(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jete,
noted.. oledi have 2 suits of cny clothes for Melcolm at home but 1 of it may b too big 4 him to wear during cny..

chatty,
hw much does the bb cubes cost now?

zhuzhu,
tricia realli know hw 2 pose wen she see's the camera hor hehe

alsie,
thks for the info on the float, will buy 1 for Melcolm wen mummy is free 2 bring him for a swim keke..

bundle of joy,
so far i oni tried the Heinz pear puree wen my son turned 4mths old previously. still have a few bottles at my cupboard but wont be giving him yet cos will be making puree to freeze to feed him, the Heinz food jar is on standby in case i no time to make the puree hehe..

muddypie,
hope u get well soon

cola,
take care hor

adeline,
hee nvm, i bought the royal umbrella rice frm ntuc yest liaoz cos cant find the rice for porridge so i buy better grade rice frm ntuc lah.. hehe btw, last time wen u start feeding ur boy fish with porridge ah? u porridge expert, can advise.. yest i made porridge with fish for my son, he oni took a soup spoon and crying for milk liaoz.. dono isit don like the fish taste. Had feed him sweet potato porridge b4 but he loves it leh..

leooh,
enci hav long legs hor..

ocean,
is ok, me starting work 2mr liaoz.. trying out 2wks as temp 1st and if all goes well then continue there, thks

mel,
the other mama u saw was xue, she seldom com in here liaoz :p

Hi mummies, good evening. What have i missed out?

Don't know why, my fever came back and went up to 41 degree and my hub has to rush back to send me to TTS A&E and my mil also rush here to take over looking after my boy. Sigh....but everything's ok now, fever subsided.

Mel, abt bathtub, I bought the Munchkin Inflatable ducky bathtub. It's ard $30 over. Though it's also not too big, but like it as the material is soft, so he doesn't knock his head against the side of the tub and another good thing abt this tub is that, I can bring it along to mum's place or swimming lesson.

cin, ok, we shld meet up next week. In fact, better for me, cause will be staying at my mum's place as hub going to japan. Much nearer for me to travel to meet you.

woof, yah, she accidentally put in the my bag of items, I think. Cause when I sms her, she sounded surprised.

Wow, so many mummies signing up with Aquaduck. Oh yes, Alsie/cin, I'll be postponing Aidan's trial class on Friday, cause don't think will be well enough to go.

ocean,an_gal, thanks, I'm feeling much better now.

Ivy, Pigeon spoon is really much better huh?? Ok, will go have a look.

Anyway, continue feeding Aidan rice cereal today, he seems to like it now. At one point, he was even so frustrated when the cereal didn't get to his mouth in time. I'll try 2 tsp tomorrow.

BP : Fisherprice Rainforest Jumperoo
Hi any mummies interested to buy the jumperoo? I saw sept thread had ever organise 1 before, they bought from Cheong Choon Store. I tried calling them just now but nobody pickup the call. So i'm going to call them tomorrow.

If you interested pls indicate your name in the list.

1) ivy (mum2be2006)

cin, think I forgot to tell you how much to rent the jumperoo. It's $38/mth, with free delivery. Or you may like to own one and get it through Ivy.

cola, muddypie, ocean,
hope you are ok. i also just recovered..seems like the flu bug is here..

an_gal,
wish you the best in your new job starting tomorrow, er is it tomorrow? paiseh, been trying to catch up the posts..

mei,
am much better now, thanks. That time got my tub from baby kingdom before i gave birth, can't recall how much. I think kiddly palace do sell, it is quite a big tub and comes with a detachable slanting board for support.

Woof, i usually buy things for my baby.. sometimes can get quite good things from BP for example i bought a diaper bag.. it's so good to use. Don't think it's easy to find when i go shopping esp with a baby.
Another reason why i love to shop online is because i can think, compare then decide if i want to buy.

An_gal, think i will try to go into BP thread less often now..

Angeline, no prob.. think i shd change my nick to shopping queen.. heehee..

I feel Javier skin tone is good, he's a boy boy mah. I also feel Shannon shd be heavier but the nurse say she's only 8kg.. !!!!
Shannon is seeing Dr Lim.
I feel Javier is very outgoing and i find him very cute. Esp he keep on want to "jio" Shannon to play and talk. Your mum stay so near my place, next time can bring him to my place lah.

re:bathtub..i got one from robinsons that allows baby to rest on it without mummy having to support..lke someone mentioned, once bub can sit up they won't like to lie down in the tub already...so it may not be neccesary to get a larger tub..

am hoping that the sleeping thru training goes better tonite..yee heng just had his last feed at about 8pm..but was very fussy n didn't want to sleep until i let him nurse for 1 min or so...grr..hope this doens't become a habit that he nurses to sleep...

last nite was our 1st sleeping thru the nite training trial, he woke up at 1+am..gave him pacifier and pat him to sleep..woke again at 2+ and wouldn't stop crying for 15 mins! so i nurse him for only 5 mins before patting him back to sleep..then he was up again at 4.30!!!!

I have been persuading my hb to buy the jumperoo for my baby but he keep on rejecting the idea saying it's expensive and also very bulky and our house already got so much things liao. Suddenly, this evening he actually agreed to buy the jumperoo.. i was quite surprise. I had already drop the idea liao since he's willing to pay, i just buy loh.. hehee..

Mummies, who are using Jumperoo, is it good?

Chatty, do you think Jumperoo is good? Have you heard any negative review on this product. You are like our "Doctor" here.. hehee...

leooh,
I cover jerome blue from top to toe, and one auntie ask .. girl ah! Nowadays people cannot seem to be able to identify boy or girl.

an_gal,
All the best to your new job! So the fish porridge did not turn out well? Maybe melcolm does not like the fishy smell.

Hubby went for reservist, have to stay in camp for these few days.. so bored, nobody at home talk to me haha.. except Jerome... but he sleep already..

an_gal
Happy working!!! U see how lor, hope it is not so stressful and gd cos no harm earning extra income!

Mic,
Glad tat u recover liao.
But mus try to stay healthy, at least till CNY...

Muddypie
Happy to learn that u r feeling better. It is so tiring having flu... and so drowsy too...

Cola,
U sick too? Hope both of u getting better.

Alsie,
Talk to u loh!
Btw, will Jerome sleep till next morning?
hope you are ok. i also just recovered..seems like the flu bug is here..

Leooh,
thks for coordinating the gathering. I might join u all if the timing is ok.

Ocean,
Jerome sleeps very early. He will sleep around 8plus than he will wake up at 10+ and 12+ is his last feed. But he cannot sleep through the night. Will wake up at 3+ and 6+ for milk. Tried giving pacifier, but he don't want. Hopefully when he is on semi-solid he will improve.

hi mudpie
wah! so serious? got to go a & e? wat happen? is it due to tiredness?
alot of mummies down with flu. do take vir c tablets. if go air conditoned place, wear a cardigan. dun catch cold.

helo alsie
u r so funny when u said nobody talk to u when hb went reservist. haha! for me i like it when my hb went overseas, cos i can slp early, no need to entertain him. hah!

hi ah gal
we going to miss u when u start work. must come in at nite ok?
u giving melcolm porridege soon? hmm.... i read from books tat its better to give meat or fish when they r 8 mths old. maybe u can check with your pd n see what he says? better dun be too experimental first cos they r young.

alsie

is that jerome's sleeping schedule? must be tiring for u. but for titus, between 8 to 2 am, he will normally not wake up. i am hoping for miracle when he start semi solid.

cin,

ya its tiring, but he just could not sleep through the night. Envy those babies who can let mummy rest at night.

Muddypie,
Join the 22nd Feb aquaduck class leh, than at least have one mummy that I know. Hope you recover soon.

Milk intake
How much milk are your babies taking? Jerome is taking 150ml and still 2hourly! Tried to increase his intake, but he will either stop at 150ml or he drink lesser. At night worst.. he only take in 50 to 80ml, thats why he always wake up in the middle of the night.

leooh,
perhaps u can try adding some eucalyptus essential oil in humidifier, if u have one, to help relieve enci's congested nose? chloe used to have congested nose whenever she slept in air con room but ever since i bought a humidifier as recommended by one mummy here, her condition slowly stopped. in fact she now can sleeps better in air con room (and burn a big hole in my pocket for the electrical bill). hope she recovers soon... real tough for a bb to fall sick.

ocean,
thanks for placing the ad in the WTS thread on my behalf, so nice of u to even edit for me
must treat u lim kopi or give u commission if got buyer. heheee...
yeap, chloe is super active and playful. she just learnt a new trick y'day i.e using her mouth to make the sound 'pop' which my hb always do it to her and she is so happy to hear the sound she made and smile very happily.
i also used to bath chloe in my guo da li bathtube but she outgrow it and always kicked the side of the bathtub (u know how much she likes kicking) so no choice got a new one for her last mth. lucky $12.90 nia, unlike those in kiddy palace machiam very ex.

chatty,
cheong choon selling peg perego aria at $310 + free delivery some more. they will let me know the avail. colours tmr, sigh... cant decide on the colours cos i can only see the pics online and u know how pics can be deceiving. thanks so much for helping me save $59.

muddypie,
gosh.. wat a high fever u had. btr have plenty of rest. the flu bug is realy here, all my family members are down with flu except me and chloe *crossing my fingers real tight*

just went to try my clothings, luckily still manage to squeeze in for a few tops and bottoms if not no clothes to wear to work liaoz..

bundle of joy,
haha mus b fun yeah but the cleaning up is terrible :p

muddypie,
wow, fever until 41 degrees, veri jialet, u rest n recover well leh..

mic,
yeah, mi starting work in another few hrs time.. btw, i called the similac lobang today.. step 2 increase price to $30 liaoz and free delivery for 6tins and above.. was surprised to speak to the mama, haha oso frm our thread..

ivy,
u shopping queen leh so mus maintain ur visit to BP's hehe.. we still need ur alert for good BP's leh !!

lilyn,
hope yee heng will b able to slp thr the next few days... then at least u don hav 2 keep waking up..

alsie,

ya melcolm oni take 1 soup spoon of the fish porridge n crying 4 his milk liaoz.. will try again over 1 of the wkns provided i no go out window shopping haha

ocean,
me no income for 6mths liaoz leh.. sad hor.. hope all goes well 2mr

cin,
yeah.. will try to com in n browse thr at nite with my panda eyes 2mr haha.. definately gona miss u all here.. i stop giving him porridge liaoz.. now wkdays is back to puree, jus made puree to freeze this afternoon, later will post up a pic of my puree hehe.. mayb next wk then slowly feed him porridge mixed with puree vege like sweet potato or carrot..

here's the puree i made to freeze today

there's 4 cubes of mango puree, 1 cube of pear puree and 3 cubes of sweet potato puree..

1198436.jpg

An-gal,
U really a good mummy. I dun think i will do something like this. Me very lazy one.

Ytanhn,
No problem. Hope u can find a seller
and dun mind my editing.
Actually shld'nt say edit lah, cos jus add in few bullets only

Chole is a very active gal. Think is good cos she is bigsize compared to Gracia. Like tat she exercise mah!

Alsie,
My gal only take 100ml... slightly increase to 110ml every 3hours. Nite time is about 4hrs.. also very sian and tiring hor.

chatty
i think it's not paige, people will admire all babies. babies are all cute. the moment you walk around with a baby, you'll attract baby lovers.

alsie
thanks, next time when i go mums n babes will check it out. would be nice to bring paige to a pool and let her float around.

why dont you just call isetan and ask them. when i bought the combi chair, isetan was having sale but the combi chair not on sale.

muddypie
yeah, looking at that area but prices are high. still got time so wait and see. i do miss living in that area.

cin
sound like me. i have a big stack of photos that should be in scrapbook, lots of photos in my iphoto and a blog that is not updated. :p

chatty
that home improvement guy name is walter or something isn't it?

guess what i bought from NTUC tonight. heehee. in addition i bought a organic brown rice cereal as well.

mel
should have just asked, i still have those photos on my computer. ;)

anyone interested in the tub chatty bought, here's the pix.

1198540.jpg

1198541.jpg

1198542.jpg

ivy
i think it's opposite of what you expected. i will email you.

i dont remember, is shannon on partial bf-ing/formula?

my hubby wanted to get the jumperoo for paige for xmas, but it's me who feel it's too expensive and i dont know how long she can use it.

alsie
that's what happened to us too. paige dressed from head to toe all pink. in the lift the auntie asked "boy ah?"

you have yahoo, msn or other IM? can chat with aug mommies online.

paige is drinking 4oz first feed in the morning. after that her feeds are about 3oz, every 2-1/2 to 3hr.

ytanhn
what colors of the aria are you considering? i have the mint. wanted the rose but hubby wanted the mint cos he *think* green not as girly for boy. he is dreaming of #2. haahaa

Hi mummies, suddenly thought of this idea. How about we organise a gathering at the pool.. Think it will be fun to see all the August babies in the pool..

hi Jete, Shannon is on TFM.
hahahhag.. so we opp lah.. i'm the one who wanted to buy.
The reason why i wanted to buy it's because after all the bad review abt walker, we are not intending to buy the walker for her to learn to walk so the next best thing is to buy a jumperoo so that we can train her leg. If not now she only sit, lie down, flip...
My grandma last time used to train my cousin and us by letting us jump on her tummy. Eventually baby will know how to jump, i saw it before when my grandma did it on my cousins. But nowsaday baby's weight is really impossible for us to do that. So what other choices do i hv? Sigh.. I tried to do it myself, i can only do a few times. I hope the jumperoo will help to strengthen her leg and at the same time let her enjoy herself with jumping.

Leooh: : )

Mel: Glad to know you found the pics. : )

An_gal: Babycubes cost $15 per set now…same price as target and amazon.com : (

Ivy: I’m interested in the jumperoo but I’ve just arranged to rent it. However, don’t know why the Rent-That-Toy people still haven’t called me…Jang is the only one who managed to rent the jumperoo so you must get review from her.

Ytanhn: You’re welcome! Actually must thank Inu coz she was the one who gave me Cheong Choon Store info : ). $59 is a lot of money. I only saved $29 for my Combi.

Jete: Let’s see how our babies take to the cereal : ) Can’t wait to try it. Thanks for reposting the pics : )