(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

chatty,

u r smart, bought the 3 packs of pamapers dry 2 weeks ago when there's offer in ntuc..
but the pampers active and nepia was bought even ealier, think one month ago during the ntuc offer..

Hi everyone - thread escalating..

Chatty - Can't see james pictures? can't find it anywhere and do i have to sign up for the snapfish to upload and look at pictures?

Am thinking of trying the PU/PD method but thinking whether is it really necessary to train them since they are still so young. Last night when latching on baby on bed, realised that being able to latch baby on is a moment that is precious and rare cos as they grow up, they will just decide to wean off by themselves?

But then on the other hand, am real scared that it becomes such a routine to them that it will cause great inconvenience to us?

What you all think?

Got a problem with my leapfrog items - now they want me to pay $700 for the shipping for my other 22 items - do you all think i should pay? Am just thinking of cancelling the whole order and asking for a refund but it seems that asking for a refund also seem impossible.

chatty
PU/PD = pick up put down.

thanks for the stickers. paige is still a hello kitty fan in training. ;) she doesnt have her own room but she does have her corner.

do you use the hot water to warm up milk or to make milk?

prob not buying the goo.n diaper this time. still got 3 packs of fitti and 1 pack of pampers. and yest just open 1 new pack of fitti and 1 new pack of pampers. i'm trying to use the pampers for day since i'm not sure how well it works for night. dont want to risk changing paige's good night sleep pattern with new diaper.

heinz one is the white rice cereal. organic one? what additives are there? oh dear, i didn't even notice it. i haven't opened the brown rice one yet, thought let her try the white one first. is the white one no good?

i bought from cheong choon. my friend went there on sat and called me from there, so i just asked her to order for me.

jang
now i'm confused. how many diff kind of jumperoo are there? isn't the one in the link you provided the one aug mommies have been renting?

is there an old rainforest jumperoo or are the rainforest jumperoo new?

loh
dont worry. let bb do it when bb wants to.
paige is already 5-1/2m. i know she was trying for a while already but i didn't feel like rushing her. many times i see her half way through but give up. only this past weekend she was grunting and really want to make it then i helped her pulled out her hand and indirectly showed her how to. so she got it and learned.

chatty
i think the rainforest jumperoo is relatively new? may be hard to find a preloved one. which other jumperoos are there? the ones you pm, how do they look like?

ivy
which jumperoo did you get? i think my fren ordered the rainforest one for me. i'm not sure now. i thought there are only 1 so didn't think to check. i got it from cheong choon also.

you mean put something soft on the floor? or the seat?

chatty
your friend is nice, very easy going. she's my kind of person too, i see her bag popping out of her car when she opened her car door. heehee

cin
i know where you stay. there is a gas station nearby also right? my friend used to stay above the gas station. when we lived there, we used to go YMCA for dinner very often. so sad hotel equatorial closed down, the restaurant inside is really good. ok, next time if i go my sis place, i let you know.

Jete,
Ya, i want to let my baby explore the fun of flipping by himself, but he always impatient and cry when couldn't do it, really funny when he looks like a turtle on the bed

gold piggy,
I enjoy latch on very much, sometimes i fall sleep when latching...save lots of works compared to wake up and make fm for the baby in the middle of the night. Of course, I like to see my baby sucking milk and his look is so satisfy when unlatching. Sometimes he will yarn (got sound one) aft finished and detached...so cute!!!!

hi loh

yes, then my boy very funny. Sometimes when i am in playful mood ( means not very tired after work ) i will tickle his back while he latches on, then he'll giggle while drinking milk. Its moments like this which i enjoy and really drag doing the PU/PD method. I think like you too, nowadays after i latch him, i found baby and myself sleeping in the same position during latching..hahah

So loh, will you be trying the PU/PD method -me in dilemna..

Yes, Jete, it's vpost. do you think i should? the shipping cost so much more than the items itself - if my husband finds out, he'll screw me upside down liao though i am paying myself haha

thanks for the link

Wow, the jumperoo is very costly but looks fun, so should i cancel the leapfrog and buy this? ahaha, or i can rent? I have the exersaucer sitting at home right now. my hubby says baby is taking up all the space in our house

cin,

thanks for the offer to drive me home! if i were to bring him out, will probably bjorn him. Stroller too troublesome..

Gold_Piggy: Did you get Leapfrog items from spree or on your own direct from Leapfrog or Amazon? If you got it directly from Leapfrog or Amazon and its not delivered yet, you may still be able to return it. If you got from spree, then probably not, as the organiser would have to foot the bill. You may want to ask organiser how the freight forwarding company she's using is charging the items, i.e. by number of books / DVDs or Volumetric weight. The former is cheaper. However, if your's is a mixed package of toys and books, then they probably charge by volumetric weight.

Jete: Yup! My friend is very nice and nurturing. She's been a great source of emotional support for me, esp. when I had antenatal depression. So you saw her LV Neverfull bag huh? She has tons of bags...

Jete: I'm doing the opposite of what you're doing. Fitti in the day, Pampers at night and when we go out. So far, Pampers has been the most reliable diaper, although Fitti is drier, I think.

As for white or brown rice...not sure if it really makes a difference. Just that we saw the brown rice one so we bought it.

Adeline,
I entered Ike into most enchanting smile and most beautiful eyes hehehehe.. oh he's so gonna be so metro :D

Hi good evening all,

cin, tomorrow at taka is fine, shld we meet for lunch or what?

jang, this friday cannot leh, my hub coming back frm Japan in the morning. As for Monday, actually don't mind going out again, hee...hee....but where to go huh? Maybe like what Jete mentioned, go the Airport T3...ke...ke..

Jete, we can hve a little gathering for all sahms

Went to the Mothercare at KK today. Bought the Food container for purees, they call it freezer pots. It's $8 per pack of 8 pots with lid. Can use for microwave, dishwasher, sterilizer.

Nining:: Yup. It was BL : ) Maybe one day we can all go out with her
: )

I've decided to buy the Rainforest Jumperoo afterall.

Ivy: Is yours the Rainforest or Deluxe Jumperoo? How much did you buy it for?

Pst,
i am currently using your method in frezing EBM in hotel, I think now all the staff in the buffet restaurant here at hilton PJ know me as the BFing mommy kakakaka.. all, male and female staff.. cos I need them to bring in and put back my FTG along with the EBM inside it to be frozen..

Chatty,
that will be nice, all of us work in jurong anyway

Hahah so many Aug mommies bought the rainforest jumperoo, I think Ivy's also the rainforest one..

hello mummies
me n mudpie meeting tomorrow at taka 1230. anyone of u free, feel free to join us.

jang
i was thking of going ikea on mon,its near your place right?

jete
where is easy for u? yep, i stay very near where u described. the shell station just closed down last mth. r u a sahm at the moment? by the way did we talk during the last gathering? seems to know u very well through the forum. hah!

mudpie
i forgotten how u look like.just look out for me with an orange peg perego stroller. but taka quite crowded during lunch, i thk i put a big fat red flower on my hair for easier identification. hah!

hi loh
was it u who shared with us that your baby somehow or rather can sleep on his own without any training?? wow!! how he does that?yes, i agree it is quite a sweet n tender feeling when i bf titus. the feeling is awesome, i thk i will miss it when he outgrow it. but i do have to say bfing give me alot of headache in the sleeping part. but the pro is i feel very close to him. its still so hard to believe that i have a 5 mth plus baby. sometimes it just feel so unreal.

hi pst
i cant join u gals.every fri is the aquaduck lesson. so very rush for me. i am free every mon to wed. next time if u all meet on this day, i yry to join. miss the clementi porridge. how is little smiley? has he been a good boy?

hi nining
yep i thk ike has beautiful eyes. u shd let him join the contest. if need any sms votes, aug mummies will be gladly to do it.

open mouth
i dun know why titus always cannot seems to close his mouth. i hope he will outgrow it soon. everytime if he sees something new or a new experience, his mouth will open. now that he drools alot, its not really very nice. i thk he copied elmo. cos elmo's mouth never close.

Co sleeping
eversince my hb left for the last 3 days, i am so tired at night. so no choice even though i dun want to create a habit of letting titus sleep on our bed, i cant take it n put him beside me. wow!! the end result is he wakes up twice 2 n 5 instead of 11,2, 5,6. 2 times is still alot but at least i get to sleep longer. sms my hb, he said of cos titus likes our bed becos it so much more ex than his own mattress. but i was thinking could it be becos he knows he was "made" on that bed? haha!!

loh,
once the puree freezes in the tray, pop them all out at once and put them in a ziploc bag or tupperware and then label it. So much easier to just take out a cube from the bag when you need it!

jete,
how do you find the time to come online in the afternoon? I can only peel myself away from Jed and my chores when he's asleep and after I'm done with the dinner dishes and general cleaning. By then it's almost 9 or 10pm! So tired....

re:sleeping
When I know that it's about time for Jed's nap (usually around 3 hours after he wakes from previous nap), I just put him in his cot, stuff pacifier, bolster, nappy and he'll just fall asleep (most of the time). I leave him on his own entirely. If he fusses, i just go back in, pop back the pacifier, arrange him properly, stroke his head and then leave the room again. Guess I'm really fortunate Jed can sleep on his own without needing me to carry or pat him.

Cin,
thanks for the support for Ike

you so funny, Titus copying Elmo kekekeke... Maybe if his mouth closed, he feels the itchiness of his gum and airing it makes it feel better? Ike also drops his jaw when he watch TV hahahah

cin, I'll be pushing a grey/black peg perego stroller...ke....ke....maybe the red flower on our hair sounds good.....ha....everyone will be staring at us.

open mouth
Think all bbs are the same, their mouth will be so wide opened when they encounter something new or meet new people.

woof,
28th is the trial. For the actual class, I am waiting for their weekend classes to start. Hope your baby is getting better from the fall.

Jete,
According to cheong choon, the cheaper one is older stocks which they don't carry anymore because combi's new stocks are better quality wor.. that's what they claim. How's your gal taking the cereal? Mine till now only take 2 to 3 spoonful than reject.

Thermos,
Is the flask good? Thinking of getting one for putting food such as porridge when my boy can eat..

re:menses
my last mense is on 20th dec..till now no sign of it..used to haf quite regular mense...wonder when it will appear?

alsie,
oic....so no confirmation of weekend classes?

muddypie,
thread is flying, can provide me wif ur acct no. and the amt i nid to pay u.
can email me so tat it will be able to backtrack it?

Alsie: Tai Seng, the Combi distributor for Singapore, told me that only difference between Rashule and Enjoy Me models is the material of the cushion cover. All other functions are the same. The reason for the price difference is not due to quality, but rather the massive price increase by the China factory. Hence, we can't compare between old and new price lor...the price you paid is the cheapest available price in the market currently.

As for cereal, my PD advised only 1 spoonful (before mixing with water) once a day for the first month...

chatty,
thanks for the clarification. Lucky i bought it at the cheapest price, else my hubby is going to nag at me for spending money and failing to do my market research properly.

mic,
i bought the slow cooker liaoz but haven setup n use yet leh haha.. after work damn bz.. n 1wk i oni cook porridge once on sunday for Melcolm so jus on the power use my electric stove hehe..

cin; Not sure leh...that's what the PD, my aunt, the infantcare and my friend who is an experienced mum told me...I think the idea is to go slow, and start with the least allergenic food, which is rice. I think I'll try other foods when James is older, prob 6 months onwards.

hI EVERYONE,
Very bz lately and me jus hm abt 11pm plus tonight after work.

Yesterday went to collect the Almond cookies from BP and happened forgot to bring hp. Rushed to Tanjong Pagar MRT and only to find that no one was there. Was 5 mins late and waited for half an hour. the venue had been changed and this was not informed till last min.

Yawn... wanna sleep liao...