(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

hope all of you are doing well.

Have been super busy, meeting after meeting.. tired...

An_gal,
Congrats on the new job k.

Leooh,
I have not used the bag yet
maybe CNY to put angpao (this time is to give out and not to receive hehe)

How come some babies in aug thread is 5+ months? mine is only coming to 4+ months...
My baby is going for her 3rd dose of pneumoccal on this 15 Jan.

Hi jete,

Now a SAHM rite? great job!!
How I also wish to be one.. too bad i still have to work

Wiselyn,

Perhaps we did see each other before, just that we never acknowledge that we are august mummies

rc_cola,

Actually we are due in aug but our little ones cant wait & i delivered on 29 July instead of 09 aug lor

Since we have been chatting in aug thread, so we continue

pooh: try glucose water? u know the blue container one?

rc_cola: yap! my girl oso 5 1/2mth liao.. edd 05/08, actual: 27th July

Angeline, coolzy: did u attend the class at tmc on the day u were admitted? Sunday mrg? I discharged on 30th July

Wiselyn,

Me too, always see him on friday nite!!

Coolzy,

Which hospital u delivered at? Im at TMC

Your baby boy or gal?

Zhuzhu,

No, i attended on the 3rd day cos i delivered on sunday morning.

An_gal,
my MIL taking care of baby in the day when I am at work mah. So eat semi-solids etc, she will have to feed.so if she dun wanna start, a bit tough to start on semi-solids leh. Hiaz, worst come to worst, I’d just feed baby semi-solids on weekends by myself lor. Dun let MIL know. Hahahaha… hmmm but then if his shit change colour, then she might find out. Shit will change colour and consistency, right???

Jo, jete!
high five! I also the type who can stay at home... totally agree with Jo! so many things to do besides housework taking care of Isaac – have been wanting to make a lot of stuff (never used to use the word “craft” hahaha), read the many books that I’ve bought, surf the net for hours on end, pack my house, watch dvd movies on our home theatre, blog blog blog, organise the million photos I have in my computer, backing them up. So many things to do and so little time! TOTALLY AGREE!

Bliss
hahaha we have a hand me down peg perego pilko p3, but I dunno how to use the stroller coz hubby has been doing all the folding and unfolding too!!!

Ytanhn, thanks! Shall start to copy down all the reasons to Not Start Baby on Solids Too Late.
Hahah yeah it was me who said the 'lao gun ta kai'. … Hehehe yeah I like to read at leisure mah, sometimes I scan through Jo’s blog entry coz no time then later when more free, then read again, at leisure. Hehehe…

magical, jo,
Isaac is an early baby too! Hiaz. Think partly our own fault. Coz when we work, we have to bring him to my IL’s place, so when we pick him up, most of the time he wakes up. So that was 7plus last time, during school hols and hubby dun hv to be in school early. But now school start liaoz… I’ve been waking up, hubby drives to school then I takeover the car and drive to ILs before gg to work… wah shack! Have to wake up at 6am. So I try to sleep as early as I can, 10plus if possible, with Isaac. But then, by the time everything is done and can go to sleep, usually 11+ already! Will be lucky if before 12mn! Hiaz!!! Then finally weekend comes and we wanna sleep in – Isaac wakes up at 7plus!!! Hiaz!!! Hahahaha… that’s conditioning for you!

Woof
thanks for dropping by the blog hahaha… okaaay lah, me blessed with milk, so I pump for baby to drink lor. Baby cannot finish, distribute to other babies lor. Hahahaha…

Jang,
I also passed the same sept mummy some EBM. Her hubby came to collect from me. Wah, their freezer must be quite big, to take your 20+ packs, plus I passed him 10+ almost 20 packs too.

Zhuzhu, hey thanks for adding my blog to your blog listing. Hehehe… am happy to have more readers

Chatty,
Hahaha your dream stroller sounds like something off The Jetsons hahhaa…

cin,
yeah the atmosphere in raffles place quite different. I worked in Bugis before too, quite nice, got shopping and food without the raffles place rush rush-ness. Now in science park, quite ulu, but its nice and quiet also. So got pros and cons everywhere lah :p
Actually a playpen is like a cot, ain’t it? Since we shifted back home after confinement, I usually put Isaac in the playpen to sleep during the day. Cannot just put Titus in and expect him to fall asleep on his own lah – must pat pat him, sing song, whatever. Now, we just put Isaac in there if we have no time to entertain or carry him, coz inside got four walls, safer mah. Incidentally just passed the playpen to a colleague who just delivered, coz my sister passing me her cot…

Jo, cin,
hahaha thanks for taking off your hats for us working mums. It’s tiring lah, but the body conditions itself to get used to it lor. But what to do, I rather be tired and bring baby home everyday than to leave baby with my MIL overnight – I scared baby dun want me or dun recognise me. Will be so sad if that happens!

jang,
hahaha yeah lor, I only can cut boys hair – no confidence in cutting long hair – though I learnt before. Hehehe I enjoy cutting hair. Before I got pregnant, got go old folks home to cut hair for old folks too! Then pregnant then didn’t go lioaz, MIL say dun want me to stand too long. Yeah! Place baby in bumbo to cut hair very good leh. Easy to clean hair off the Bumbo too!

Adeline
Hiaz. Recently Isaac also drinking lesser and lesser. ILs say he usually drink 80ml like that then dun want already. But depends on his mood lah. Like yesterday 9.30am drink 120ml, 11.30am drink 120ml, 2.30pm drink 120ml but only finished at 3.30pm, then 6.30pm drink 40ml. then I came home, he latched awhile only. Then 9plus latch awhile again. Then only at 10pm+ latch longer, and drink properly, before sleeping. We changing to avent No. 3 teat today, hopefully better.

Jete, hope your grandma gets better. I still feel sad when I think of my grandma’s passing.

Lunch cum shopping spree at Clementi Central on 1/2/08 1215hrs
1. leooh
2. bliss
3. Chattypheyling
4. pst

Hey guys, don’t get your hopes up for the “shopping spree” at clementi ok. The shops I mentioned are the kind that sell factory overruns, most times the labels are cut. And you don’t get all the sizes of a design, or different colours etc. it’s a very try your luck thingy – just check in often and sometimes you’d get a good find that day. The shops sell overruns of clothing from infant wear to kids wear to adults super plus size wear. Very chapalang one. Let’s just treat it as a lunch outing, with shopping for dessert ;p

Coolzy,

Actually we supposed to attend on 2nd day too but i have visitors & it is time to bf my son, so we postphone to a day later, else we get to see each other

by the way, think you guys are half joking about the leappad rental business, right? coz there's probably some ruling that cannot anyhow have rental service? hehehe dunno. was just thinking lah. but then again, got such things as 2nd hand bookshop rental books, so shd be ok yeah? was thinking scarly cannot again huh, then better do this on our other forum, and prob for august mummies only. hahaha... paraoid pst

pst, adeline: dun worry.. my girl was worse..
rem adeline, was telling u that my girl scream n scream drink milk machiam poison.. so worried.. now ok liao *cross fingers*
She still gets distracted easily.. den dun wan drink liao. Now I just take it easy, if she dun wan den i try later.. maybe 30mins later.

adeline,
dunno leh, you try lor. if worst then switch back lor. No. 4 is supposed to be for 6 months onwards. now our babies 5 mths plus already, think no harm to try #4. hiaz. that time we forgot to change teats so now then change to #3...

chaning teat:

PD advised us to change to avent variable flow teat(cannot find no 3 anywhere)when he heard that we're still using no.1.(well,blur me didn't even think of changing,since she has no problems drinking milk all along.until a friend commented that she seems to drink with a lot of effort then we asked PD whether should change.)

then she didn't like the variable flow,even when we use number 1 of the variable flow!guess its still quite fast for her.she's ok with no. 2 though so now we mixed no. 2 and variable flow..use variable flow when she's in a good mood,use no. 2 when she's tried/cranky.but realise she don't finish her milk when we use variable flow.

how ah?anyone has the same problem?dunno whether this will affect her development in eating food/drinking from cups or not..

zhuzhu,
that time isaac already started taking less milk. I also not concerned. somemore we bring him go see pd that time, he drink lesser, but still put on 1kg within 5 weeks. so pd say not to worry too much. but now, it does seem like he not so chubby already leh, haven't weighed him, but hope he still put on weight and didn't lose weight... hubby ask me how come can drink lesser and still put on weight... I tell him maybe my BM very POWER hahhaahaha that maybe it's got high FAT content... which is possible , really, coz I noticed that the milk very white one. somehow I pump in office one usually very white one, even after settling down, the white portion is like 5-sixths white, 1 sixth transparent. but when I pump at home sometimes during weekends, it's like one third white, two thirds transparent... dunno why also...

pst

oh so got clothes for adults too,good;-)no worries,if there're nice clothes we buy,if not,main purpose was to meet up and chat anyway,right?;-)

pst: same goes for my girl. It happened at 3rd mth. I tried everything from change teat to see PD, saw 3x in 1 week.. change formula (long story. threw away ebm.. etc etc)

I have a confession..Mathias is 4mths+ but he's still using Avent size 1 n 2 teats..more of size 1 cos I realised that when I chged to size 2 he started to make alot of noise when I latch him on..and I thk nowadays its either my SS really very bad or let down very slow so he just will end up crying for his bottle and when he see me holding the bottle ready to feed him, he'll actually use his both hands to grab the bottle and stuff the teat into his mouth...*sigh* make me so sad...stil remember the days when I used to latch him on full-time..and he was still happy..

there;s a #4 - yeah 4 holes. meant for 6m+. but it has been out of stock for very long. my sister has been trying to buy #4 teats for months, and can't find it no matter where she goes. same for a friend of ours. so a few weeks back, when we brought isaac for hydrotherapy - we went punggol plaza, and found a shop there that sells #4 teats!!! I immediately called my sister and my friend, and help them buy. and bought for ourselves too (since so difficult to get) - in the end spent $78 on teats alone! sweep shelf ah! hahahaha

hiaz 2pm liaoz. back to work. busy busy. must close this page coz it's too tempting to come in and refresh refresh ;p

hi mudpie
i just came back from my class so cannot get u earlier.aquaduck just called me this morning to inform me that there is afree trial tomorrow at dempsey. i dun have your details so i cant register for u.the confirmed class is next fri at 9 am.

the pool is heated so no need to worry they catch a cold. i will bring his tub along incase there isnt any in the toilet.

call them if u r interested. i will check the post tonite, going to tend to him now.

Leooh! We can shake hands liao..both stuck at #1 teat!haha!!

For me my reason is cos I was afraid that the fast milk flow was the reason y he was getting impatient with latching on..

So how?? Should I chg the teat to the right size and not be selfish??

Bliss,

u were asking abt Pneumococcol right? Actually my GP told me its not necessary if our bb not gg infantcare/childcare anytime soon..basically if your bb is gonna be at home then can save the $ of getting the jab...so Mathias only taking Rotavirrus and 6-in-1.

mel

shake hands!i think quite understandable why you don't change,anyway on the avent teats instruction/information sheets it states that no.1(or 2,i can't remember)is suitable for BFing babies of all age,think due to the same problem u have.so its ok for you.

but enci has been bottle fed all along so i should go bang the wall for forgetting to change!(guilty guilty!)

Re: Stroller w reversible handle

Mine is the Capella one w reversible handles and all 4 wheels can swivel so maybe thats y I dont have difficulty manouvring it. its also good that its a one click open and one click close stroller so I can basically carry Mathias in one and and use the other hand to open/close the stroller...so maybe those of u considering buying stroller and consider this...I thk its 5.5kg...

leooh: my girl is #1 impatient.. I got loads i reli mean LOADS of avent bottles n teats den 1 fine day she decided she din wan it anymore.. since den I had changed to NUK and she is on teat #1~0-6mth, L size hole..
u know how much $$$$$$$ wasted.. i got alot of avent stuff sitting my my drawers
even the pacificers.. she din want.

I see some of u complaining your babies gg on milk strike.mine is the opposite..always asking for more milk!!!

Now I;m thking whether I should just stop breastfeeding once he is 5mths old..or whether giving him that small abt of BM a day is still beneficial to him....how??

leooh! u so funny...want to bang the wall...

settes,
my supply also gg downhill.Nowadays my two pumping sessions in a day at work can only yield at most 100ml...my boy drinking 160ml lor...then now at night when latch him on he also always end up crying for more milk..

zhu zhu,
y dun u sell your avent stock? Maybe I can buy the bottles from you (bottles need to chg after how long huh??)

hmm..I dunno my stroller which model..hahah!! but im happy with it lah..only problem is that it can only be folded into half and not 1/4...

Mel: dun know leh.. the bottles r quite new.. piangz.. still hoping my girl will use it 1 fine day hahaha
i got 2 new bottle the 330ml.. never used before one.. faints
the 300ml ones got 5 or 6 something like tat.. some used few times only.. same goes for the teats..
i think I got size 4 teats.. n those variable ones.. new n used 1 x oso have

mel: mine can leh. fold half n half again.. but the handle can reverse but the back wheels cannot swivel so I find is stupid.. the 1 i buy supposed to be anti-bacteria something like tat

Mel & Zhuzhu,

Mine is oso capella but mine is the " da ling gong" one, weighing 10kg! Mine is irreversible & 3wheels one. Super heavy but very sturdy!

zhuzhu

sell the bottles and teats off!don't wait for tricia to use one fine day lah,since she's doing well with NUK.mine was opposite,she didn't drink very well with NUK when i initially tried it.

do you have size 3?i want to buy;-)or any mummies know where I can buy size 3?maybe enci just don't like the design of variable flow and wants holes?haha

angeline

forgot to reply you abt u picking up the books..do you drive?if you do this week i should be home on saturday late afternoon..but not sunday..i live in amk leh,near central..

leooh: u think so? I may have size 3.. cannot rem 2 or 4 of them.. i dun know how much i shld sell leh.. cos I forgot how much they cost.
I've got NUK silicon teats n they fit avent..

angeline: my stroller is like 5kg and my mum likes it cos is light enuf for her. my cousin passed me this reli old capella but mum complained too heavy liao..

zhuzhu

ya sell the things you don't use,no point taking up storage space.i gave away lots of newborn clothes enci couldn't fit,some totally new!

i think 2 size 2 teats was $6 ,but more expensive for variable flow.not sure abt size 3 though..

pst: yesterday while waiting for hb I was reading thru ur well-worded blog.. wow!! I like the description of the milk enterprise & amy-yip thingy.. haha

mine is the pic type, little words..heehee. I used presentation concept but in actual face too lazy to type liao.. haha
This blog is oso for my hb aunt & uncle staying in Tokyo. They got to see my girl all the time..

pst,

U are right? Have Size 4 teats for Avent, I bought it before I pop...got qte a number of boxes.

Leooh,

U wnt size 3 avent teats? I think I shld hv new ones(not open) still, as I only open 3 boxes to use. Will go home to check and let U know. I notice now outside only sell size 1 & 2 and variable flow type, seen many plc all selling same size, cant seem to see size 3 & 4 leh..

leooh: maybe I go home n find.. see got wat lor.. er.. how much shld i be selling them? reasonable price? new olds n those used once or twice type

minnie: what can keep what cannot keep for bottles, teats n stuff? dun know can keep for #2 anot. those cannot keep n new i guess i will sell dem bah

Leooh,

I shld hv a box or 2 for size 3, will go back and check thn let U knw. Cos I dun think I will be opening new ones to use liao, will try to chg to size #4 soon. Do U mind use ones also? I have some qte new ones that was use a few times(too many liao). Can let go cheaply...

zhuzhu

i don't know leh,but maybe can check in the WTS section..can u check the totally new boxes for me?i think i need 6 in all(for my 5 big bottles,and 1 to standby)..so maybe i can buy from you and adeline?