$$ down the drain....

Hi Loh,
my son is 68 cm tall.

Hi Henny,
Thanks for recommending. Will try to borrow the book fr library

I also keep my baby's hair & nails in an ang bao, my confinment lady asked me to do. Think it's hokkien's tradition.

GOldPiggy
the agnes b bp organizer said that stuffs are overrun from the original factory and may have some minor defect such as stiches etc, but still good working condition.. guess that's why it's cheap..
I just got my 1st yellow bear bumper mat and it was super nice!!! hahahah.. it has a bit of chemical smell, so i keep by the window overnight.. and lay it flat so all the creases can dissapear..

anyone saw the news today? suddenly a big hooha abt bisphenol A n plastic milk bottles. i went out immediately n bought glass bottles for jereth.. then my mum just came over and said 'when he grows a little bigger gotta buy plastic bottles again coz he'll start to throw them around' ..

have always known abt the dangers of bisphenol A but then thought so many babies use plastic bottles and turn out okay so didnt bother.. but the news report freaked me out..

today i put paige on her back, she flipped to her tummy, nothing new. i took my eyes off her for a sec and then there she was, sitting. she was a bit surprised too that she could do that. then she just grinned at me. lol

muddypie
paige sleeps really late, like past midnight. she was sleeping at 10.30pm and got later and later. i would like to move her back to 10.30pm but not earlier, cos if she goes to bed at 8pm then hubby wont get to spend much time with her. some time when we get home from parents' pl, it is already 10pm.

that nice nurse at prof lee's office is pg. didn't see her for 2 months and she's really showing now.

asf
paige has been like that since she fell sick in mid feb. i cannot even leave her to go to the kitchen to get her milk. she has to see me all the time.

muddypie
when we went to see the pd in mid feb when paige fell sick, she said paige was teething, can see the white. the teeth didnt come out until like 10th march. think some time it will take a while to finally pop out.

muddypie,
hahaa... IUCD is my no-entry sign.

gold..piggy/an_gal,
mmm... now for the time being, hb & i would like to put our full concentration on 1 and all along we'd wanted a bb girl, we've got what we wanted so not trying for another one. but dun say too early, scarly we change our mind.

jete,
wow... cruise to Alaska. how i envy u! btw, no regrets on the new stroller, chloe can sits longer & more comfortable in it + all her barang barangs are in the basket below, so much easier for me.

ytanhn
great! i am now in love with another stroller, more like a pushchair but way too expensive. this is our 2nd cruise to Alaska, we love it the first time and decided to do another one.

So many babies have started teething. chloe still 'bo gay' leh..

a teochew saying '7 chor, 8 bear, 9 huat gay' meaning 7mths old sit, 8mths old crawl, 9mths old teething. hahaa... so coincident, chloe could sit when she was 7mths, crawl when she was 8mths+ (recently), now i shall see her 9th month, whether got huat gay not.

Jete,
that was what happened to me when Ike sat down first time in my present, he did it while I looked a way for a second, then suddenly he clapped!!! kakakakakaka

Baby Doll,

My girl is coming to 8 mths on this 26 April. My girl can't clap also, but very delighted when she saw us clapping for her praising her when she finished her meal.
Attention seeker!
My girl is 6.5 kg and 66 cm long. Nurse said she is on the petite size but so long as she is healthy, happy and active, it's okay.

Yesterday, I just switch her A and B words location. She really can recognize which is A and which is B! Gonna teach her A B C and D this week. Thanks to my FIL who always teaches her new things! She now knows a lot more than before.

I remember reading somewhere, baby from 0 month to 18 mths (i think), they learn the fastest. My FIL even told me he is going to teach her numerics as well, hahaahaha.. in a not stressful way. :p

Lilyn,
Yes, I put bb on bare floor, coz she cant sit for too long on her high chair, and she could play longer on the floor while I was doing my stuff. Yesterday put her on floor with her playskool walker and 2 dolls. She ended up push away all the toys and standing by grabbing the fridge, and cruising a long the kitchen cabinet to the sink where I did my dishes.

If yee heng is still not veyr stable with sitting or standing, please dun put him on bare floor, it is very painful when he happened to knock onto the floor.
It is safer to put a mat though :p So far, my girl is okay, sometimes when she was half squatting she will lose her balance and fell on her buttock, sometimes fell side way hahahaa but so far, she dun cry coz of knocking her head. I guess not painful or she got high pain thresholdhhahahhaha

rc-cola,
you also petite maaa
if ur girl big then very difficult for you to carry
mother nature is smart!! hehehe..

Wah can differentiate A & B already? I just got my bumper mat with numbers and ABC i think can start intro the alphabets to Ike using the mat.. :D

Nining,

Ya true lar, i think Meg follows my gene, petite, hope next time she will grow taller than me!!! I am such a shorty, stands at 1.53cm

One way to teach them A B C is to dig out those big A B C alphabets and then hang them on different angle of the room.
Try to tell them A by looking at the A, B by looking at the B, once they are used to that, you could ask them, where is A then the eyes will look at the A...
If you want to know whether they have memorize the A B, just switch the place of A B, and ask again, where is A, they will search for the A and look at it.
This is my personal suggestion, as it works for Meg.

I think if bumper mat A BC, quite colorful and fun, it is quite difficult for them to concentrate hehehehehe

COla,
hhuuummm good idea!! I already teach Ike in bahasa all his stuff toys' names hehehe.. like Pak Gajah, Pak Kelinci, Pak Beruang, Pak Gukguk, and Rajagukguk (for the big life size dog kekekek) and when I asked him question where's who, he will look at that particular soft toy..

Wow, Jete, you going on a crusie to Alaska!!! How envious I am! Only you and your hubby?
The part where you said she sat by herself is such a sweet thought to imagine...wondering when will mine do that..he's still the very beginning stage of learning to sit..

ytanhn, ya, i heard of such saying cos my hubby is a teochew but not true leh, cos my son now 8 months only start to sit, 7months + start to teeth only. But i think i heard was 7 months teeth,8 months sit and 9 months crawl leh...

Nining - thanks for telling me about Agnes B. Ok, but i think she closed order already. By the way, is the bumper mat big? I think i have a Thomas & friends bumper mat passed down by a friend but i do not know the size and i sure hope that what i ordered is bigger that the thomas and friend mat. Does Ike like it?

Jete - $21 for a big tin of similac?

Rc_cola, i agree with you, the pain on their head is no joke especially since they are still so young.

You have a good FIL who always teaches new things.

Oh dear, can i do a quick check? I just finished expressing my milk. The medela bottle which i used to express milk is like full so i switched to another bottle. Then the 2nd bottle only have 20ml of milk, question is can i pour the 20ml milk from the 2nd bottle into the 1st bottle which is full but still can take in 20ml of milk from the 2nd bottle? I left it on my office table and haven't put both bottles into the fridge. Asking because i vaguely remembered someone telling me that milk cannot be mixed together when temperatures of milk are different? Gosh, please help!

Nining,

Yes, also teach meg on her toys, her giraffe, her ookie (soft toy) and wawa (another soft toys), on the flash cards also, teacher her cat, dog, car, apple, etc, she seems to start memorizing all those things already. hehehe... now on the ABC which is quite a challenge for her hehehehe

Goldpiggy,
Yes, both my ILs are very nice people.. I should be really grateful to them.

I always had this IL phobia from all the stories before I got married, but so far, they are really nice people!

morning.

jete, you going on the cruise to Alaska? With Paige too? My hub was talking abt it, but we're not sure, cause then Aidan was still under observation for his seizures. When you going and how much is it now?

Hi Ivy, sent you an email regarding similac, do let me know if you are still interested.

GOldPiggy,
I dunno how big is your thomas & friends so I cannot say.. best measure it laa.. the yellow bear is 1850 x 1250 mm with 12mm thickness. Ike was like eyes wide open scrutinizing all the characters in the mat hehehe.. so funny... He really knows it's different from his winnie the pooh mat..

goldpiggy,
I did that all the time , as long as time gap no more than 4 hrs (different composition cos u eat different stuffs already in between) it's fine..

Cola,
waaah u so fast teaching all the words already kekeke.. Ike is using his senses,... if I put a spoon of porridge in front of his mouth and he's full, even I said "apple sauce" he will only open his mouth once and won't be able to trick him 2nd time.. but if it's really apple, I tell him apple sauce he will quickly open his mouth wide. he loves apple so much!!

gold piggy,
1850mm = 185cm...

ytanhn,
wah, long time no see...very busy with chloe?
i've a friend told me tat his son really follow the traditional teochew saying

lilyn,
congrats...share wif us the foto tat won the contest...

thanks woof...btw, the carters clothings you still want? hee...cos i put in paper bag liao and i see it everyday before i go out as its placed at the door area..