(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Misch,

NSRCC is not fully booked. they blocked the whole month up.now planning to do upgrading in phases. they haven decide which bungalows to reno first. was told to call back in mid June when their plans are ready. there will be bungalows available.

chatty,
is that so? haha! what i read was opposite.
recently learnt that a few of my colleagues skipped the crawling stage to walking when they were babies.
hmm... shall see how it goes for doren

an_gal,
haha! i think doren is also lazy leh. sometimes he's also like that. but i still adore him hehe,
his laziness kinda make him cuter at times.
but now he's no longer that Michelin like wat xman mentioned previously.

Magical,
ya manz... busy with work lor and also the thread is moving fast all the time, dunno where to start so sometimes i just browse thru when i am free.
u good life ah, SAHM... sometimes i wanted to become one but on second thot, i'll only become one if i can be 'tai tai' rather. maybe have to wait long long...

woof,
hehe... me kiasi so want a longer buffer in case kanna a rat haha! to help you do your calculation on the safe time to start, check out this website! hehe...

http://www.intmed.mcw.edu/clincalc/pregnancy.html

Alsie,
dun worry, doren also dun have any tooth when so many babies started teething. but when the first one popped out at 7.5 mth, the other 3 also came within the next 2 weeks or so... when babies are toothless, they look so cute! better tresaure his toothless grin now.

Nining,
so cute, watching Elmo is more important than anything else. ike's attention span of 15 mins is considered good already.

jete,
is that so? hmm... maybe he can consider joining A*STAR as researcher/scientist? hehe...

Chomecc: I may do a mini Coach factory outlet / main store spree in June, but I will limit max 10 bags, coz I have limited luggage space, as I'll be going to 4 different states, and the MPV we're renting has to hold luggage for 4 adults and 1 baby. I will pm you T&Cs later on if you're interested...

Nining: Will your friend be bringing in any small slingbags or top-handle pouches from Gucci that cost less than $200? I would like to buy a gift for 1 of my ILs, and she likes the small bags...

gold..piggy,

gogomummy.com

hmm.. i returned it after one month. realised that it has the same functions as my existing activity center. its quite interesting, he doesn't mind staying inside for quite awhile.

and yes, we gave the toy a wipe down before putting him in..

Adeline,
Yes, Jerome has the same symptom as Chloe, suddenly fever and very cranky. Keep biting my fingers too. Maybe he is teething.

Jete, Goldenpiggy,
THanks, I agree should avoid KKH. Now he has no more fever, but at 37.0 to 37.2, I have asked my helper to monitor and call if me his fever goes up again. Today cannot take leave due to some important meetings.

Sahm,
Have talked to hubby about it. Will be converting to part time in August, working 2 days a week. I feel so unsafe leaving my boy in the care of my helper even though I will monitor using webcam. But if anything happen, I wont be able to rush back on time.

Bliss: It seems quite controversial. Doctors say crawling is not important, Occupational Therapists say it is, and the research done by Psychologists shows a strong correlation between "not crawling and developmental dyspraxia". My own clinical experience in testing children with learning disabilities concur with the OTs and research...

bliss,

Ya now he bo ke, everytime he smile I find him very cute. But with teeth can eat more rough solid food, no need to blend till smooth smooth.

chatty,
wa sounds convincing but then if baby refuses or never get to the stage of crawling, we cant really do anything to help right? i believe crawling has to come naturally for them.

alsie,
haha! i dun think doren's 4 front teeth are functioning yet. he probably can bite but not chew at this stage.

an_gal,
ya...gt PT cleaner so no nid to worry..

gold piggy,
well, patience is limited lor...so at times really buai dahan so muz explode if not will get high blood pressure easily..can say tat i m quick tempered lah...
oh teach wat har...teach CHILDREN..haha...coz cannot say teach primary coz not logic...hehe..sometimes it turnw out to be tricky qn...i m a pri sch tr lah..

chomecc,
yeah...prefer an ox baby lah..but sometimes see others get preggie oso haf the urge to get preggie..haha

bliss,
wah, muz put the link under fav..itz really fast in calculation...so when are u starting...maybe we can get the same mth bb too..keke

woof,
i think probably wait till doren is one year old in July. frankly, i cant imagine my loss of more freedom and splitting up attention on doren if the second one comes... sure it will be very exhausting although i must agree that being pregnant is nice!

Jang - thanks for the link.

Bliss - suddenly i miss my boy's toothless look, smile and grin. Should have taken more pictures of him when he was bo gey. Now his little tooth is only starting to pop out.

chatty,
wa, that sounds serious man!
i shall adopt the "wait and see approach" before doren starts to walk. hopefully he will at least crawl for a short while.

nining, chatty,
so aft put the 4oz playtex liner into the avent 260ml bottle and screw with avent teat/ring, milk will not leak? Cab 8oz liner fit in also?

nining,
FIL scheduled an op in KL, need to go there for few days. Any place in Singapore selling the liner?

alsie,
usually if u c the white color tingy on the gums it will pop me soon leh.. u touch the gums can feel the teeth?

jete,
haha tat time i bought 4 packets but the output was so so so little too, i did once and gav up.. nv do again..

chomecc,
wow, 10kg.. heavy sia.. ur can organise spree frm bday direct. I already order melcolm bday items.

btw, u no need feel guilty leh cos wkns i oso lazy 2 cook porridge for Melcolm.. oni sometimes will do it.. usually wkn he jus took those extra purees i made. However, i make sure every wkn i freeze puree 4 him to eat during wkdays

bliss,
haha yeah their 1 2 crawl but cant crawl action veri cute.. after trying awhile they giv up keke

quick question, i find that during bedtime, yee heng is constantly flipping onto his tummy when he's in his cot, and will then wake up/get startled. He gets frustrated, and will need me to soothe him back to sleep..anyone else has this prob? what do u girls do?

re: crawling..i've been trying to encourage yee heng to be more mobile by putting him at one end of the bed with me sitting at the other end..i'll gesture and encourage and clap etc, and he does respond! will wiggle over, but does need a bit of help sometimes,so daddy will use his arm as a barrier that bub can kick/push against to propel him forward a bit more....its quite fun really! i'm hoping this will encourage him to crawl and use up some of his energy,cuz he seems like an active lil fella!

alsie,
i can't see yee heng's teeth either, but when i put my fingers at his gumline it's pretty obvious that its hard, uneven and kinda sharp!

blis,
know what u mean about missing being preggers! never thot i'd say this but i'm a lil envious of my colleage who's at 31 weeks now...feeling the baby move inside and sharing those little intimate moment between just u and the little one inside u...sigh..seems like so long ago!

jete,
hehe!i was LOL when i saw ur description of how u crawled as a baby! have this image of bb shaking the bon bon high in the air! LOL

lilyn,
First time when Ivan 'crawl' forward, me and hb clap and cheer, the baby saw us so excited and got scared then he cried!!!

nining/chatty

sorrie. i still a bit blur on how to use the liner/drop in. is there anywhere i can read up on it. or any local shop selling the stuff so that i can check it out? coz i travelling with bb soon and i dun wanna lug a lot of bottles wif me. somemore cannot sterialize the bottles. =P

so i am checking out alternatives. if use the liner or drop in (btw wat is the diff), i will need to sterialise the teats and screw only and throw away the liner/drop in? bottle only acts like a holder issit? =P

btw, i only have avent bottles leh. the playtex liner (or drop in) can be used with it issit?

Jang,
good for mommies tough on daddies kekekekekeke.. so your hardwork will be well paid off..

Chatty,
afraid they only focus on big bags now cos they sell faster than small ones.. unless u want the pink 120840 i think still got 1 or 2 pcs left too..

Loh,
I tried 8 onz liner on Avent 260ml. If u want a box I can sell u one, it was US$5 I think..in Spore Chatty told me she bought from an online shop, but it cost S$12 I think..

miaon,
yep u're right. bottle is just to hold, so just bring 1 or 2 if u kiasu like me kekek.. just need to boil teats, rings and caps in a kettle.

I only tried liner on avent bottle, dont have drop ins so cannot try.. but liner is much easier to pack, altough drop ins are much easier to use..

our thread start to move fast after slow for some days..

Re:crawling

ruoxi never try to crawl leh, I tot it's ok since our forums quite some bb not crawl also, but after see Chatty's comment make me feel tension liao, will start train her to crawl though she doesn't even try it, when we put her tummy down she just lift her head and look around, no other actions at all..

chomecc,

same as u, this weekend class will let my hubby go in, we take turn unless ruoxi cry then I will try to go in with her.Ruoxi not so like her daddy leh, always stick to mummy only..maybe my hubby spent little time with her.

woof,

the cake in the web that u post looks nice and not so exp, count me in if you want to order together later on.
one of my colleauge buy the cake for his daughter birthday cost him 300+, scary man, I sure wont spend such $$..

Mel, yup the sucking pad is for Ergo carrier. Hmm.. if you find that Mathias is sucking on your both side left or right most of the time, then you might want to consider getting it coz you can take down and wash the sucking pad instead of washing the whole carrier.

Woof, now cracking my head to increase her interest for fish.

Jete, thanks if you can pass me some. You want some nestle rice cereal? I have two, 1 with carrot and the other with apple & cranberry.

nining,
Great, then I get the 8oz liner from you. Will you be shopping at the central this weekend? How to get from you? Thx

Loh,
I dunno if am going to town at all or not this weekend, cannot commit yet hehehe.. can tt and mail instead if u like..

Gold_piggy: The extra rainbow fish is the one that Chomecc is going to pass to you and you already paid for it...now cannot get at that price anymore, coz no more free local delivery for leapfrog.com...you're lucky you reserved it first.

lilyn,
when you trying for 2nd one since u also miss being pregnant? hehe...

zhuzhu,
I have that book. why leh?

an_gal,
do u realise sometimes their "want to crawl but can't crawl" action seems a little obscene? get wat i mean? hahaha!

Nining: What a pity. I was eyeing the Gucci Purse from Dec catalogue as a gift...price-wise and size-wise just right. Sigh! Guess the early bird catches the worm and this little bird woke up too late.

thanks choco_mm for the photo & taking e trouble to upload it to show me
shld we steam peas in pod (then take out to serve) or take peas out to steam?

woof
which cake is it & how much?

lilyn
already considering 2nd one? lol - me too but kind of just toying wth idea. dont know if there is such thing as "optimal" timing with respect to spacing and also mommy's body/health

bliss, an_gal
yah my baby also was in the "wants to crawl but cant crawl" phase for a while - i thought it looked like trying to jump start crawling as in jump start a car like tat! haa haa haa

banquez

i take the peas out and steam..

i dun know there is difference or not?

an_gal
u lei? do u take the peas out from the pod?

loh,
hahaha so funi leh.. u n hubby excited until Ivan cry.. can imagine ur mus b screaming n talking loud loud hehe

ivy,
u tried cod fish? is nice..

bliss,
hahaha u veri imaginative hor keke... so "yellow" kakaka

choco,
i oso take out the beans then steam leh.. the pod we eat ourself hehe, don waste