(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

here's yee heng test driving the combi enjoyme!

1210528.jpg

jang,

i cut it in chunks usually..its too hard to cut it otherwise! i'm terrible at peeling pumpkin, its SO hard! think it should work nicely for the small whole jap pumpkins tho, with the seeds removed, tho i've never tried that! oh, this recipe is great belnded with some chicken stock and milk/cream for roasted pumpkin soup too! i used to make it a lot when i was a student in perth

re: leapfrog counting caterpillar

we put it in the car seat, strapping it to this stabilising bar at the base of yee heng's feet, so that yee heng has a positive assoc with car seat (he was a bit fussy in it b4)..i use the classical musical medley everytime he goes into the seat, which he loves! its hard to press for bubs like chatty said, but yee heng has successfully kicked it a few times

btw,yee heng has been napping since 1pm!! 2 hour nap with no intervention fr me!!
woo hoo!

Can anyone recommend a good breast specialist?
I have lumps on my breasts, and am currently reviewing it yearly with SGH.
But the waiting time in SGH takes ages!!!!!

Would want to go and see a specialist, I think should be better...

Thread running super fast, can't catch up with each and every reply.
One comment: All babies's picts, they all look super cute!!! Can't wait to pinch hahaha

Lilyn: Yee Heng looks so happy in his Combi chair : )Reminds me of James' reaction when I first put him in his...Is this the $150 one?

Great idea to strap the leapfrog counting caterpillar to stabilizing bar of car seat...didn't think of it : )

I love pumpkins. Could you post your recipe in the other forum please.

lilyn

yee heng look so stable in the high chair. my boy still wobble..and he will tend to lean forward
u can see my boy pic in my blog

jang,
wah, I can't understand all ur short form of messages to lilyn...

u talk secret???

rc_cola,
I found a lump on my breast aft bf for 2months, went to see specialist at NUH, served very fast as got appointment. He is Dr. Philip Iau. Apparently we stayed in the same hostel during undergraduate yr, and we got a nice chat during the checkup. I think he is good la, he is abt 50+ yrs old liao. Took abt 1hr+ for consultation, scanning and review. Bad thing is have to go diff clinic for scanning

Hi I'm back.

Just brought Aidan to Tanglin Mall to check out gymboree and Kindermusik. Think will sign up with Kindermusik.

cin, you interested? The trial class is $25.50/session, as for the fees, here are the details:
S$23.80 x 8 lessons = S$190.40
Materials = S$58.00
7% GST = S$17.40
Total: S$265.80

Duration: 45 minutes

Class: (was given this 2 timings for weekdays)
Monday 9:30am by Janice
Tuesday 2:30pm by Cindy

an_gal
The Tiger jar is ok huh, so I'll use it.

zhuzhu, yah, I hve the avent cup too, I think, must go and check again.

Goo.N
zhuzhu, it leak meh? But uses it, was ok leh, maybe it's too loose for your bb is it, what size is yours?

cin, I'm ok this wed too. Let me know what time. But, where to go?? Good question. Somewhere can shop, got bb's facitilies, hve tea and sit down chitchat.

lilyn, yee heng look so happy in his combi.
Hmmm....it's really a good idea to strap it like that, since bb can't press hard enough with fingers, they'll be able to kick on it. Brilliant, will do that too.

rc_cola, I've been seeing this Dr Wee frm Wee Breast & General Surgery Pte Ltd at Mt E. before him was Dr Ng Eng Han, now the Minister of Manpower, after he join the parliment, Dr Wee took over his clinic. Hve been going to the same clinic for a long time, since Dr Ng's days.

Muddypie, I took M size leh.
Was it too big? I think it feels thin like mamy poko to me leh. I still prefer huggies dry comfort..

hi mudpie
we can go taka if u want. do u still have the class list? i didnt keep a copy. why dun u sms me n we arrange from there.
i have signed up for the trial at kindermusik. i have not tried gymboree yet. any comments on these tow? going for both trials first b4 i decide which to go.

hi jang
how do u manage your baby now that he is so big? do u have to rock him to bed? has he start on semi solids yet. yah, given his ht, he is not overweight. he is just a big boy. : )

hi lilyn
today just spoken to a gf of mine. she was telling me that to train titus, i shd have done so b4 he is 3 mths. as he is teething n going through a growth spurt, its difficult to put him through any sleeping training. titus is definintly feeling uncomfortable with his gum. cos every nite when he wakes up, he is always biting his lower lips. if not he will press his lower jaw to my shoulder. i thk i will have to tolerate abit till his teeth come out n then train him with the pu/pd method. but do share with me if u succeed with yee heng.

hi leoh
i am going to the gathering alone, hb cannot make it. do u need help with the organising? looks like the list is more than the previous time? how do u want us to pay? before or after the gathering?

hi pst
sorry! i have changed my mind. cant join u gals for the fri lunch. cos my mum is on leave on that day n i am going to visit her.

*** can someone pls advise me how much milk is to be added into the cereals? mine looks very watery. is it supposed to be like that or shd i add lesser milk to make it thicker? shd we give them watery cereals to try first or thicker ones during the first few attempts?

chatty,
thanks for the link to see the pics of the leapfrogs toys, really appreciate! So HT brown rice cereals do not have to cook, really convenient, will go and check out as i only introduce white rice ones, didn't know brown ones can be started as the initial foods also.

an_gal,
i also ordered the food jar, really worth to get it from the bp.

lilyn,
Yee Heng looks so happy in his highchair! Such a smiley boy!

cin,
I mixed the consistency only slightly thicker than milk for the initial 2 days, then when bb is used to it, i make it thicker.

mic, an_gal
ya he can sit up, but not very stable, will slunt one side after awhile. He actually likes the highchair and can sleep inside becos it acts as a rocker too. Btw an_gal, how is your job so far?

Snnowy,
I tried feeding cereal today again, but seems like he doesnt like it leh. Hmm should I stop or should I continue to feed?

Muddypie,
Which day did you register for kindermusik? Jerome starting the class on 28th Jan, 9:30am.

Woof,
The no. for kindermusik at Tanglin Mall is 6467 1789. Muddypie has given a very detailed cost breakdown of the class.

lilyn,
Yee Heng looks happy sitting on his new royal throne as well.

my lil darling juz fell off the bed! gosh!
hubby pat her to sleep and he thot tat she has fallen into deep sleep liao..who knows..abt 15mins later, "BOMP" was heard and followed by her wail...we rush into the room and saw her on the floor facing down..at tat moment, was angry wif my hubby for not putting pillow to guard her and trying to pacify her...luckily, within 5mins, she stopped crying and after tat awake to play...wat a scary incident!

woof,

OMG hope that your gal is ok.. you must be very xing tong.. for the kindermusik class, I'm going to 28th Jan (monday), 9:30am class.

woof

glad that carene is ok but the usual advise, watch out for vomits, high fever, crying for no reason..

dun be angry with ur hb, i am sure he is feeling just as heartpain as you, plus he need to bear the guilty feeling.

now that our babies are learning or have learned to flip, we really must be mindful of leaving them unattended.

alsie,
my job so far ok lah.. but japanese culture realli different.. they r super hardworking too.. i tink working with them will be super stress.. my boss everyday oso hav tings for me 2 do lol.. after start work so tired everyday

woof,
hope ur gal is ok.. rem 2 check her body got any bruises or not.. i'm sure after today, ur hubby will be super careful than u...

Alsie,
you can try to give him a little at a time. Dun expect him to finish the whole lot. Usually start with 1 teaspoon and they take 1 - 2 mouth and reject. continue the next day with a lil increasement soon they will be taking half a bowl.

Some will continue 1 week later but i usually believe they will take time to get use to it so i tried a little everyday till now, Qweii is taking 4 tablespoon, twice a day.

cin,
it's normal that bm makes the rice more watery than other liquids... don't know why also. First few attempts should be runny and watery, then increase consistency if Titus is able to swallow well.

pst,
I bought those ice-cube trays from those shops that sell all kinds of containers, buckets, brooms, handtowels, rat-poison ;D. etc etc... you get what I mean. It is made in Japan though, and less than 2 bucks each. And yes, Daiso is one of my favourite haunts. kekeke

zhuzhu,
so happy to hear that Tricia likes the pumpkin puree.
It's really yummy isn't it?

choco/alsie/an_gal,
tks for ur concern.

alsie,
ya, was scared and worried that she injured internally..29th (mon), cant join tat class leh, gt to work! that's a trial class u are attending rite? how abt the actual class?

choco,
yup, will watch out..haiz, she juz recovered from the "injection fever" and den now she has fallen off...poor her!
i know tat i shldnt blame my hubby but i guess itz my normal reaction....after tat was not angry wif him...tink gt to find alternative to prevent it from happening again!

an_gal,
tink i found one red patch on her right( near the temple of her head)...cud be the result from the fall...applied zambak liao, hope tat it doesnt bcome, ba lu gu...

cin, got the list, will get in touch with you.

As for the cereal, based on what bliss has advised, I just trial an error, started with watery and then slowly thicken it.

Alsie, I hven't sign up yet, 28th Jan, I can't leh, Aidan's vaccination.

woof, glad to hear that your bb is ok. Yesterday I accidentally knock my boy's head against the wall, called my hub who's in Japan now to tell him immediately, my hub just told me to look out for any abnormal behaviour, was so worried the whole day, but luckily he was ok, can play and drink his milk.

jang,
wow... jaeden at 4mth+ already >10kg and he's tall too. u must have super strong arms...

woof,
at least ur mum said that bb doesn't suit the formula if the poo poo is green. when chloe has green poo poo, my mum always said she scare dao4. faintz...

zhuzhu,
i also gave pumpkin puree to chloe these 2 days and she loves it! y'day (her first day) she even took the bowl and almost licked it.. hahaa.. hb and i realy had a good laugh. yet to update my blog though..

snnowy,
i also miss my preggy days lie on bed 'chase' HK series.

woof,
poor carene... *sayang sayang*

lilyn
12x is good. the very first time we did the PU/PD. it took more than 2 hours and after many many "zeng", i was writing zeng to keep track of how many times we did it, we lost count! hubby's back was killing him.

yeah, just a bit more to 6m!!

chatty
thanks! got the things from your friend. no problem, i just thought i'll go pick up from her so won't trouble her too much and make her deliver. there's a sheet of hello kitty stickerin the bag, is that your friend's?

i think DBS accidentally missed out on the fact that my sis works in DBS, and just pulled off the rejection with a std reason.

what do you use the thermo food jug for?

james is your hubby's mini me.

alsie
i was wondering how much you paid cos i saw at toys rus $239/249. wonder if the price of the model went up cos chatty mentioned the prices of the all the models were going up.

we started our little ones on cereal on the same day.

chatty
that's the same brown rice cereal i bought.

i may try the goo.n diaper later if it's good. also have a few packs of diapers stocked up at the moment. maybe later on we can share.

wiselyn
the only time paige rejected the enfaclac was when the tin was just over the 30 days. picky mouth. once i changed to a new tin, she took it. hopefully just a one time thing and clara will take her formula feed.

mel
the cubes sold by littlejetplane and the ones at mothercare are similar but not the same thing. same purpose/uses.

fri we also got prata from jln kayu but hubby went and buy home too eat.

an_gal
can try those IM that can login from website? yahoo used to have it, not sure if they still do. if cannot use msn, use yahoo also good right? heehee hopefully you'll find one IM that can use.

ETA
just saw you got in already.

cin
didn't know you stay at stevens. if i didn't move will be quite close to you. used to stay near barker. next time i go to my sis's place will see if can meet you, she's staying opp the old IE.