(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Woof,

So you are the one on my frenster list

Carene is so cute!!

Pooh,

My MIL told me it will fade and become white color, but wont diappear totally hehehe
That is the consequence of being a mom I think hehe..

anyway, me and hub determine that we will have a #2 in 2009... nobody joining me ar?

cin,
i gave ebm, at night i latch on. Usually if i work, my maid and mil will entertain him. If there's long school holiday and i am at home, i will play toys with him, read to him or play with the leappad system. Sometimes when in the mood i will let him play with my electric keyboard or i will play some nice tunes to him. When he is tired, we will have naps together!

rc_cola,

Wah lau..u making us envy u leh..first time I hear a mommy say she want to put on weight...how I wish I could say that too.... U must be very sexy lah...body slim but bust big...hahahaha!!! Wait your husband nosebleed...

Alsie,

yr boy smart leh, trying to wake u up..my gal never do so, I normally auto wake up when hear she make noise.sometimes at night she not wake up so frequent but me auto wake up then can't sleep liao, sigh..

btw, u really hv good ss hor, 2 hour 150ml EBM, that's a lot..me only can yield about 330ml at day time, my gal normally eat around 400ml so need top up with a bit FM..

cin,

ya, my friend boy daytime reject bottle and EBM, so at night it's like he want to eat all that he missed at day..

Mel,

u r so funny..hahaha...

xman,
my son also the same last night...crying almost every hour..then I carry him then he sleep back..then after sleeping in the cot for awhile he cry again...I dunno y...

Mel,

I think if my husband ever nosebleed that is because he is heaty lar nothing to do with my bods hahahahaha
So far, I think he said BIG.. but i prefer my normal breast size..

Now it is like so prominent, *sigh*

So you are going to stop working is it, Mel?

Me too thinking of getting some part-time job, or maybe give tuition on art classes..
I learned art before and quite interested in teaching small kids in crayon or water color at home.
Wonder where should i find any student hor...

cin,
no, i havent started Mathias on Semi-solids yet...waiting for him to turn 6mths..thats on 24th FEB!!! Gosh!!! Long way to go...

Re: Stretch marks...

Mine also like reddish purplish colour...then some is white color type..all below the belly button..during pregnancy my stretchmarks only appeared after 8mths..so sad..all the way I was so happy that no stretchmarks..then one day....boohoohoo!!!

I also can throw away all my bikinis already..stretchmark plus roti prata tummy..how to wear??? Wah lau!!

Rc-cola,

U quiting job? We hv not even get a chance to meet for lunch yet leh...

I am thinking, if both of us stand together, is like ah pui and ah san...cos U are 41kg, I am 82kg now...so sad lor...!! I am double yr size worrh

rc,

yah,I'll be stopping work in March..then become SAHM. I also want to thk what else I can so to earn some income...cant come up with anything yet... I see your girl I buay tahan..she looks so cute with her red cheeks...

hahahaha!! MEL!! u r hilarious!!

hi rc
i envy u with small built n big bust. me big built, small bust. hahah! why r we all talking abt breast. bcos of mel n her "hum sap" jokes. : p

alsie,
wow.. ur boi so cute ar...
put his hand on ur face..
my boi kick me1 loh..
cos he liek to move n kick alot..
n his head can be sum where else durin his slp.. kekekek

rc_cola,
reali ar..
will be cm wht..
den wun b so clear liao loh...
kekeke.. but dunno wen loh..

Mel,
izzit maybe he got nightmare...
cos wen my son is like tat, he seem to hv nightmare..
n my mum will ask me to take water for him to drink..
n he will like a bit stop crying.. but still cannt put on e bed.. ard 15 mins later den okie..

cola

ya i'm looking forward to the gathering too!!

i love your girl's hair!!!

is she still scratching her head?enci is still scratching,everytime i see red scars on her forehead i'd be so heartpain.sigh..now i'm thinking whether its due to the shampoo.we're using sebamed baby shampoo should be quite mild already leh.

anyway i ordered california baby shampoo(and loads of other things)from the BP,but must wait til feb to get it..might go buy cetaphil and see whether it helps..

tummy and bikinis

my tummy also very flabby,when i sit slouched in my chair can feel the fats folding over,yeeks!!!
dunno when can wear bikinis again.no stretchmarks but the c-section scar is red-purplish colour.feel like frankestein...

pooh,

last nite when my boy cry, he water also dun want, latch him on also dun want, just keep crying then slowly he stop himself and fall back to sleep...dunno what happen...is is cos play too much during the day? Cos I realise now my MIL v lazy..just cos Mathias likes the Gym I bought and sometimes play there until fall asleep she seems to be putting him there all day...

leooh,
ya.. e tummy flesh..
haiz.. wen can it get away..

mel,
mayb either he hv to much fun or nightmare..
mayb u can try ro carry him n walk ard.. den he will feel alrite a bit..

cos sumtime he cry until like tat, i carry him.. but din walk ard. he will cry n cry more loud..

den my mum help me to walk him ard n pat him.. reali stop n fallin to slp.. kekeke..
cos me still hv to wk n bm him.. so tiring.. lucky my mum is able to wake up n help...
if nt i sure cry w him 1... keke

Leooh,

Can U imagine? during wedding I am 64kg, thn after honeymoon, I am 68kg...after my elder boy I am 72kg...thn shoot up to 78kg after I stop BF for my boy and now I am 82kg? Dun know whn thn can slim down leh...I still hv abt 6mths to go bafore I stop BF, thn I can go on diet liao..hope it works, or else hubby need to spend $$ let me go slimming le...

Adeline,
wow, ur hubbi will give u $$$ to slim dw wor..
i ask my hubbi to give me...
he say me nothin beat to do loh...
got $$$ dunno how to save..
so sad..

Adeline,

Nope not quitting, but really have a thought of it hehhehehe..
Ya lor.. when should we meet up??
I am now quite free during lunch time coz only pump twice a day at home :p
So you update me when you are available ok.

If I ever have something to do (part-time) or at home and earn some income, I will definitely quit my full-time job...
Any lobang or not?

Mel and cin,
Sometimes those "ham sap" jokes help to at least cheer up our day!

Leooh,
Haha.. thanks, my girl's hair is like pineapple, all standing one!

Yup she also scratches her forehead.. anyway, I put a doll on her arm, and with the doll blocking her arm to reach her forehead, she doesn't scratch unless she is fully awake then she will grab the doll and throw to one side haha
Yest brought my girl for her pneumococcal jab, then she got rashes outbreak at nite.
Wonder whether it is her eczema or its the side effect of the jab.. coz her eczema is really under control until yesterday, she scratched until her hand bleed...
I so heartpain and angry with her!

My girl is using watson baby shampoo, it seems fine so we dun change her shampoo, but her shower gel and body lotion, i also buy sebamed, cetaphil, etc etc all those exp ones lor... and me using her johnson&johnson
haiyah... if i dun use, nobody is going to use......

Pooh,
I dunno ler, hopefully it will turn white lar hahaha

Venue:Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: waiting confirmation, Feb/Mar weekend
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm or 12nn-2pm (anything)
Costs:
for 3.30-5.30
-minimum 30pax(children under 2years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $120 for room

for 12-2
-minimum expenditure $1000 or $200 room charge

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. bliss (1 pax cos hubby overseas!)
9. woof (2pax)
10. Chattypheyling (2 pax)
11. Muddypie (2 pax)
12. ytanhn (1 pax)
13. pst (2 pax)(depends on date also)
14. Gold..piggy(1pax and depend on date)
15. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
16. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
17. Alsie (2 pax)
18. Ivy (2pax)
19. rc_cola(2 pax)
20. xman(2 pax)
21. jete (2 pax)
22. cin (2 pax, depends on which date)
23. Inu (2 pax, depends on date)
24. cookies_gal (2 pax, depends on date)

rc
Wah, so envy of your wgt. That was like my wgt after month of hard work to look good on my wedding gown.

I like ur girl's hair. My girl is still quite bald. Everytime go out ppl will ask boi ah? Really regretted shaving her hair.

rc_cola,

Your gal is so cute!

Re: weight
I think working is very bad for my waistline... my tummy has come back since I came back to work. So

Do any of you face the same situation as me? Whenever i bring Qweii to my MIL house, she will cry non-stop rite from the time we stepped into the hse till we go hme. She will refused anyone else to carry (incl hubby) except me.
She will cling on tightly onto me like a kola bear and i usually ended up having to carry her even having dinner.

My MIL always c ommented tt it due to me having bf and latched her on directly. It is causing me so much stress that i dread of bringing her to MIL hse. My MIL is basically veri nice except tt she does not support bf. Out of all her grandchildren, Qweii was e only one being bf. She even tell me not to bf the nwxt baby otherwise they will be so sticky to me like glue. So sad. Now i actually stress cos CNY got to stay whole day there.

rc-cola,

Will try to arrange a day, but nowadays I try to pump before I go out for lunch liao...usually can only meet like 12.30pm, so if I meet U, u will hv to order food 1st thn I meet U, cos by 12.30pm everywhere is full of people liao...

Wah..How U manage to pump twice a day niah? I cant leh...even I reduce to 3 times a day, my boobs cant take it leh...will hv block ducts, so chium...

Snowy, cookie,

Thanks for the comment on my girl

Re: baby afraid of strangers,

I think it is pretty normal for baby to start recognising people by around this age.
My megan is also that kind, since at home she only gets to see me, hubby and MIL, so when MIL's frens came visit her and carried Meg, she will cry so sadly.
But when my MIL carried her back, she was OKay.

There is nothing to do with bf or not. It is just that the baby is gaining awareness that those people whom they seldom see are considered strangers and they dun feel safe being carried by strangers. Of course there are babies who are friendly to everybody irregardless of strangers or not.

It's is very normal kind of things, unless the baby sees the person often or else she will be quite reluctant to be approached by others.

snnowy,
i tik cos dey nw recosigne our smell liao...

tat's dey will cry..
i dun tik u should stop BF as it's reali gd for our bb..
dun care wat dey say...

cos sum MIL is like tat, as dey will get jealous if their grandchild is nt close to dem..
juz like mine.. kekeke...

Snnowy,

I thk its noremal for some infant to reject strangers around this age. I remember whn my elder boy is at this age, he see strangers only he will cry non-stop, got once...we took MRT with him, the moment he step into the train, he will cry non-stop, until we paiseh...get out of the train and he auto-stop crying leh...thn we board again, he start again...can U imagine to reach one place to another, we hv to get out of the train a few times to avoid him from crying too long?

snnowy

is it only ur MIL place or other place also like tat??

maybe next time u can try talk to your ger, the day before u r going and also the day itself.
prepare her. when reach the door step, say gently to her, reach popo place, don't be scared, cannot cry.
i find talking to baby helps.

also could it be that when u reach mil place, its very nosy so she is not used to it or got scared.
maybe can try to ask all the ppl keep quiet or hide in the room 1st.wait till she settle down then come out.

don't listen to ur mil on the BF.
they will outgrow the stickness as they grow but they will nv outgrow the benefit of BM.

Adeline,
wow...
it's muz be beri tired loh.

y my son will nt cry leh...
wen my MIL carry...
kekeke... but my dad carry him, he will cry loh..
even my grandma.. onli my MIL carry, he dun seem
to cry loh.. onli got once wen my MIl carry him for awhile, he give a sulky face den wan to cry liao..
cos he saw me sittin there.. kekeke

Mel,

guess bb had nightmare, mine is like cry but no tear, latch on her still cry like soneone bully her, so heartpain..hehe..

leooh,

my gal recently dont know why also start scratch her head, there's a lot bleeding scratch mark liao, so scary. my mum scold me said must be me that day use J&J baby massage oil for her cradle cap, but I used it once b4 it's ok but I saw there's still some cradle cap left so use the oil again, then after that she kept scratch until very scary..hv to wear mittons for her again at night..

Choco,

Haha...cos we dun drive mah...thn alrdy there, but after that we never try to bring him out on the train again until he is over that phrase...

ivy
when you get the jumperoo, can we let paige try and see if she likes it?
thanks for agreeing to post for me, when i find the time to take the pix, will email it to you.

chatty
is the cereal same as formula? can only be eaten within 30 days of opening? that's what it says on the box. i dont think paige can finish one box in 30 days.

lilyn
i think 2nd hand combi in good condition should pay no more than $120/130. if not it's getting close to the retail price. of course the lower $ the better.

bliss
thanks for the link. signed up and see if the sample will arrive and how good the diapers are. must see how good it is, if not i think fitti still cheaper. did you ever try fitti? i can ask hubby to pass you a few to try if you want provided doren is still wearing M? fitti M is 5-11kg.

Good day to all. Haven't logged in for 2 days, must have missed alot. Not sure if I can even catch up now.

Was down with it didn't eally bad viral infection, my fever kept coming back. Feeling much much better today, each time when the fever subside I thought I'd be fine, but didn't seem like it. But now, I guess, it's really going away, I hope.

MIL has been here for this couple of days to help take care of Aidan, really appreciate her help, but at the same time, can't wait to recover so don't have to have her keep coming and I can spend more time with Aidan alone.

Jumperoo
Got the Jumperoo today, they sent it to me early this morning.

Okay, will briefly read through the thread and will come back again.

cin
the pool for aqauducks is it indoor or outdoor? recently keep raining, wondering how they run the classes if it's outdoor?

i definitely will not be bringing paige to the shop at punggol plaza. don't like people who do business this way, sneaky.

RE swimwear BP
my friend had to cancel it. the supplier in france wasn't very cooperative. didn't want to provide pix of the products. how to sell/buy if you dont provide pix? she is talking to them, hopefully they will agree then she will start the bp again.

inu
agree with you, pumping is getting really tiring. 6m is my target too, i will stop when i cannot tahan any more.