An_gal,
my MIL taking care of baby in the day when I am at work mah. So eat semi-solids etc, she will have to feed.so if she dun wanna start, a bit tough to start on semi-solids leh. Hiaz, worst come to worst, I’d just feed baby semi-solids on weekends by myself lor. Dun let MIL know. Hahahaha… hmmm but then if his shit change colour, then she might find out. Shit will change colour and consistency, right???
Jo, jete!
high five! I also the type who can stay at home... totally agree with Jo! so many things to do besides housework taking care of Isaac – have been wanting to make a lot of stuff (never used to use the word “craft” hahaha), read the many books that I’ve bought, surf the net for hours on end, pack my house, watch dvd movies on our home theatre, blog blog blog, organise the million photos I have in my computer, backing them up. So many things to do and so little time! TOTALLY AGREE!
Bliss
hahaha we have a hand me down peg perego pilko p3, but I dunno how to use the stroller coz hubby has been doing all the folding and unfolding too!!!
Ytanhn, thanks! Shall start to copy down all the reasons to Not Start Baby on Solids Too Late.
Hahah yeah it was me who said the 'lao gun ta kai'. … Hehehe yeah I like to read at leisure mah, sometimes I scan through Jo’s blog entry coz no time then later when more free, then read again, at leisure. Hehehe…
magical, jo,
Isaac is an early baby too! Hiaz. Think partly our own fault. Coz when we work, we have to bring him to my IL’s place, so when we pick him up, most of the time he wakes up. So that was 7plus last time, during school hols and hubby dun hv to be in school early. But now school start liaoz… I’ve been waking up, hubby drives to school then I takeover the car and drive to ILs before gg to work… wah shack! Have to wake up at 6am. So I try to sleep as early as I can, 10plus if possible, with Isaac. But then, by the time everything is done and can go to sleep, usually 11+ already! Will be lucky if before 12mn! Hiaz!!! Then finally weekend comes and we wanna sleep in – Isaac wakes up at 7plus!!! Hiaz!!! Hahahaha… that’s conditioning for you!
Woof
thanks for dropping by the blog hahaha… okaaay lah, me blessed with milk, so I pump for baby to drink lor. Baby cannot finish, distribute to other babies lor. Hahahaha…
Jang,
I also passed the same sept mummy some EBM. Her hubby came to collect from me. Wah, their freezer must be quite big, to take your 20+ packs, plus I passed him 10+ almost 20 packs too.
Zhuzhu, hey thanks for adding my blog to your blog listing. Hehehe… am happy to have more readers
Chatty,
Hahaha your dream stroller sounds like something off The Jetsons hahhaa…
cin,
yeah the atmosphere in raffles place quite different. I worked in Bugis before too, quite nice, got shopping and food without the raffles place rush rush-ness. Now in science park, quite ulu, but its nice and quiet also. So got pros and cons everywhere lah
Actually a playpen is like a cot, ain’t it? Since we shifted back home after confinement, I usually put Isaac in the playpen to sleep during the day. Cannot just put Titus in and expect him to fall asleep on his own lah – must pat pat him, sing song, whatever. Now, we just put Isaac in there if we have no time to entertain or carry him, coz inside got four walls, safer mah. Incidentally just passed the playpen to a colleague who just delivered, coz my sister passing me her cot…
Jo, cin,
hahaha thanks for taking off your hats for us working mums. It’s tiring lah, but the body conditions itself to get used to it lor. But what to do, I rather be tired and bring baby home everyday than to leave baby with my MIL overnight – I scared baby dun want me or dun recognise me. Will be so sad if that happens!
jang,
hahaha yeah lor, I only can cut boys hair – no confidence in cutting long hair – though I learnt before. Hehehe I enjoy cutting hair. Before I got pregnant, got go old folks home to cut hair for old folks too! Then pregnant then didn’t go lioaz, MIL say dun want me to stand too long. Yeah! Place baby in bumbo to cut hair very good leh. Easy to clean hair off the Bumbo too!
Adeline
Hiaz. Recently Isaac also drinking lesser and lesser. ILs say he usually drink 80ml like that then dun want already. But depends on his mood lah. Like yesterday 9.30am drink 120ml, 11.30am drink 120ml, 2.30pm drink 120ml but only finished at 3.30pm, then 6.30pm drink 40ml. then I came home, he latched awhile only. Then 9plus latch awhile again. Then only at 10pm+ latch longer, and drink properly, before sleeping. We changing to avent No. 3 teat today, hopefully better.
Jete, hope your grandma gets better. I still feel sad when I think of my grandma’s passing.
Lunch cum shopping spree at Clementi Central on 1/2/08 1215hrs
1. leooh
2. bliss
3. Chattypheyling
4. pst
Hey guys, don’t get your hopes up for the “shopping spree” at clementi ok. The shops I mentioned are the kind that sell factory overruns, most times the labels are cut. And you don’t get all the sizes of a design, or different colours etc. it’s a very try your luck thingy – just check in often and sometimes you’d get a good find that day. The shops sell overruns of clothing from infant wear to kids wear to adults super plus size wear. Very chapalang one. Let’s just treat it as a lunch outing, with shopping for dessert ;p