(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

mel,
carene is feeding on mamex gold...her stool is pretty soft...buy small tin one before getting the big tin, if not call the FM hotmail for samples...hehe

jang,
any damage u haf done today?

gold piggy,
can invest in the bumper mat..itz good...an_gal oso being convinced liao after seeing my girl enjoy it...hehe

ytanhn,
if u wan, u can come over to my place to try chloe out and see whether she enjoys the bright starts exersaucer or even the jumperoo..

O, think there is a BB care fair next Fri to Sun. Anyone wanna go?

Ytanhn, if you want can do another BP on the head protector but this time will be on the new range. Will not be so cheap liao... U okie? They need at least 10 pcs for the BP to take off. The other time we got the discontinued range and we need 20 pcs.

An_gal, already send you my details. If you need more hor.. pls let me know k..

Re: Walker
i let Shannon try at Kiddy palace, not much choice though. The 1 i like which can do 360deg turn cost abt $20 more than what we bought but the height quite short so we bought this 1 which is higher. Also that 1 have better stopper can stop better my stopper not so good

A few things you may want to take note:
1) Height
2) Stopper or no Stopper or how good is the stopper
3) Those that have stopper funciton will not have rocking function. We have a rocker at home so we don't find it necessary to have another rocker. Stopper impt coz if i need her to stop she can stop... Hahahahg...
4) Another 1 i like but OOS, can push like a stroller, like that i don't need to bend down mah.. but then it does not have a stopper.
also it's OOS.

Woof, yor loh u really splurge this time.. actually at some point we mothers really don't care about money. We buy until we super scare now.

Jete, i have already loaded my order for the pigeon wipes.

Jete & Mel, see when you free come to my house lah.

Oh! yesterday brought Shannon for a swim and tried the thermal swimwear we bought, quite good... Shannon really enjoy herself but initially she a bit scare scare.. keep holding tightly to the float.. but after a while she okie liao.

Jete, i saw the thermal swimwear that you wanted at mothercare. Cost abt $70 plus.

Zhuzhu, finally got a chance to see our last time walker.. no frills hor.. not like now so many fuctions.. my mum said i also use a walker before.. i really cannot imagine how my walker look like but after looking at your photo i rougly know liao
and ya your girl and you really look alike.

hi Xman, An_gal prob talking abt me.. i dump that grinder liao... i have problem dismantle all the parts for washing.. maybe i din do it correctly or my set got prob. Can't wash all the parts so can't use liao so throw it away.

Mel, the way you say abt walker like so scary lei... think shd be okie bah.. 2 good old example who use walker before.. zhuzhu and myself...

Ivy,
Me too leh... buy alot of things... Shopping online really make me buy more cos always felt cheaper.. But recently doing overseas spree cos of leapfrog, so no time to look at other thread, think is good for me, cos i cut down my spending.

lilyn,
happy shopping

mel,
hehe, melcolm oso cant crawl yet.. or shld i say no space 4 him to crawl.. wait till i get the bumper mat

gold piggy,
tink the BP for the bumper mat still on.. hurry go buy !!

ivy,
hw much the pigeon wipes? mi seldom c the other forum 1.. will chk my email 2 9

Not sure if anyone also highlighted here, but jus wanna share that there is someone in the forum who created many many nicks and cheated the mummies here for free items, and even fake transaction number to "prove" that she had paid for the items.

So, no matter, please be careful when doing online shopping.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2/1296247.html?1205648960#POST4478655

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1295268.html?1205649700#POST4478690

Mummies: Thanx thanx. Happy cos finally a pic that shows my girl looks like mummy too.

Ivy: yalor. Last time the walker simple looking huh..

Ytanhn, an_gal: xman wanted to purchase something but was bot off by the 'lan-tian' 1st..

mic: worn until above belly but will slip down. is not reli low waist.

mic,
the way u say low waist machiam they created hipster pampers..hahah!! But yah, usually the belly is exposed..

Ivy,
Im available on Weds afternoons,Thurs and Fris!! So see when u n Jete available then we can go your house! Then next round u all can come my house.heheh!!

Btw,which mothercare u saw the thermal swimwear at? I also wanna buy!

i need advise

mummies feeding similac, what is the stool colour?
mu baby will have green black stool and it is not soft. but not as bad as mel one.

can i still change now?he has taken 2 tin of similac

gold piggy, I used to let my gal flip on a very thin mattress & as usual, she always 'kok' her head. After buying the 'pooh bear' bumper mat which is 12mm (if I remenber correctly), even if she 'kok' her head, she dun feel the pain liao. Also is bigger area for her to flip right/left. Now that she begin to crawl, she always crwal to the edge & bite on the edges ;p
Bcos the mat is foldable, is space saving too. I just have to wipe it early in the am, then my gal can start playing on it when she wakes up

an_gal, I actually bought the bumper mat w/o telling my hb. Then one day when we walked past tat shop ?tiny toon. he found out tat is so ex!!! But then he says is actually quite worth lar.... of course bcos he's not the 1 paying
grh grh

choco,
my bb stool sometimes oso green color and sometimes is brownish yellow.. if ur bb stool is not soft, could be due to u starting feeding semi solid or baby not drinking enuf water..

zhuzhu
today paige also kept saying dadadadada. only when put her in the crib to sleep and she needs rescuing then she went back to mamamamamama.

ivy
i used up the hand and mouth travel pack already. i think it is 2x20. i'll try to check tom and see if my mom's house still got any left.

did you see my earlier post. wanted to ask you to meet up this week and practice the baby massage/hang out but it kept raining. this week quite busy, maybe next week we can try. i'm free wed and fri since mel doesnt work from wed-fri. think muddypie is interested in joining us too.

Jete,
I bought the cheese dip long long time b4 during pregnancy time. Me love cheesy items alot too. But it doesnt suit me and the expiry date very near. At the end, had more than 3/4 of the cheese dip thrown. Find that it is "too watery". Guess jus dun suit my taste loh and I am the only one takin at home.

morning!
yee heng had a unhappy morning today..cried all the way in the carseat on the way to my uncle-in-law's place where he spends the day (30mins ride!!) and then cried when i left him with the maid...i could hear him fr the void deck before i got into my car! the maid just told me he cried for 20mins before faling asleep...sigh..think its the start of separation anxiety??! anyone else had a similar experience? this is the first time he's been so bad..usually he's all smiley when i leave..

mel,
yeah, i got the n & l leggings..not tigh, just let yee heng try it last nite..but he's only 7.5kg, so not chubby thighs-wise
the end of leggins close to his hamstrings is pretty fitted, but similar to how socks are i suppose..haven't let him put it on for long durations just yet, so i'm not sure if it'll leave a mark..

mel,
i'm letting yee heng take friso..but it's only as a supplment as he's mostly on BM..poo has always been nice and soft

choco,
yee heng is on supplments of friso, 80%BM..poo is yellow and sticky..kinda like sweet potato mash!

jete,
i'm so envious! yee heng still doesn't say anything resembling papa or mama..can't wait till he does!

wanted to share a new recipe for bb food...i steamed green french beans and blended it his yee heng's porridge..it's lovely! i wouldn't mind eating it myself really..most kids tend to not be allergic to beans, and french beans cook really quickly too, which is a bonus!

jete
yapz. tats me who signed up. =)

btw, issit too early to bring bb for long distance holidays? i thinking of bring my boy to US in May (when he onli abt 9 mths). need to get any booster jabs be4 traveling? hubby thinks too early leh. but i wanna go facotory outlet to shop leh. grounded for so long liaoz....haha... =P

Trish,

u r so hardworking, every morning wipe the playmat?we only wipe it once a week..haha..

Ocean,

r u still interested to buy the playyard?I hv a friend saw my facebook photo and want to buy the playyard for her son, she want to buy 1.5 set, if we can get more order then see if can get cheaper price from cheong choon store..

just share with u all, this is what shichida reply me, there's no trial class but can arrange for their vidio preview.

Our programme starts on every January, April, July and October. The age group will be from 3months-6 yrs (Pre-Junior level) and 7-10 yrs (Junior Level). Each lesson lasts for 75 minutes. The first 60 mins will be spent on proper lesson and the rest of the 15mins will be spent for teachers & parents sharing session / interaction.(There is no trial lesson for the
programme)

The classes are weekly basis. You may choose weekday (Tuesday to Friday) or Weekend (Saturday or Sunday). Each term consists of 12 weeks. The children are grouped according to the year that they are born.

Fees details for all new registrations are:

Weekday/Weekend
Term Fees
: $745.00 / $780.00
Registration Fees (Annual)
: $50.00 / $50.00
Parent Education Course
: $170.00(1 pax)
GST 7%
: $67.55 / $70.00
Subtotal
: $1032.55 / $1070.00
Deposit
: $300.00 / $300.00
GRAND TOTAL
: $1332.55 / $1370.00

*The Parent Education Course is for parents to learn the theory of right brain development and what home practices consists of. There will be a 5% discount on the term fees for the 2nd child's enrolment.

*The Deposit : $300
(This is an one time payment which will be fully refunded when child withdraws from the program and upon completing the term. Please note that Terms & Conditions apply).

There is a new “Priority Booking” scheme, where an upfront payment of $300 priority booking fee. Placement would be given to priority booking application first apart from the normal waiting list.
This fee would become “the deposit” once the placement for a time slot is confirmed.

(Attached is the enrolment form for your reference). You may choose 3 preferred timings. Class allocations will be done on a first-come-first serve basis.

If you would like to know more about The Shichida Method programme and would like to enrol your child for the April’ 08 term, you may visit our centre at;

Springleaf Tower Centre-
No.3 Anson Road #08-01 or
Toa Payoh Centre-
HDB Hub East Wing #12-01
to view our free video preview.
(From Wednesday to Sunday - 9am to 6pm).

For more information, you may call us at 6220 9555 (Springleaf Tower) or 6254 9555 (Toa Payoh HDB Hub) to make appointment for the video preview.

Trish,
Hi, I saw the playmat at Tiny Toon yesterday. How is the quality? The sales gal told me it it direct from Korea, so very long lasting. Is the BP price cheaper? There are more than 1 brand of playmat available right? eg. Small small World

Hi to all the mummies

Hope your weekend was great!

Saturday brought my son for shopping!!! He was so happy...and kept yakking all the way...his yakking was ''ahhhhh....ahhhhh' until in taka's nursing room, the lady in blue who always check the nursery room say my baby so happy and then she said 'he must be 1 year old liao'...haha, and i said he's only 7 months...

Ivy - can i join the BP for the head bumpo - he keep kokking his head until i so guilty. 3 times in a week. Where's the website, can i view? Thanks. If you won't be buying then i'll go ahead and order. But how do i do it? I negotiate with the supplier is it?

Trish - i want to invest in the bumper mat cos i want to make sure that if my son accidentally fall down again, he won't hurt his head and feel the pain...will this help. Is it similar to the ABC mat? I tried putting on my floor yesterday and i even put double layer but i still feel it hurts so i guess for my son will be worse. So last night at 11pm, we decided to dismantle his cot bed in his own room and assemble the cot bed in our master room ( cos he normally sleep with us ) and i put him on his own cot bed but in my master room and he looked around in the dark and refused to sleep. And end up, guess what, he slept on our bed again..haha...

Err, someone wanted to buy thermal swimwear right? I think mothercare expensive, think i saw from BP leh. I am thinking of buying it too. Anyone who bought from the BP - it's the liferacer one, is it good ar?

I would want to show off a bit ler, Meg's video calling "papa"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qpYSh3NVgb0

Re: Meg's rejecting milk
She is back to normal already, think she doesn't like her cereal.
Other purees she took all (1cube sweet potato + 1 cube potato) for lunch, (1cube pumpkin + 1 cube orange) for dinner.
Was thinking to sell away my 2 nex tins of moon rabbit rice cereal with ikan bilis one.
Anybody want to buy?

Re: her flu
It has been 1 week already, she is still having runnign nose ler!
Though not sneezing but the mucus can't seem to turn dry. Should i be concerned?

xman, no choice ley. My gal likes to bite the edges

Loh, tiny tony has the one from Korea which is same as mine. But is more ex. I bought from alien who is doing the BP now. Is slightly cheaper than small small world.

Gold piggy, the bumper mat is softer than the ABC mat. Whether your DS will hurt his head or not, it really depends the height tat he falls from. My gal usu only 'kok' her head when she's flipping & she's alrite with the bumper mat compare to the thin mattress

Try not to put your DS sleeping beside you bcos is a habit tat is difficult to kick off. My elder son, now 8yrs old still sleeping beside me! Tat's y now, me & my hb refuse to sleep with my gal. She will sleep in her cotbed ;p

Choco, you can actually steam the pumpkin, then blend it. My gal likes it.

Anyone tried the Shichida Method before?? Thought is very ex!!!
Wonder are our babies too young to understand??

xman,
u interested for the video preview of the Shichida class? the fees super ex sia.. everything is $$

cola,
bb can take orange now? I thought citrus fruits best intro after 1yr old?

choco,
the pumpkin puree u can steam then blend or grind it

loh,
i tink there is BP on playmats nw.. check out the BP section.. i had placed order too and waiting for delivery, same as trish, bought frm Alien

<font color="0000ff">Xman,</font>
Can let me how much u pay for the playyard. Wanna determine the cost leh. Thks

Updates on BB Gracia
BB Gracia now can sit on her own and pull herself to stand without help.
When she stand up at the headband of the bed, she will proudly look at me and then let go one hand... And oops, she will fall to sitting position cos her legs still not strong yet.
Quite funny to see the proud look on her face.

Falls
BB Gracia, fallen off from bed again yesterday..
Haiz... now really mus monitor her. She is really active and very fast... Felt so guilty but luckily she is ok. Haiz...

Weight Gain
Btw, BB Gracia is only 6.1kg when we went for her jab last week at 6mths and 25days according to the nurse.

Medala Pump
My 2 medala pump mini died liao... sob sob sob... Jus when I am working towards at lest 9 mths of bf, it died... Really thinking if wanna get a second hand one, or jus hand pump myself till ss gone.... Haiz... y cant it "live" for another 2 mths....

An_gal,

Sorry, it is not supposed to be orange, it should be "carrot"
Wat was I thinking while typing just now..

Zhu,
Dun think it is sinus, brought her to GP previously, he didn't say anything, just normal flu.
Really hope that she could get well soon, so worry! Gotta bring her for 5 in 1 jab this wed, if still got running nose, cannot go for jab ler.