(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Loh - yah, he is tired cos his sleep time is around 6plus one but then that's always the time i pick him. So he can't sleep hee..

Muddypie, my boy's white patches on his gums appeared when he was 4 months at that time i panic liao cos thought he's teething but then only when he is near 8 months then the 1st tooth erupted.

By the way, anyone heard of this myth saying that if baby only came out with 1 tooth, then the GuGu ( father's sister ) will need to buy a pair of shoes for baby so the next tooth will come out as baby's tooth should start growing out in a pair - my boy's single tooth came out only and the other is slightly seen now..

I am buying from alien leh cos alien's price is $152 for 2300mm x 1400mm x 15mm and small small world is $119 for 1850mm x 1250mm x 12mm ( if i don't remember wrongly ) but seriously hor, i think the design which i bought is a bit too girly for my boy but then never mind la, its just to help him avoid the pain on his head only.

Happy birthday Melcolm & Doren! 28 days older than my boy!

Bliss - 6-in-1 why haven't? Then must do rota virus hor...

gold piggy,
haizz....my stingy hb said no need to buy the mat as the baby will not sit onto the mat and play when he knows how to crawl!!!
Who is taking care of ur baby when u are working?

have not heard the GuGu thing....

Goldpiggy and choco,

"CA CI KOK NANG KA MI" no meaning one. it is just a phrase that we always say as a sign to ask the baby to clinch and unclinch her fists.
First time, we always clinch and unclinch our fists and say that out at the same time, as time passes, Meg will know CA CI KOK NANG KA MI means she will have to clinch and unnlich her fists like we did hehehehehe

rc-cola, haha but i read again and still can't pronounce leh...is it in chinese?

Loh - ya, baby won't sit and play on the mat but he will crawl around the mat when the playyard is placed around. Anyway, it's cos he is now not sitting steadily that's why i bought...and also that's why buy cheapest..hee

cola,
think ca zi kok is cantonise ler....coz ca=squeeze! zi=finger!
Mu mum was teaching the babi za zi kok when he started to hold things

Loh - do you really want to buy the bumper mat? Then i teach you a trick. Initially my hubby said our king bed is his playard then son fell down 3 times from there then he never say anything liao though he still feel that it's a waste of money.

So the trick is one day when he is busy with work, you trick him say that baby fell from bed to the floor, then shout and ask him quickly come and see then you act the heartpain that son fell down face, then you grumble and scold him for being so stingy and you'll just go ahead despite his protest to buy the bumper mat...then bingo, he keep quiet then can liao lor, you go ahead and order from Alien..hehe

Gold piggy,

the jab was delayed cos at one point he had runny nose and cough so somehow delayed till now but did check with doc that this jab can be given late, no issue. doren already had his rotavirus vaccin.

sunbloom, haha, i got lots of evil plots one cos hubby always say no need buy this no need buy that but then once things happen, he will say buy la buy la. Since got use then buy otherwise he will adopt the old people's way in his mother's generation whereby they gave birth with nothing much to use also...outlook modern traditional thinking men

ytanhn,
u stopping at 1? i'm sure chloe wants to be a jie jie leh.. haha

goldpiggy,
u paid $152 for sweet bear? $152 is the smaller dimension one.. as for pacifier, i already kept it months ago cos Melcolm prefer his own hands, i tink i will hav a hard time in future 2 wean off his hands

bliss,
haha u 4got the 6-in-1 jab ah.. I thought shld b already completed long long ago :p oh no.. poor Doren mus jab liaoz..

goldpiggy,
haha ur idea to loh veri gd, sure pass 1 hahaa

An Gal - then should i buy the sweet bear at $152 - dimension is 2300mm x 1400mm x 15mm leh, its small or big. i want the big and cheap one haha, i very lor soh. kept emphasizing the same thing

plot good also must need actress - loh, must be good actress and before you act, tell bb to co-operate..haha

An_gal - hands hor will he suck until got one small lump cos my other niece suck and suck now 4 years old still suck then got lump on thumb.

For babies, this cannot that cannot - very headache hor.

Loh,
yep Alien's cheaper..

GOld Piggy,
u may wanna double check with Alien, cos I saw in the table with price list, the size for $152 is different with the size she stated at the picture..

I got yellow bear from small small world @ $119 (same size and type from Alien is $110) cos Ike's room only got width space for the matt 1250 only..

goldpiggy,
u sure the sweet bear at $152 - dimension is 2300mm x 1400mm x 15mm ?? usually tis dimension cost $266 leh.. suck until hands got lumps, my god.. now i try 2 pull out Melcolm's hand as much as possible wenever he suck but sometimes realli giv up.. he need 2 suck to slp.. then wen he deep slp i pull out his fingers.. sometimes i pull out his fingers wen he slp, his eyes will suddenly open big big, scary man..

gold piggy,
me no good at lie ler....seldom lie to hb...hahhaha....
Yalor, u better check probably, the biggest dimension cost 266 not 152

the lie tt i always tell hb is when i show black face and he keeps asking me wat happen, then i will tell him....'nothing'!!!

Golden piggy - my hb also same. Super old fashioned & MCP too. V irritating. He once suggested tt we use the SAME milk bottle when he was a baby. Gave him 1 HUGE dirty look and he dare not bring tt up again.

Yes leh, i went to website again and see dimension is what she typed or maybe it's typo error - anyway, i'm asking her now if sweet bear for 2300mm x 1400mm x 15mm is not $152 then i don't want liao cos i buy since it's cheap then like tat have to pay $266 i rather take the underwater one..haha

This is what she typed leh : -
Design: LG Prime Sweet Bear (ABC)
Dimensions: 2300*1400*15mm
BP Price: $152

iggy according to the website, it is full size. But i really do not know how big full size means. anyway it is $1. So i figured, why struggle. buy lor!

loh, gold piggy, then my boy could be teething lah. I'm really so confused, anyway, think just let nature takes it's course, if it comes, it'll come.

gold piggy, I bought mine frm alien, it's the dimension you stated, at $266, so if it's only $156, then it's really a very very good buy.

Gold..piggy,
I intend to wean my son off at 1, his milk intake by then will drop when he starts having 3 solid meals a day. If not successful, I will bring him to my mum place, but will visit him secretly la
can't bear to leave him for so long. I'm also afraid hard to wean him off if he's much older. During my mum time, they dun ve breast pump, so always on direct latching, that's why tough for bb too cos they r so used to direct latching.

Re-cola,
wah, Megan v fast leh. How old is she now? My son is 7.5mths old, he can sit steadily and crawl liao. He has been trying to get everything he can hold to stand, my hands, walker, bumbo seat, grib of his cot. He can't clap yet... If sing him "if u happy & u know u clap ur hand", then I clap my hand, he will sit there & laugh but he dun do lor...

Sunbloom,
r u telling me that your hubby still keeps his baby time milk bottles??? or just same brand?? kekekeke.. I dont think my mom still keeps my old milk bottles..

Lilyn,
my son weight also dun gain much. He was 8kg at 7mths. Just weigh him at PD plaee 3 days ago, he is only 8.2 kg and he is 7.5mths liao. I am quite sad & force him to eat, but he simply refused, every feed is only a few spoonful, so waste to throw the left-over. In-law complains he too tiny, said last time is dad so ba ba but why son so small, then she said bring & let her look after. She said my porridge v bland, no wonder he dun eat & ask me to add soy sauce & a little salt. I said NOT now. Sometime v sad to hear all these comments, cos I been trying to make his food as delicious as possible. When I angry, i will tell them, my son is active & follow my size, small but fit lor.

GOldPiggy,
I took a look at alien's pre order list, I think you're in #36, the size for your order is the small one , 11mm thickness...

nining, i am NOT kidding. the same one he used when he was a baby - glass type. BTW, they kept his plastic chair, toys, superman outfits, guns, boat.

sunbloom - your fil and mil very similar to mine. The other day, my mil let my son wear his dad's t-shirt when he was a baby - so orbit looking..hee

nining - really ar. anyway, waiting for her. think she typed in wrongly. luckily all of you spotted it hee then i will change order dont want the sweet bear in this case since price will be diff.

SUnbloom,
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh your hubby's parents must have lotsa storage to keep all those!!!!!! THos stuffs still in usable condition??? unbelieavable!! guess the purpose of keeping those is to pass on the son's children kakakaka.. what else...

We dont have anymore storage space and we only got 1 8 months baby!!!

ya man. best of all, my FIL is proud some more! wat can i say? they are professional hoarders! dat's why i cannot stand being in their house for long. my hive will start and my legs will itch! They even kept baby blankets tt my hb uses!

Actually if i am going to lay them on top of the ABC Mat, i don't need the 15mm one right? Means mine will be bumper mat on top of ABC Mat then on top of parquet floor?

Decide to order from small small world instead cos got ready stock and also cheaper i think. Right? Haha, fickle minded mummy

Sunbloom,
my mom used the sofa that my parents bought like when we were in primary school till 3 years ago!!! that was like 20 years or more using same sofa.. she refurbished all the time cos in Indo, cheaper to refurbish. My sis and I bought her new set of sofa when we first starting work, then she used for 2-3 years then decided still prefer her old sofa set, so they came out again from storage room.. Until 3 years ago my sis tricked her said the self sustained library that her students start, needed some sofa, why not give them the old sofa after refurbishing them? then my mom happy happy said OK cos she felt she was contributing maaa.. then in morning her sofa was collected, in evening new set of sofa that we ordered (behind her back) was delivered.. me, hubby and sis and her hubby got good scolding for couple of hours after that saying we waste monies laaa bla bla bla.. kakakakakakaka... I think some old ppl are just like that, cos at their time, those stuffs were luxury that they had to save for so long to buy..

GOldPiggy,
in Ike's playground, I lay children playmat (see the small small world webbie for chidren mat) which I bought from minitoon.. so far it was enough.. but Ike's playground is on a raised (10cm) wooden platform so not directly on floor, hence warmer and not so hard.. If u lay the abc mat under the bumper, I also think should be enough.. of course u have to do lotsa work in cleaning cos got to lift up the bumper mat, then the abc mat.. also got to clean both of them.. but this won't last longer than few months anyway, right.. once your son starts to walk and bump floor less, u dont need double layer..

Sunbloom/CHatty,
like a girl with their mom's wedding dresses.. nowadays, which girl would want their mommies' wedding dresses? kakakaka..

sunbloom,
hey...dun laugh at me...tell u hor, I am keeping my baby 1st nails!!!!whahahah.....later my daughter in law will go tell everyone in the world I am keeping the NAILS!!!!!

baby doll,
how tall is ur baby now?

GoldPiggy,
I just placed another order for yellow bear, 12mm thick (the small size) $119 with small small world, cos my sis wants also kekeke.. i think for parklon, this one is more worth, cos it has double sided, unlike Alien's parklon only 1 sided..