(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

nining
i liked the red hooded romper on Ike
e beanie of yours on Ike is also so cute. he looked like a little elf - kawwaii! still cant believe Ike did so well with the long haul flight!

woof
lol .. funny comment abt us aunties but i can relate to tat too. hee hee

ocean
goodness! lasted 7mths with $100 purchase? tat is sooooo long! i dont know how many pampers we hve gone thru & definitely not anywhere even close to $100 more like many times over!!

ytanhn & ocean
count me in if spree is on. which one is better u tink? little touch pad or read & write?

Tulip,
so sorries to hear that.. I know how it feels .. Hope Clarisse gets well soon..

Loh,Ocean, Woof, Banquez,
Thanks.. hehehe he is an aunty magnet!!! kakakaka..even just now in MRT, an aunty talked to him in mandarin and as if he understood, he smiled and babbled back!!

Tulip,

Hope Clarisse is better and get well soon. Maybe when she get better can try to bring her to Yu Guo, they are really good...dun know why I like to recommend them to mummies, but I myself bring my 2 kids there, find that it really works for them, and mummies who hv brought their babies there also say its good leh. No harm have a try lor..

ytanhn,

thanks for the blender, today Ocean just passed it to me, will try it tomorrow..

Ocean,

thanks for help me collect the blender, forgot ask u about the playyard just now, i still short 1 set so far, got 2 mummie decide give it a miss, so I only collected 9 sets order so far..wait for yr decision..thanks.

Hi Ocean, Nining & Adeline

Thx 4 ur well wishes. Clarisse is better oredi since tis afternoon though she's still whizzing & coughg. Bt gd thing is the vomittg has stopped. She is slpg slighly better nw oso. Last nite & nite b4 were bad. Coz she got blocked nose & kept cryg. Oso each time we fed her medicine, she will vomit badly. Glad nw she is respondg well 2 the medicine. Bt the cough will take 2-3 wks 2 go away accordg 2 doc. Haih!

Adeline... where is Yu Guo?

Btw... an_gal, hw's the class 2day?

nining,
tell u a secret, i didnt let Melcolm wear swimming diapers, he is just wearing normal pull up pants with a shorts over it hahaha ;) I got the float from KP, quite cheap, i tink less than $10. His swim suit was too big 4 him now so he was naked haha

ocean,
haha i oways slp late late 1 leh.. bad habit hor.. my Melcolm so lazy leh.. 8mths liaoz still no signs of crawling..

ytanhn,
ya i agree woof oso slim like u lol :p

nining,
Ike's eyes was real big sia !!! tats a great smile on his face.

tulip,
oh dear, it mus b hard on u n hubby taking care of clarisse, i hope she is feeling better now. U mus rest too, don fall sick.

Overall i find that the class was so so oni. However, the exercise tat helps baby crawl seems not too bad. My hubby say we go once then can practise doing ourself at home hehe.

Ur place no 1 take over leh.. anyway i tink is ok lah.. cos i call them to inform beforehand liaoz..

loh,
yeah, love the playmat... now i let Melcolm hold his own milk bottle and drink his milk milk there haha.. i jus sit bside him to watch him drink in case the bottle topple..

bundle,
the 1 i bought is LG Prime Sweet Bear (ABC) - 1900*1300*11

ytanhn,ivy,
nice meeting Chloe & Shannon today

mel,
2 bad u cant join us today cos Mathias was so sound asleep. Weather mus b too gd tis afternoon.

An_gal, Chomecc, Ocean, Magical: Your leapfrog items arrived today. I haven't done the calculations yet, but I think I may have to refund some money as I think its cheaper than expected...

Tulip: Sorry to hear that Clarisse hasn't been well. Hopefully she'll get better soon.

woof/ocean,
hahaaa.... think chloe's appetite realy shocked both of u *faintz*

nining,
ike's realy a ladykiller. look at his eyes!

tulip,
poor girl... hope she recovers soon. meanwhile, u muz take good care of urself.

ocean,
yeah... definitely can see the growth in gracia since the last time i saw her. oh.. i'm 'aiming' for the littletouch (if it is better than the read & write, actually i'm still clueless abt leapfrog).

woof,
gaint has sealer... i agree, next meet-up should go to someone's house, if not the bbs are so bored. someone with the most toys to entertain the bbs... heheee...

xman,
no problem... hope u know how to use it, i cant figure out how to.

an_gal,
i'm not slim at all, just that i am shorter.

chatty,
wa...recently bz wif spree izit?

ytanhn,
ya...juz go to someone's house so tat bb can entertain themselves while we, ladies can gossip..keke

an_gal,
thanks for arranging the tumbletots class and must say a BIG thank you to ur hb for helping me to take photos and videos even. overall i also feel that the class is so-so only, just like a big playground but at least i like how they guide them to crawl. think chloe realy enjoyed herself... she had a 45mins nap while on the way home, reach home she was full of energy and super good mood (maybe her daddy is back too). 10.30pm then slept and i was super tired.

met a very nice lady just now, she came forward to shelter me while i was waiting for taxi under the LRT station. such act realy makes my day

ivy,
nice meeting u & shannon. shannon's realy active and can crawl so much better than jie jie chloe.

mel,
yeah... the weather must be too nice to sleep in.

ytanhn,
hee no prob, hope my hubby camera skills still ok hor keke.. my Melcolm poo poo while on way home.. luckily didnt poo during the class haha he 8+pm concast liaoz..

Tulip, hope she will recover soon.

Mel, thanks for passing the wipes to me

If Mathias not sleeping then we will have 2 baby boys and 2 baby girls.. then more balance lah...

An_gal, thanks for helping us to sign up for the class, Shannon really enjoyed herself there, she also slept at 8+ last nite...

ytanhn, Chloe is such a sweet girl, even her cry attracted me. Shannon is really active. When she's in my tummy she already show her true colors liao.. kick me so vigorously everyday.

I always feel Shannon is not crawling the correct way but i dun noe how to correct her so just let her be... but after the class i had learned how to guide her so i felt this class still quite worth it. Also i tried to put her on the sofa and she knows how to turn and come down from the sofa... i'm so amazed... but ask her to do again, she purposely do the wrong way.. She likes to joke in her own way but her dad din noe and scolded her and she started crying

ytanhn, really "peifu" you. I have never go out with Shannon alone on taxi. The only place i went alone with her was compasspoint by train and 1 time only.

Jete, Mel & Muddypie,
Wed-Fri, i'm okie too. But must let me know 1 day in advance k.. need to mop the floor clean clean and the bumper mat so that babies can sit and crawl on the floor
I usually mop the floor everyday but sometime i can be a bit lazy .. tell myself still quite clean hor.. then skip cleaning.. heheheee...

Hi Mummies, for the purees where do we keep them in the fridge? Chiller, freezer or....
How do we heat up the purees?
Going to buy a blender liao... don't have time to do puree everyday, now got to mop floor everyday
Lazy mummy finding excuse again..

Hihi, can I check whether are there any babies who have food allergy? I suspect my gal has some allergy. She has lots of pimple liked on the face & leg recently. It turns red & itchy when she's hot. I can't decide whether is it heat rash or food allergy

tupip,
oh dear, hope she gets well soon. must be a difficult time for you right now..

ivy,
i make a batch to last for a week or sometimes more so i leave them in the freezer. i take out a cube each time and put it in the avent VIA cups and then dunk it in the bottle warmer until its thawed and warmed up n just feed straight from the cup.

Feel so tired! Clarisse is finally slpg comfortably for once. The incessant coughing & subsequent vomittg last nite kept every1 awake again. Nw both hubby & myself r so slp deprived. Thk gdness it's the long wkend. Otherwise dunno hw 2 cope at work oso. Sorie mummies.... make u all listen 2 my loh-soh story

an_gal, ytanhn, ivy... r u all gg 2 sign up for the tumbletots classes? Btw... an_gal, once Clarisse is well & up on her feet again, can I join in any of their trial classes by juz callg them up?

Hi tulip,

Hope your girl is getting better now.
I know how it felt to be kept awoken up in the middle of the nite.

My girl, who was always sleeping through or at least slept well at nite, has been waking up for 4/5 times every nite for the past 2 weeks, due to her flu.

Think it is not really flu, but she is teething, and the lady in eu yan san told me some bbs will have flu til her first tooth come out.

REst well k.

Hi Trish

My girl is allergic to sugar cane! Was out eating at newton, Meg was cranky, so let her try some drops of sugar cane that I order. Goodness! at nite, her whole face turn super red, the ears were swollen, the eyes were swollen as well, and small little bump started to appear on her whole neck!!! I was so terrified, luckily we got anti histamine at home, which was prescribed by PD. After taking that, she finally calmed down and the allergic reaction went off the next morning.

I would never let her anyhow drink again, even only few droplets

Tulip,

Yu Guo address and operating hours as follows:

8-B Jalan Masjid #01-04 Kingston Terrace
Singapore 418929
Tel : 6447 4761

They are operating on :
Mon, Tue,Thur,Fri
9am-12.30pm
2-5pm
6.30-8.30pm

Sat
9am-12.30pm
2-5pm

Sun
9am-12.30pm

Wed
Closed

They dun allow to take Q number thru phone, its better to go during weekday afternoon, no crowd. Weekends is worst cos super crowded.

ivy,
no prob, can see that Shannon realli enjoy the class

wasay, u so hardworking, mop floor everyday :p

trish,
hard to tell isit food allergy unless u keep track of wat ur gal eat daily esp introducing new food.. i would tink that best to bring to PD to chk 2 get assurance

tulip,
don wori, this forum is for supporting each other mah.. u take care ok..

cola,
wow, jus a few drops of sugarcane can turn into a diaster for u.. luckily megan is alright nw

adeline,
tis blue woman is famous for tat leh.. tis is her pattern

wan to share wif u..this is how my girl react when we brought her to orchard rd for shopping..
after sometimes...she......
1313198.jpg

is shopping tat tiring?

clement/jang,
i din expect her to doze off like tat too..this is the 1st time..i really laughed my heart out...after tat i recline and put her in sleeping position...she muz be really tired to see her parents shop and ignore her so she mite as well slp..haha

It's been such a looooong time since I last posted here. Wonder if you remember me at all. Glad to see that the thread is moving very fast and seems like a lot of shopping going on! I'm very guilty myself and is trying to control.

I read that some of you just went for the tumbletots trial at punggol plaza. Too bad I missed it as we live nearby and was thinking of trying. Have any of you brought your little ones to trial at other places or enrolled them already?

Nining,
Ike has such bright and big eyes! *envy envy*

Ivy,
I keep my purees in the freezer and heat it up in the food warmer. What I do is to pop the puree cubes into the avent 125ml bottle, heat it up and feed from there.

Tulip,
Hope Clarisse will get well soon. Take care of yourself and try to get as much rest as possible.

rc cola,
You're right, although it's not scientifically proven, it seems bbs are prone to have fever and flu during teething. My girl has flu for the past few weeks and cut her first tooth a week ago. She's been chewing on everything, wants to be carried all the time and is very cranky. Now she's coughing and has fever on and off. Sigh... Very "nan2 gao3".

Xman and Adeline,

I just went to read the recent archive and saw you mention about the Trio Centre. I just withdrew my #1 from Shichida and will be starting her at Trio Centre in April. We went to their trial recently. They charge $100 for 3 trial sessions of jap, chinese and english class.

Happen to chance upon your thread, cute baby picture in that bunny suit
I am first time mom of a 7 month old boy, who's been sick since Friday - the flu and fever and cough, stressing me out big time, he already had 2 teeth out on the lower jaw, first time he's been this sick since he was born
wants to be carried all day, can't even put down for a min, sometimes it can just drive you up the wall...yeah, I am a full time mother, returning to the workfoce this week...currently have a confinement nanny taking care of him since it was quite last minute.

I am contemplating of hiring a maid or either putting him in infant care, got a month to think about - it's quite a dilemma at the moment. Anyways, I just hope this little boy of mine will get well soon...yeah it is starting to tear my hair out, thankfully I have someone BESIDES ME caring for me caring for him but he's quite attached and sticky to me and my husband..ah well..guess that's the trials and joys of parenthood...

Jete: OMG, tat is so adorable!!

Nining: Ike, drool! so handsome boy. can reserve to be my future son-in-law anot? keke

Tricia sitting in baby-chair with her leg up.. so chor-lor leh
1313685.jpg

tricia in her cot playing while waiting for us
1313686.jpg

Misch,

thanks for the info..they will call me when they have time slot for the trial class.

btw, can share with us how do u feel the 2 different school's method and the teacher etc. trio better as compare to shichida?

an_gal/Adeline,

I just get the price from trio, it's cheaper than shichida, fee for weekday is S$550 and weekend is S$600. There is also an annual registration/membership fee of amount S$50.I may consider join trio after the trial class since so many ppl complain about shichida..

woof,

haha, it's such a funny pic of carene, u can send it for contest liao...so cute..

zhuzhu,

tricia wear carter's skirt?the flower is similar to one of ruoxi's blouse..hehe..

xman: u got sharp eyes!! I got it from US during my trip. I bot her the poney polo tee during the isetan sales.. it was a 18mth shirt but she could wear it.. haha

hi all! not been in this thread for weekends, hb juz came back from Africa. Come back 1st thing he did is to suck my blood...

adeline,
the blueskye is the nuisance who demand refund of 50cts in my spree and create trouble in many pple spree. I have banned her from buying anything from all my sprees.

Nining,
still owe u money... ah long pte ltd

woof, ur gal is so cute! Dozing away hahaha.

rc_cola, ur gal's rashes subside total after 1 dose of anti histamine or is a bit patchy for a few days? I think my gal is allergy to banana. Will bring her to dr later

mine allergic to wggs. gave him not even 1 spponful, lips, face and even neck swell! good thing i got some prition juz in case.

Nining,
Ike looks so so cute wearing you beanie...love his big eyes!!!

bte,thanks for the Ergo!

An_gal,Ytanhn,Ivy,
so sad that I couldnt join u all during the class..i blame it on the weather..and ERGO!!hahaa!! That was his first time using the Ergo since I got it from nining and he fell asleep..but I realised that after taht, everytime I put him in the ergo, he FALLS ASLEEP!!! gosh! If only I bought the Ergo earlier I wouldnt have to rock him to sleep for so long all the time!haha!! I tried to help u all take pics but cannot make it...cos u all were moving so the pics all blur