(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

hi nining!
yeah.. i guess.. what a pity, should have invested in a better one! then i might have used it more often.. but also good that he likes to be in his stroller..he'd laze in it n watch the world go by.. but sometimes he gets tired of being in it and will want to be carried, but that's usu after he's been in it for a couple of hours lah, which we are already thankful for! =)

Gold piggy,

u go to sep thread to check out..hehe. I happen to see as want to gather order for playyard..

crystalgal,

I'm interested, pls PM me the survey link or anything.thanks.

Sunbloom
items posted, I also sent u an email...

mommies,
still got 2 playtex original nurser left @ S$4 excl postage

an_gal,
when hb not in sg, usualy i take train when gg out with chloe, so places i go to must be easily accessible by train. unless no choice i'll take taxi but then got to bjorn her instead of using stroller liao. yeah.. still went to vivo today ;p

xman,

I have problems accessing my email to view the PM. Anyway, don't wait for me to order. Pls go ahead to place order once MOQ met. My hb wants to see the actual thing before making a decision so the earliest we can decide is this weekend if we can get to a place that sells it.

Hi cookie's gal,

If u are living in the west, maybe u can drop by Kiddy Palace at Jurong Point or Causeway Point and also Kids Mall at IMM.

Have not been here for a week or more I think. Spend 2hrs catching up the thread while my kids zzz...

Although Im a SAHM now for the time being, I felt so tired. Have been taking care of the 2 of them who fall sick one after another for the pass 2weeks, and finally thy just recovered.

Cola,

I recommend U to bring yr gal to Yu Guo, its really good, last week Chloe came down with bad cough and bad running nose, she hardly can sleep at night and I hv to hug her to sleep. Brought her to see doc last saturday and was given a bot of cough syrup & nose drops, that night she is still the same, so sunday I got hubby to bring her to yu guo, after the massage, she recover so fast, thy gv her herbal pack to paste on her tummy at night and it works wonders, her nose dry up in a day and her cough get better and now back to her ownself.

An-gal,

Your boy looks stronger thn Chloe now...I think she have lost weight after this round of flu bug.

Nining,

Welcome home...nice trip huuh?

ytanhn,

Chloe really looks like U.

Xman,

I saw the comment about Shichida, I also think that thy are $$ minded now. For my boy, he has been with the same teacher all the while since he is 20mths old, thy ever change him to another teacher class without informing me and during that term, I find that my boy didnt learn much as he really cant forecast as the teacher is not organise, after that term, I made special request to change back to the same teacher class and told them if thy cant then i have to withdraw, so ended up thy did get me a space for my boy but different day and time and after my confinement where I skip 1 month, I manage to get him back into the class with the same teacher. I think the programme benefit my boy a lot(but quite stressful I can say) really find it really expensive lor. Was thinking to withdraw after next term as I find it really too tedious and stressful for my boy and myself. Might want to consider the trio centre, if U have any info, pls let me know, want to know their charges for weekends.

crystalgal,
I'm interested. Pls email me at [email protected] Thanks.

Ytanhn,
What u wan to pass to me for Xman? I can take for her cos my IL hse very near her hse.
Fri meeting on right? I may b slow hor, cos hubby not at home, me b bringing 2 gals...
Still thinking if wanna bring my stroller... Hmmm....

Xman,
Ahh... the playyard, let me noe if take 1.5 sets is how much. Hubby not around, dun noe wanna buy or not... Let me know the price first.

Stacey,
How come u r here? Hehehe...

Abt the Shichida,
I went to the First Mum Congress last Sat. The Director or CEO or dun noe what, was there to give a speech. I mus say she is very convincing and make me wanna join the class. As for the pricing, not sure how much cos i think i throw away liao...

Abt BB Fair
Anyone going? I think it is this weekend. Felt like going, but very far leh...

Abt Breastfeeding
Oh, me been drinking tea and coffee everyday since pregnancy time.. a cup a day... so no diff for me.
I only stop tat time when having Jie jie Cherish.
1st one more gan cheong, plus Jie jie Cherish was high risk pregnancy.. so ctrl ctrl... And when come to BB Gracia... hheehehe... not much contrl liao

Ahh...my pump... really cannot make it... now me pumping... yawn..
yawn.gif

An_gal,

that playmat order for my KL friend, the playyard also order for her, she said can't get such stuff from KL and she and her hubby love it so much when saw my facebook photos.ha, i free advertisement for playyard and playmat liao..

cookies gal/Ocean,

till today only 8 sets, if u 2 decide to buy then just nice we can order liao, my friend is not in hurry so can wait for u 2 make decision. the price for one set is 115 so 1.5 set will be
$172.5. if buy less than 10 sets then it will be $120 per set. not much difference but since I know so many ppl keen and my friend not in hurry so just save several $$ for her lor..

Adeline,

I may call the trio later if they still not reply my email, since these several days no need work so want to go there to check out the detail maybe this coming sat since fri is public holiday. will let u all know about the price later, read from other forums that trio stuff are more friendly and not that money minded..

ytanhn: the spree for the ball the lady din advise on shipping but it mentions free shipping den it mentions pay via comgateway. Don't reli understand leh... aiyo.. i think I joining you mummies in the rank of spree and BP liao leh. ;)

Mummies: most prob tmr i will go to the baby fair. If i dun recognise u, pls pardon me hor.. but if u know me.. do call me.. heehee

zhuzhu
i think overseas sprees are mostly like that. babycenter prob has free shipping for purchase within the US, so from babycenter to CGW, shipping is free. Then CGW ship to SG, that shipping is divided by the number of items and shared by mommies who ordered.

haven't had time to catch up on posts, hopefully tonight daddy will take care of paige and i can come online.

jang

green peas is it those frozen one?

how u cook? steam or boil?? aafter pureen, do u need to pass thru sieve to remove the skin?

ytanhn,
haa i tink if my hubby not around i will b lazy 2 go out alone with Melcolm, so heavy n so many tings 2 carry

adeline,
glad tat chloe is recovering well and ok now.. wen bb sick, mummy n daddy oways veri tiring n heart pain.. now u can start 2 pump up chloe

xman,
haha i was wondering y u need 2 buy another bumper mat since u oledi hav 1 :p

choco,
u can give green peas oso.. i buy sweet beans and i remove the beans frm the vege and steam it then puree cos don like to use frozen peas.. but is veri time consuming, oni did once nia

choco,

yeap. i uses frozen ones. i steam them and puree. By right shld pass through the sieve, but i didn't and it seems fine.

magicla,
ur lucky ur bb likes being in the stroller..yee heng screams when we put him in there..totally wants to be caried all the time, which is why i'm looking for the ergo/patapum rite now...

choco,
greenbeans (french beans), whihc i steamed..blend it really fine with brown rice porridge

Hi Ocean,

My gal is also a Aug baby ma.. Delivered on 21 Aug 07.. Din really catch up with all the post here but will drop in on and off to read when i'm free.. hehe

Ocean,

Here i am... Finally found the table updated by woof...

Nick Actual DD EDD Delivery Mode Weight/Length Baby's Name Gynae Hospital
Jennifer 13 Jul 7 Aug Natural w epi 2.51kg/47cm Jayden Dr Joycelyn Wong TMC
cottoncandy 15 Jul 5 Aug Natural w epi(AV) 3.675kg Kerian Dr K M Heng East Shore
mamijoan 15 Jul 16 Aug E C-sect 2.775kg/51cm Asher Dr Ang H Y Gleneagles
an_gal 17 Jul 20 Aug C-sect 2.335kg/47cm Melcolm Dr Joycelyn Wong TMC
bliss 17 Jul 25 Jul C-sect 3.130kg/49cm Doren Dr SC Chew Mt E
dot16 19 Jul 27 Aug C-sect w GA boys Dr John Lim Mt A
pooh_astro 19 Jul 27 Aug Asst Natural 2.3kg boy Dr C H Koh Mt A
ytanhn 19 Jul 12 Aug Asst Natural w epi 2.94kg/48cm Chloe Dr Lawrence Ang TMC
rainy5 20 Jul 1 Aug C-sect w GA 3.14kg/49cm Gwyneth Dr Yvonne Chan TMC
yuanyuan 21 Jul 6 Aug C-sect w epi 2.87kg/49cm Zhi Ning Dr Tan H Y Gleneagles
linda 22 Jul 4 Aug 2.82kg girl Dr Kowa Mt E
seagull21 23 Jul 12 Aug Natural w epi 2.94kg/48cm girl Dr Kee W H TMC
Catherine yang 25 Jul 4 Aug 3.17kg boy Dr Joycelyn Wong TMC
redvenus 25 Jul 14 Aug Nature w/o epi 3.22kg/49cm boy
ariesgal76 26 Jul 3 Aug 2.79kg girl Dr Joan Thong Raffles
zhuzhu 27 Jul 5 Aug C-sect 4.585kg/52cm Tricia Dr Adrian Woodworth TMC
serene ho 27 Jul 8 Aug Kaitlyn Dr Benjamin Tham KKH
sunbloom 28 Jul 10 Aug Natural w/o epi 3.3kg Luke Dr Yu Su Ling SGH
Angeline 29 Jul 9 Aug E C-sect w epi 3.070kg boy Dr Adrian Woodworth TMC
magical 29 Jul 27 Aug Natural w/o epi 2.52kg/46cm Jereth Dr Lawrence Ang TMC
mic 29 Jul 7 Aug C-sect 3.2kg boy Dr Adrian Woodworth TMC
coolzy 29 Jul 12 Aug Asst natural w/o epi boy Dr Lawrence Ang TMC
Apo chai 31 Jul 8 Aug C-sect w epi 3.34 kg/49 cm Celest Dr Joycelyn Wong TMC
frogprincess 31 Jul 23 Aug 2.25kg/46.5cm girl Gleneagles
Alsie 1 Aug 19 Aug Induced Natural 2.51kg/48cm boy Dr Adrian Woodworth TMC
Goon Goon 1 Aug 31 Jul 3.11kg/52cm girl Dr Y F Fong NUH
Jete 2 Aug 10 Aug C-sect 2.815kg/49 cm Paige Dr Joycelyn Wong TMC
xue 3 Aug 9 Aug C-sect 3.1kg Lervin Dr Ko TMC
apple_queen 3 Aug 10 Aug Natural w epi 3.015kg/49cm boy Dr Joycelyn Wong TMC
chattypheyling 3 Aug 11 Aug Asst natural w epi 3.1kg/51cm James Dr Eunice Chua TMC
Adeline 4 Aug 17 Aug Natural 3.74kg/52cm Chloe Dr Eunice Chua TMC
muddypie 4 Aug 21 Aug E C-sect 2.595kg/48cm Aidan Dr Beh Suan Tiong TMC
Ivy 5 Aug 9 Aug Natural w epi 3.4kg/52cm Shannon Dr Lawrence Ang TMC
Mother of a Princess 6 Aug 23 Aug Natural w/o epi 3.055kg/50cm Giselle Dr Adrian Woodworth TMC
Calista 7 Aug 5 Aug Natural w epi 2.855kg/48cm Ryan Dr Adrian Woodworth TMC
Krissie 7 Aug 11 Aug Asst natural w epi 3.68kg/53cm Kieron Dr Eunice Chua TMC
xman 8 Aug 17 Aug E C-sect 2.68kg/46cm Ruoxi Dr Yvonne Chan TMC
Grease 10 Aug 16 Aug Natural w epi boy Dr Fong Yang Mt A
piggyB 10 Aug 11 Aug C-sect w GA 2.32kg/44cm Rin Dr Eunice Chua TMC
Misch 11 Aug 11 Aug Natural w epi 3.23kg/51cm Clarisse Dr Kowa Mt E
xinyao 12 Aug 22 Aug Asst natural w/o epi 3.25kg/49cm boy Mt A
inu 12 Aug 16 Aug Elective C-sect 2.895kg/49cm Jaelynn Dr C Chong Gleneagles
tulip 12 Aug 18 Aug Asst natural w epi 2.715kg/47cm Clarisse Dr W K Tan TMC
nining 14 Aug 28 Aug Natural w epi 3.875kg/51cm Issac Dr Yong TT SGH
garfield 15 Aug 25 Aug E C-sect 2.93kg boy Dr Kee W H TMC
Ng 15 Aug 15 Aug 3.32kg/49cm Nicholas Dr H K Ho Mt A
riversidetree 16 Aug 25 Aug Natural w epi 2.96kg/48.5cm Caitlin Dr C Chong Gleneagles
Sneaky 17 Aug 24 Aug Natural w epi 3.32kg/49cm Issac Dr Kowa Mt E
Stacey 17 Aug 21 Aug Asst natural w epi 3.26kg/50cm girl Dr Joycelyn Wong TMC
Jo 18 Aug 18 Aug Natural w/o epi 3.055kg/51cm Jed Dr Tammy Chan Gleneagles
cookies_gal 18 Aug 19 Aug Asst natural w epi 3.305kg/50cm Jolene Dr Lawrence Ang TMC
Ade 20 Aug 3 Sept C-sect w epi 2.46kg/47cm Reyes Dr Hii Hoi Chin TMC
cin Aug 3 Aug Natural w epi 3.5kg/52cm Timothy Dr Kek Mt E
puppygal 23 Aug 31 Aug E C-sect w GA 3.79kg/51cm Alicia Dr Tho Chin Keong
elaine 23 Aug 28 Aug Natural w epi 2.85kg/49cm Jeanie Dr Gordon Lim Mt A
woof 24 Aug 24 Aug Asst natural w epi 3.5kg/52cm Carene Dr Joycelyn Wong TMC
settes 26 Aug C-sect 3.14kg/50cm boy Dr Woo TMC
rc_cola C-sect 2.9kg/50cm Megan
jang 28 Aug 25 Aug Natural w epi 4.025kg/53cm Jaeden Dr Joycelyn Wong TMC
leooh 28 Aug 26 Aug C-sect 3.175kg/51cm girl Dr Chen Lin Han Mt A

Choco-->
From Jess:
mummies.. in case you were wondering.. now Babycenter has got another different discount.. above USD150 got 15% discount, but no free shipping..

I had placed the order before this came out. so got free shipping but no 15% off the USD11.99 price. hope u all understand.

FYI - in case anyone wants to open a 2nd spree..