(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Zhuzhu,
yeah Ike is oso very heavy, everytime we went out, if I have to sling him, my back will hurt.. bjorn is better cos it's balanced, but I will need a massage also after that..

Lilyn,
I usually sterilize the parts, then put them in a lock and lock tupperware. after use, I'll soak them in a pot of hot water for abt 10mins then put into the lock and lock again then use again then go home and sterilize...

haha! Talk abt tummy..that day my hb so irritating..in the train he purposely go and sayang my tummy and ask "how's the baby?" wah piang...I could feel myself turn red..cos someone almost stood up to give me his seat after he heard my hb say that...

One more incident, that day we went to view infantcare, and the principle ask me..when is your baby due?? *faint*

mommies,
I still wear my preggie undies kekekeke.. cos they feel comfy.. and hubby calls them granny panties grrrrrrrr.......

Venue:Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: waiting confirmation, Feb/Mar weekend
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm or 12nn-2pm (anything)
Costs:
for 3.30-5.30
-minimum 30pax(children under 2years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $120 for room

for 12-2
-minimum expenditure $1000 or $200 room charge

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. bliss (1 pax cos hubby overseas!)
9. woof (2pax)
10. Chattypheyling (2 pax)
11. Muddypie (2 pax)
12. ytanhn (1 pax)
13. pst (2 pax)(depends on date also)
14. Gold..piggy(1pax and depend on date)
15. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
16. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
17. Alsie (2 pax)
18. Ivy (2pax)
19. rc_cola(2 pax)
20. xman(2 pax)
21. jete (2 pax)
22. cin (2 pax, depends on which date)
23. Inu (2 pax, depends on date)

Im also still wearing my maternity pants cos I cant fit into my normal pants..and also wear my Maternity undies as well..my hb also call them grannie pants..*sigh* then that day I wanted to go buy those underwear that can flaten the tummy n he gave me a very disgusted look so in the end I didnt buy...funny thing is that last time I would also cringe my face when I see this type of undies..but now, desperate to flaten my tummy lah...hahaha!!

Hi Good morning mummies,

Attached a pict of my girl again hehehe
1201551.jpg

Nining and mel,

Both of your hubbies are so funny.

For me, I am even thinner than before preggy!
Just weigh last week, now only 41kg *sigh* my pants all loose

I ate really a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just can't gain weight, think it's because all the rush, work, stress, and BF...

Want to gain about 2 kgs ler.. otherwise my pants are all loose and cannot wear...
And too thin, I wouldn't have energy to carry my girl

As for tummy, mine flat already but sagging hehehe and breast so big hahahahaha (now C cup) hehehehe

Leooh,
I am so excited about the gathering :p

hi alsie

sunblock
i ask pd to recomemmend sunblock. he said not to use sunblock for them due to their skin sensitivities. so good to use wetsuit n not to let them play too long in the water. maximum 30 mins.

hi loh
lucky woman! ivan can sleep through. how much do u give him for his last feed?

Tummies
me too. still got a 4 mth tummy. very gross. somemore can flip upwards n downwards like roti prata. how to get rid? trying to suck my tummy in by breathing in hard, but tiring n short of breathe after awhile.very fed up when people comment if i am pregnant n why i still cant get rid of my fats. one vegetable auntie in her 50s got the cheek to call me auntie when she is even older than me. i ask her to put on her glasses. argh.....

thanks for sharing all ur pumping at work systems ev everyone! good ideas...hmm..think i'll buy a spare bottle of detergent to put at the office..

i just walked to shop & save to buy the huggies diapers which were on special...didn't know they were on a buy 2 special price discount so was lugging baby in the sling and these 2 packs of diapers...so HEAVY!!! good thing yee heng likes the sling and was nice and quiet..otherwise mummy would have been super kelam kabut!

about the post-bub tummy..big granny undies ala bridget jones are a god-send!! i'm a BIG believer in control top underwear!
i even had corsets b4 giving birth..whatever works man!

loh,
re:sleeping thru..looks like ivan is ready to sleep thru already.,how much is he drinking in total?
last nite yee heng woke up at 2, then 3.30 then 4.45 last nite..only let him suckle for 30secs at the 3.30am wakening..then just patted him to sleep..he's starting to prolong his time btwn feeds a bit more...hopefully it'll keep improving! must try to get it settled b4 i start work on 4th
feb!

rc_cola,
anyway to enlarge the photo..hard to see ur girl!

rc_cola: envy u leh.. i wish i could lose more den pre preg weight!!

cin: I oso leh.. somemore got ugly stretchmarks.. see liao wana throw up..

hi rc

so cute!!!! your baby has got so much hair!! u dress her so cutely. where did u get that pillow from?
u r so lucky, lost all your post pregnancy fats. but 41kg is very light.

breastfeeding
experience mummies
do our breasts sag n become snmaller after we stop?very worried. i used to be "b". so worried it will become "a" after that. hah..

rc_cola,

Your gal looks comfortable in the stroller.. so many cushions, make me feel like sleeping inside too! Sorry ah, I am depriving of sleep, always thinking of sleeping..

An-gal,

Ikan Bilis = Dry "Jiang Yu Zai"...wash clean thn boil in water, use the water to cook the rice, its sweet and tasty...high in calcium too...

pst..wow u can pump 3 times at work? i pumped twice already like pple ask me..why u pump so many times har...and i think because i didnt pump enuff..ss is already gng down hill..

nining

amazing video about the ISR

rc_cola,

so envy u, eat a lot still lost weight, me dare not eat too much and still BF and wake up every 2 hr at night to latch on bb, stress work but my stubbon big tummy just stay big, always got ppl mistaken me as pregnant, so at the end I dont wear my pregnant pant liao, wear big jeans and use belt then no more ppl give seat to me on bus or mrt liao, that's my purpose.

mel/alsie,

hug hug, my gal also still every night want latch on per 2 hour, last night she's even worse, every 1 hour or half hour she wake up and make noise..I almost whole night no good sleeping..wake up with red eyes..

rc_cola,
wow..
ur weight is onli 41kg ar...
so gd...
sure got no tummy fat ard it loh..

mine hv a tummy comin out loh.. so hate it...
kekeke

xman,
me too..
still latchin on my boi.. every 3hrs
wakin up at almost 6am... haiz..

dunno wen dey will slp thru e nite..
dun wun wake up in e middle

hi xman, alsie n mel
have u wonder why our babies still wake up every 2 hrs? its real tiring. when will this habit go away? is it becos of teething or hungry? have u all start on semi solids with your babies yet?

zhuzhu,
i also hv stretch mark...
it's onli come out after i give birth...
so sad...

nw w e stretch mark.. dun dare to wear sexy clothes liao..
kekekek

pooh: i think i can throw my bikini away liao
u nvr see mine i think u cannot tahan. den the skin look like dried tangerine one

Inu,

I only pump once in office, as cant afford to do so many times, cos our comapny culture nt BF friendly leh...so I pump before I come to work ard 7am, thn at 12 noon in office and rush home after work to pump ard 7pm and 1am.

minnie: cries... mine is all over.. super terrible cos my girl over stretch my tummy n tons of stretch mark cream oso no use

To mummies whose babies wake up 2 hourly at nite,

It must be really tiring on you esp those working mums. How you ladies can concentrate on work if not enough sleep?
*sayang* sayang*
As for the sleeping through, I dare not say my baby sleeps through the nite, coz sometimes she wakes up around 3+ or 4+ for milk or just for filling herself up (she never finish the whole bottle though!)
Last nite, as usual, 4+ she woke up, hubby was hugging her and letting her sleep on his big tummy (human bed) hehe.. then she fell asleep..
After 5 mins, I nagged at hubby to put her down or else it will become a habit. She was fine and slept till 7 today. Yesterday no milk milk yess!!!

On the day, she drinks every 2 hourly.. luckily she could recognised difference between day and nite hehe..
Even she only wakes up once, I felt so tiring the next day ler.. Normally hubby will be kind enough to put her into sleep in the middle of the ntie.

Zhuzhu, pooh, and other mums,

No need to envy me ler.. I felt so thin and think I look nicer with more flesh during my pregnancy...
I never wear a bikini though, just no courage to bare it all hehehehe..
As for strecth mark, I also have it, but slowly fading..

My breast sags lor.. think when I stop BF, will try to use those bust firming cream! Need help on this already.. otherwise, can feel both sag when I chase bus hahahahahaha

Re: pillow on stroller
Bought it in Indonesia..

Adeline,
Heheh the leggings are nice and very useful, coz my girl got eczema skin and keeps scratching on her knee, at least it prevents further scratches...

cin,
For my boy, sometimes he just want to suckle, so i will push the pacifier into his mouth. But sometimes he wants to drink milk, so i latch him. These few nights he has the habit of waking up in the middle of the night to play. He tried to wake me up by making those boo boo sound, i just ignored and sleep than he go back and sleep when nobody play with him.

Does starting on semi-solid helps to make them sleep through the night? I am getting so tired in the day, sometimes cannot concentrate at work

hi all, do you have a good PD to recommend me?
i used to go to the children clinic in Bishan. but i find it so so only.

actually the problem is my boy only grow 200g from 3 to 5 months. is it normal?
he is nearly 5.5 months old and he is 6.5kg and 62cm.
i saw the boy chart, he is at 10 percentile only.

i am so stressed. cos my first girl is also very very small size.

: (

zhuzhu,
kekeke...

rc_cola,
stretch mark will fade away 1 ar...
i tot will stay there forever??
cos my auntie all scare me say tat it will be there forever..

alsie,
wow, he will try ro play w u in e middle of e nite ar.. n u ignore him.. n can go back to slp ar..
mine wun loh.. even he make e boo boo sound n no1 play or ans him...
he will use his cry to wake every1 up loh..
den after we carry him up, he will give us e cheeky smile loh.. haiz..
dunno wan to angry or wan to smile..

i also feed him semi solid sumtime..
but still wake up in the middle of e nite..
dunno izzit e semi solid too lit or wat.. haiz..

just got time to catch up yesterday's post.

bliss,

ya, bought the GOO.N Premium diapers, 3 L ,2 M in order to use the $5 voucher and the free delivery, me crazy hor, never try then order liao..

cin,

I guess it's due to my gal drink too little at day time, she only drink 100~130ml every 4 hours leh. but no way to increase her intake as she will stop drink when she's full, so just let it be..I have a friend her bb is 11 month, at day time the bb even doesn't drink a single drop of milk, then only want latch on at night every 2 hours..day time eat a bit semi solid food only..my gal not start on semi solid food yet, I want to wait till she's 6 months..just hang in there first..

Alsie,

no wonder I saw yr boy so big size, he drink every 2 hours at day time..how I hope ruoxi can be that good appetite then she can grow bigger size.

zhuzhu,

ya, I hate my c section scar too. and my stretch mark also, never wear bikini b4 pregnant, after pregnant lagi worse, no chance at all, fat body and ugly SM..

Combi Highchairs,

Just called up Cheong Choon, they do not carry Enjoyme anymore. Isetan also does not sell this model. They only sell the latest design, Rashule and Reminis. Rashule is selling at $265, free delivery.

The lady introduced me to a new model from korea, called the Herokid Highchair (dunno spell correctly anot) which is similar to Enjoyme. Now not sure which to buy or should just get from auction.

pooh,

My hubby told me this morning he saw my boy put his hands on my face trying to wake me up, than I push his hands away and use blanket cover my face and continue to sleep. My boy gave a stunt look at me and my hubby. I didnt even know he tried to wake me up, thats how tired I am :p

Xman,
Ya, every 2hrly with 150ml of milk is no joke. Thats why he so bah-bah..

hi bless
dun worry too much. if your present pd did not say anything, i thk u shd not stress yourself. sometimes the babies will catch up in their weight later on when they r bigger.

hi xman
your frd's baby sound scary. 11 mth n still got to wake up every 2 hrs to latch??? omg...

hi nining
no. aquaducks dun thk that. its more on playing. like those gymboree class but in the water. parents involvement is a must. but the video is really amazing.

hi alsie
i try to ignore titus too when he wakes up at nite. but once hw wakes up, he will have difficulty to fall back to slp. i was awake from 5 am to 730 am this morning. got back to slp at 745 n woke at 9 am. so zombie now.

hi alsie
u give him ebm or fm? if its fm for every 2 hrs, it will be overfeeding him. but if its bm then its ok.
how do u entertain him in the day?
i am sooo sleeping n he still refuse to take his morning nap. feel guilty fo putting him at the bouncer for the past hr.