(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

nining
i dont mind staying at home but hubby scare i go crazy lock in the house all day. i can find a lot of things to do at home for my own enjoyment, now cant even do, like my crafts, some of my web stuff. i will try to bring paige downstairs and walk walk some time, see how she likes it, esp if it'll help her sleep! nearby nothing much, if close to a mall will be good. :p

lilyn
what sling is that? i've having problem stuffing paige into my lucky baby sling.
how big is yee heng now?

angeline
my pram is the peg perego aria. about 9lb. so 4kg. the one i see most people using is the P3, i found P3 too heavy.

Lilyn: Hmm...I didn't know that about Cetaphil cleanser. Must try it then. Thanks for letting us know.

Jo: In your case, I would use the superlight combi when going out on the bus and MRT. If you're not going out for long, shouldn't be a problem for baby.

Alsie: I think Kindermusik class will be fun. I've seen mummies dancing with their babies in the class at Tanglin Mall...but I'll pass this time round, as James gets Kindermusik classes in infantcare.

cin
she takes about two naps throughout the whole day! usually 30 mins each. late morning one nap then some time in the afternoon one more. no more naps all through the late afternoon and evening until her bed time. so paige is glued to me, quite impossible to get anything done.

i have no time for the dogs now. we keep them to their US schedule so hubby can walk them at night when he is home. day time is their night so they sleep. i can't handle bringing 2 dogs down to walk. they shed but not as much as the cat. they are mostly in the kitchen, even if i open the door, they stay inside. trained already.

i dont drive leh, used to but not any more since we came back. too many cars, bad drivers and i dont know where i'm going. even if i drive, cant drive hubby to work, ERP will kill. going to work for him already $6 or $6.50, can you imagine if i drive back, another $6?

when i go out, i plan it around pumping. i'll go out after pumping and bring the ebm so i dont need to heat it up. the next feed will be formula. rarely do we go out long enough to need 2 feeds. i always use the lift if i have the pram, i find parents using escalators too dangerous. imo just one time something go wrong is risk not worth taking.

bliss/pst

fun having lunch and chatting with you!;-)all mummy talk,haha..we must really meet to go clementi for lunch and shop okie!!;-)

Leooh,

So nice can meet and chat, was chatting with dot16, sinkor & Lyn...thought of visiting during chinese new year, but nt sure if can cos all stay at west side while I am in the east leh..will try to talk hubby out see if he wnt to go that far.

adeline

yes nice to meet!

what abt the gathering we talked abt holding at the restaurant in united square?maybe we can hold it during CNY period?

Adeline,
my boy can still fit in Bumbo seat now. but i guess in a few more months' time, he wont be able to...

leooh, pst,
hehe... nice to meet up for a lunch session.
aiya, too bad, it's too short and we gotto go back to work.

look forward to our short spree at Clementi soon, hehe...

chatty

Your infant care center is good, it provides such enrichment classes for your baby. Since there are good reviews, most likely I will enrol Jerome for it. Any mummies want to attend?

jang,

I just rent a bumbo seat through the web u provide, the postage is $7 leh..not sure when they will call me and delivery it to my house..

Leooh, Bliss: Lucky you! I'm stuck in Timbuctu land

Alsie: I'm an "All-in-One" sort of person, everything I get must have as many functions cramped into it as possible, applies to kitchen appliances to infantcare etc...kekekeke : )

chatty

That's very good. Can save alot of money. Next time got good lobangs must inform me so that I can save some money too.. getting taxing with price increase.

Seems like not many mummies are interested in the kindermusik.

I have the following for sale. not sure if any of you are interested or any of your friends. Help me ask around ya. Thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Things for sale:
1) GRaco Stroller
2) Bum wear
3) 'The First Years' milk bags (4 packs)
4) Sofa set
5) 2 bags of milk caps (10/bag) @ $5/bag for those glass milk bottles obtained from hospi. Pix not on website.

I have the following for sale. not sure if any of you are interested or any of your friends. Help me ask around ya. Thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Things for sale:
1) GRaco Stroller
2) Bum wear
3) 'The First Years' milk bags (4 packs)
4) Sofa set
5) 2 bags of milk caps (10/bag) @ $5/bag for those glass milk bottles obtained from hospi. Pix not on website.

Please PM me or sms me at 9489 9008 for fast deal if interested.

chatty
if it's just a little then it's ok. soon james will want to sit up and look around and it won't matter any more.

yup, paige isn't so petite any more. must ask piggyb how big is rin now. she's our little petite baby of the aug group. as long as they are healthy, it's ok. although for my arms' sake, i hope paige doesn't join the sumo babies club.

paige takes 3-4oz per feed, but i think she takes many more feeds compare to james. she's a snacker. :p

cin
you have the P3? i cannot handle that one alone, plus put the carseat on top and it's impossible for me to move it at all. so ended up buying the lighter aria.

lilyn
yup, that's the one i have. there are other brands of similar high chair, brand new retail for less than combi, off the top of my head prob around $139-159? check out kiddy palace or one of the stores at the ubi area (baby kingdom and the other one) one of them has it, cant remember which one.

there is also a person selling a korean brand on the auction side. brand new in box. he/she seem to keep the auction running, may have a handful to sell.

mel
really? i don't mind walking to the mrt myself, but to bjorn paige and walk there quite tough leh. i walk to the coffee shop and it is tiring for my hip already.

jo
i think if i go out by myself, i cannot bring the stroller, have to dep on the bjorn. that's why dont dare to venture too far, scare too tiring to bjorn all the way. if i take the stroller, i dont think i can manage to take bus then mrt.

mic,
the job tat i like they are still shortlisting a few more candidates leh.. agency say i m 1 of the shortlisted one but they say will take awhile to com back to me.. so meanwhile, they say i might 1 2 try out this 2wks temp job 1st.. i don mind working in jap company but of cos i do hope tat my manager is gd then everything shld b alright...

angeline,
dono leh.. my son seems to prefer pear than apple.. unless is apple juice then different story..
any gd lobang on the training pants?

bliss,
haha u can tahan Doren cranky ah... i feed Melcolm the puree, the moment he finish and I walk away to wash the spoon, he started crying.. machiam i snatch away his food haha..

leooh,
ic, if some1 can help u then shld b no prob.. but if i'm u i will b veri lazy haha..

pst,
is ur bb mah, y need 2 listen 2 ur mil? wat u feel comfortable, jus do it !!

cin,
ya.. am gona miss the forum after i start work.. 1st few days dare not surf ah.. mus eyes open big big 1st.. scarly internet blocked then boring liaoz..

zhuzhu,
yeah got ur PM, thks for sharing

mel,
me too oso register with the NTUC w/o knowing wat gift.. cheapo sia.. hehe

jo,
my son opp leh.. last time wen he oni drink milk, he can 3-4days no poo, after i introduce puree daily, he poo more like alt days or at most 3 days once..

zhuzhu
if i dont remember wrongly, i paid about US$200 for the peg perego pram. i remember the carseat was the more exp one.

hmmm...
seem like i'm abit of outcast today..
well, guess will chat w u ladies sum other time bah..

hv a nice day. =)

this few days will b super bz cos need 2 make the necessary arrangements for my mum to take care.. mus buy alot of spare items liaoz argh.. everything oso mus double
will oni buy those realli necessary 1st in case i stop working again after 2wks haha... hope can let Melcolm try at least 3 days at my mum place.. scared he not used 2 the new environment

Alsie: No prob! Will let you know if I have lobang.

Jete: Ha! Ha! So funny when you said that you can't move P3 with carseat on top
Just out of curiosity, hasn't your baby outgrown the babycarrier cum carseat yet? James can barely fit into the baby carrier cum carseat a friend lent us. Glad I didn't buy the travel system.

Can someone tell me what this means?? Saw this in the Spree....

Shipping method: via vPOSTUSA
pls prepare to cover "2 units" for vpost charge for bulky items e.g. Shoes, belts, jackets, jeans, etc?
Shipping cost: U.S.A. Domestic
, vPOSTUSA & Local Postage to be collected before I post items out.

Jete,
I put Mathias in the stroller everywhere I go! Thats y I only take the MRT and Walk...I have never taken the bus and I dont take cab when Im alone
hahaha!!! Try bringing Paige out in the stroller lah! Just dont take the bus :D

Mel,
i think this is the way how the shipping costs are calculated... based on volume and weight of products i think.
buyer needs to pay for both Overseas shipment via VPOST and Local postage (if applicable)

so how can I know how much I will need to pay for the shipping cost? Cos if too ex then I'd rather just buy the product from singapore..

Mel,
think the shipping cost can only be advised when the order is placed? i'm not too sure.

i bought the Leapfrog system plus 6 books during the sale and the shipping turns out to be quite high. think abt S$50. but luckily still very much cheaper than if i get in Singapore. save about S$150+ still

Jete: oh! u got ur peg perego in US. I think it is much more ex over here.

An_gal: no prob lah.. just scared someone kana same thing as me den die liao. I so angry with him!!

I feel like getting a baby carry but only up to 10kg so maybe will waste $$

Anyway ask u girls hor.. for the jabs for 1yr onwards got any difference btw polyclinic n GP like those 6 in 1?

Minnie: if wana meet let me know lor.. anyway hor we gonna exchange angpow when we meet ah? keke
I have not seen lyn & dot before yet.. so gian to meet..

oh yah mummies, for online vpost shopping use the address for the oregon one cos no need to pay tax. The other vpost address need to pay state tax.. is CA i think.. would be 8%..