(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

cheerbear
paige just started taking oatmeal cereal last week. not sure abt the oat you have to cook. cereal should be fine. you started janelle with it soon?

loh
didn't see your msg abt going to nuh until now. any way won't have been able to make it. too far away. paige saw the pd early april, she just said to put lots of lotion, i dont see any diff. in fact yesterday i tot her skin looked worse, redder than usual.

mel
maybe if mathias ever need to see a dr (hope he doesnt) you can try the new kidslink clinic that just opened at punggol plaza.

cin
so sorry to hear that titus has been hospitalized. hope he has a speedy recovery and you take care of yourself, ok?

loh
yeah the toothpaste is exp. i think i saw in kiddy palace was $23+, the set with toothbrush and toothpaste. in guardian it was $21+ and just the toothpaste alone was $13+. from drugstore.com is US$3.99 for the set.

muddypie
you managed to get in to see prof lee today? was the walk in crazy? must wait for a long time? hope aidan is feeling better already.

bliss
haahaa, vv. he tot you busy with your friends and didn't see him. think must go on those cruise that goes somewhere. the at sea kind can be quite boring unless the ship is big and got things to do. one of the cruise i did, the at sea days i was painting a tile, which they later baked for me. quite fun.

Have not come in for a few days, gosh...i spend like 2.5hrs browsing thru the thread...

Bliss

Nice pics of doren, he is soooo handsome..!!

Jete

Paige dun like her Nan?? I thought its near to BM taste? I see mummies here trying so hard to switch to FM, I'm starting to worried now... cos i still have not try yet. Now Chloe is drinking less as she has started 2 porridge meals 1 week ago and 1 cereal or puree meals everyday, so she only take like about 3X160mls of EBM a day, currently my supply is still more than enough for her and now I'm cutting down my pumping session to 2 a day cos don't want to stock up so much...and another reason is I'm trying to get a job and will not want to pump in office as its not so nice...will pump before I leave for work and when I reach home. May want to try similac cos my boy use to be on similac also when I BF him.

Wow, talking about cake le ahh...have not even think of it yet...might just have a small buffet at home for Chloe as don't think we will book anywhere as need to bring so many barangs along and worst thing is we do not drive...

Cin, no worries God is with Titus and you. Trust God for His supernatural healing on Titus. I have prayed for Titus. When he wake up today, he is as cheerful as before.
Pls don't self-condemn yourself... you are a great mum

A few mths back when Shannon fell off my bed, my heart was so painful, I saw a red patch on her forehead and i knew the fall must be quite bad, i quickly carry her up in my arms and prayed... Our God is really good, after i finish praying cum crying... Shannon's forehead is okie no more red patch and she still can come and sayang me. She must be thinking why her mummy is such a cry baby.

Pls take care of yourself k...
God loves Titus, you and your family

Jete,
My PD said eczema will flare up sometime, and sometime skin just look perfect. He asked me to apply steriod which i am very reluctant. I will try the oil bath and feed him probiotics capsule and see is there any improvement

chomecc: James went for his Sat afternoon Aquaducks class...couldn't get the 11.30am class at all
. He was the only other baby who attended the class, and he enjoyed it as he had lots of attention from the instructor and lots of toys to grasp

I usually mix homemade apple puree with the Yoplait vanilla baby or petite yogurt.

Alsie: Yup! I know what you mean, in tertiary institutions, you're either very busy or the exact opposite, depending on the time of the year. Do you still get paid during hols, as a part-timer? 42 days Annual leave is pro-rated right?

Hi to everyone

Loh - thanks very very much for helping me to buy and i have transferred the money to you liao!
Transaction Reference 1663303435 and i have emailed you liao. Trying to work out how to collect from you!

Woof - the cake from ecreative will have special discounts? But i still have not thought of how to celebrate and what theme also..haha

Oh hee, Nan i heard not nice to drink although most similar to breast milk? Haha, deciding between Similac and Dumex cos i got both samples and similac is what he drank in the hospital when he was first born when i don't have milk yet...So i should try Nan or if i were to choose between Dumex and Similac, which gets the highest recommendation?

Thanks for everyone for recommending me to buy the bumper mat. But sorry hor, 1 more question, when baby fall, will it be able to cushion their fall more? As in like, they won't feel more pain than the ABC mat? Hee, if we were to buy more from Alien, you think she'll give us slightly better discount mah? Who else wants to buy can PM me then i contact Alien?

Oh Chommec, so do you want to meet me for lunch? I can don't go for yoga...haha

Adeline, good that you still have enough breastmilk, mine is like starting to dry up. Can't even go on his demand already..haiz, too much milk a problem, lack of milk also problem..

Loh - steriods like a bit too strong for baby, no? Use calendula cream too mild? What about trying mustela moisturising lotion?

Chatty - i think my boy is the slow type. Now at 8 months and he is only learning to sit..haiz..

magical,
i thot you went on Superstar Leo or Virgo cos they are the biggest. i'd been on both but know that aquarius is smaller. jereth poor thing, must be the unfamiliar environment that made him cried at night. my mum said baby like to be home at night. anyway, it sounded fun! good to have such short getaway at times.

chatty,
good that our babies are on track. can see doren trying hard to crawl by lifting his butt up. when i entice him with the HP (he loves my HP!) at a distance, he literally drag himself with his arms to move foward n with the legs lying flat on the floor, find it very cute.

time flies in 2 days time Melcolm and Doren will be 9mths old already!

chomecc,
u may wanna consider Pooh and Friends cos it's very nice and colours are vibrant!

jete,
ya i also suggested to hubby cruisng to phuket or malaysia kind but then the problem is he feels unsafe to be in the ocean though he can swim well. what a contrary!

cin - u take care okie? my older boy always fall sick when he was a baby. Was hospitalised for the same reason too. Thereafter went thru more than 3 rounds of nebuliser plus wheezing and all. Worst of all, he was carried all THE NIGHTS! now he t is almost 4 and extremely active. Hang on there. Most impt is to ensure u take care of yourself. if u dun take care of yourself, how to take care of baby? Flu is all around and juz ensure we strength the baby when he recovers. I gave my older boy bird nest and coneycepces (cannot spell)

My little piggy is having some stomach problems. When he dun poo, he cannot eat. So he is rather grouch .

wow! how the thread flies!!! i'm lost!!! i'm starting bb on similac too, where to get cheaper?? (sorry if it was discussed but i'm lost!)

gold piggy - personally i wouldn't pay for the mat, not cheap leh...i got tat as a gift, it's selling in mini toons at 69.90, so i supposed mine is the smaller piece, as i know there's bp $100 over - those should be bigger size. but the thing is, i stay hdb leh, where got so much space to put, then children outgrow v fast, v soon he'll be walking and u tink he still allows to be confined in a rectangle meh? hubby wanna buy the 'grill/ gate' put around the mat i also say dun waste money... anyway, i am one who believe in allowing bb to crawl all over the place (my son even crawl to kitchen) but of cos we are behind him all the time and wipe his hands and knees every now and then lar.

i googled a pic of the toothpaste http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/1st-Teeth-A-Natural-Enzyme-Baby-Toothpaste-FOC-Postage_W0QQitemZ270222179486QQihZ017QQcategoryZ11837QQcmdZViewItem

it's ex at retail price, i bot at $12 thru bp tat time. you check any mummies selling.

mummies, i'm also converting to pt starting may! saw the discussion abt tis and yeap - i'm another one! hee, everything will be pro-rated accordingly lor. works 3 times a week. look forward to the days spending more time with son.

it wasn't much a tough decision for me and hubby. but ironically it's the extended family (my il and parents)who are not comfortable...they are well meaning and tink there's 'no need' to 'give up' career for bb at such a young age...'wat's there to teach?' 'aiya no need lar! i can look after for you!' 'why you so reckless, do things must consider seriously. wat if you lose your job?' 'there;s a long journey ahead you shd earn as much as possible now!' etc etc i tried sharing w them my views but, well, diff generation diff tinking. so forget it. ;p

jus sharing =)

snowwy,
congrats!Its great news!!

Muddypie/lilyn,
I was actually also thinking of baking a bday cake for Mathias! But if have too many guests dunno if I can manage to bake a cake thats big enuf or not..or maybe bake cupcakes....not sure yet...

Bliss,
Mathias also eats the same Teething rusk..he gets just as messy as Doren

miaon,
the rusks are meant to be hard cos its actually to help soothe their itchy gums when their teething..so no soft part! hehe!

chomecc,
oh... so wen will ur hubby b back? I got the LG Prime Sweet Bear frm Alien, so far so gd.. my mum jus ask me how much the mat n i told her $100+ and she was like wow, so ex haha.. i oso fed Melcolm the banana yogurt leh.. but he eat until tremble, however still can finish 1/2 tub, mayb 2 9 will try the vanilla one. U can definately add fruits into the yogurt, nicer

woof,
until now i haven start Melcolm with pork leh.. oni fish and chicken..

chatty,
u let James try the yopliat petite yogurt? how is he taking it?

Gretel, thanks for being so detailed...and also for the picture of the toothpaste.

Wow, if i can, i would also love to work part time haiz..my hubby might want to skin me alive since my spending is like..ahem...

chomecc,
I also dun freeze purees cos hubs and my parents dont allow me to feed Mathias food that is not fresh cos it'll cos his tummy to have wind
so its fresh stuff for him everyday. But I thk Im gonna start freezing stock for his porrdige..

France is cold and fun, i saw snow for first time in my life (suaku) My son went nuts in Disneyland. Bot a s$10 popcorn. So now v broke

ivy,
I bot the ngoh hee from NTUC.haha!! Have diff type? How to know which is which?? *headache* Im not sure if I left a hankie at Jete's place but if not urs, not Jete's then should be mine (or should I say Mathias') haha!!

Jete,
I've opened up the Eu Yan Sang Brown rice powder but have failed at cooking it but my stepmom seems to be doing a good job of cooking it so its now at my parent's place..u want some? I can pass to u tonight since my parents live 3 floors below u....

an_gal,
is melcolm drinking alot of milk still?
nowadays dunno why doren dun seem to like milk.
he drinks about 540 to 600ml a day only.
seems like he is rather full from eating 2 meals of solids a day.
the nurse says at least 600ml a day for his age.

Goldpiggy / Gretel: The bumper playmat sold by Alien and Small Small World is different from the one sold by Mini Toons. Its more well made, and definitely cushions falls better. Easier to clean than the ABC mat and anti-bacterial too. Expensive though, but if you have a large area to cover, the ABC mat isn't all that much cheaper as you have to buy a few packs.

If you buy the ABC mat, try not to buy the super cheap ones. My mum just bought a pack of ABC mats for $3 from Japan Home, to cover a small area, and when we opened the pack, it smelled of petroleum. We had to throw it away. My hubby said that its because of the chemicals used to make the mat, and obviously the batch is defective.

banquez/chatty/an_gal,
ohh i willl try that since he don't seems to like the avocados... maybe he will be cheated to take avocado in this way.. hehe.

woof,
hehe...i think of rabbit coz i tot if the next one a ger. then she be a bunny ger.. hahha.. daydream already.. don't worry.. sure can de.. little ox.

chatty,
thats good leh.. at least he gets to swim... i will let you know if i "spot" anyone leaving the morning class.

goldpiggy,
i think the bumper mat seems to be able to cushion falls better or so according to Kedric when he tumbles to the floor.
don't know if she will offer better discount, i just placed an order for the sweet bear on alien bp though..

you can start brushing the teeth le. i brushed kedric two pearlies when they are out ..

thought you might skip lunch so i dragged my colleagues to lunch... you wan to join us? hehe.. you are good. go for yoga leh.. so on..

bliss,
hehe.. i saw the pooh one.. but decided to get the sweet bear coz i like the giraffe.. hee

an_gal,
he is only back like on the 27th ah.. so i will be alone with Kedric, hopes i can handle him

an_gal/bliss,

hey which part of the chicken do you give as Kedric only tried pork and fish though..

Mel,
Mathias so good life.. only have fresh ingredients leh... i freeze pork stock though and secretly used it for weekend porridges

Gretel,
its good that you are converting and has more time to spend with your son.

banquez_suez,
U can go to the Abbottt website to ask for a sample or u can call Doris at 62776341 to ask for a sample. She'll tell u more abt the milk etc also...

chomecc,
ur hubby also overseas ah?
mine coming back on 26th leh! so sian...
gotto fetch baby to and fro MIL's place everyday.

i gave doren the chicken breast but i wont recommend cos it's very dry and "siap".
thigh meat or minced one will be good i guess

Hi Chommec

Hee, not good leh. I paid for the yoga session and ending in May already but ever since i gave birth, i have stopped going. Always want to go but last minute always kena something that stopped me from going. So today not going for yoga lor...haha, too bad you are meeting someone for lunch already. Shall we have lunch together and any other mummies able to go together and we all have lunch in town together?

Thanks chommec and chatty - yes, i will buy the mat for my boy liao...else he so pathetic, always hurt his head.

Sounds fun to brush his teeth - i will try.

I don't know about you all but my hands are becoming that of an old woman - 45 years old woman. Cos why? Cos i am always washing and sterilising things for my boy. Last time i don't used to do such things haha and i always apply hand cream but now scared my boy allergic so never apply hand cream..haiz

No facial, no massage, no yoga, no movies, no more good skin..etc..haiz but ok la, he's worth every sacrifice!..All of you will think that too right?

Jete,
thanks for lettign me know abt Kidslink at Punggol Plaza..I'll chk it out one of these days..hope they open on Sundays since Mathias always fall sick on Sundays!haha!!

bliss,
yea hubby leaving on Friday, dreading the days ahead where i have to fetch baby to and fro MIL place everyday too. ohh chicken thigh.. do you puree it?

goldpiggy,
hehe, but at least you are making an attempt to exercise.. sigh.. sure.. let me know when you free to have lunch.. we can always do lunch.. think not advisable to meet you today for too long as well.. i wheezing my head off.. very bad cold..

yea.. think the playmat is a good buy. tell me how you find it okie?

yea.. kedric loves brushing his teeth.. he will open his mouth big big for me.. everytime he sees the brush.

ahhh all the sacrifices that mothers make.. thats why they have a song.. si sang zhi you ma ma hao.. haah

Chommec - just tried calling you. Can't reach you. Can call me back. Ignore the 1st number and can call back on my handphone. Need to meet you slightly later at pacific plaza, ok?

Ivy,
did I just read that u want to go market at 6.30am??? Wah....Then on the way buy ngoh hee for me and Jete also lah!hahaha!!

xman,
Ruoxi more suitable to take naked photo...oooops!!!

loh,
I give half portion puree and half portion porridge and mix together and feed..

an_gal,
Compasspoint have Value$ shop.

banquez_suez,
I called Abbott customer service at 62786220 to ask for sample. They courier a small tin to me a few days later. Otherwise, you may try pd clinics to ask for samples.

Mel,
My bb is taking similac very well. So far she finished all her feeds. Think it tasted like my bm cos my elder girl has no prob with similac oso. Are you ordering similac in bulk direct from Abbott? If so, I don't mind sharing the with you cos my hb v particular abt fm's source and will refrain me from buying anywhere aside from authorised distributors/retailers.

Dr Tan, the Healthway doc at PP is good although the med he prescribes always v exp. The whole family less bb goes to him when we're sick.

gold Piggy,
not too sure what milk is better but chose similac cos my dr recommended it and cos my cousin who has 3 kids take it and are all healthy and quite smart..hahaha!!!

cin,
my heart goes out to u..titus will be in my prayers...u must be strong k?

muddypie,
I counted as $27 plus per tin cos of the 2 free tins we can get if we buy 12 cans...if not its $32.15 per can...

woof,
I have tried biting Mathias b4..he ends up giggling..*faint* but of course I didnt bite v hard lah..I was just trying to tell him that it hurts when he bites me..but my plan backfire...