(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Pooh & Goldpiggy

This jab is more for those babies going to infant care but i kiasu, kiasee, so i better bring my son for the jab.

It is an optional jab, my PD charge $169/jab.
From birth, u need 4jabs
after 6mths - 3jabs
after 1yrs old - 2jabs
after 2yrs old - 1jab

Wiselyn,

Oh, so its more painful lor! So far Javier never cried for his previous jabs, think i must be prepared to see him crying for this painful jab! Heartpain sia!!!

Gold Piggy,
I paste the link here. The read and write is suitable for order kids ard 3yrs.

Works like the touch system i guess. Thought it was good, and this time place order cos previously had organise a spree to get all books before chatty offer us "special courier sevices".
Thanks Chatty on that!

Now, jus wanna fulfil the previous order as had order 3 sets for the mummies and all OSS. Leapfrog dun wanna backorder, so jus try to provide an avenue as they order the books together with me!

I reserve for u a set first.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1266208.html?1203991518

morning mummies...
thanks to nining, irene, woof, oceans, jete, zhu zhu, pooh_astro and angeline...thanks for your votes.....

An_gal, I also voted for u too...

Jete, the jab very pain right? joshua really scream and struggled hard when i held his hands and leg tightly...so heart pain to see him like that lor...but luckily fever only lasted for 2 days, monday went back to normal...

Jung, did you recieve the money already?

Zhu zhu, i still cant figure out how to do the blog lei...how? should have asked you at the gathering le..haha..but forgot!

To all mummies who haven voted for me and an_gal's baby, please continue to support us....thanks...

morn mummies.. no 1 else interested already????

Min 5, max 7 bbies. we can so it either on 1 March sat (330 to 430 pm ) or 2 March sun (4 to 5 pm). trial class is $37 for 1 hour. it's for Little Crawler I (6 to 9 mths). At HT NSMEN Clubhouse, Bukit Batok West Ave 7.

the url is this : http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_crawlers.htm

thereafter if you want to sign up the class, they can waive the $37 off.

1 Mar (sat) - 3.30pm-4.30pm
1. Dorami
2. Applejuz
3. Inu

jete,
gosh u guys have had a hard time recently..poor u n poor paige! hope things get better for everyone soon....

Goldpiggy,
i'm droppin LOTS of hair too! always see osme in yee heng's cot and on my bed..and my hair is fairly short!! think its also cuz yee heng just discovered that pulling mummy's hair whilst being carried is a fun activity..

BTW, did u post on the WTB forum about some sleepsuits? i;m thinking of buying more for yee heng leh...what size have u got?

hi lilyn

ya, i bought 2 sleepsuits and plan to sell cos son can't wear. YOu want to buy?

My hair drop like crazy and funny, it even can go into my son's diapers and sometimes when he wake up from his nap, his face comes with my hairs around his nose and mouth area also..hahaha

Ocean, thanks for reserving a slot for me. So it'll be cheaper this time round cos my previous leapfrog order is extorting me cos the shipping is super duper expensive.

Ya, Josbaby, i also heard that the jab is painful and so think will most probably let him take the jab when he turn 1 year old. At least only 2 times pain..

Angeline, but why you want to jab him so fast? I also kiasee and kiasu leh. so that's why think and think whether want him to take the jab soon..dilemna leh.

bundle of joy - my son takes 150ml every 2-3 hours. But have not started on semi-solid except 1 time on carrot puree and 1 time on brown rice powder - both very little portioning

Goldpiggy,

Though we did not send Javier to infant care but i very scare he will catch the virus when we bring him out, so i think better to jab him earlier. Early prevention is better mah.. hehe

Hi an_gal,

got your blog address, haven had time to look yet.. but will check it out later. :p. Voted for melcom le

Hi josbaby,
voted for joshua le

hi angeline,
kedric also went for his pneumoccocal jabs le.. he done it together with his hexa 6.. i think its easier for him.. coz 2 jabs.. one on one thigh.. so don't have to go so many times to the doct.kedric was a brave boy though he got a fever from the 1st jab. You can go to a GP to have the jab too..

Hi chatty, how can i get to order the books? I want to get the 3 books on promo de.

Hi ning,
i am looking for an exesaucer for kedric... where is this gogomummy that i can rent it from?

josbaby,

I have voted.

Jete,

Hope paige is better now...I guess if she is not getting better, maybe U wnt to try bring her to the baby massage at Yu Guo? Cos Chloe also have flu last week, after the massage she is feeling better now. They did not gv her any oral medicine cos the doc says she is too small to take oral, jz gv us some herbal pad to paste on her tummy at night for the flu...she is better now. If U wnt to go, let me know yeah...I will gv U the address. They are qte pack during wkends, so try to avoid wkends if U can.

Chomecc,

Wah, 2 jabs at one time!
Jab at thigh? Not at butt meh??

Since all the jabs taken at PD, so we continue to take at PD too
But i heard GP cheaper than PD!

Adeline,

Can i have the address of Yu Guo, my cousin wants it, she want to bring her 3mths plus son for tui na
Please email me at [email protected]

ocean,
haha i dono hw many gf's melcolm hav.. but during the gathering, he hav hand contact with zhuzhu's tricia, adeline's chloe, ivy's shannon, did i miss out any1?

jete,
hope that paige's bad days will b gone soon

josbaby,
voted too

zhuzhu,
i upload to snapfish ok leh

gold piggy,
i dono abt breastmilk cos i'm using fm leh.. shld b can pa

angeline,

lilyn,
not gf's lah.. is baby frends :p

chomecc,

Hi Dorami

Min 5, max 7 bbies. we can so it either on 1 March sat (330 to 430 pm ) or 2 March sun (4 to 5 pm). trial class is $37 for 1 hour. it's for Little Crawler I (6 to 9 mths). At HT NSMEN Clubhouse, Bukit Batok West Ave 7.

1. Dorami
2. Applejuz
3. Inu

I interested but this sat I not free leh unless is change to another date.

Jete,
Thx.
How is peige now? BB skin recovery rate very fast. Hope you have more time to rest as well.

Clement,
Hope Wiselyn and clara have a good rest. Really tiring if bb cranky.

Ocean,
Heard fr old ppl, applying alcohol will help hair growth

lilyn,
I tried Bellamy Organic Milk Powder on Ivan. U want some to try out?

Re aczema,
My boi cradle cap is become worse since a week ago. Brought him to see chinese sinseh in China Town, the sinseh blame me eating heaty food esp during pregnancy, and make the baby heaty, thus having cradle cap and eczema....

Given chinese medicine to Ivan, had hard time to feed him medicine with using syringe as he doesn't like the taste, is like GuiLing Gao, tasted a bit bitter. 3 times a day, 10ml per dose. He kept crying and once vomitted the milk aft taking the medicine. So poor thing. His neck and face turned so red and he keeps scratching these 2 days. Called the sinseh, he said dilute the medicine with warm water and feed more water to Ivan. Have to go back visit the sinseh on weekly basis. Really tiring to take care of a sick baby....

If you're interested in getting leapfrog books from leapfrog.com, please e-mail me by today so that I can do estimates on shipping charges to see if its worthwhile to do through my IL.

Currently, I have 4 books plus a complete phonics system on the list.

My e-mail address: [email protected]

Good Morning Mummies!

Clement=Clement, Wiselyn's hubby, Clara's daddy
...for those who did not attend sunday gathering...next time hope can see you all too

for those who seen and tok with me...believe my forum words and toking words about the same lor
...not much difference also

Nining,
Can I use your Kinokunia card to get discount of First Book? Am going down to Orchard later. Can sms me the info of the card? I PM u my hp later. Thx

HB birthday today, got to compensate him coz last year didn't celebrate with him as I had bad morning sickness. Today got to do double works...hahaahahah

Chatty - will give you my orders later for leapfrog only. What's the max i can order?

Loh - what about bringing your baby to Yu Guo? I heard its really good - lots of parents swear by it.

My son had cradle cap right to the eyebrows when he was young and my MIL said cos i ate frog legs during confinement and my hubby said it's of no logic...

Hi Clement,missed the gathering. So nice of you to be on this forum with your wife and clara girl girl..i doubt my husband will ever visit this forum.

gold piggy,
The sinseh i visited last Sat is quite old, think 70+ ba. According to my SIL, he got good reputation, his father is the sinsih for Lew Kuan Yew!!!!When I was there, there are 3-4 babies there as well. See how things go these few days.

loh,
poor mummy n baby!! dun worry too much bout the c.cap lah...its more cosmetic issue than anything else...eczema is suppoased to improve after the 1st yr..not much can b done..sigh..i didn't go the TCM route leh...personally i'm not too sure bought these things, so would rather go for western med...hopefully asfter seeing dermatologist next wk, will b better cuz i want some ideas on management! not even holding out for a "cure" anymore..

Hi bundle,
is he taking solids already?

Hi zhuzhu & an_gal,
OMG, i have seen the blogs... tricia and melcom are sooo soo kawaiii!! and i am practically drooling over their killer smiles... kedric don't smile a lot.. so i lurvve it when i see other babies smile.. hhehe.. and i am so so envious of the gathering on Sunday... wished i was there...sigh.. missed the matchmaking session of the year . hehhe

lilyn,
But the case is so bad till he scratching non-stop!!!!Bleeding and bleeding, i got to put him on mitten every night. Heard cradle cap shd go off at 6mths old wor

loh,
btw, yee heng's c cap got heaps better after we shaved him...cuz we got rid of it once n for all by lots of olive oil n gentle rubbing w a brush..before tt think we couldn't see the problem cuz his hair was in the way, n we always tot we got rid of it when we hadn't yet!

Alamak, if not enough mummies, can the 3 of us join an existing class?

----------------------------------------------

1. Dorami
2. Applejuz
3. Inu

lilyn,
I also brought him for hair cut last sat, the lady not dare to shave him totally botak wheh she saw the condition.

chomecc,
I have only given him cereals. going to start on the others this weekend. He has been having cereals from 4.5 mths according to PD's advise.

Hi apple & dorami,

I dont mind going.please include me.

1. Dorami
2. Applejuz
3. Inu
4. chomecc

Er, for ecezma, what about seeking PD's help? Or use aloe vera cream can cos aloe vera is good for skin?

bundle of joy - i was told that babies do have milk strike..in between from 5 months to 9 months ( anytime in between right? )

Loh - i hope things will get better else better see PD. He might be allergic to something...

Jung, u r welcome..

Chomecc, adeline and an_gal. thanks for your votes...

Zhu zhu, i recieved yr email but didnt really understand le..sorry, not very good in such things la...hee..

bundle,
so fast at tat age, PD advise u tat can take liao ar..
so gd ar..

i wan to try out during tat time..
but e polyclinic's nurse say cant..
den my hb scold of follow ppl do..
so sad..

but at least, nw he hv been takin sum cereals
and porridge as well..
kekeke...

seein him hvin diff expression durin e feed make me laff all e way.. kekeke...

gold_piggy,
wat is milk strike??
meanin dey dun even wan milk ar??

den wat should we hv to give him if he reali hvin
milk strike??

milk strike means he don't want to drink milk. Or you give him boiled plain water at times? But latch baby on will sure drink milk one cos they suck and suck then milk will come out liao..then they will have to swallow..at least they still get to drink some milk.

gold piggy,
Saw specialist in NUH, only given steriod cream and QV. Tried Aloe vera also, quite good but still didn't clear the condition. Will be back to NUH for review in Apr. Now my home got so many baby products sitting there and collect dust..hahaha

Told HB am going to wear skirt out later, it is my pre-preggie skirt, then he said ' can u fit in?'....he so bad!!!!!

Hi!!

I am interested for the class...Kindly informed me if it is confirmed. Thanks!

1. Dorami
2. Applejuz
3. Inu
4. chomecc
5. Sinkor

haha..my hubby worse, all along say i am very fat, especially when i put on about 25kg during pregnancy, say me fat fat big buttocks.

luckily i lost all those weight else hor i sure use hammer on him if he say i am fat..

Chomecc & Gold piggy,

I guess thats what he wants. Esp he sees us eating coloured food.
I heard of the milk strike but didnt know when exactly.
I give him 180ml of milk but he takes very long to finish it if he is awake. He takes about 1 hr to just drink 80 ml. I dont know what else to do. I have now switched to no.3 teat for him.

Does anyone know when we can give them liquids like ribena and other juices?

Pooh_astro,

His head was quite stable at that time so doc said can start at about 4.5 mths. We actually started him in 2nd week of Jan. He was close to 5 mths at that time.