(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

woof..i hope she ok too. mine was cranky till yday..duno abt today..shall see.

jete, saw the BP on swim wear..the wetsuit for no sleeve..u tink will be cold for bb? might consider the nappy..hmmm...

lilyn..

i also targetting to stop bf at 6 mth..so i am counting down to 12 Feb ...erlier then urs heee..so tiring nowadays with the pumpings at work and nite feed. Jaelynn is still like yee heng, cannot sleep thru n still wake up for night feeds lor..i so tempted to start her on semi solid now but PD says dun hurry wait for 6 mths..so i guess i hv to wait lor..jia you to both of us!

lilyn, Mel,

actually i just happened to chance upon this website on Diapers. read the reviews and product descriptions and thot if Goo.N is better than Nepia, i might want to switch to this, cheaper (as of now cos got special price)

as for the samples, haha! i actually wanted to buy already but upon checking out, read that got sample if we register so i think safer to try out the sample before committing
delivery is free is purchase is more than $60!

Lilyn, R u referring to the Combi Enjoyme Highchair or Stroller, coz there's one of each with this name? I have both. I paid $130 for my second hand highchair (10/10 condition), and $300 for a brand new stroller from Cheong Choon.

Wetsuit or Nappy for swimming:

Want to seek your opinions. Do you think its necessary for baby to wear a full wet suit for swimming or just the swim diaper? Is it really that cold on a warm day?

mel,
ya...life wud nv be the same if without internet....my colleague commented tat i m a computer freak!haha

jete,
tks

hi adeline n snnowy
thanks for advice!

hi inu
titus also doesnt slp through the nite. dun give up. if u have got supply, just try to continue lor. if not wasted. yah. i am too waiting for him to be 6 mths then start semi solids.

hi chatty
for me its important to wear weat suit. reason being not so much of the cold factor. but baby's skin r sensitive, so not advisable to get sun burn. that is the main reason for me.second reason is of course dun want to let him get a chill esp when we get them off the pool

chatty,
lookin @ the high chair..the one i'm eyeing is BN..but she wants $150 for it..may just wait till the last day the auction expires then get it!hehe...i'll save what i can @ this point!
as for wetsuit..we bought a rashee(sp?) for yee heng..intend to put a nappy one him too once we start to let him explore the water in the pool downstairs..rashee is as much for UV protection as it is to keep him warm..lil tots shouldn't be exposed to too much sun..will be using sunscreen on him too if we got for a swim..we got ours from Oz when husband was on a trip there..cost AUD40!!husband is fairly willing to spend on these things, tho i told him yee heng will outgrow it in 2 seconds!! so buying these sorta things in singapore may not be that expensive relative to overseas

inu,
the recommendation is to wait till 6 months, but some PDs are fine with starting earlier too..in fact when i told my PD yee heng had bottle rejection he asked me to start him on rice cereals slowly once he hit 5 months to help him and the carer..but since the bub is so allergenic i thot to just wait one more month..

those mums who are expressing at work...can i ask how do u guys keep things clean? i'm a bit concerned about how i'll keep my pump parts sterile...the bottles i can just strerilise in the morning and seal first..but what of the pump etc? my shields don't have a cover or anything like that.don;t think the medela ones generally do...anyone care to share their "system" with me?

Chatty,
In my opinion, it is good to wear the thermal,wet suit as it keep bb warm in water. However, if u din, is ok as long as rem to wrap bb up immediately once out of water.

lilyn,

for me, after each pump at office I will use hot water to wash it then b4 use will use hot water to wash again..so far so good...only sterilize it once after work..

bliss,

thanks for the link, after register they said give $5 voucher for new member, at the end I bought 60+ diaper from there..

Wow xman,
u steady ah! so which diapers u bought?
their milk powders are so limited, dun have Similac.

FYIP:
the CNY promotional price of Goo.N diapers will end on 29 Feb.

lilyn,

I am also using medela pump. I will sterlize before i bring to office. After each pump, i will wash using the pigeon bottler cleaner solution and than use hot water to rinse again.

lilyn,

Is it necessary to put sun block on babies when bringing them to swim? Oh no, last sun brought jerome to swim never apply sun block wor.

lilyn

for me..i assembled my sterilised bottles with the pumps then i put them in plastics bags and tie them up. Not those supermkt plastics but those that like NTUC clear ones that are hanging by the fruits. I bought one whole pack (abt 100) from those hardware shop. after the morning pump, i wash them then i put them in a big lock n lock container filled with hot water and let them soak in it till my afternoon pump. that's all.

jete,
i'm considering the mint and pink but they only left with red which i think is way too bright. sigh... think i'll just wait for the new 2008 aria which tentatively will arrive end jan.

zhuzhu,
maybe drag tricia's feeding time and feed her only when she's realy hungry then she will 'guai guai' drink. chloe used to behave like this too so this bad mummy sometimes had to starve her awhile :p

choco,
why are u considering changing from friso? any reviews? i'm switching from mamex to friso.

woof,
i have decided to change to friso. since sat i've been giving her mixture of old mamex and last 3 days i've been giving her friso for her first feed of the day as advised by friso. day 1, no poo. day 2, twice and today poo only once but still nua nua, hopefully will slowly back to normal. so is carene coping well with the new formula? maybe the new one is slightly more oily that's why i find it easier to dissolve???

cin/ivy,
even this float business is so competitive.. think this boss is only trying to make u gals 'chui2 xing1 gan1' just bcos u bought a similar product as his at $2 more. now with this float available in the market, i believe his biz sure drop. gosh.. i still have 3x left for my package.

mel,
tell ur hb "what is life w/o internet??!!!"

chatty,
cant save $59 on aria liao cos cheong choon's supplier have no more stocks except the red one. is either i try to get it from mothercare or motherwork and pay $59 more or wait for the 2008 aria which tentatively will arrive in end jan or after CNY. if i manage to sell my combi, doesn't it mean that no stroller for chloe during CNY??? anyway.. for the sake of $$$, think i btr wait for the new model and sure paying slightly higher price.

mommies,
a friend is trying to sell the gifts she received as she oredi has bought her own stuffs, brand new in box:

1) MacLaren Techno XLR Stroller, RP S$512 at Kiddiebee - Asking price S$500 - Colour is Coffee Brown - with pink accent:
This is the 2008 Stroller, full description in this link:
http://www.csnbaby.com/Maclaren-W0818043-EK1385.html
1200849.jpg

2) MacLaren Baby Carrier RP S$139 in baby sayang online, Asking for S$110. Colour is Coffee Brown - with pink accent (match the stroller)
http://www.csnbaby.com/Maclaren-C0704013-EK1172.html
1200850.jpg

Do let me know if anyone is interested

Lilyn,
I wash after each pump with those baby bottle soap, and then rinse with normal water. Before use I will re-rinse with hot water boiled in kettle.

Inu,
I've started Ike with semi solid at his 4 months 2 weeks age. This is cos he's so difficult taking his milk and also seems to be salivating during our dinner time hahaha.. so now he has semi solid at lunch and dinner time, then 30 min later he will have his usual milk intake..

ocean,
thanks for letting me know the status of my WTS thread. was in JB bz the whole day settle things of my new hse there... one of them quite 'ya ya' in her sms when i told her first come first served so i just said the item has been reserved loh *got character hor*. i dun mind even if it's selling to another at a cheaper price :p

lilyn, me same system as alsie. also using medela pump. will sterlize before bringing to office. will keep the funnels in a ziplock bag. After the first pump, I will wash using the pigeon bottler cleaner solution and then use hot water to rinse. Every next subsequent pump, I will rince with hot water first. use the funnels, then again wash with the pigeon bottle cleanser, then rinse again with hot water before storing in the ziplock bag again.I try to pump 3 times in office, so far okay.

i'm back to action !! 1st day of work not too bad, boss treat me lunchy at a jap restuarant and ask me go home 10mins earlier too
however, today oni the 1st day and there are more days to go. Haven got my access to pc yet so cant go online. Hopefully 2mr i can but mus eyes open big big 1st in case have spies around hehe..

ocean,
no choice leh.. start working liaoz cant c my son so compensate by feeding him with better food haha..

jete,
thks, i need all the gd luck

ivy,
if organise the gathering at the pool then u hav reason to buy wet suit for shannon liaoz hehe.. or u oledi bought it :p

chatty,
$15 is pretty ex but i'm sure is still worth the $$..

woof,
today oni 1st day but i quite like the job, however, mus c hw it goes next few days lol

mel,
w/o internet i tink u don 1 2 live either..

adeline,
wat is ikan bilis water? hw 2 make? thks for your receipe, will try out soon

bliss,
thks for the info on Goo.N diapers, will go register once i'm free

ytanhn: yesterday's milk intake was ok until evening when she wun wana drink.. It's her itchy gums..

bliss: thanx for the lobang, me signed up yesterday for the free pamper.. this mummy very gian freebies.. heehee

an_gal: welcome back to the workforce!! japanese are very hardworking ppl!! I hear from many to say that u have to work late when u work with dem!!

Cin, Lilyn, Ocean: Thanks for your advice on the wetsuits. Hmm…I didn’t think of the “getting out of the pool” part of it and getting sunburnt…good points though. I’ll probably get one of the wetsuits from the BP as they can last for a much longer period of time.

Lilyn: $150 for a BN Combi Highchair is a very good deal. Quickly grab it, or else someone else might rush in to grab it before you do…in my case I almost lost the deal because the other party bidding against me waited till the last minute to bid $5 higher…luckily I had already secured the deal beforehand and the seller had enough integrity to honour our deal…

As for keeping pump parts clean…I do what my cousin-in-law does. I just wipe the funnel with nuk sterilized nipple wipes or Medela Quick Clean wipes, then place the whole thing in the cooler bag or refrigerator. So far, its been okay.

Ytanhn: I agree that its best to wait for the latest model, esp since you’re not desperate for a stroller or anything…and it’s a nicer feeling to sell to someone you like rather than have to deal with a difficult customer…

Chatty,
yep those are Meita's hahaha.. She went shopping craze in Nov thinking she won't get those items.. After she gave birth suddenly some relatives sent these items via internet ordering.. She asked me to sell in WTS but I cannot post in WTS.. anyone can help me please?

ytanha

no particular reason

i use friso cos the step1 is a free sample. so just wondering are there better brand

but i know its very hard to judge lah. what is good for one may not be good for another one

i think most prob i will stick to friso lah

Zhuzhu,
the stroller is ex yeah.. I think it's the upper range for Maclaren..cos mine the daytripper only cost $399 initially and then got discounted $199. But Maclaren strollers are not really cheap hahaha..
the carrier however is still cheaper than bjorn, cos it's fancy and yet the RP is only 139, compared to bjorn the original one already cost $199 when I got it..
If u want any of them, u can email her directly at [email protected], tell her you're an Aug mommies then maybe she can reduce the price since lots of AUg mommies bought bags from her

cin, hahaha okay just did a blog post. been super busy at work. and by the time go home already about 9, get isaac to sleep, then 9plus or 10plus already - by then I am also very tired, sometimes I fall asleep while patting him to sleep. Then sometimes I pump before I sleep, then I surf this page and read. by the time I pump finish - just manage to catch up on the day's posts, then also wanna go sleep already. I realise it's a case of read Aug thread vs update blog. hahhaa... and when you're tired and sleepy and feeling lazy, reading is soooo much easier than writing... hahaha...

Zhuzhu,
here is the weight load:
Suitable for infants 8-12 lbs with pod insert
Suitable for infants 12-25 lbs without pod insert

oh btw,
these past 2 weeks Ike has been flipping multiple times on his playmat .. He used to refuse flipping there cos it's not as soft as bed, so when his arms were under his body he didnt feel comfy.. but now he's an expert flipper, I managed to catch him on video this morning before his bath so I will post it on his blog

nining: just thinking if it's worth it to get the carrier cos i wonder how long it can last?? i tried using one dat day but is a old one n dun know wat brand given by my bil.. but with a carrier i dare to go out alone.. dilemma

how ti post video to the blog

i tried last night but failed

it says not connected. when it is being uploaded, it say the file is 10M. is that a big file?

zhuzhu,
yep I feel confident going out alone with a carrier too cos both of my hands can be free. I think the bjorn will last us for another 2 months at least, cos it's max to 10 Kg and now Ike is 8.5Kg, his growth is slowing down and my sis said her son is 10Kg at 1 year old, so I expect Ike will be 10 Kg in 2 months time cos he's big bones..
Usually I bring the stroller and carrier if I am going to be alone all the time, but if I meet up with hubby, the carrier only is enough cos after that hubby will want to carry Ike kekekekeke...

cin,inu,lilyn,
Ivan was skipping his midnight feed for 1 week plus and able to sleep through the nite last month. Aft tt, he was waking up 2-3times for feeding nowaday. Yesterday I increased his day feed volume,30ml xtra per each feed, then he only woke up once for feeding at night.

Yesterday was so terrible....2 ppl were asking am I expecting!!!!FAINT

bliss,
Thx for sharing the free diaper lobang

choco: is ok 10M but will take long time. anyway when u encounter timeout just refresh n reload

nining: i still thinking. tricia is prob 7++ kg but oradi i feel heavy

Loh,
congrats
Ivan is ready for sleeping through the night

Hey I still have my flabby tummy too and look like 5 months preggie

humm just got email from boss on my bonus.. maybe I should get a jumperoo for Ike instead of renting , he deserves it