(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

chatty,
u know where can get the drop-in which fit nicely to Avent bottle?

woof,
Aiya, u taught Mel using rice sacks? Now rice pricing going up.....ex ex ler

adeline,

for a moment.. you got me confused too! yea i went to the class with xman and rouxi!! we happen to be in the same class ah!

chatty,
no worries about it

Misch,
I am using the free Similic sample now also, the taste quite different from BM. Jete said Nan is very near to bm. I found Bellamy taste very same to bm as well, except of it's fomula milk smell.

adeline/chomecc,
Let me try to clear the confusion. Chomecc and xman went to the 12noon class and Adeline, Alsie and I went to the 2pm one. So you are actually in a different class. My girl's name is Clarisse.

xman/chomecc,
I saw a couple with the daddy slinging bb while taking the lift at level 2 on sunday just before 12 noon. Wonder if it's either of you? I was with my hb, 2 girls and maid.

finally have time to login in and check on the post..

an_gal,

like what chomecc mentioned I also find 1 hr is a bit long for our 8 months old bb, it's not easy for them to be concentrate for so long..ruoxi at first want to cry when facing the new enviorment, then I hv to hold her instead of let her sit there facing the teacher..luckly she didnt cry so long lah so no need to walk out from the class. this coming sunday will be the second class, I will let my hubby go with ruoxi, I wait outside..

chomecc,

this sunday u or yr hubby go in with kedric?

Jete,

I didnt hv chance to weight ruoxi, my home weight scale is not that accurate, guess around 8kg, only know the exact weight at next month her 9 month accessement..

jang,

just tell who's the secret person that pregnant lah, I guess it's ytanhn though since she MIA.haha..

re:teething,

ruoxi has 4 teeth now, but the top 2 teeth just appear last fri, so still not obvious..

she still can't crawl though..

Nining,

send u email liao, my friend interested..and I want to see see only but no budget to buy at the moment..

choco,
yeah, tats the 1, quite similar 2 sweet beans hehe

chomecc,
haha the class sound quite interesting ah.. rouxi paid attention, then xman $$ not wasted liaoz hehe.. xman chinese gd tats y hehe..
btw, snow peas oso ok lah.. baby can eat too.. tis wkn happy cooking again hehe
oh... finally saw ur boy pics.. he quite chubby oso hor hehe

re: birthday direct
The 1st batch i ordered quite fast, less than a mth i got it.. 2nd batch am still waiting now and sometimes the tings we order mayb OOS so is better 2 order earlier.
For venue of bday, still deciding btw home and chalet.. abit lazy 2 go n plan chalet leh.. so many tings 2 bring man

chatty,
Thanks for the encouragement! My aim was to bf for a year and added to the feeling that I'm not "needed" by bb anymore makes me feel down. But it may not be a bad thing cos I'll have more time for myself when I stop bf.

Loh,
Thanks for the info. My elder girl take to similac well so I thought to try it first. If bb is fussy about it I'll try Nan and Bellamy. Bellamy is an organic brand right?

Misch - so for illadin, can i give it to my son again after 2 days rest? Did your PD also say to give sterimar then suck then illadin?

ya, everytime i latch my boy on he is also like having difficulty and then i always hear the snorting and flu like sound coming out from him.

I am afraid that my boy won't self wean so fast now cos everytime i give him pacifier, he will take out from his mouth and play...when i latch him, he quietly drink milk and then sleep...haiz

Woof - thanks for your advice. Any good PD to recommend? I brought him to my PD and then to Yu Guo but none seems to help. So was thinking whether to bring him back to my PD for them to suck out the phlegm from his throat as well as the mucus which is stuck way deep down in his nose...but think that will be super painful..

Chommec thanks for wanting to bring to me. Else around which area in singapore you stay or work?

Adeline, Yeah boy, my son is starting to bite me when he latch and the worst part is he thinks it is so fun. When i give the painful reaction, he finds it funny cos he think i am playing when i am in pain..oops.

Zhuzhu - yes, now i am reconsidering if i want to put him in childcare when he is 18 months or still leave him with my MIL liao..

Xman: Its unrealistic to expect babies to focus on something for half an hour, much less 1 hour...they're just not developmentally ready to do this.

Loh: I think Avent discontinued their bottle liners sometime ago. Drop-ins are by Playtex. You can buy through sprees or BPs. I get mine through my ILs in USA.

an_gal/woof/lilyn,
Me v ks, I already booked the function room at my aunt's condo for 1st birthday. Cos intending to do it on National Day so better book early. Actually the venue's my 2nd choice. 1st choice was bungalow at SAFRA country club but it's ALL FULLY BOOKED!

an_gal,
Me already bio what I want from birthday direct liao. Also going to order soon.

An_gal,

Which chalet u have aim?
Me oso cracking my brain leh, dunno where to hold the celebration.
Home is out for me, i hate the cleaning up after the celebration! Mine got alot of kids, so better do outside lah.. hehe

Woof,

Wat plans u have?

Gold piggy,
I was told by clinic nurse can give after 2 days of rest. Yes, I was also given sterimar. But no instruction on the procedure leh. What I normally do is to give sterimar when the thick mucus fills the nostrils esp when it's 1/2 dried up. V good, can "melt" mucus v fast. After that clear liao I'll give illadin 1 or 2 hrs later. Cos illadin can only give 3 times a day so I spread out the applications with sterimar.

I know what you mean about snorting and drinking. My bb was like that. Think she felt uncomfortable as her ave latch time was 2-3 mins only. My breast not fully drained so kenna mastitis. sigh...

Re pacifier, don't worry about self wean cos my bb also don't like pacifier. Tried giving her few times she'll spit it out and play like wat your boy did. Maybe you try scolding him when he bites you, then he got scared and self wean?
I guess that's part of the reason why my girl self wean. I scold her v fierce one.

Adeline,
No prob. 12pm is a existing class. 2pm they set up specially for us one. Hee...

An_gal,
You wan to join us for the trial anot? Just let me know if you wan hor.

Lilyn, now i'm using pork bones liao but i still want to feed her fish.. so no choice.. prob will add some ginger to cook the stock... can use ikan bilis also but i prefer not to use that 1st.

Mel, ya lor Mathias gf also dislike Ngoh hee. The bones need to order 1 wor.. my mum got it for me from her market. Perhaps you can try punggol plaza wet market.. tell the uncle to keep for you.
Today i tried Ngoh hee again.. *sigh* she really don't like end up all the porridge goes into my tummy.... Think u try cod fish better...
Sucking pad i got it from bulk purchase.

Misch - what trial class is that?

Oh your PD gave you the same things like i got. The sterimar can be used only 1 or 2 times each day right? Then use the pigeon thingy to suck out the mucus but everytime i can't suck anything out ( think too deep in ) and he cry super big time and very angrily one lor. After than i use illadin. Says to use illadin 3 times but i can only manage 2 times cos morn before i work, i do it for him. Afternoon scared my mil dont know how to so never did. Then night is before i latch him on for bed.

Then after you put the sterimar, did you use the pigeon thing to suck out?

My son if i scold him, he got angry then don't want look at me..haha

Goldpiggy,

My son already at echicken drumstick when he turned 4mth. Not sure abt 1yr old, need to check with the elderly.

But chalet easier leh, no need to clean up like mad! Own house gotta clean the house & look after the baby too, very tiring one!

misch,
wow, so fast check on chalet liaoz.. i am aiming NSRCC but super ex man.. wah, u a fierce mama hehe as for class, mayb not now, waiting for Melcolm 2 understand better than go pa if is gd

angeline,
actually i prefer home but is veri cramp.. home is my backup plan if no time 2 find chalet..

an_gal,

How much is NSRCC? Is it at end of Tanah Merah one?

Ya, house pretty cramp, unless u divide ur guests to come at diff timing

Sounds like many of you are having huge B'day celebrations for your babies. I intend to keep mine small, as the 1 month celebration was way too big.

an_gal,
NSRCC is the one I'm referring to that's fully booked. Re enrichment, I think after they turn 1 yo is a good time to start to fully appreciate such sessions ba. I should be starting my bb after she turns 1.

woof

sorry just saw ur post,u still want to tompang?i'm ok..;-)

haha i remember that u're not SAHM,cos we're both in the teaching force mah,haha

leooh: u got my sms this morning?

I like the horsebit series too, though the name is not attractive. But like you, I also can't justify any further purchases...

Gold piggy,
I'm referring to the Trio trial.

My sterimar prescription says 4 times a day leh. I've asked the nurse she said it's ok to give more than 4x cos it's natural solution. I didn't suck out the mucus cos it flows out by itself.

Bbs v clever one, I scold my girl she'll cry v loudly like I'm in the wrong. My hb scold her, she knows he's angry she'll avoid his eyes and look away.

I cooked for my elder gal mee suah, 2 red eggs and a drumstick on her 1st birthday. I did that for her 2 yo birthday too. I'll continue to do that for my 2 girls ba.

chatty

hehe once i get pregnant i'll order(pray hard)haha

yup got it,tentatively we put it on either tue or fri okie,still no reply from pam yet.

jang,what say u?u want to come down from tiong bahru?

Leooh: I'll pray for you : ) Must be fast though, before they go out of stock...otherwise you need to persuade your hubby to bring you to Gucci Factory Outlet in Italy to buy it for you : ) If I buy, my hubby will definitely get a heart attack...

Misch, my PD says sterimar 3 times per day leh. And illadin to re-use only after 1 week.

Yes lor, so hopefully my boy is scared of me haha..else next time he bully me wor..

But i think my boy is a stubborn, naughty, mischievous, playful boy. Can't see any good traits in him...only make me angry more and more each day...change diapers also got to swing here and there..not much strength liao lor me, then backache again..

nining,
wa, ike really smart ah, when he grows older, you will be busy shielding bees from ur honey!

woof,
hehe... aiya, of course me remember u want an ox baby, but thot maybe miscalculation then u strike mah. hehe... next CNY is 26 Jan, think u can start soon but to be safe need to have some buffer haha!

an_gal,
i think when the sample is sent, i will ask the nurse again. maybe she means 11mth+ then start.

Jete,
Wow! paige is so fast in her verbal skills.
ur hubby must have seen me running into hubby's car when he picked me up for lunch. is ur hubby liking the new job.

CRAWLING:
doren is going to be 9 mths soon. still no signs of crawling. only can go from lying to sitting and vice versa. thot he lift up his butt to crawl but who knows he just wants to sit.
think he probably wont crawl. read that crawling is not really a milestone though

Gold_piggy: Please send to my [email protected] account. The mailbox is too full. Can resend? I bought the white Princy Bow Boston as well as the which Princy Bow wallet for my mum. The wallet was for Christmas and the bag is for her b'day on Sunday. I don't have any Gucci for myself. Cherry gave me a Coach bag from Macy's and my friend gave me the Burberry Blue Label Canvas tote bag last week. That's why I can't justify buying any more bags...

chatty

这种东西是急不来的。also i can only dream of italy...too expensive liao lah!!guess if i dombang friends travelling to europe to buy would have better chance

gold piggy

chatty is praying for me to get pregnant fast so that i can buy the horsebit;-)i'm eyeing the white trim one too,think same bag like u..

Bliss: Many babies don't crawl until later. Research has found that crawling is a very significant milestone for cognitive and motor-coordination development.

Leooh, talking about italy,how i now wish i can go again. That time honeymoon went for 2 weeks nia and stupidly never buy anything back cos that time not so crazy over LVs, gucci, etc...stupid leh, now that i think about it but hor, my hubby won't bring me there again liao lor

Actually, don't understand how come will have factory stores leh for gucci and coach? Is it cause have defects or no label but it's real right?

goldpiggy

no lah,i also buy myself..but last time i bought 1 gucci bag after giving birth to enci,then year end bonus bought a coach bag,then i just bought one longchamp le pliage bag(its red!!)

but i think if i'm pregnant with #2,he can't kill me,hahah
so my hubby will kill me if i buy another gucci!!

goldpiggy

i think factory outlets can sell bags that are out of season lor.

btw i think all babies will wriggle when we change their diapers lah.enci also does that,though she's quite guai and quiet most of the time(except for times when she's very excited and babble non-stop)

okie mummies

getting off work!finally can get back to bb,me so tired every time i reach home,think giving birth to a baby does havoc to our bady,i feel very old liao,no stamina and energy to go out after work,even though i'm not even 30 yet!

but well,enci's smile makes it all worthwhile.

bye mummies!!