(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

ivy
i think the mommies who saw her at the kindermusik trial class can definitely imagine her excitement! haahaa

this week keep raining, was thinking of asking you to do baby massage together. maybe next week. hopefully not raining any more.

mel
if earlier i will try. now winding down cos dont want to pump any more when we travel in may, wherever we may go. was hoping to pump until end of april but now ss so bad, guess just stop sooner.

i think can be diff teeth coming out dep on baby?

ytanhn,
Sorry, bz at work and bz doin spree. Hahhaaa...

This week, i think i only can meet on sunday leh.... Can?

Jete,
So r u stopping bf? Me thinking too... but trying to last as long as possible. BB Gracia now dun wanna latch on. She can bite me and struggle and make herself stiff stiff so that i cant push her... haiz.... So without the nite latch on, ss doip...

Btw, BB Gracia went for jab last sat and she was only 6.1kg at 6mths 25days.

an_gal
i can prob make it on that sunday but my fren cant. is that enough mommies and babies for our own trial class?

ocean
my goal was 6m and every day after that is bonus lor. originally planned to stop end of april but now ss so bad with my period, might as well stop already. a lot of effort pumping and quite difficult in the day when i am alone at home with paige.

jete,
u must be so tired to be up until the wee hours of the morning! paige isn't that small..yee heng is 7.45kg at his 6 month checkup,and he was fairly big when he was born (bout 3.5kg)..think he's on the smaller side, but he looks pretty sturdy so i'm ok with that

goldpiggy,
i dun bother with cot mobile already..yee heng was starting to pull them down and it looked super scary! my tiny love one cost about $100 and was only used 5 months!

chatty,
poor thing! its much more hassle than it's worth! esp if ppl don't want to do their own work..i mean, how hard is it to calculate some basic sums really? btw james sounds very cute with all the rolling around! maybe he's found and efficient way of getting from point A to point B! is he sitting up more these days?

jang,babydoll,
yee heng wasn't so good last nite..woke up at 2, 3, 4am...to snack!! PU/PD didn't do it for him then..he wanted to latch on..think will feed him a bit more solids in the evenings before his bedtime so he doens't get as hungry..hopefully it'll get back to normal tonite..

rccola,
if ur girl is active and happy, maybe just wait ans see if it'll pass..is her nose blocked at all? sometimes yee heng won't drink much if he's got a stuffy nose cuz its hard to breathe..

morning mummies:
yesterday no time to login.
Chiong to Isetan private sales yesterday..
Got NUK teats, Fisherprice toy, poney polo-t, munckin bottle dryer, etc etc... mad house ah..

Then I couldn't resist and bot a allerhand messenger bag.. wana get grey/pink to match my stroller but hubs carry mah end up bot green/yellow/brown.. heehee

Oh and i bot a nice thermos cup for myself. sick of thermal cup that dun work..

sunbloom,
u were looking for warm clothes rite? i'm bored at work at the moment, so thot i'd look thru some sprees...see one children's place one, price is right too! only $3.99 USD!! but for 3T..is ur older one that age?

see here:
http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10001&storeId=10001&productId=437768&langId=-1&exp=n&catTree=24651,24704,24914,24923&clearance=0

spree is here:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1296725.html?1205456279

Jete, the motherlove pills were to help boost up supply. Once supply is up, no need to eat 4 tablets per day. But when i started i only ate 2 tablets and it already worked.

I didn't think how long i plan to breastfeed for but think might stop at 1 years of age cos i think after 1 year of age, breastmilk won't really help them too much right? Instead formula milk might even work better cos they have so much added ingredients.

Cot mobile - cos donno why but my son likes it alot, once i started the music thing, he will smile and then talk and shout and scream and there's 1 time i caught him giving the cot mobile a long and cute giggle - but now what you all say make me change my mind, maybe i should go buy wall decorations or things to paste hor and 1 thing i was thinking is that cot mobile can help me change his diapers easily cos otherwise his buttocks and whole body will move here and there...

I was only guessing chicken pox but hope not - think the egg white is to be blamed and hope the rashes clear soon.

Yesterday i thought i heard my son called 'ma...'in the middle of the night cos he wants milk but i give him pacifier to test whether its comfort suck or hunger suck. haha, scarly, he say 'ma....di' then funny liao..haha

ytanhn,
seems like alot of mummies cant make it for the trial class on sunday, so tat day spoke to ivy n the 2 of us may join the current class on saturday.. however, i dono hw many more headcounts they can still take in..

jete,
so far nobody response for the sunday class so mi n ivy most prob will join the saturday class if there is still slots..

zhuzhu,
seems like u get lots of gd buys hor.. mus b veri happy hor.. isetan private sales is oways mad house, tats y i don even 1 2 go wen 2 of my frends ask me haha.. waiting for JL sale again.. got a feeling tat next wk may hav cos long wkn keke..

an_gal: can get alot of goodies. somemore now isetan oso having bb fair leh.. yesterday all the toy got 20% + 10%.. and all other bb stuff oso 20% off.. like NUK, avent, allerhand (30%).. etc

I am in Shanghai now. And I have a question.
My boy seems to be having hard stools. I fed him Heinz pureed Pumpkin and sweetcorn in the flight. And he liked it. Since y'day he has been having this prob. Not sure if its bec of the baby food.

zhuzhu,
haha tat explains y so crowded lol.. wow, u still can wear heals ah.. i seldom wear heals 1.. cos foot too big no size haha

bundleof joy,
try homemade food? also, try to give him lots of water..if he doens't take it then try t mix it into his food? prune juice helps too. u may want to dilute it before giving it to him tho

didn't know isetan private sales had 20% off avent too! otherwise would have asked my frined to buy the sippy cup attachment for me...cuz robinsons didn't have any discount last wk on any avent items..

Seems like we wont be able to form our own class as alot of mummies not available next Sunday.

Mummies who are interested to join the tumbletots class at Punggol Plaza next saturday (22nd Mar 08), pls add your name. They still hav abt 4 slots available as of now.

1. an_gal
2. ivy

lilyn,

so free today! rarely see u post so much... hehe.. i had been going through 1 night of 2hrs PU/PD and 3 nights of 3hrs of PU/PD!

jang,
yeah..had a no-show client, so have the morning fairly free..VERY rare occurence!
how u feeling now? is it non-stop 2 hrs/3hrs PU/PD? u poor thing! must take care and rest when u can ok?

lilyn,

no wonder today so free...

last night was a better 3hours PU/PD compared to the previous nights. After putting him down, i use shush/pat. When i thought that he fell asleep, he woke up after i started leaving! It happened uncountable times!! So he didn't really cry non-stop for 3 hours..

anyone bought the Munchkin Baby Food Grinder?how is it?dont know buy this one or buy the $39.7 blender from BEST..

gold Piggy,
where did u buy the maotherlove tablets from?

xman,
Mathias started to hold his own milk bottle since 4mths old..he dun like mommy or daddy ot hold cos he scared we take it away from him!! hahaha!! We only hold it if he's dozing off or tired...thats when he does not retaliate...

lilyn,
We just brought him to the pool then carry him around in the water and let him kick then after awhile we put him into the float to relax..and he loved it..he was kickg his legs in the float so he was drifting around!haha! maybe it helps that he absloutely LOVEs bathtime..

an_gal,
We bought the float from John little..its good cos the sit doesnt cut into his thighs..unlike those that is just 2 round circles to put the legs into..

Mathias also like Melcolm..call papapapapapa and mamamamamamama for no reason one..but he call papapapa more often
but when he's hungry and want milk he goes "maaaaaaaaaa!!" so hubby say maybe he's calling me..

Nining!
I want the ergo!! never finish catching up on the thread yet so not sure if anyone has bought it from u already..

gold piggy,
now then u want to buy cot mobile...quite late already right?? haha! ! now mathias can reach up and tug at the toys hanging on top liao..Im so scared the mobile gonna break one of these days...

xman,
yah..walkers are said to affect baby's motor skills...it will cause the neurons in the brains to skip one connection or something..

lilyn,
looks like yee heng and Mathias like to do the same thing to their mobile!

Gold piggy,
I recently bought the fisher price kick and play piano and Mathias LOVES it...maybe can get that? Cos its to attach to the railing of the baby cot..

Mummies who are interested to join the tumbletots class at Punggol Plaza next saturday (22nd Mar 08), pls add your name. They still hav abt 4 slots available as of now.

1. an_gal
2. ivy
3. Mel

1. an_gal
2. ivy
3. Mel
4. Tulip

Am I too late?

1. an_gal
2. ivy
3. Mel
4. Tulip

1. an_gal
2. ivy
3. Mel
4. Tulip
5. ytanhn (pending to check with tumbletots)

xman,
i m using the munchkin baby grinder, so far it works fine for me as is gd wen grinding small quantity of food.. however, there are oso mummies who complain is veri difficult 2 use so i guess is up to individual.. most pro i may oso get the blender frm Best if i got passby hehe

mel,
so gd, no need hold milk bottle for Mathias liaoz.. now am letting Melcolm 2 try 2 hold by himself liaoz.. he could do abit already..

Melcolm oso say papapapapa more.. i heard ppl saying tat bb will learn hw 2 call papa 1st then mama cos is easier 2 pronounce

i bought a float for Melcolm but no chance 2 use yet cos hubby don 1 2 go public pool until he's older