(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

RE: rice cereal
started paige on rice cereal on sunday. first day reaction was not keen and conclusion is messy. 2nd day was better, she learned to accept the food and suck on the spoon. haahaa but i think more cereal end up on the bib than in her mouth. i'll stick to one feed a day for a while then see how she likes it.

RE: jumperoo
hubby decided to get the jumperoo. so ordered it and will wait for it to be delivered this wed or thur. since got free delivery, ordered lots of pigeon wipes and also ordered for 2 other friends staying in sk/punggol. end up ordering like $166 worth of wipes, going nuts with wipes!

RE: goo.n
i got the sample of goo.n. haven't tried it yet. hmm... first impression not that soft leh, it's soft but not exceptionally soft compare to pampers and fitti. how come every one says it's soft huh? i do like the indicator though, esp good for my mom cos she always complain cannot tell if the fitti is wet. now i buy nepia for her place just for the indicator.

RE: flipping
paige could flip from tummy to back but not back to tummy. she has been trying for a while but kept getting stuck with the one hand underneath. on sat she tried and we helped her, twice. sun she figured it out already. now she will just happily flip to her tummy every time we put her in the crib, then she'll start crying cos she's stuck in that position. *argh* keep having to go rescue her. think must help her remember how to flip back to her back.

woof: ur girl ok boh?
I heard from my mum that my neighbour's baby boy oso dropped on the floor. He's 10days earlier den my girl.. I think is common accidents..
tats y i bot mattress n playmats for my girl the day she know how to flip.. somemore now she can flip n turn n flip n crawl in a blink of an eye that she's oradi far somewhere else from her original position.. faints

Cin: I usually mix 1 pigeon soup spoonful of rice cereal with 3 to 4 spoonfuls of milk.

Woof: Hope your baby is better now. Accidents happen, just have to be careful.

Jete:

What’s PU/PUD?

You’re welcome : ) The stickers are for you to decorate Paige’s room. There are instructions on the plastic cover...supposedly you can stick on any smooth surface and peel off without any marks. Hope you like it : )

I bought the Thermos JCG400 - 0.4L BEVERAGE MUG from the last BP http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1122517.html?1197471084. This was to replace my other flask which somehow spoilt. I use it for hot water, when we go out with the baby.

Yes, we can share later on for Goo.n diapers purchase. Currently, I’m buying with Jang, and collecting during next gathering. You want to join in that purchase?

Does Paige like the Brown Rice Cereal? James is okay with it, but according to my mum, he prefers Heinz, which is not so good as there are additives (we accidentally gave it to him before we realized it).

Where did you buy your jumperoo from? I’m looking at buying one once the rental is up.

woof,

hope that Carene is ok. What a lot of ppl do when they so co-sleeping, is to place the mattress on the floor without the divan. In that case, if baby falls, not very great impact.

Loh,

no secret messages.
PU/PD(pickup/putdown) is a sleep training technique from the Baby Whisperer book. And CIO = Cry-It-Out.

woof,
So heartpain to hear the incident....and glad tt ur baby is ok

Re thermos,
G300 or B3000 is better?

Re icecube to store puree,
How to take out 1 cube? Dig it out?

zhuzhu,
wah, ur baby can crawl liao. I used the pacifier to lure my baby on Sun, he seems wanted to move forward to get it!!!

Jete,
My baby also dunno flip fr back to tummy yet. Think if he still dunno by 5th month, then we will panic and start teaching him liao

jang,
opsss, this shown tt i dun pick up reading, hehehe

Re Rent-a-Toy,
Does the company clean the toy before delivery?

cin, muddypie,

if ur outing is a monday/friday, i can join too! but.. what are your plans at taka? I don't think jaeden can guai guai sit down and watch us drink coffee, eat cheesecake.. hehe..

Loh,

those toys renting company indicated that toys are disinfected everytime. But when the toy comes, i still do a thorough wipe, just in case.

Wiselyn,

i think i may just go ahead and order the Ergo carrier! Check with you, the carrier can carry 2 positions? one on the front, facing inwards and on the back? The Ergo website is not very detailed on these.. the carry on the back position can start from how young?

re: jumperoo

so many of you getting jumperoo.. i feel like getting one too! but jaeden is already at the highest setting, i'm afraid he may outgrow it soon.

Dunno which toy to rent for him next...

Jang: Thanks for the link : ) The new jumperoo looks even better. I'm looking at buying a preloved one, but given the additional features of this new model, I'm seriously considering it instead.

Frankly, I would advise against the exersaucer. Too dangerous.

Loh: I machine washed the seats and wiped the toys down with BabyGanics solution before I let James use them.

Leooh, hahaha my chinese not too good. at least jian ti zi still can read. fan ti zi a bit tough. (unless the words keep appearing in my Guang Liang songs HAHAHA)

Chatty, seems like the rest can't make it for lunch this friday. We meet on 1st Feb then?

Leooh, Bliss, Chatty, 1st Feb then. hehehe actually I forgot the date and thot was this Friday. haha. Cin, 1st Feb how?

Muddypie, yay for you, your hubby back soon

hey muddypie,
i can understand how u feel..luckily he's fine...

ytanhn,
ya...she said tat when the formula is nt suitable, green poo will be pass out...i oso heard of pple saying tat if the bb is scared, they oso produced green poo..

mic,
ya, at tat pt of time, i was very upset...i did blame myself too for nt popping into the room to check on her on and off....was engrosed in the last episode of the golden path...bad mama..

jete/chatty/jang/loh,
so far, this morning she is ok before sending to bbsitter's place.

zhuzhu,
tks for ur concern...she shld be ok..i think she cried out bcoz of shock lah...sleep half way, den suddenly, she toss and turn till she herself was on the floor...

Jang,

yes, can carry infront or at the back...but i have not tried carrying on the back before..but ergo inventor dun support baby facing out infront.I am not sure from when baby can be behind...you can contact my church friend and check with her...i am sure she is most willing to help

ytanhn,
haa wen my mum saw green poo, she oso say bb xia dao...

mic,
i bought slow cooker liaoz, wanting to cook porridge but haven setup yet, 2 wks oledi and the slow cooker still lying on the floor keke..

jete,
ya, finally found 1 website not blocked and login to msn, dono wen will tis website been blocked, banks are super strict..

Woof:

Thank goodness your baby's fine : )

Yes, I'm thinking of getting the rainforest jumperoo. Will discuss with hubby first though. He's quite open to the idea, after seeing James enjoy it so much.

I did pm 2 people regarding the preloved jumperoo though, before I saw the link Jang posted. So I'm going to wait and see if I get any response.

If you know anyone who has the rainforest jumperoo or playyard fence to let go, do let me know. Thanks : )

chatty,

if u want to, get the rainforest one. the seat can rotate like an exersaucer. unlike the old jumperoo that is stationery. sounds more fun!

Re: Exersaucer
I read in a book that Exersaucers are just as bad as walkers cos they will affect babies motor skills and brain development...just thought u all would be interested to know.. n its actually not good also cos it doesnt let the baby move ard so they dun get to learn cause and effect like if the move their legs, they'll move to another destination etc...yah, something like that lah...

an_gal,
my office also no MSN...But Im used to it liao lah..6 yrs here already..immune liao..haha!!

Woof,
How's Carene now? Poor thing...I also always worry that Mathias will roll down the bed so I always put pillows arround him and I'll pop into the room every now and then...maybe u should ice her bruise..dont rub leh..cos rubbing can cause the blood clot (if any) to move towards the heart...(thats what my dr told me b4) I know when we're young out parents always say must rub the bruise away but actually its dangerous to do that...

Re:teething
I thk Mathias is teething cos I saw a little white dot on his upper gum on sunday..maybe thats y he cant sleep well every night...how can I help him sleep better at night if its cos of teething?

jang: Really ah! Wow! Then its worth it, more toys and more functions, plus same price as the deluxe jumperoo! Can't wait to talk to hubby about it : )

mel,
my 1st wk here oso no msn, n super bz too if can access internet oso no time 2 use.. jus happen tat tis wk my boss not in then i can use freely, next wk cant liaoz lol

re: teething

mummies who have requested to see Jaeden's teeth. I've already uploaded the photo in snapfish under Sumo Babies. i finally manage to take a picture of his teeth when he was laughing! Not very close up picture, but still manage to see something. hehe..

Note its the bottom two teeth.

Jete, Shannon love the Jumperoo.. can buy some time... that's why now can reply your message.. hehee..
U got the jumperoo from who? How much?

And Jete, remember to put something soft underneath the jumperoo so that the legs are protected. I read from Sep07 thread and one of the mummy suggested this.

chatty

buy the new rainforest jumperoo since it can rotate.

then sell it when james outgrows it!

i'm so tempted to buy too!!

cin

ya may need help when "registering" mummies that day,giving everybody their stickers etc like what Pst did last round..

but dunno what else i need to get prepared for leh..i think everyone transfer to me closer to the date when attendance is more or less confirmed?

Hmmm...my friend said the same thing too.

If I choose to buy the brand new one, then does anyone want to grab the $120 one? According to Lynn, the seller, its in perfect condition, except that the white part of the stand is a bit yellow due to it being sunned.

Jete: Thanks for the valves. My friend just passed it to me. She said that your place is very easy to find so its no trouble at all, and she likes you : )

There is a contest going on for babies below 24months of age... see TODAY paper page 25...1)Most Enhanting Smile, 2) Most beautiful eyes and 3) Chubbiest cheeks...I think some of the babies here can qualify..but thn if pics being choosen, need to be present at Singapore Expo on 25 Jan'08(This friday). If interested please post yr BB pics by today at the following email....

Adeline,

Wanted so much to participate but i will be out of town from 24 Jan to 27 Jan 08 for business trip!
Hiaz... gonna miss the contest!

Wow, the thread is flying sia, no time to read the previous posting.

Leooh,

Nice meeting u on sunday
Enci very cute, babytalk thru out our conversation
Thanks for your Fitti diapers, indeed very soft!

angeline

nice chatting wt you too!funny how we try to find each other initially.

ya enci is always baby talking esp when she's tired prior to cranky period..very embarrassing if she babbles all the way at a bus stop!attracts lots of attention haha.

can consider changing to fitti..i'm now waiting for my Goo'n sample to try if its even better..

zhuzhu,
my son now oso like to raise his butt high up n move forward like a worm leh hehe.. then jialet, his head oways kok onto the cot lol..

an_gal: tricia only goes into the cot when she falls aslp. She usually falls aslp on her mattress den we bring her in..
It's funny how we watch her fall aslp cos she'll be very upset den start sucking her thumb, roll to a corner den fall aslp...

zhuzhu,
i cant let melcolm falls asleep then carry him to cot leh, once i carry him, he will wake up n cry liaoz.. now his pattern is wen he 1 2 slp, he will shake his head left n rite a few times haha

hi mel
no help..if they r teething, they will feel uncomfortable n some babies like mine will have disrutped sleep. just tahan awhile.

hi leooh
yah, i thk its better for u if we tt the $ to u beforehand as its more expensive this time round n it will not be so messy on that day. i am sure u want to enjoy all the mummies company n not collecting $ that day. haha! i can help with registration with another mummy maybe? cos my hb not going.

hi mudpie
the tiger thermal flask is good. i have one n i used to bring food for lunch to work when i was expecting. it can keep food warm for very long. u be be amazed that the soup is still boiling hot during lunch time. i have not received sms from u abt tomorrow. shall we change to mon then jang can join us?

hi jang
we can go for a short lunch n walk around at children's dept. need to buy cny clothes for him. dun worry, titus cant last long. max 2 to 3 hrs. u stay redhill rite? i am bad at finding the exact blk. but i can give u a life home after the trip. but is your stroller very big?

hi jete
yep, if u ever go to your sis's place, call me. we can botanic garden. i stay opp the old hotel equatorial, a bus stop before ymca.

hi woof
gosh!! hope baby ok now. but r u ok?

Leooh,

Ya,funny man when we try to locate each other..

Haha, she sure attracts lots of attention, especially her thuder thighs!

I just bought 2packs of Pampers active baby & 1 pack of Huggies Ultra while at home still have Huggies Dry & Mamy Poko, super kiasu

Woof,

Wat happen to ur baby? Sorry, i dun have time to browse thru the previous posting. Hope ur baby is fine!

angeline,
u not the onli kiasu mummy here leh, i hav 3 packs of pampers baby dry, 1 pack of nepia, 2 packs of Pet Pet at hm now.. hehe