(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Dorami,

My EDD is 09 Aug but i gave birth early on 29 July

mikko.. haha.. u r his xiao xue tong xue huh!! hehe.. yes world realy small!!

an_gal.. muz let him eat bao bao n slp hao hao .. mine was tired n yawn quite a few times hehe.. David says cos studio lightin n make pple tire easily.. i even had to stop halfway n let him hav his puree too keke

Angeline.. so v r prety close! hee.. but i tink quite a no. of mummies here hav july babies too

zhuzhu.. ya lor.. photocopy out wan

it was nice meeting and talking to some of u during the gathering. shy shy so didn't go around introducting myself :p but some mummies recognised me because of chloe. a bit weird to intro myself as y.t.a.n.h.n... hahaa... pity we have no group photo taken with all mummies and babies. chloe dozed off the moment we reached our car.

hi jang/leooh,
thks for organising. jang, my hb said jaeden's hair takes after ur hb, he said ur hb's hair also thick thick one. my hb was very surprise when i told him jaeden is younger than chloe.

woof,
nice meeting u and carene. realised that i didn't take any pic with u & carene after i reached home. think we were halfway thru our conversation of 'yao lan' baby right... oh btw, so envy u so slim... *drool*

xman,
nice chatting with u.. rouxi is very adorable and playful after she warmed up. hahaaa... tell ur mum chloe's hair is realy 'tian1 shen1', takes after my hb. i feed her with what other bb are drinking/eating too except 'ytanhn' BM during the first month :p u definitely must get the jorubi aloe vera gel for rouxi's rashes, two thumbs up. oh ya... congrats on rouxi's teething.

an_gal,
no lah, chloe not dun like u. outside she is shy when facing too many people and wants daddy mummy only. if she is at home, whoever also can carry her and she will forget who is daddy mummy liao.

zhuzhu,
hmmm... maybe i hv a common face? hehee... sorry didn't have the chance to chat more but tricia seems very 'guai1' outside hor. good girl good girl. my chloe is getting cranky towards the end cos she is sleepy, normaly she needs a nap every 2-3hrs.

clement,
sorry if i seemed a bit blur when u self-intro, just step inside the room and still trying to figure out the situation. after a few sec then i recalled 'oh, the only guy in the thread'.

nining,
so honoured ike let me carry him twice... btw, i realy looooove his eyes, so lovely. hope he is better now.

mel,
Mathias' hair realy stylo.

alsie,
nice chatting with u too.

cin,
thks for recognising chloe :p and thks for saying 'hi'. i find u realy easy going and jovial, must learn from u.. kekeee..

wiselyn/rc_cola/muddypie/sunbloom/choco/inu and who else did i miss out,
thks for saying 'hi'... i'm realy bad at names and faces.

didn't log in for 2 days, gotta catch up previous posts liao. faster faster before chloe wakes up.

Nining,
are u still around? Was wondering if u could help me buy vodka from DFS when u get back from US..help me see if have any limited edition bottles available and also Vodka Peppar..haha!! Thats if u can lah..if u cant its alright...

Re: Frozen EBM

My friend say she swirl the milk after heating the milk colour ok but when her baby drinking the milk turn yellow...but he bb still drink...how? Should I ask her to throw or what? I also dunno how to advise her...

an_gal/josbaby,
voted and good luck.

cin,
yeah.. babies can drink barley but dun add sugar. i always give chloe barley water before and after she went for her jabs.

jete,
paige is indeed having a hard time recently *sayang sayang*.

Gold..Piggy!
I asked her if the milk smells sour she say no..jsut that smell like iron...but its yellow.. She let her boy drink 1 bottle liao..hope nothing happens... I thk better tell her to throw away the nex time it happens...*sigh* she ask the wrg person abt this...

dorami,
yes i oso hav Jul babies, edd 20th aug.. giv birth 17th jul

ytanhn,
i tink chloe mus b tired wen i carry her tats y she "fa1 xiao3 jie3 pi2 qi4" hahaha
with regards to barley water, is using the chinese barley rite?

mel,
wah, hard liquor collection ah hehe, btw, saw the newpaper liaoz.. nice

Bundle_of_Joy,
I din do anything leh... guess gotta bear with it for 2-3mth...& it'll naturally stop dropping.
Haiz... its mummy's sacrifice...

dorami

pai seh..very bz with work. since now we got 5 mummies for 1 march, psl email me, your name, bbies name and birthdate to [email protected] by tomorrow?

I will confirm with the gym on this 1 march.

1. Dorami
2. Applejuz
3. Inu
4. chomecc
5. Sinkor

dorami..thks for selling heee..u good sales person le..

Loh,
sorries for the kino card.. guess better buy online yach?

Mel,
dont think I can leeee.. I'll arrive SIN at midnight, if I still stroll at DFS i know hubby will give me the evil eyes hahahaha..

Jete,

as per yr request, here's the pic of me wear the bag..Pls focus on the bag and ignore my fat fat tummy..

1267594.jpg

Xman,
my tummy fatter hahahaha.. Mya I ask how much total that bag cost? I want a coach sling too .. kekekek

ytanh,
ya Ike is better now.. but he's very active nowadays I am so exhausted after office I play with him and all he wants is to me making noises .. I think I am like a monkey oredi hahahaah

jang,
me juz transferred to u..pls check

xman,
i m drooling after seeing the bag..how much did u pay for it?

Chomecc, Magical, Ocean, GoldPiggy:

Re. Little Touch Dora the Explorer Book, my IL has written to Leapfrog.com to confirm that it is the Spanish or English version. Reason for this is that Leapfrog is obviously trying to clear the last of their stocks for this book leftover from Dec sales, and when she ordered this book in Dec, she received the Spanish version instead of the English version. When she complained, they told her they didn’t have anymore of the English version (though its not stated on the website). So now we need to be very sure. If it’s the Spanish version, then I’ll automatically cancel your orders for Dora, unless you tell me otherwise.

My IL also just informed me that Toys R Us is selling the Little Touch Leappad with free Rainbow Fish book and toys at US$29.99. If you’re interested in this, let me know, so she can purchase at the same time as other purchases for another mummy.

Toys R Us orders – My IL is comparing their on-line shop prices with actual retail shop prices, as some items are cheaper on-line and others are cheaper in the shop. She will buy from both, so that you get the best prices.

Shipping costs – For consolidated orders, we will simply divide shipping costs by weight of item, as USPS charges by actual weight and not volumetric weight. Weight of item is usually available on Amazon.com website or for smaller items, using my kitchen scale. She’s also checking if USPS has a flat rate for international orders, and if this flat rate is cheaper than the price calculated by weight.

Chomecc: I’m finalizing the overall cost of the little touch books. However, currently rough estimate is between S$9.50 to S$13.00 per book (includes sale price [US$3.50 to US$5.90], domestic shipping, taxes, handling fee, international shipping). That’s by USPS Priority Mail. However, Priority Mail has no tracking, so we’re thinking of doing it using USPS Global Express which has on-line tracking of the package plus insurance, so we at least do not have to worry about our packages not arriving, even if we have to pay a few $ more, and if package gets lost, at least you don’t lose money. We’re trying to consolidate orders to save on shipping too. One mummy has ordered a lot of toys r us toys, so will consolidate orders with hers, so everyone saves.

Ocean, Gold Piggy, other mummies: Please let us know your orders by Wednesday 6pm.

Woof: Xman's bag was a special order as its OOS in both retail stores and factory outlets. However, Coach was able to give it to us at original retail price.

ytanhn,
yup, we were at yaolan topic when chloe is cranky while carene is sleeping..no worries, will get a chance to take pic wif chloe coz we are not far from each other

dorami,
ur darling is so handsome!

jete,
glad to hear tat lovely paige is getting better...

chatty,
so do u tink itz worth to get an exersaucer oversea?

Chatty,
Thanks. Had jus Pm u my order of 2 leadpad books. I think the one with microsphone is a french version. But since it mention to learn english, i think can still order.

Xman,
My 1st impression of ur pic is, <font color="0000ff">"wow, so sexy!
kao_kiss.gif
"</font> Then i saw the sling bag, and my thot is <font color="0000ff">"wow, so pretty. Wish it was mine
</font>" Hahhaa.... great, i should have a chance to meet u soon!

Woof/ytanhn,
We shall try to meet one day, k. Afterall, we all stay in the north!

An-gal,
Wow, ur all boy so charming. Hold so many little hands on that day!
Hehehee.... He is very smiley bb hor!

Loh,
Hope Ivan's craddle head will go off soon. Last time Jie jie Cherish also have, but it jus slowly go off by itself. If u need the bb oil, let me know, k.

ocean,
thks.. he will oni smile or laugh wen we play with him.... wen he c strangers, he will be stone stone de, u can ask zhuzhu if u don believe hahah..

hi an_gal...hehe

upload the pics to snapfish

the chair ah...hehe...that is the antique chair...made by my grandfather for the grandson...who is me lor...hehe...so now passed to clara to use...so it is made by her great grandfather...hehe...dun think got any place that sell the chair...cos it was self made one...

applejuz..did not get ur details le.

i got sinkor and dorami..

by the way, give me ur HP # too..just in case i got to contact u all

applejuz..er..found ur email..it ended in my junkbox..dunno why...:p

ok left chomecc ..will call the gum tomolo..

cannot reveal the age of the chair lar...then u all know my age liao..haha

there some 'bruises'...from the pictures cannot see...hehe

made with solid wood...can last a lifetie if handled with care

goldpiggy
yes paige is fine, just a bad scratch. my hair also dropping like mad. cut it much shorter than usual.

nining
dont know how she scratched herself until so much blood. i was reading up on the pikkolo, it can face forward, reviews are good. some said it's like mei tai with buckle. hmm..... beco is tempting also, the prints are so pretty.